Detail Action
On 08/07/2024, Application 18/797,247 is filed with claims 1-20.
That is Non-Final Action.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract idea/metal process without significantly more.
Claim 1:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 1 recites the step of:
…a comparison of the target resource quantity and the current resource quantity of the first resource…; MPEP 2106.04(a);
This step can reasonably be performed in the human mind, through observation, judgement and opinion, with the aid of pen and paper, and therefore recite a mental process.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim only recites mere instructions to apply an exception (A method), with additional elements comprising only insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 1 recites the additional element of:
determining a current resource quantity of a first resource based on current load data of the first resource and a target resource quantity of the first resource in connection with performing a computing task; scaling the first resource based on …. The scaling the first resource comprising upscaling the first resource or downscaling the first resource; and scaling a second resource based on a scheduling state of the scaled first resource, the scaling a second resource comprising upscaling the second resource or downscaling the second resource, wherein the scheduling state of the first resource refers to a scheduling condition of the first resource on the second resource, including that scheduling has been completed on the second resource and scheduling has not been completed on the second resource; MPEP 2106.05(d);
amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Further, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 2:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 2 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
This step can reasonably be performed in the human mind, through observation, judgement and opinion, with the aid of pen and paper, and therefore recites a mental process.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 2 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 2 recites the additional element of:
wherein the current load data comprises at least one of the following: the current resource quantity, a current total load value, and a current loaded value, the current total load value referring to a total resource value corresponding to the first resource, and the current loaded value referring to a used resource value corresponding to the first resource; and the determining a target resource quantity of the first resource in connection with performing a computing task comprises: determining a ratio of the current loaded value to the current total load value as a current load rate; and obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with a specified load rate; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 2 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 3:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 3 is dependent on claims 2 and 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claims 2 and 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 2 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 3 recites the additional element of:
wherein after the determining a ratio of the current loaded value to the current total load value as a current load rate, the method further comprises: obtaining a load rate comparison result between the current load rate and a specified load rate range; and the obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with a specified load rate comprises: obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with the specified load rate when the load rate comparison result indicates that the current load rate is outside the specified load rate range; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 3 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claims 2 and 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 4:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 4 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 4 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 4 recites the additional element of:
receiving the current load data transmitted by at least one first service device through a second service device, the first service device being configured to perform at least one computing task through the first resource, the second service device being configured to control the first service device to transmit the current load data to a business serving device, the business serving device being configured to determine the first resource corresponding to a new computing task based on the current load data; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 4 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 5:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 5 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 5 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 5 recites the additional element of:
obtaining a resource quantity difference between the target resource quantity and the current resource quantity of the first resource; upscaling the first resource based on the resource quantity difference when the target resource quantity is greater than the current resource quantity; and downscaling the first resource based on the resource quantity difference when the target resource quantity is less than the current resource quantity; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 5 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 6:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 6 is dependent on claims 5 and 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 6, 5 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 6 recites the additional element of:
determining each to-be-downscaled first resource based on the resource quantity difference; and performing the following process for each to-be-downscaled first resource: deleting the to-be-downscaled first resource when a computing task quantity corresponding to the to-be-downscaled first resource is less than a specified quantity, the computing task quantity being data transmitted by the first service device; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 6 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claims 1 and 5, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 7:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 7 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 7 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 7 recites the additional element of:
upscaling the second resource based on an unscheduled quantity, the unscheduled quantity referring to a quantity of first resources whose scheduling has not been completed on the second resource; and obtaining the second resource whose scheduling quantity is less than a specified scheduling quantity when the scheduling of the scaled first resources has been completed on the second resource, and downscaling the second resource based on the obtained second resource, the scheduling quantity referring to a quantity of first resources scheduled on the10econdd resource; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 7 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claim 8:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 8 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 8 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 8 recites the additional element of:
performing the following processes for each to-be-downscaled second resource among the obtained second resources: adjusting a state of the to-be-downscaled second resource to a second scheduling stop state, the second scheduling stop state indicating a state in which scheduling of the first resource is stopped; determining the to-be-downscaled second resource as an idle second resource when a duration in the second scheduling stop state is greater than a specified duration; and moving the idle second resource to a resource library; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 8 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
8. The method according to claim 7, wherein the downscaling the second resource based on the obtained second resource comprises: performing the following processes for each to-be-downscaled second resource among the obtained second resources: adjusting a state of the to-be-downscaled second resource to a second scheduling stop state, the second scheduling stop state indicating a state in which scheduling of the first resource is stopped; determining the to-be-downscaled second resource as an idle second resource when a duration in the second scheduling stop state is greater than a specified duration; and moving the idle second resource to a resource library.
