DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting (Non-Statutory)
Double patenting between App. 18/797,312 and US Patent No. 12,088,781 B2
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 14, 15, and 19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,088,781 B2 in view of Haddick (WO 2013/049248 A1). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of US Patent No. 12,088,781 B2 to use the synchronized AR glasses of Haddick to allow the user functions for enabling selective sharing of video streams for manipulation of objects improving the user experience by allowing connected wearers to be in synch with their physical senses.
Application 18/797,312
U.S. Patent No. 12,088,781 B2
Claim 1
Claim 1 + Haddick
Claim 2
Claim 1 + Haddick
Claim 3
Claim 6 + Haddick
Claim 4
Claim 4 + Haddick
Claim 5
Claim 8 + Haddick
Claim 6
Claim 1 + Haddick
Claim 7
Claim 7 + Haddick
Claim 8
Claim 14 + Haddick
Claim 9
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 10
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 11
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 12
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 13
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 14
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 15
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 16
Claim 15 + Haddick
Claim 17
Claim 19 + Haddick
Claim 18
Claim 19 + Haddick
Claim 19
Claim 19 + Haddick
Claim 20
Claim 19 + Haddick
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Haddick (WO 2013/049248 A1, hereinafter referenced “Haddick”)
In regards to claim 1. Haddick discloses an electronic eyewear device adapted to be worn on a head of a first user (Haddick, Abstract), comprising:
-at least one camera arranged to capture a point of view (POV) video stream in an environment of the first user (Haddick, Fig. 21 and para [00462] and [00466]; Reference at [00462] discloses augmented reality piece 2100 includes a frame 2102 and left and right earpieces or temple pieces 2104. Protective lenses 2106, such as ballistic lenses, are mounted on the front of the frame 2102 to protect the eyes of the user or to correct the user's view of the surrounding environment if they are prescription lenses. The front portion of the frame may also be used to mount a camera or image sensor 2130. Paragraph [00466] discloses the eyepiece may be able to do context-aware capture of video that adjusts video capture parameters based on the motion of the viewer, where a parameter may be image resolution, video compression, frames per second rate, and the like.);
-a microphone arranged to capture an audio stream in the environment of the first user (Haddick, Fig. 21 and para [00462] and [00609]; Reference at [00462] discloses augmented reality piece 2100 includes a frame 2102 and left and right earpieces or temple pieces 2104. Protective lenses 2106, such as ballistic lenses, are mounted on the front of the frame 2102 to protect the eyes of the user or to correct the user's view of the surrounding environment if they are prescription lenses. The front portion of the frame may also be used to mount a camera or image sensor 2130 and one or more microphones 2132. Paragraph [00609] discloses the eyepiece may utilize digital CMOS image sensors and directional microphones (e.g. microphone arrays) as described herein, such as for visible imaging for monitoring the visible scene (e.g. for biometric recognition, gesture control, coordinated imaging with 2D/3D projected maps), IR/UV imaging for scene enhancement (e.g. seeing through haze, smoke, in the dark), sound direction sensing (e.g. the direction of a gunshot or explosion, voice detection), and the like (i.e. capturing audio stream in environment of the user);
-a display (Haddick, Fig. 21 and para [00464]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, a digital signal processor (DSP) may be programmed and/or configured to receive video feed information and configure the video feed to drive whatever type of image source is being used with the optical display);
-a memory that stores instructions (Haddick, para [00464]; Reference discloses the DSP may include a memory, such as a random access memory (RAM) or other dynamic storage device (e.g., dynamic RAM (DRAM), static RAM (SRAM), and synchronous DRAM (SDRAM)), coupled to the bus for storing information and instructions to be executed);
-and a processor that executes the instructions to perform operations (Haddick, para [00464]; Reference discloses the DSP may include a memory, such as a random access memory (RAM) or other dynamic storage device (e.g., dynamic RAM (DRAM), static RAM (SRAM), and synchronous DRAM (SDRAM)), coupled to the bus for storing information and instructions to be executed) including:
-activating a social media application to identify and select at least a second user to participate in a communication session (Haddick, para [00744]; Reference discloses using other applications, such as photo identifying software from Flickr, one can then identify the particular nearby person, and one can then download information from social networking sites with information about the person. This information may include the person's name and the profile the person has made available on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and the like. This application may be used to refresh a user's memory of a person or to identify a nearby person, as well as to gather information about the person);
-enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of the at least one camera, the microphone, or the display of the electronic eyewear device of the first user (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content, access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display);
-establishing an always-on communication session with a second electronic eyewear device adapted to be worn on a head of the second user (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device…Communications between the eyepieces may be direct, through an Internet network, through the cell-network, through a satellite network, and the like. Processing of position information contributing to the synchronization may be executed in a master processor in a single eyepiece, collectively amongst a group of eyepieces, in remote server system, and the like, or any combination thereof);
-sharing the permissions with the second user upon establishment of the communication session (Haddick, para [00627] and [00744]; Reference at [00744] discloses in another example, a person may be able to post that comment at the location of the place such that the comment is available when another person comes to that location. In this way, a wearer may be able to access comments left by others when they come to the location (i.e. shared permission as content is left behind for second user via the authentications described in [00627]);
-selectively sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members.),
-wherein the second user selectively accesses the at least one of the camera, the microphone, or the display during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members. The content of the performers or audience members being accessed is interpreted as secondary users selectively accessing the camera, microphone, or display during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions).
