Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, and 6-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI.
Regarding claim 1, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor system (computing system) configured to:
render a first graphical object at a first area of a graphical user interface (GUI), the GUI presented on a display (accessed by using the img2img tab and “Upload an Image” feature);
receive a text prompt (using prompt field in the img2img tab);
provide the text prompt and the first graphical object as input to a text-to-image model (accessed by using the img2img tab and “Upload an Image” feature for providing an image to upload to the model);
receive an output, from the text-to-image model, indicating a second graphical object with alpha transparency, the output being based on the text prompt and the first graphical object (Auto Mask combined with “Adds information about generation parameters to PNG as a text chunk”; Generation parameters:
parameters used to generate images are saved with that image
in PNG chunks for PNG, in EXIF for JPEG
can drag the image to PNG info tab to restore generation parameters and automatically copy them into UI
can be disabled in settings
drag and drop an image/text-parameters to promptbox);
render the second graphical object at a second area of the GUI as presented on the display, the second graphical object being rendered concurrently on the display with the first graphical object (Auto Mask area shows comparison or side-by-side rendering).
Regarding claim 6, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the output is a generative output establishing the second graphical object (using img2img tab).
Regarding claim 7, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the second graphical object is generated by the text-to-image model based on at least one aspect of the appearance of the first graphical object (using img2img tab for an output based on an input image).
Regarding claim 8, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the first graphical object establishes strong input to the text-to-image model for the text-to-image model to use the strong input as a basis from which to generate the second graphical object (using img2img tab for an output based on an input image for Stable Diffusion Upscale, enhancement or customization).
Regarding claim 9, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor system is configured to: execute the text-to-image model to provide the output (Stable Diffusion).
Regarding claim 10, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 9, comprising the text-to-image model (Stable Diffusion Web UI executes/runs the entire model; see also txt2img tab).
Regarding claim 11, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the text-to-image model comprises a diffusion model (Stable Diffusion Web UI).
Regarding claim 12, Automatic1111 Stable Diffusion Web UI discloses the apparatus of claim 1, comprising the display (“select to load a different VAE from settings screen”, “Reorder elements in the UI from settings screen”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 13-20 are allowed.
The closest prior art of record, does not disclose “rendering, at a second area of the GUI, the third and fourth graphical objects with one of the third and fourth graphical objects indicating the generative image, the third and fourth graphical objects being rendered concurrently on the GUI with the first and second graphical objects, the third graphical object and the fourth graphical object being separately configurable through different text prompts to the model." (in combination with the other claimed limitations and/or features), as claimed in independent claim 13.
Dependent claims 14-18 are allowable as they depend from an allowable base independent claim 13.
The closest prior art of record, does not disclose “receive an output, from the model, indicating a generative image with alpha transparency, the generative image received from the model in response to the input, to the model, of the prompt and the first graphical object; render, at a second area of the GUI, a second graphical object indicating the image with the alpha transparency.." (in combination with the other claimed limitations and/or features), as claimed in independent claim 19.
Dependent claim 20 is allowable as it depends from an allowable base independent claim 19.
Conclusion
/THOMAS J LETT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611