Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhuo et al. (Pub. No. 20250344130).
- With respect to claims 1, 5, Zhuo teaches a communication control method used in a cellular communication system, the communication control method comprising: comprising, by a relay node, a packet (e.g. IAB node receive packet from UE as in Fig. 2); when the packet is a packet to be routed, rewriting, by the relay node, a first routing ID comprised in a header of the packet to a second routing ID, based on information used in header rewriting for routing (e.g. claim 21 discloses receive a data packet to be route and rewriting header for routing and Fig. 9 and ID #1 in par. 164); performing, by the relay node, routing processing of the packet for which the rewriting to the second routing ID has been performed (it inherently to perform the routing after header writing for routing; see claim 18, step c); when the packet is a packet to be re-routed, rewriting, by the relay node, the first routing ID comprised in the header of the packet to a third routing ID, based on information used in header rewriting for re-routing (e.g. claim 17 discloses the header writing for rerouting packet; see claim 18, and ID #2 in par. 166); and performing, by the relay node, re-routing processing of the packet for which the rewriting to the third routing ID has been performed (see claim 18 for selecting link to transmit step c ).
- With respect to claim 2, Zhuo teaches further comprising when the relay node fails in the re-routing processing, considering, by the relay node, that the packet is a packet to be routed (e.g. claim 21 discloses the unavailable link).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo et al. (Pub. No. 20250344130) in view of Zhu et al. (Pub. No. 20240080262).
- With respect to claim 3, Zhuo teaches a communication control method used in a cellular communication system (e.g. Fig. 1 shows cellular communication system), the communication control method comprising: configuring, by a donor node, for a relay node, a priority configuration in which priorities are configured for respective paths of the relay node (e.g. Fig. 2-5); receiving, by the relay node, a packet (e.g. the relay node in Fig. 2-3 receive packet from UE); selecting, by the relay node, a plurality of entries matching a first routing ID comprised in a header of the packet from a header rewriting table (e.g. Fig. 9 shows step header rewriting procedure and table 1); and rewriting, by the relay node, the first routing ID comprised in the header to a second routing ID comprised in the first entry (e.g. table 1 shows routing ID from one hope to others). Zhuo explicitly fails to teach selecting a first entry of the plurality of entries corresponding to a path of the respective paths having a highest priority, based on the priority configuration, but Zhu teaches selecting a first entry of the plurality of entries corresponding to a path of the respective paths having a highest priority, based on the priority configuration (see par. 211). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of selecting a path having a highest priority for transmitting data in wireless communication to provide quality service for user equipment.
- With respect to claim 4, Zhuo teaches wherein the header rewriting table comprises the priority configuration (e.g. priority hop discloses in par. 65-66, table 2).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471