In regards to claim 2. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 1.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user includes the processor executing instructions to cause the processor to perform additional operations including enabling the first user to set permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display).
In regards to claim 3. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 2.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein the at least one camera comprises at least two cameras that capture respective POV video streams in the environment of the first user, and wherein enabling the first user to select permissions includes the processor executing instructions to cause the processor to perform additional operations including at least one of determining which POV video stream from the at least two cameras the second user may access and for how long or determining whether the audio stream may be accessed by the second user and for how long (Haddick, para [00627] and [00743]; Reference at [00627] discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like (i.e. authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display interpreted as permissions). Para [00743] discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest).
In regards to claim 4. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 1.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user includes the processor executing instructions to cause the processor to perform additional operations including enabling the first user to select to receive a notification to the display when at least the second user has opted to view the POV video stream, listen to the audio stream, or both during the always-on communication session (Haddick, para [00743]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest (i.e. providing a notification to the display when the second user has opted to view the video stream)).
In regards to claim 5. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 1.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein selectively sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session comprises the processor executing the instructions to cause the processor to share the at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user for a duration of sharing time specified by the first user (Haddick, para [00743]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest).
In regards to claim 6. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 5.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein selectively sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session comprises the processor executing the instructions to end the sharing when the first user or the second user in the always-on communication session taps the first or second electronic eyewear devices or provides a gesture to end the sharing (Haddick, para [00684]; Reference discloses control of the eyepiece may be enabled though gestures by the wearer. For instance, the eyepiece may have a camera that views outward (e.g. forward, to the side, down) and interprets gestures or movements of the hand of the wearer as control signals. Hand signals may include passing the hand past the camera, hand positions or sign language in front of the camera, pointing to a real-world object (such as to activate augmentation of the object), and the like. Hand motions may also be used to manipulate objects displayed on the inside of the translucent lens, such as moving an object, rotating an object, deleting an object, opening-closing a screen or window in the image, and the like (i.e. reference discloses gesture control as the specific tap gesture to end a session would be a design choice)).
In regards to claim 7. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 6.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein selectively sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the another electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session comprises the processor executing the instructions to initiate an audio stream, POV video stream, or both to share with the second user or to receive a request from the second user to drop in on at least one of the audio stream or POV video stream that is currently being captured by at least one of the camera or the microphone (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses in embodiments, the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (interpreted as initiating an audio stream, video stream, or both to share with at least the second user)).
In regards to claim 8. Haddick discloses the electronic eyewear device of claim 1.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein establishing the always-on communication session with another electronic eyewear device comprises the processor executing the instructions to establish a livestreaming session of at least one of audio or video to a server for selection by the second user (Haddick, para [00466]; Reference discloses the eyepiece may be able to do context-aware capture of video that adjusts video capture parameters based on the motion of the viewer, where a parameter may be image resolution, video compression, frames per second rate, and the like. The eyepiece may be used for a plurality of video applications, such as recording video taken through an integrated camera or as transmitted from an external video device, playing back video to the wearer through the eyepiece (by methods and systems as described herein), streaming live video either from an external source (e.g. a conference call, a live news feed, a video stream from another eyepiece) or from an integrated camera (e.g. from an integrated non-line-of-sight camera), and the like).
