Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority; however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the CN202410277142.6 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by van de Ven et al. (US 20160366746, hereinafter “van de Ven”).
Regarding claim 1, van de Ven discloses a lamp, comprising:
a controller for outputting a dimming signal that is adjusted according to at least one weather factor ([0176], [0021], [0180]);
a plurality of light-emitting devices; a plurality of current conversion modules, coupled to the light-emitting devices for generating a current signal according to the dimming signal to control the light-emitting devices to emit light, wherein the dimming signal is related to a visible light including a red light or an infrared light emitting characteristic of the light-emitting devices ([0193]: current conversion and different groups of LEDS; [0143]: red light).
Regarding claim 2, van de Ven discloses the lamp of claim 1, further comprising an interpretation module coupled to the current conversion modules and used to output a plurality of control signals corresponding to the dimming signal according to a comparison table respectively to the current conversion modules ([0225])
Regarding claim 3 , van de Ven discloses the lamp of claim 2, further comprising a power conversion module, coupled to the current conversion modules and the interpretation module, and used to supply power to the current conversion modules and the interpretation module ([0137] In certain embodiments, control of one or more solid state light emitter groups or sets may be responsive to a control signal (optionally including at least one sensor arranged to sense electrical, optical, and/or thermal properties and/or environmental conditions), a timer or clock signal, and/or at least one user input. One or more control signals may be provided to at least one current supply circuit. In various embodiments, current to different circuits or circuit portions may be pre-set, user-defined, or responsive to one or more inputs or other control parameters).
Regarding claim 4, van de Ven discloses the lamp of claim 2, further comprising a plurality of light panels, and the light-emitting devices with a same visible light including the red light or infrared light emitting characteristic are arranged on a same light panel, and each of the current conversion modules is coupled to a corresponding light panel ([0143] It is well known to adjust proportions of light output by three differently colored light sources (e.g., red, green, and blue) to permit adjustment of color point or CCT as well as aggregate flux (brightness). Once a desired color point or CCT of aggregate emissions is attained, however, the only parameter that can be adjusted is aggregate flux (brightness) without causing the color point to shift);
each of the current conversion modules is used to output a direct current to the corresponding light panel according to a corresponding control signal to control the light emitting devices disposed on the corresponding light panel to emit light ([0045] FIG. 5A is a table including values for the melatonin action spectrum (relative units) and corresponding wavelengths).
Regarding claim 5, van de Ven discloses the lamp of claim 1, wherein the light-emitting devices increase the visible light including the red light or the infrared light emitting characteristic by increasing a red light component in visible light or adding infrared light-emitting devices ([0146]: increase the vividness).
Regarding claim 6, van de Ven discloses a light source control method for a lamp, comprising:
outputting a dimming signal that is adjusted according to at least one weather factor (see claim 10); and
generating a current signal according to the dimming signal to control a plurality of light-emitting devices to emit light, wherein the dimming signal is related to a visible light including a red light or an infrared light emitting characteristic of the light-emitting devices (see claim 1).
Regarding claim 7, van de Ven discloses the light source control method of claim 6, further comprising outputting a plurality of control signals corresponding to the dimming signal to a plurality of current conversion modules according to a comparison table, wherein the current conversion modules are coupled to the light-emitting devices ([0069]: the conversation elements arranged to operate in conjunction with the circuit).
Regarding claim 8, van de Ven discloses the light source control method of claim 7, further comprising outputting a direct current to a corresponding light-emitting device according to a corresponding control signal by each of the current conversion modules ([0137]).
Regarding claim 9, van de Ven discloses the light source control method of claim 1, wherein the light-emitting devices increase the visible light including the red light or the infrared light emitting characteristics by increasing a red light component in visible light or adding infrared light-emitting devices ([0146]: increase vividness).
Regarding claim 10, van de Ven discloses the light source control method of claim 1, wherein the at least one weather factor comprises at least one of rainfall, visibility, weather forecast reports on rainy or foggy days ([0021]).
Conclusion
/MONICA C KING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844
12/13/2025