DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4 and 6 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Publication No. 2023/0337629 to Rowe et al. (“Rowe”).
Regarding claim 1, Rowe discloses an animal collar for dispensing at least first and second items (FIGS. 11-14), the collar comprising a lumen (18b) within the collar, the lumen defining a chamber (26) extending around left and right sides of the collar (FIGS. 11-12), with individual compartments (26aa) configured to store the at least first and second items (FIGS. 13, 14; ¶ [0037]); a spring (26) disposed within the lumen and configured to bias the first and second items towards a dispensing outlet (FIGS. 13, 14; ¶¶ [0034]-[0042], especially ¶¶[0041]-[0042]); a mechanism (24b, 24bb) that sequentially releases each of the at least first and second items from the lumen to the dispensing outlet (18d, FIGS. 11-14; ¶¶ [[0034]-[0042]); and a command receiving unit (24) configured to operate the mechanism in response to a signal (¶¶ [0025], [0028], [0032], [0034], [0036], [0045]).
Regarding claim 2, Rowe discloses wherein the dispensing unit releases the at least first and second items from the lumen under the force of gravity (FIGS. 13, 14; ¶ [0037]).
Regarding claim 3, Rowe discloses a cover configured to cover (28a) and uncover the dispensing outlet (FIGS. 13-14; ¶¶ [0034]-[0042], especially [0040]).
Regarding claim 4, Rowe discloses wherein the command receiving unit comprises electronics configured to receive the distal signal via a Bluetooth signal (¶¶ [0045], [0028]).
Regarding claim 6, Rowe discloses electronics configured to operate the mechanism as a function of time (¶¶ [0025], [0028], [0032], [0034], [0036], [0045]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 02/12/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Rowe teaches a spring (26) disposed within the lumen and configured to bias the first and second items towards a dispensing outlet (FIGS. 13, 14; ¶¶ [0034]-[0042], especially ¶¶[0041]-[0042]);
Conclusion
/MARISA V CONLON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3643