In regards to claim 9. Haddick discloses a method of providing hyper-connectivity between a first user of a first electronic eyewear device and a second user of a second electronic eyewear device (Haddick, Abstract), including:
-activating a social media application to enable the first user to identify and select at least the second user to participate in a communication session (Haddick, para [00744]; Reference discloses using other applications, such as photo identifying software from Flickr, one can then identify the particular nearby person, and one can then download information from social networking sites with information about the person. This information may include the person's name and the profile the person has made available on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and the like. This application may be used to refresh a user's memory of a person or to identify a nearby person, as well as to gather information about the person);
-enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of a camera, a microphone, or a display of the first electronic eyewear device (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content, access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display);
-establishing an always-on communication session between the first electronic eyewear device and the second electronic eyewear device (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device…Communications between the eyepieces may be direct, through an Internet network, through the cell-network, through a satellite network, and the like. Processing of position information contributing to the synchronization may be executed in a master processor in a single eyepiece, collectively amongst a group of eyepieces, in remote server system, and the like, or any combination thereof);
-enabling the first user to share permissions with the second user upon establishment of the communication session (Haddick, para [00627] and [00744]; Reference at [00744] discloses in another example, a person may be able to post that comment at the location of the place such that the comment is available when another person comes to that location. In this way, a wearer may be able to access comments left by others when they come to the location (i.e. shared permission as content is left behind for second user via the authentications described in [00627]);
-selectively sharing at least one of an audio stream or a point of view (POV) video stream from the first electronic eyewear device with the second electronic eyewear device during the communication session (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members),
-wherein the second user selectively accesses at least one of the camera, the microphone, or the display of the electronic eyewear device of the first electronic eyewear device during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members. The content of the performers or audience members being accessed is interpreted as secondary users selectively accessing the camera, microphone, or display during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions).
In regards to claim 10. Haddick discloses the method of claim 9.
Haddick further discloses
wherein enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user includes enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream from the electronic eyewear device of the first user (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display).
In regards to claim 11. Haddick discloses the method of claim 10.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user includes at least one of determining which POV video stream from at least two cameras of the first electronic eyewear device the second user may access and for how long or determining whether the audio stream may be accessed by the second user and for how long (Haddick, para [00627] and [00743]; Reference at [00627] discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like (i.e. authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display interpreted as permissions). Para [00743] discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest).
In regards to claim 12. Haddick discloses the method of claim 9.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user comprises giving the first user an option of receiving a notification to the display when at least the second user has opted to view the POV video stream, listen to the audio stream, or both during the always-on communication session (Haddick, para [00743]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest (i.e. providing a notification to the display when the second user has opted to view the video stream)).
In regards to claim 13. Haddick discloses the method of claim 9.
Haddick further discloses
-further comprising the first user sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session for a duration of sharing time specified by the first user (Haddick, para [00743]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest).
In regards to claim 14. Haddick discloses the method of claim 13.
Haddick further discloses
-further comprising ending the selectively sharing of at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session in response to at least one of the first user or the second user in the always-on communication session tapping at least one of the first or second electronic eyewear devices or providing a gesture to end the sharing (Haddick, para [00684]; Reference discloses control of the eyepiece may be enabled though gestures by the wearer. For instance, the eyepiece may have a camera that views outward (e.g. forward, to the side, down) and interprets gestures or movements of the hand of the wearer as control signals. Hand signals may include passing the hand past the camera, hand positions or sign language in front of the camera, pointing to a real-world object (such as to activate augmentation of the object), and the like. Hand motions may also be used to manipulate objects displayed on the inside of the translucent lens, such as moving an object, rotating an object, deleting an object, opening-closing a screen or window in the image, and the like (i.e. reference discloses gesture control as the specific tap gesture to end a session would be a design choice)).
In regards to claim 15. Haddick discloses the method of claim 14.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein selectively sharing at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream with the second electronic eyewear device of the second user during the communication session includes initiating an audio stream, POV video stream, or both to share with the second user or receiving a request from the second user to drop in on at least one of the audio stream or POV video stream that is currently being captured by at least one the camera or the microphone of the first electronic eyewear device (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses in embodiments, the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (interpreted as initiating an audio stream, video stream, or both to share with at least the second user)).
In regards to claim 16. Haddick discloses the method of claim 9.
Haddick further discloses
-wherein establishing the always-on communication session with the second electronic eyewear device includes establishing a livestreaming session of at least one of audio or video to a server for selection by the second user (Haddick, para [00466]; Reference discloses the eyepiece may be able to do context-aware capture of video that adjusts video capture parameters based on the motion of the viewer, where a parameter may be image resolution, video compression, frames per second rate, and the like. The eyepiece may be used for a plurality of video applications, such as recording video taken through an integrated camera or as transmitted from an external video device, playing back video to the wearer through the eyepiece (by methods and systems as described herein), streaming live video either from an external source (e.g. a conference call, a live news feed, a video stream from another eyepiece) or from an integrated camera (e.g. from an integrated non-line-of-sight camera), and the like).
