DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duquerroy
(US 2003/0060069).
Regarding claim 1: Duquerroy teaches a shield member (at 9; Fig. 1) for shielding a shielding target 3, the shield member comprising: a base portion 6, 8 that does not displace with respect to an attachment target 4 (see Figs. 1-2); and a movable shield portion 9, 12 that is displaceable with respect to the base portion 6, 8 (see Figs. 1-2), wherein: the movable shield portion 9, 12 has a contact portion 24 configured to come into contact with a contact target 60 as a result of bringing the contact target 60 and the shield member (at 9; Fig. 1) close to each other in a first direction (see Fig. 1), the contact portion 24 of the movable shield portion 9, 12 is configured such that a contact pressure is generated in the first direction (e.g. vertical direction) by the contact with the contact target 60 (see Figs. 1-2), and the movable shield portion 9, 12 is configured to be displaced in the first direction when the contact portion is pressed by the contact target 60 in the first direction (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 2: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the contact portion 24 of the movable shield portion 9 is formed in a convex shape (see Fig. 2) so as to come into point contact with the contact target 60 (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 3: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the movable shield portion 9 does not have a portion that is fixed to the shielding target 3 (see Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 4: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the movable shield portion 9 does not have a portion that is physically engaged with the shielding target 3 (see Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 5: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the shield member does not have a portion that is fixed to the shielding target 3 (see Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 6: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein: the movable shield portion 9 does not have a portion that is fixed to the shielding target 3, and the base portion 6, 8 has a portion that is fixed to the shielding target 3 (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches
wherein the base portion 6, 8 includes a fixed shield portion 8 (Fig. 2) that shields the shielding target 3 (see Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 8: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 7 and further teaches wherein: the fixed shield portion 8 has a tubular shape (Fig. 3), and the movable shield portion 9 has a tubular shape (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 9: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the movable shield portion 9, 12 includes a plurality of portions that are displaceable independently of each other (e.g. both portions are separate and independent of each other).
Regarding claim 10: Duquerroy teaches a connector 1 with a shield member (at 9; Fig. 2) that is attachable to an attachment target 4, which is a substrate (see Fig. 1), and that is connectable to a mating connector (at 61; Fig. 1) in a first direction (e.g. vertical direction), the connector with a shield member (at 9; Fig. 2) comprising: a shielding target (at 3; Fig. 2), which is a connector (see Fig. 2), and a shield member (at 9; Fig. 2), wherein: the connector includes a terminal 3, the terminal has a contact portion 17 that comes into contact with a terminal 60 of the mating connector (see Fig. 1), the shield member includes: a base portion 6, 8 that does not displace with respect to the attachment target 4 (see Figs. 1-2); and a movable shield portion 9, 12 that is displaceable with respect to the base portion (see Figs. 1-2), the movable shield portion has a contact portion 24 configured to come into contact with a contact target 15 as a result of bringing the contact target and the shield member close to each other in a first direction (see Figs. 1-2), the contact portion 24 of the movable shield portion is configured such that a contact pressure is generated in the first direction by the contact with the contact target (see Figs. 1-2), the contact target 15 is a mating substrate (see Fig. 1) serving as a mating attachment target to which the mating connector is attached (see Fig. 1), a mating shield member 60 attached to the mating substrate 15, or another member attached to the mating substrate, and the movable shield portion 9,12 is configured to be displaced in the first direction when the contact portion is pressed by the contact target in the first direction (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 11: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 10 and further teaches wherein the contact portion 24 of the movable shield portion is formed in a convex shape so as to come into point contact with the contact target (see Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 12: Duquerroy teaches all the limitations of claim 10 and further teaches wherein the contact portion of the terminal of the connector is configured such that a contact pressure is generated in a direction in a plane perpendicular to the first direction by the contact with the terminal of the mating connector (e.g. the spring 12 allows multiple angles of pressure to occur; see Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 13: Duquerroy teaches an electronic component 1 with a shield (at 9; Fig. 2), the electronic component with a shield (at 9; Fig. 2) comprising: a shielding target (at 3; Fig. 2), which is the electronic component (see Figs. 1-2), and a shield (at 9; Fig. 2) for shielding the shielding target (see Figs. 1-2), wherein: the electronic component includes a first connector (at 1; Fig. 2) attached to a first attachment target 4 and a second connector (at 61; Fig. 1) attached to a second attachment target 15, and the shield includes a first shield member 6, 8 attached to the first attachment target (Fig. 2), the first shield member includes: a base portion 6, 8 that does not displace with respect to the first attachment target 4 (see Fig. 1); and a movable shield portion 9, 12 that is displaceable with respect to the base portion (see Figs. 1-2), the movable shield portion has a contact portion 24 configured to come into contact with a contact target (at 15; Fig. 1), which is the second attachment target (see Fig. 1), as a result of bringing the contact target and the first shield member close to each other in a first direction (see Fig. 1), the contact portion of the movable shield portion is configured such that a contact pressure is generated in the first direction by the contact with the contact target (see Fig. 1), and the movable shield portion is configured to be displaced in the first direction when the contact portion is pressed by the contact target in the first direction (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 14: Duquerroy teaches an electronic component with a shield (see Fig. 2), the electronic component with a shield (at 9; Fig. 2) comprising: a shielding target (at 3; Fig. 2), which is the electronic component (see Fig. 2), and a shield (at 9; Fig. 2) for shielding the shielding target (Fig. 2), wherein: the electronic component includes a first connector (at 1; Fig. 2) attached to a first attachment target 4 and a second connector (at 61; Fig. 1) attached to a second attachment target 15, the shield includes a first shield member 6, 8 attached to the first attachment target 4 and a second shield member (at 60; Fig. 1) attached to the second attachment target 15 (see Fig. 1), the first shield member includes: a base portion that does not displace with respect to the first attachment target (see Fig. 1); and a movable shield portion that is displaceable with respect to the base portion (see Figs. 1-2), the movable shield portion has a contact portion 24 configured to come into contact with a contact target (see Fig. 1), which is the second shield member (see Fig. 1), as a result of bringing the contact target and the first shield member close to each other in a first direction (Fig. 1), the contact portion of the movable shield portion is configured such that a contact pressure is generated in the first direction by the contact with the contact target (Fig. 1), and the movable shield portion is configured to be displaced in the first direction when the contact portion is pressed by the contact target in the first direction (see Fig. 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 for pertinent prior art, the following references being of closest relevance:
Cha (US 11,183,785) teaches a board mating connector comprising a base and movable shield portion configured to move in multiple directions;
Scyoc (US 6,776,668) teaches a connector comprising a base and movable shield portion configured to move relative to each other;
Simmel (US 6,210,228) teaches a shielding portion comprising a movable independent portion that is formed in a convex shape;
/OSCAR C JIMENEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831