Claim 9:
(2A Prong 1 Analysis: Whether a Claim is Directed to a Judicial Exception)
Claim 9 is dependent on claim 1, and therefore inherits the same judicial exception recited in claim 1.
The judicial exceptions recited in claims 9 and 1 are not integrated into a practical application because the recited additional elements comprise only mere instructions to apply an exception (a method) and insignificant extra-solution activity.
(2A Prong 2/2B Analysis: Whether a claim amounts to significantly more)
Claim 9 recites the additional element of:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the computing task comprises at least one of the following: a virtual battle in a virtual scene and a transaction task. The method further comprises: associating the computing task with the first resource; and performing the computing task based on the scheduling of the scaled first resource on the scaled second resource; MPEP 2106.5(d);
amount to is merely an attempt to limit the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and/or amount to insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data outputting, and are additionally well-understood, routine or conventional activities for storing data. Additionally, these additional elements merely recite using computing components in their ordinary capacity to store data that is a result of the recited mental process, and thus can be considered mere instructions to apply an exception. These additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activity and mere instructions to apply recited in claim 9 are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Even when considered in combination with the additional elements of claim 1, the additional elements do not provide an inventive concept, thus the claim is not eligible.
Claims 10-18 are directed to an electronic device comprise the steps which the at least one process platform of the method of claims 1-9 are configured to perform. Claims 10-18 recite the same limitations as claims 1-9, respectively; therefore, claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea of an electronic device without significantly more for the same reasons presented with respect to claims 1-9. See above.
Claims 19-20 are directed to a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprise the steps which the at least one process platform of the method of claims 1 and 9 are configured to perform. Claims 10-18 recite the same limitations as claims 1 and 9, respectively; therefore, claims 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea of non-transitory computer-readable storage medium without significantly more for the same reasons presented with respect to claims 1 and 9. See above.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-10, 13-17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication 2023/0094384.
18/797,247
Tikhostoup US Publication 2023/0094384
Claim 1
A method for optimizing computing resource performed by an electronic device, the method comprising:
Tikhostoup p0058;
The resource manager includes a policy engine that interprets one or more policies that are relevant to determining the optimal platform resource recommendation of the workload to the platform resources in the system based on the current values of runtime performance capabilities and utilization metrics of the platform resources in the system.
Determining a current resource quantity of a first resource based on current load data of the first resource and a target resource quantity of the first resource in connection with performing a computing task;
Tikhostoup p0029-p0048; The computer program instructions also cause the apparatus to monitor the performance capabilities, the utilization metrics, non-discoverable performance capabilities, and performance limitations for each of the plurality of platform resources during start up or runtime of the workload. The computer program instructions also cause the apparatus to dynamically provide, during runtime of the workload, updated platform resource candidates based on adjusted performance capabilities and adjusted utilization metrics of the plurality of platform resources.
Scaling the first resource based on a comparison of the target resource quantity and the current resource quantity of the first resource, the scaling the first resource comprising upscaling the first resource or downscaling the first resource; and
Tikhostoup p0039-p0049; An implementation is directed to a method of compound processing using platform resources. The method includes identifying a plurality of platform resources available to perform an upscaling operation, wherein the plurality of platform resources includes one or more GPUs and one or more APUs. The method also includes dynamically assigning workloads of the upscaling operation to one or more of the plurality of platform resources based on at least a modality of the upscaling operation. The method also includes processing the workloads of the upscaling operation by the one or more of the plurality of platform resources based on dynamically assigning the workloads.
Scaling a second resource based on a scheduling state of the scaled first resource, the scaling a second resource comprising upscaling the second resource or downscaling the second resource, wherein the scheduling state of the first resource refers to a scheduling condition of the first resource on the second resource, including that scheduling has been completed on the second resource and scheduling has not been completed on the second resource.