In regards to claim 17. Haddick discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions that when executed by at least one processor cause the at least one processor to provide hyper-connectivity between a first user of a first electronic eyewear device and a second user of a second electronic eyewear device by performing operations (Haddick, Abstract and para [00465]) including:
-activating a social media application to enable the first user to identify and select at least the second user to participate in a communication session (Haddick, para [00744]; Reference discloses using other applications, such as photo identifying software from Flickr, one can then identify the particular nearby person, and one can then download information from social networking sites with information about the person. This information may include the person's name and the profile the person has made available on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and the like. This application may be used to refresh a user's memory of a person or to identify a nearby person, as well as to gather information about the person);
-enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of a camera, a microphone, or a display of the first electronic eyewear device (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content, access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display);
-establishing an always-on communication session between the first electronic eyewear device and the second electronic eyewear device (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device…Communications between the eyepieces may be direct, through an Internet network, through the cell-network, through a satellite network, and the like. Processing of position information contributing to the synchronization may be executed in a master processor in a single eyepiece, collectively amongst a group of eyepieces, in remote server system, and the like, or any combination thereof);
-enabling the first user to share permissions with the second user upon establishment of the communication session (Haddick, para [00627] and [00744]; Reference at [00744] discloses in another example, a person may be able to post that comment at the location of the place such that the comment is available when another person comes to that location. In this way, a wearer may be able to access comments left by others when they come to the location (i.e. shared permission as content is left behind for second user via the authentications described in [00627]);
-selectively sharing at least one of an audio stream or a point of view (POV) video stream from the first electronic eyewear device with the second electronic eyewear device during the communication session (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members),
-wherein the second user selectively accesses at least one of the camera, the microphone, or the display of the electronic eyewear device of the first electronic eyewear device during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions (Haddick, para [00651]; Reference discloses the user of one eyepiece may be able to synchronize their view of a projected image or video with at least the view of a second user of an eyepiece or other video display device (i.e. selective sharing of at least one of audio or video between eyewear devices for two users)… For example, a group of concertgoers may synchronize their eyepieces with a feed from the concert producers such that visual effects or audio may be pushed to people with eyepieces by the concert producer, performers, other audience members, and the like. In an example, the performer may have a master eyepiece and may control sending content to audience members. The content of the performers or audience members being accessed is interpreted as secondary users selectively accessing the camera, microphone, or display during the communication session in accordance with the selected permissions).
In regards to claim 18. Haddick discloses the medium of claim 17.
Haddick further discloses
-further storing instructions that when executed by the at least one processor cause the at least one processor to enable the first user to select permissions for at least the second user by enabling the first user to select permissions for at least the second user to access at least one of the audio stream or the POV video stream from the electronic eyewear device of the first user (Haddick, para [00627]; Reference discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like. Authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display).
In regards to claim 19. Haddick discloses the medium of claim 18.
Haddick further discloses
-further storing instructions that when executed by the at least one processor cause the at least one processor to enable the first user to select permissions by at least one of determining which POV video stream from at least two cameras of the first electronic eyewear device the second user may access and for how long or determining whether the audio stream may be accessed by the second user and for how long (Haddick, para [00627] and [00743]; Reference at [00627] discloses there may be an authentication facility associated with accessing functionality of the eyepiece, such as access to displayed or projected content (i.e. audio or POV stream), access to restricted projected content, enabling functionality of the eyepiece itself (e.g. as through a login to access functionality of the eyepiece) either in whole or in part, and the like (i.e. authentication allows for access to eyepiece functions i.e. camera, microphone, or display interpreted as permissions). Para [00743] discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest).
In regards to claim 20. Haddick discloses the medium of claim 17.
Haddick further discloses
-further storing instructions that when executed by the at least one processor cause the at least one processor to enable the first user to select permissions for at least the second user by giving the first user an option of receiving a notification to the display when at least the second user has opted to view the POV video stream, listen to the audio stream, or both during the always-on communication session (Haddick, para [00743]; Reference discloses in an embodiment, when the wearer points the eyepiece in a target user's direction, they may indicate interest in the user if the eyepiece is pointed for a duration of time and/or a gesture, head, eye, or audio control is activated. The target user may receive an indication of interest on their phone or in their glasses. If the target user had marked the wearer as interesting but was waiting on the wearer to show interest first, an indication may immediately pop up in the eyepiece of the target user's interest (i.e. providing a notification to the display when the second user has opted to view the video stream)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892)
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614