DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pan et al (US 2024/0357451, “Pan”).
Re claims 1 and 9, Pan discloses transmitting first information to a target network device (figure 13a, step 1302), wherein the first information is configured to determine a target relay terminal device (paragraph [0289]); and receiving second information from the target network device and transmitting the second information to a remote terminal device (figure 13a, step 1306), wherein the second information is configured to instruct the remote terminal device to switch to connect to the target network device via the target relay terminal device (figure 13a, step 1308a; paragraph [0293]).
Re claims 2 and 10, Pan discloses the first information comprises at least one of: an identifier of a target serving cell; an identifier of a candidate relay terminal device within a target serving cell (paragraph [0274]); or a signal strength of a candidate relay terminal device within a target serving cell.
Re claims 3 and 11, Pan discloses obtaining the candidate relay terminal device within the target serving cell based on a measurement report (figure 13a, step 1301; paragraph [0271]).
Re claims 4 and 12, Pan discloses transmitting the first information to the target network device via a core network device; and receiving the second information from the target network device via the core network device (figure 13a, step 1302).
Re claims 5 and 13, Pan discloses transmitting the second information to the remote terminal device via a source relay terminal device, wherein the second information comprises an identifier of the target relay terminal device (paragraph [0289]).
Re claims 6 and 14, Pan discloses transmitting third information to the source relay terminal device, wherein the third information is configured to instruct the source relay terminal device to release a connection to the remote terminal device (paragraph [0265]).
Re claims 7 and 15, Pan discloses receiving the measurement report from the remote terminal device via a source relay terminal device (figure 13a, step 1301).
Re claims 8 and 16, Pan discloses the measurement report comprises at least one of: an identifier of the candidate relay terminal device (paragraph [0272]); a signal strength of the candidate relay terminal device; an identifier of a candidate cell to which the candidate relay terminal device belongs; or a signal strength of the candidate cell to which the candidate relay terminal device belongs.
Re claim 17, Pan discloses receiving second information from a source network device (figure 13a, step 1306), wherein the second information is configured to instruct the remote terminal device to switch to connect to a target network device via a target relay terminal device (figure 13a, step 1308a; paragraph [0293]).
Re claim 18, Pan discloses receiving the second information from the source network device via a source relay terminal device, wherein the second information comprises an identifier of the target relay terminal device (paragraph [0289]).
Re claim 19, Pan discloses transmitting a measurement report to the source network device via the source relay terminal device (figure 13a, step 1301).
Re claim 20, Pan discloses the measurement report comprises at least one of: an identifier of the candidate relay terminal device (paragraph [0272]); a signal strength of the candidate relay terminal device; an identifier of a candidate cell to which the candidate relay terminal device belongs; or a signal strength of the candidate cell to which the candidate relay terminal device belongs.
Conclusion
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467