Tikhostoup p0167-p0174; a scaling operation or “upscaling” can also include downscaling such as, for example, when a frame is rendered with a higher resolution than is presented to an end-user. Thus, in general, a scaling operation can also include image processing (e.g., image sharpening) without scaling, along with scaling operation, or independently, without scaling, in a cross-device manner; dynamically assigning 1120 workloads of the upscaling operation to one or more of the plurality of platform resources based on at least a modality of the upscaling operation. In some examples, dynamically assigning the workloads to one or more of the platform resources is carried out by the platform resource integrity service spreading rasterization and upscaling workloads between the APUs and dGPU.
Claim 4
The method according to claim 1, wherein before the determining a target resource quantity of a first resource based on current load data of the first resource, the method further comprises: receiving the current load data transmitted by at least one first service device through a second service device, the first service device being configured to perform at least one computing task through the first resource, the25econdd service device being configured to control the first service device to transmit the current load data to a business serving device, the business serving device being configured to determine the first resource corresponding to a new computing task based on the current load data.
Tikhostoup Fig.1-2 p0063-p0073; the smart shift component provides information of per-engine utilization and provides additional information as requested for an application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC). The smart shift component provides information pertaining to the power budget/requirements per workload and assists in shifting the power allocation between platform resources, as necessary. That is, the smart shift component assists in rebalancing power distribution to the platform resources. The smart shift component provides to the platform resource integrity service power, performance, thermals, and policies relating to the capabilities of the platform resources such as, for example, the APU and the dGPU.
Claim 5
The method according to claim 1, wherein the scaling the first resource based on a comparison of the target resource quantity and the current resource quantity of the first resource comprises: obtaining a resource quantity difference between the target resource quantity and the current resource quantity of the first resource; upscaling the first resource based on the resource quantity difference when the target resource quantity is greater than the current resource quantity; and downscaling the first resource based on the resource quantity difference when the target resource quantity is less than the current resource quantity.
Tikhostoup teaches the user preferences includes the various types of headroom bias, power bias, quality bias, and speed bias. For example, user preferences by include 1) using a highest quality of upscaler modality that limits the APU to less than a defined utilization threshold (e.g., less than 60 percent) for headroom bias, 2) using a baseline upscaler modality for power-bias, 3) using a highest quality of upscaler modality that is supported by the APU up to a defined utilization threshold (e.g., at least 80 percent utilization capacity by the APU) for quality bias, or 4) using a baseline upscaler modality for speed-bias. See p0139-143;
Claim 6
The method according to claim 5, wherein the downscaling the first resource based on the resource quantity difference comprises: determining each to-be-downscaled first resource based on the resource quantity difference; and performing the following process for each to-be-downscaled first resource:
deleting the to-be-downscaled first resource when a computing task quantity corresponding to the to-be-downscaled first resource is less than a specified quantity, the computing task quantity being data transmitted by the first service device.
Tikhostoup teaches downscaling such as, for example, when a frame is rendered with a higher resolution than is presented to an end-user. Thus, in general, a scaling operation can also include image processing (e.g., image sharpening) without scaling, along with scaling operation, or independently, without scaling, in a cross-device manner. Therefore, Tikhostoup can reverse the process of upscaling for downscaling. See p0167-p0170.
Claim 7
The method according to claim 1, wherein the scaling a second resource based on a scheduling state of the scaled first resource comprises: upscaling the second resource based on an unscheduled quantity, the unscheduled quantity referring to a quantity of first resources whose scheduling has not been completed on the second resource; and obtaining the second resource whose scheduling quantity is less than a specified scheduling quantity when the scheduling of the scaled first resources has been completed on the second resource, and downscaling the second resource based on the obtained second resource, the scheduling quantity referring to a quantity of first resources scheduled on the second resource.
Tikhostoup teaches downscaling such as, for example, when a frame is rendered with a higher resolution than is presented to an end-user. Thus, in general, a scaling operation can also include image processing (e.g., image sharpening) without scaling, along with scaling operation, or independently, without scaling, in a cross-device manner. Therefore, Tikhostoup can reverse the process of upscaling for downscaling. See p0167-p0170.
