DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Publicly Available Specification (PAS), O-RAN Fronthaul Management Plane Specification V12.01 (O-RAN WG4 MP 0-R0033-v12.01)”, ETSI TS 104.023, V12.01_0.0.3, March 2024, 310 Pages, XP014484704)(hereinafter “ETSI”)(submitted with IDS dated 12/12/2025) in view of Widebrant et al. (WO 2022/260562 A1)(hereinafter “Widebrant”)(submitted with IDS dated 12/12/2025).
Regarding claim 1, ETSI discloses a distributed unit (DU) for wireless communication (Figure 5.1.1-1.; pg. 20, Section 5.1.1: O-DU in communication with O-RU), comprising:
one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (one or more memories and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories are inherent properties of the O-DU), configured to cause the DU to:
transmit, to a radio unit (RU), a request for reporting one or more radio frequency (RF) key performance indicators (KPIs) (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 1) the NETCONF client (in the O-DU) subscribes to one or more measurement groups and/or measurement object(s) to collect a measurement result by sending a NETCONF <create-subscription> to the NETCONF server in the O-RU. Pg. 93, Section 10.2: measurement-object: target metric to measure performance, e.g., RX_POWER, TX_POWER (“RF KPIs”).);
receive, from the RU, an indication of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s).); and
selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration… (Pg. 156, Section 15.5.2.2.: Either the O-RU or O-DU may initiate calibration operation. The trigger condition for the O-DU and/or the O-RU to initiate calibration is out of the scope of the ETSI document. The O-DU may also autonomously initiate calibration operation using the same start-antenna-calibration RPC request, referred to as a ‘O-DU initiated antenna calibration. See also Figure 15.5.2.5-1; Section 15.5.2.5 pgs. 158-159: antenna calibration procedure.) [based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs].
Although ETSI discloses to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, ETSI does not disclose that the selective transmission is based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs. However, Widebrant discloses to selectively transmit… an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 2; pg. 5, lines 5-6; 13-33: the antenna calibration control unit 10 obtains (210) system performance parameters related to needs of calibration of the antenna unit 120. Pg. 6, lines 1-2; 8-10: the antenna control unit 110 evaluates (220) the system performance parameters and determines (230) whether to trigger an antenna calibration process or not based on the evaluating result, thereby regulating the antenna calibration intervals between antenna calibration measurements.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 2, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to transmit the request for reporting the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: transmit, to the RU, a create subscription message requesting a subscription for reporting of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 1) the NETCONF client (in the O-DU) subscribes to one or more measurement groups and/or measurement object(s) to collect a measurement result by sending a NETCONF <create-subscription> to the NETCONF server in the O-RU. Pg. 93, Section 10.2: measurement-object: target metric to measure performance, e.g., RX_POWER, TX_POWER (“RF KPIs”).).
Regarding claim 3, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 2 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to receive the indication of the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: receive, from the RU, a notification indicating the one or more RF KPIs in accordance with the subscription (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s).).
Regarding claim 4, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 3 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to receive the notification indicating the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: periodically receive, from the RU, notifications indicating the one or more RF KPIs in accordance with the subscription (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The notification interval is an indication that the DU is to periodically receive the notifications from the DU.).
Regarding claim 5, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 2 as outlined above.
Widebrant also discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the DU to: receive, from the RU, a reply message indicating an acknowledgment of the create subscription message (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message functions as an acknowledgement of the create subscription message.).
Regarding claim 6, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the DU to: receive, from the RU, capability information indicating a capability of the RU to support measurements of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s). Pg. 49-50, Section 6.6: the O-RU shall advertise its NETCONF capabilities in the NETCONF Hello message.).
Regarding claim 7, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more RF KPIs include one or more of: an error vector magnitude (EVM), a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), a received signal strength indication (RSSI) (pg. 93, Section 10.2: group of measurement results, e.g.,…symbol-rssi-measurement-objects.), an adjacent channel leakage ratio (ACLR), a transmit signal strength indicator (TSSI), a phase alignment, a delay offset, or a gain offset.
