DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/794,622 filed on 08/05/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by DAO et al. (US 2020/0145876 A1).
1. Regarding claim 1, Dao teaches a data processing method, performed by an electronic device (Paragraphs [0093] to [0097] control function of application server, handle the packets), comprising:
detecting a relationship between service data packets in a service flow (Paragraphs [0093] to [0097] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters);
generating, based on detecting that there is a service data packet set with associativity in the service flow, indication information for the service data packet set, the indication information indicating characteristics of service data packets in the service data packet set and the associativity indicating that the service data packets in the service data packet set have an association relationship (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters); and
transmitting the indication information for the service data packet set to a core network element to instruct the core network element to process the service data packets in the service data packet set based on the characteristics of the service data packets in the service data packet set (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] PHP parameters provided by an AF used by PCF).
2. Regarding claim 9, Dao teaches a data processing apparatus (Fig. 1), comprising:
at least one memory configured to store program code; and
at least one processor configured to read the program code and operate as instructed by the
program code, the program code comprising:
detection code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to detect a relationship between service data packets in a service flow (Paragraphs [0093] to [0097] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters);
generation code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to generate, based on detecting that there is a service data packet set with associativity in the service flow, indication information for the service data packet set, the indication information indicating characteristics of service data packets in the service data packet set and the associativity indicating that the service data packets in the service data packet set have an association relationship (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters); and
transmitting code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to transmit the indication information for the service data packet set to a core network element to instruct the core network element to process the service data packets in the service data packet set based on the characteristics of the service data packets in the service data packet set (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] PHP parameters provided by an AF used by PCF).
3. Regarding claim 17, Dao teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer code (Paragraph [0013] non-transitory computer readable storage medium) which,
when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to at least:
detect a relationship between service data packets in a service flow (Paragraphs [0093] to [0097] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters);
generate, based on detecting that there is a service data packet set with associativity in the service flow, indication information for the service data packet set, the indication information indicating characteristics of service data packets in the service data packet set and the associativity indicating that the service data packets in the service data packet set have an association relationship (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106] and [0123] QoS flow; PHP parameters); and
transmit the indication information for the service data packet set to a core network element to instruct the core network element to process the service data packets in the service data packet set based on the characteristics of the service data packets in the service data packet set (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] PHP parameters provided by an AF used by PCF).
4. Regarding claims 2, 10, and 18, Dao teaches, wherein the relationship between the service data packets in the service flow is detected based on at least one of the following information:
encoding and decoding algorithms for the service data packets in the service flow, and a service characteristic corresponding to the service flow (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] PHP parameters provided by an AF used by PCF).
5. Regarding claims 3, 11, and 19, Dao teaches, wherein the indication information indicates that the service data packets in the service data packet set have the association relationship, and indicates at least one of the following information:
whether the service data packets in the service data packet set are of equal importance, and whether corresponding content of the service data packet set is recoverable after some of the service data packets in the service data packet set are lost (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] Priority Level of the QoS flow, normal packet scheduling priority and delayed packet scheduling priority).
6. Regarding claims 4, 12, and 20, Dao teaches, wherein the indication information indicates that the service data packets in the service data packet set have the association relationship and the service data packets in the service data packet set are of equal importance (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] Priority Level of the QoS flow, normal packet scheduling priority and delayed packet scheduling priority; set equal to).
7. Regarding claims 5 and 13, Dao teaches, wherein the indication information indicates that the service data packets in the service data packet set have the association relationship and the service data packets in the service data packet set are of unequal importance,
and indicates that the corresponding content of the service data packet set is recoverable after some of the service data packets in the service data packet set are lost (Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] Priority Level of the QoS flow, normal packet scheduling priority and delayed packet scheduling priority; set equal to).
8. Regarding claims 6 and 14, Dao teaches, wherein the indication information
further indicates a packet loss policy of the service data packet set, and the packet loss policy indicates that transmission of a specified service data packet in the service data packet set is aborted in a network congestion case Paragraphs [0098] to [0106], [0123] and [0124] to [0129] Priority Level of the QoS flow, normal packet scheduling priority and delayed packet scheduling priority; set equal to).
9. Regarding claims 7 and 15, Dao teaches, wherein the service data packets in the service data packet set further comprise user-plane header information, and the user-plane header information indicates whether a service data packet is a discardable data packet (Paragraph [0124] UE packet handling; user plane).
10. Regarding claims 8 and 16, Dao teaches, further comprising:
adding the user-plane header information to the service data packets comprised in the service data packet set, the user-plane header information indicating a relationship between each of the service data packets comprised in the service data packet set; and
transmitting the service data packets with the user-plane header information added to a data receive end (Paragraph [0124] UE packet handling; user plane).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Manithara Vamanan et al. (US 2023/0069008 A1)
John et al. (US 2024/0348517 A1)
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466