DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Maciey et al.(Pub. No.: CN 1269038 A, machine translation included), here after Maciey
Regarding claim 1, Maciey teaches a lighting system (FIG. 34 and 35), comprising: a first set of light sources (FIG. 35. 40a), the light sources each producing a substantially conical lighting pattern (paragraph [0109], “the output radiation pattern of each LED is three-dimensionally curved (e.g., conical, with its apex at the LED's working surface)”),
emitting an inner light cone having a first color spectrum (FIG. 35 and paragraph [0247], “The light source group 40a includes a segment 44 of LEDs having a first color”), and
emitting an outer light cone having a second color spectrum (FIG. 35 and paragraph [0247], “a second segment 45 of LEDs having a second color”);
a second set of light sources (FIG. 45. 140a), the light sources each having the characteristic of producing a substantially conical lighting pattern (paragraph [0109], “the output radiation pattern of each LED is three-dimensionally curved (e.g., conical, with its apex at the LED's working surface)”), emitting at a third color spectrum; with the first and second set of light sources being arranged to produce a substantially even lighting pattern distribution across a surface when powered (FIG. 34 & 35 and paragraph [0247], “The light source group 140a includes a third segment 144 with LEDs of a third color and a fourth segment 145 with LEDs of a fourth color. In the most general case, the third and fourth colors are different from each other in the spectrum, and also different from the first and second colors”).
Regarding claim 2, Maciey teaches the light sources of each set are spaced along a straight line, each set spaced independently of the other (FIG. 34 and 35).
Regarding claim 3, Maciey further teaches the first set of light sources is LEDs combined with lenses to reshape the output light pattern (paragraph [0068], “illumination strips 20a and 21a.The detector camera 30a has an array 230a of photosensitive grid 232a and a miniature lens 36a, which is used to guide light from some portions”).
Regarding claim 4, Maciey further teaches electrical control is used to independently deliver power to the first set and second set (paragraph [0142], “the on-time of the input power of the LEDs in the band (e.g., the current on-time, as described above in the illustrated embodiment) can be individually controlled for each LED in each band”).
Regarding claim 5, Maciey teaches a lighting system (FIG. 34 and 35), comprising: a first set of light sources (FIG. 35. 40a), the light sources each producing a lighting pattern relative to a central axis (FIG. 34, axis through LED#N), emitting an inner light pattern at smaller angles relative to the axis (FIG. 34, covering area 242 needed smaller angle than 262), said inner light pattern having a first color spectrum (FIG. 35 and paragraph [0247], “The light source group 40a includes a segment 44 of LEDs having a first color”), and emitting an outer light pattern at larger angles relative to the axis (FIG. 34, angle for covering area 262), said outer light pattern having a second color spectrum ; a second set of light sources (FIG. 45. 140a), the light sources each having the characteristic of producing a lighting pattern relative to an axis (FIG. 35, line between area 12a and 12b), emitting at a third color spectrum; with the first and second set of light sources being arranged to produce a substantially even lighting pattern distribution across a surface when powered (FIG. 34 & 35 and paragraph [0247], “The light source group 140a includes a third segment 144 with LEDs of a third color and a fourth segment 145 with LEDs of a fourth color. In the most general case, the third and fourth colors are different from each other in the spectrum, and also different from the first and second colors”).
Regarding claim 6, Maciey teaches the light sources of each set are spaced along a straight line, each set spaced independently of the other (FIG. 34 and 35).
Regarding claim 7, Maciey further teaches the first set of light sources is LEDs combined with lenses to reshape the output light pattern (paragraph [0068], “illumination strips 20a and 21a.The detector camera 30a has an array 230a of photosensitive grid 232a and a miniature lens 36a, which is used to guide light from some portions”).
Regarding claim 8, Maciey further teaches electrical control is used to independently deliver power to the first set and second set (paragraph [0142], “the on-time of the input power of the LEDs in the band (e.g., the current on-time, as described above in the illustrated embodiment) can be individually controlled for each LED in each band”).
Conclusion
/SYED M KAISER/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831