Regarding claim 8, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI does not disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: transmit, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, the indication initiating the antenna calibration. However, Widebrant discloses to transmit, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, the indication initiating the antenna calibration (Pg. 6, lines 1-2; 8-10: the antenna control unit 110 evaluates (220) the system performance parameters and determines (230) whether to trigger an antenna calibration process or not based on the evaluating result, thereby regulating the antenna calibration intervals between antenna calibration measurements.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 9, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI does not disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: refrain, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, from transmitting the indication initiating the antenna calibration. However, Widebrant discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: refrain, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, from transmitting the indication initiating the antenna calibration (Fig. 2; pg. 5, lines 5-6; 13-33: the antenna calibration control unit 10 obtains (210) system performance parameters related to needs of calibration of the antenna unit 120. Pg. 6, lines 1-2; 8-10: the antenna control unit 110 evaluates (220) the system performance parameters and determines (230) whether to trigger an antenna calibration process or not based on the evaluating result, thereby regulating the antenna calibration intervals between antenna calibration measurements. Accordingly, the antenna control unit 110 refrains from transmitting the indication initiating the antenna calibration if the evaluation of the system performance parameters indicate that no calibration is required.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, in which transmitting the indication is refrained based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 13, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
Although ETSI discloses to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, ETSI does not disclose that the selective transmission is based at least in part on detecting a degradation, or a lack of degradation, of at least one RF KPI of the one or more RF KPIs. However, Widebrant discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to:
transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on detecting a degradation of at least one RF KPI of the one or more RF KPIs (pg. 12, line 32 to pg. 13, line 1: the antenna calibration control unit 110 uses the machine learning process described above to process the learning inputs. The result is a decision on whether an antenna calibration measurement is needed. If a full-band antenna calibration measurement is needed, the antenna calibration process unit 140 and the antenna calibration measurement unit 160 are triggered to start an antenna calibration process to produce compensation factors and adjust the phase and amplitude for the antenna unit 120. Pg. 10, line 24: Degradation on performance.); or
refrain from transmitting the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on detecting a lack of degradation of at least one RF KPI of the one or more RF KPIs (pg. 12, line 32 to pg. 13, line 1: the antenna calibration control unit 110 uses the machine learning process described above to process the learning inputs. The result is a decision on whether an antenna calibration measurement is needed… If no antenna calibration measurement is needed, the calibration control unit 110 continues to collect learning inputs and evaluate them using the machine learning process. Pg. 10, line 24: Degradation on performance.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, based at least in part on detecting, or a lack of detecting, degradation of at least one RF KPI of the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations based on whether degradation has occurred. (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 14, ETSI discloses a radio unit (RU) for wireless communication, comprising (Figure 5.1.1-1.; pg. 20, Section 5.1.1: O-RU in communication with O-DU):
one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (one or more memories and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories are inherent properties of the O-RU), configured to cause the RU to:
receive, from a distributed unit (DU), a request for reporting one or more radio frequency (RF) key performance indicators (KPIs) (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 1) the NETCONF client (in the O-DU) subscribes to one or more measurement groups and/or measurement object(s) to collect a measurement result by sending a NETCONF <create-subscription> to the NETCONF server in the O-RU. Pg. 93, Section 10.2: measurement-object: target metric to measure performance, e.g., RX_POWER, TX_POWER (“RF KPIs”).);
transmit, to the DU, an indication of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s).); and
receive, from the DU, an indication initiating antenna calibration (Pg. 156, Section 15.5.2.2.: Either the O-RU or O-DU may initiate calibration operation. The trigger condition for the O-DU and/or the O-RU to initiate calibration is out of the scope of the ETSI document. The O-DU may also autonomously initiate calibration operation using the same start-antenna-calibration RPC request, referred to as a ‘O-DU initiated antenna calibration. See also Figure 15.5.2.5-1; Section 15.5.2.5 pgs. 158-159: antenna calibration procedure.) [based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs].
