Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8, 11-14, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Krishan et al. (US 2023/0007456) hereafter Krishan.
1. Krishan discloses a Network Function (NF) system in a network, comprising:
one or more processors (para 28); and
a memory having stored thereon instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors (para 28), cause the one or more processors to:
create a messaging session between the NF system and a second NF to facilitate communication service using the network, the messaging session created using a fast audit parameter to establish support by the NF system and the second NF for utilizing lightweight messages to audit a validity of the messaging session (para 64-70; see further para 51-60 [REST is considered lightweight]);
exchange an update request for the messaging session with the second NF, wherein the update request is processed:
as a full-size request when the update request does not include a fast audit indicator (para 72-89, notification (e.g., a PUT operation or related message) for indicating a potentially stale binding record from BSF 200 to PCF 112. For example, a notification may be directed to a notification URL associated with PCF 112 and may include a binding resource ID for indicating a binding record along with related context data (e.g., a cookie or AVP indicating an SMF URL, a UDR URL, and/or a CHF URL); see further para 51-60); and
as a lightweight request having less data elements than the full-size request when the update request does include the fast audit indicator (para 72-89, steps 503-506).
2. Krishan discloses the NF system of claim 1, wherein the instructions comprise further instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: create the messaging session using a handshake operation to establish the support for utilizing the lightweight messages to audit the validity of the messaging session (figure 4 and corresponding text).
3. Krishan discloses the NF system of claim 2, wherein: the NF system comprises a consumer NF and the second NF comprises a producer NF; the instructions comprise further instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: perform the handshake operation, including: send a create session request, including the fast audit parameter as a custom parameter, to the producer NF; and receive a session creation response including the fast audit parameter, acknowledging the producer NF supports fast audits (para 23, 43-47).
4. Krishan discloses the NF system of claim 3, wherein the instructions comprise further instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: establish a subscription between the consumer NF and the producer NF (fig 4 and corresponding text); exchange the update request, including: receive the update request from the producer NF (fig 5 and corresponding text, para 43-47); and process the update request to determine whether the update request includes the fast audit indicator (fig 5 and corresponding text, para 43-47).
8. Krishan discloses the NF system of claim 2, wherein: the NF system comprises a producer NF and the second NF comprises a consumer NF; the instructions comprise further instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: perform the handshake operation, including: receive a create session request, including the fast audit parameter as a custom parameter, from the consumer NF; and send a session creation response including the fast audit parameter, acknowledging the producer NF supports fast audits (fig 4 and corresponding text).
Claims 11-14, 18 are similar in scope to claims 1-5, 8 and are rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
/JAMES R TURCHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2439