Claims 1,2,4, 6,7,8,9,10,12,13,14,and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL): "Low latency channel access", IEEE DRAFT; 11-23-1065-00-OUHR-LOW-LATENCY-CHANNEL ACCESS, IEEE-SA MENTOR, PISCATAWAY, NJ USA vol. 802.11 UHR 10 July 2023 (2023-07-10), pages 1-30, XP068204146, Retrieved from the Internet: URLhtps://mentor.ieee.org/802.11/dcn/23/11-23-1065-00-0ubhr- low-latency-channel-access.pptx [retrieved on 2023-07-10]
For independent claim 1, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL): "Low latency channel access", IEEE DRAFT; 11-23-1065-00-OUHR-LOW-LATENCY-CHANNEL ACCESS, IEEE-SA MENTOR, PISCATAWAY, NJ USA vol. 802.11 UHR 10 July 2023 (2023-07-10), pages 1-30, XP068204146 discloses a system/method comprising :
device, the device comprising processing circuitry coupled to storage, the processing circuitry configured to: generate a defer signal to be used with a prioritized access of the device (slide 7, Proposal would be to isolate STAs with prioritized access from the rest of the STAs at the beginning of a contention period. Achieve this by allowing these STAs to transmit a Defer Signal at the beginning of a contention period to force all STAs that are not sending the Defer Signal to have CCA busy and not participate in the contention period"); include a rate field and a length field in the defer signal (The contribution discloses on slide 8 that the defer signal is composed of STF, LTF and SIG fields. It is implicit that the SIG field indicates both the data rate and the length of the packet."); and instruct to send the defer signal to defer transmissions of one or more station devices, STAs, for a duration of time (slide 7, Achieve this by allowing these STAs to transmit a Defer Signal at the beginning of a contention period to force all STAs that are not sending the Defer Signal to have CCA busy and not participate in the contention period").
For independent claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as indicating in claim 1.
For dependent claims 2,6-9,10,12,13, and 15, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) also discloses:
For Claim 2, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) also discloses wherein the defer signal is composed of a Legacy Short Training Field (L-STF), a Legacy Long Training Field (L-LTF), and a Legacy Signal Field (L-SIG) ( See "Defer signal i.e. STF/LTF/SIG");
For Clams 6-9, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) also discloses wherein the defer signal comprises a frame comprising one of a Request-to-Send (RTS) frame or a Clear-to-Send (CTS) frame; wherein the frame comprises a duration field that is set to indicate an end of the duration of time; and wherein the frame comprises a predefined broadcast address for Receiver Address (RA) and Transmitter Address (TA) fields ( See (slide 11) .
Claims 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) in view of Nam et al. (2016/0157218).
For Claims 18-20, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes in a communications network. Nam et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of the memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes ( See paragraphs 0014 and 0052). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes as taught by Nam et al. in the communication network of LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) for the purpose of storing codes in the memory to execute the process by the processor.
Claims 3,5,11,and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) in view of Laurent Cariou ( 2023/096482).
For Claims 3,5,11,and 17,LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein rate field and the length field indicate a time that corresponds to an end of a defer time following the defer signal and wherein defer signal comprises a signal (SIG), field and a frame check sequence (FCS) field, wherein the SIG field is configured to fail an FCS check associated with the defer signal in a communications network.
Laurent Cariou ( 2023/096482) from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein rate field and the length field indicate a time that corresponds to an end of a defer time following the defer signal and wherein defer signal comprises a signal (SIG), field and a frame check sequence (FCS) field, wherein the SIG field is configured to fail an FCS check associated with the defer signal in a communications network ( See paragraph 0077). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein rate field and the length field indicate a time that corresponds to an end of a defer time following the defer signal and wherein defer signal comprises a signal (SIG), field and a frame check sequence (FCS) field, wherein the SIG field is configured to fail an FCS check associated with the defer signal in a communications network as taught by Laurent Cariou ( 2023/096482) in the communications network of LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL for the purpose of defining the defer signal.
Claims 4 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL).
For dependent claims 4 and 16, LAURENT CARIOU (INTEL) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the rate field is set to a value other than 6 megabits per second. However, the rate field is set to a value other than 6 megabits per second is well-known in the art. Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein the rate field is set to a value other than 6 megabits per second as well-known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention in the communication network of Lauren Cariou( Intel) as the matter of the design choice.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chu et al. (2025/0344241) is cited to show a system which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476