Although ETSI discloses to receive, from the DU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, ETSI does not disclose that the receiving of the indication is based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs. However, Widebrant discloses to receive… an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 2; pg. 5, lines 5-6; 13-33: the antenna calibration control unit 10 obtains (210) system performance parameters related to needs of calibration of the antenna unit 120. Pg. 6, lines 1-2; 8-10: the antenna control unit 110 evaluates (220) the system performance parameters and determines (230) whether to trigger an antenna calibration process or not based on the evaluating result, thereby regulating the antenna calibration intervals between antenna calibration measurements.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to receive, from the DU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 15, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 14 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the RU to: perform the antenna calibration in connection with receiving the indication initiating the antenna calibration (Pg. 156, Section 15.5.2.2.: Either the O-RU or O-DU may initiate calibration operation. The trigger condition for the O-DU and/or the O-RU to initiate calibration is out of the scope of the ETSI document. The O-DU may also autonomously initiate calibration operation using the same start-antenna-calibration RPC request, referred to as a ‘O-DU initiated antenna calibration. See also Figure 15.5.2.5-1; Section 15.5.2.5 pgs. 158-159: antenna calibration procedure.).
Regarding claim 16, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 14 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the RU to receive the request for reporting the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the RU to: receive, from the DU, a create subscription message requesting a subscription for reporting of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 1) the NETCONF client (in the O-DU) subscribes to one or more measurement groups and/or measurement object(s) to collect a measurement result by sending a NETCONF <create-subscription> to the NETCONF server in the O-RU. Pg. 93, Section 10.2: measurement-object: target metric to measure performance, e.g., RX_POWER, TX_POWER (“RF KPIs”).).
Regarding claim 17, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 16 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the RU to transmit the indication of the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the RU to: transmit, to the DU, a notification indicating the one or more RF KPIs in accordance with the subscription (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The notification interval is an indication that the DU is to periodically receive the notifications from the DU.).
Regarding claim 18, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 14 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the RU to: transmit, to the DU, capability information indicating at least one of: a capability of the RU to support measurements of the one or more RF KPIs, or respective thresholds for the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s). Pg. 49-50, Section 6.6: the O-RU shall advertise its NETCONF capabilities in the NETCONF Hello message.).
Regarding claim 19, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 14 as outlined above.
ETSI also discloses wherein the one or more RF KPIs include one or more of: an error vector magnitude (EVM), a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), a received signal strength indication (RSSI) (pg. 93, Section 10.2: group of measurement results, e.g.,…symbol-rssi-measurement-objects.), an adjacent channel leakage ratio (ACLR), a transmit signal strength indicator (TSSI), a phase alignment, a delay offset, or a gain offset.
Regarding claim 20, ETSI discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a distributed unit (DU) (Figure 5.1.1-1.; pg. 20, Section 5.1.1: O-DU in communication with O-RU), comprising:
transmitting, to a radio unit (RU), a request for reporting one or more radio frequency (RF) key performance indicators (KPIs) (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 1) the NETCONF client (in the O-DU) subscribes to one or more measurement groups and/or measurement object(s) to collect a measurement result by sending a NETCONF <create-subscription> to the NETCONF server in the O-RU. Pg. 93, Section 10.2: measurement-object: target metric to measure performance, e.g., RX_POWER, TX_POWER (“RF KPIs”).);
receiving, from the RU, an indication of the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 10.3.1-1; pg. 95, Section 10.3.1: 2) the NETCONF server (in the O-RU) sends NEFCONF notification message to the client as configured by the notification interval. The NETCONF notification message contains subscribed measurement groups(s) and/or measurement object(s).); and
selectively transmitting, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration (Pg. 156, Section 15.5.2.2.: Either the O-RU or O-DU may initiate calibration operation. The trigger condition for the O-DU and/or the O-RU to initiate calibration is out of the scope of the ETSI document. The O-DU may also autonomously initiate calibration operation using the same start-antenna-calibration RPC request, referred to as a ‘O-DU initiated antenna calibration. See also Figure 15.5.2.5-1; Section 15.5.2.5 pgs. 158-159: antenna calibration procedure.) [based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs].
Although ETSI discloses selectively transmitting, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, ETSI does not disclose that the selective transmission is based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs. However, Widebrant discloses selectively transmitting… an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs (Fig. 2; pg. 5, lines 5-6; 13-33: the antenna calibration control unit 10 obtains (210) system performance parameters related to needs of calibration of the antenna unit 120. Pg. 6, lines 1-2; 8-10: the antenna control unit 110 evaluates (220) the system performance parameters and determines (230) whether to trigger an antenna calibration process or not based on the evaluating result, thereby regulating the antenna calibration intervals between antenna calibration measurements.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively transmit, to the RU, an indication initiating antenna calibration, as taught by ETSI, based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by Widebrant. Doing so provides for conserving of energy and radio processing capacity and increasing system performance by regulating the interval between calibrations (See Widebrant pg. 16, lines 16-21).