Claim 8
The method according to claim 7, wherein the downscaling the second resource based on the obtained second resource comprises: performing the following processes for each to-be-downscaled second resource among the obtained second resources: adjusting a state of the to-be-downscaled second resource to a second scheduling stop state, the second scheduling stop state indicating a state in which scheduling of the first resource is stopped; determining the to-be-downscaled second resource as an idle second resource when a duration in the second scheduling stop state is greater than a specified duration; and moving the idle second resource to a resource library.
Tikhostoup teaches downscaling such as, for example, when a frame is rendered with a higher resolution than is presented to an end-user. Thus, in general, a scaling operation can also include image processing (e.g., image sharpening) without scaling, along with scaling operation, or independently, without scaling, in a cross-device manner. Therefore, Tikhostoup can reverse the process of upscaling for downscaling. See p0167-p0170.
And Tikhostoup teaches identifying when process is idle and available, the platform resources library 312 collects, gathers, processes, stores and monitors current platform resource metrics or parameters. The platform resource utilization metrics can also be collected for each platform resource (e.g., each engine/core) load in an available dynamic load range. Such a dynamic load range can be based on any platform resource capabilities or limitations. Such capabilities or limitations can be due to a type of operational mode, limitations based on memory bandwidths, or system interconnection loads. See p0157-p0164
As per claims 10 and 13-17, they are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1 and 4-8. See rejection above.
As per claim 19, it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. See rejection above.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 9, 11, 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tikhostoup US Publication 2023/0094384 in view of Jiang US Publication 2019/0303201.
18/797,247
Tikhostoup US 2023/0094384 in view of Jiang US 2019/0303201
Claim 2
The method according to claim 1, wherein the current load data comprises at least one of the following:
the current resource quantity, a current total load value, and a current loaded value, the current total load value referring to a total resource value corresponding to the first resource, and the current loaded value referring to a used resource value corresponding to the first resource; and
Tikhostoup p0029-p0048; In some implementations, the method also includes collecting the performance capabilities, the utilization metrics, non-discoverable performance capabilities, and performance limitations for each of the plurality of platform resources in a platform resources library, consulting a platform resources library to determine non-discoverable performance capabilities, performance limitations, and historical performance data for each of the plurality of platform resources based on the request from the workload initiator for the platform resource recommendation. In some implementations, the method also includes monitoring the performance capabilities, the utilization metrics, non-discoverable performance capabilities, and performance limitations for each of the plurality of platform resources during start up or runtime of the workload.
The determining a target resource quantity of the first resource in connection with performing a computing task comprises: determining a ratio of the current loaded value to the current total load value as a current load rate; and obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with a specified load rate.
Tikhostoup does not specifically teach determining a ratio and a correlation.
Jiang teaches classifying access virtual objects into a plurality of density grades according to a density of interaction virtual objects in a current interactive range of each access virtual object; and allocating a resource request quota to each density grade. The level of the density grade is positively correlated to a value of the density of interaction virtual objects. The resource request quota corresponds to each density grade is a quantity of resource requests that are sent by access virtual objects in the density grade and that are allowed to be processed within a first preset duration. The computer program instructions also cause the at least one processor to perform: when a resource request sent by an access virtual object in a first density grade is received within the first preset duration, processing the resource request if the resource request quota corresponding to the density grade is greater than the preset quota threshold, and subtracting a preset value from the resource request quota corresponding to the density grade; and rejecting the resource request if the resource request quota corresponding to the density grade is not greater than the preset quota threshold. See p0009-p0096;
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Jiang’s teaching with method of Tikhostoup in order to alleviate a stalling problem caused by an insufficient computing capability of a server.
Claim 3
The method according to claim 2, wherein after the determining a ratio of the current loaded value to the current total load value as a current load rate, the method further comprises:
obtaining a load rate comparison result between the current load rate and a specified load rate range; and the obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with a specified load rate comprises: obtaining the target resource quantity of the first resource that is positively correlated with the current resource quantity, positively correlated with the current load rate, and negatively correlated with the specified load rate when the load rate comparison result indicates that the current load rate is outside the specified load rate range.