Claims 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ETSI in view of Widebrant and further in view of Raghavan et al. (US 2021/0400513 A1)(hereinafter “Raghavan”).
Regarding claim 10, ETSI in view of Widebrant discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above.
ETSI in view of Widebrant does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the DU to: receive, from the RU, capability information indicating respective thresholds for the one or more RF KPIs. However, Raghavan discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the DU to: receive, from the RU, capability information indicating respective thresholds for the one or more RF KPIs ([0067]: in some aspects, the configuration of the at least one measurement gap may include an indication of a UE capability. The UE capability may correspond to a first threshold corresponding to a lower bound of a periodicity associated with the at least one measurement gap, a second threshold corresponding to an upper bound of a quantity of measurement gaps of the at least one measurement gap, and/or the like. In some aspects, at least one of the first threshold, the second threshold, or a combination thereof may be based at least in part on a capability report transmitted by the UE 120 to the base station 110, a calibration objective associated with the UE 120, a calibration objective associated with the base station 110, and/or the like. [0006]: in some aspects, a method of wireless communication, performed by a user equipment (UE), may include receiving, from a base station, a configuration of at least one measurement gap based at least in part on a gap request associated with a network-assisted antenna calibration procedure; and performing, during the at least one measurement gap, a calibration measurement corresponding to the network-assisted antenna calibration procedure. Accordingly, Raghavan discloses transmitting capability information that includes thresholds for measurement parameters associated with antenna calibration.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to transmit capability information indicating respective thresholds for measurement parameters as taught by Raghavan, in the combined system of ETSI and Widebrant for selectively transmitting an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs. Doing so provides for the determination of whether to transmit the indication to initiate antenna calibration to adapt to the capabilities of the communication equipment (See Raghavan [0067]).
Regarding claim 11, ETSI in view of Widebrant and further in view of Raghavan discloses all features of claim 10 as outlined above.
Raghavan also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on at least one RF KPI, of the one or more RF KPIs, satisfying the respective threshold for the at least one RF KPI ([0181]: as used herein, satisfying a threshold may, depending on the context, refer to a value being greater than the threshold, greater than or equal to the threshold, less than the threshold, less than or equal to the threshold, equal to the threshold, not equal to the threshold, or the like.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to transmit an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by the combined system of ETSI and Widebrant, by determining that the measurement parameters satisfy a threshold, as taught by Raghavan. Doing so provides for the determination of whether to transmit the indication to initiate antenna calibration to adapt to the capabilities of the communication equipment (See Raghavan [0067]).
Regarding claim 12, ETSI in view of Widebrant and further in view of Raghavan discloses all features of claim 10 as outlined above.
Raghavan also discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the DU to selectively transmit the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, are configured to cause the DU to: refrain from transmitting the indication initiating the antenna calibration based at least in part on at least one RF KPI, of the one or more RF KPIs, failing to satisfy the respective threshold for the at least one RF KPI ([0181]: as used herein, satisfying a threshold may, depending on the context, refer to a value being greater than the threshold, greater than or equal to the threshold, less than the threshold, less than or equal to the threshold, equal to the threshold, not equal to the threshold, or the like.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to refrain from transmitting an indication initiating antenna calibration based at least in part on the one or more RF KPIs, as taught by the combined system of ETSI and Widebrant, by determining that the measurement parameters fail to satisfy a threshold, as taught by Raghavan. Doing so provides for the determination of whether to transmit the indication to initiate antenna calibration to adapt to the capabilities of the communication equipment (See Raghavan [0067]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shalmashi et al. (US 2026/0088888 A1) – KPI-Driven Hardware and Antenna Calibration Alarm Threshold Optimization Using Machine Learning.
Singh et al. (US 2025/0080245 A1) – Adaptive Switching Between Open Radio Access Network (O-RAN) Assisted Calibration Modes.
Manchanda et al. (US 9,596,687 B1) - Aperiodic Antenna Calibration Triggering Method.
Lee et al. (US 2025/0357986 A1) – Calibration Reporting.
/MICHAEL WAYNE MADDOX/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/CHI TANG P CHENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463