Jiang teaches classifying access virtual objects into a plurality of density grades according to a density of interaction virtual objects in a current visual range of each virtual object, a level of the density grade being positively correlated to a value of the density of virtual objects; allocating a resource request quota to each density grade, the resource request quota corresponding to each density grade being a quantity of resource requests that are sent by virtual objects in the density grade and that are allowed to be processed within first preset duration; when a resource request sent by a virtual object in a first density grade is received within the first preset duration and when it is determined that a resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade is greater than a preset quota threshold, processing the resource request and subtracting a preset value from the resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade; and rejecting the resource request if it is determined that the resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade is less than or equal to the preset quota threshold; see p0119-p0133.
Claim 9
The method according to claim 1, wherein the computing task comprises at least one of the following: a virtual battle in a virtual scene and a transaction task. The method further comprises: associating the computing task with the first resource; and performing the computing task based on the scheduling of the scaled first resource on the scaled second resource.
Tikhostoup p0029-p0048; The computer program instructions also cause the apparatus to monitor the performance capabilities, the utilization metrics, non-discoverable performance capabilities, and performance limitations for each of the plurality of platform resources during start up or runtime of the workload. The computer program instructions also cause the apparatus to dynamically provide, during runtime of the workload, updated platform resource candidates based on adjusted performance capabilities and adjusted utilization metrics of the plurality of platform resources.
Tikhostoup does not specifically teach virtual battle or scene.
Jiang teaches classifying access virtual objects into a plurality of density grades according to a density of interaction virtual objects in a current visual range of each virtual object, a level of the density grade being positively correlated to a value of the density of virtual objects; allocating a resource request quota to each density grade, the resource request quota corresponding to each density grade being a quantity of resource requests that are sent by virtual objects in the density grade and that are allowed to be processed within first preset duration; when a resource request sent by a virtual object in a first density grade is received within the first preset duration and when it is determined that a resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade is greater than a preset quota threshold, processing the resource request and subtracting a preset value from the resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade; and rejecting the resource request if it is determined that the resource request quota corresponding to the first density grade is less than or equal to the preset quota threshold; see p0119-p0133.
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Jiang’s teaching with method of Tikhostoup in order to provide virtual object support.
As per claims 11-12, they are rejected under the same rationale as claims 2-3. See rejection above.
As per claims 18 and 20, they are rejected under the same rationale as claim 9. See rejection above.
Related Prior Art
Here is a list of prior arts relates to resource management:
Cuo US Publication 20190171489 discloses: Embodiments of the present disclosure provide a method of managing dedicated processing resources, a server system and a computer program product. The method may include receiving a request for the dedicated processing resources from an application having an assigned priority. The method may also include determining a total amount of resource to be occupied by the application based on the request. The method may further include, in response to the total amount of resource approximating or exceeding a predetermined quota associated with the priority, assigning, from the dedicated processing resources, a first amount of dedicated processing resources to the application. Besides, the method may include, in response to the application completing an operation associated with the request using the assigned dedicated processing resources, causing the application to sleep for a time period.
Wu US Publication 20220091878 discloses: A transaction replacing method, a transaction queuing method, a device, and a storage medium. The method comprises: receiving a first transaction to be stored into a memory pool and transmitted by a client and determining, by means of whether first predecessor transaction information of the first transaction is null, whether the first transaction is a first-type transaction for replacing a predecessor transaction or a second-type transaction not for replacing a predecessor transaction (S12); if the first transaction is a first-type transaction, then querying whether the predecessor transaction of the first transaction is present in the memory pool on the basis of the first predecessor transaction information (S14); and if yes, then deleting the predecessor transaction from the memory pool and storing the first transaction into the memory pool (S16). The method allows, when an unpacked predecessor transaction is present in the memory pool, a node to receive a new transaction transmitted by a user to replace the predecessor transaction, thus providing the user with great user experience.
Hu US Publication: 2019/0243666 discloses: The present disclosure relates to application startup control methods and control devices. One example method includes receiving information that is sent by a first application and that is used to trigger startup of a second application, determining, based on at least one of the information of the first application and a currently available resource amount of a system, whether to restrict the startup of the second application, where the information of the first application is used to indicate an importance degree of the first application in the system, and restricting the startup of the second application in response to determining to restrict the startup of the second application.
Contact Information
PENG KE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2194
/PENG KE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194