DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are made. Since, a given title of the instant application is long, and keep repeating the word “shield” but does not construed the instant invention at all.
Therefore, a new title with descriptive to the instant application is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 1 recites: “a shield member comprising” should be --the shield member comprising--
Claim 10 line 2 recites: “a shield member” should be --the shield member--
Appropriate correction is required.
(Note: Applicant is reminded to correct claims 2-10, and the whole claim set accordingly, since there are so many issues in the claim set to prevent from confusing as well as antecedent basis).
Claims 7-9 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of claims 3-6. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5 line 3 recites: “an attachment target”. It is ambiguous that what exactly is this “an attachment target” here. Applicant just simply recited the limitation above but does not further identify or clarify the “an attachment target” that claimed here. Further, clarification is required.
Claim 9 line 3 recites: “an attachment object”. It is ambiguous that what exactly is this “an attachment object” here. Applicant just simply recited the limitation above but does not further identify or clarify the “an attachment target” that claimed here. Further, clarification is required.
Claim 10 line 1 recites: “a method of selling a connector”. It is ambiguous that what exactly Applicant is trying to claim here “a method of selling”. Does Applicant mean “a method of producing”? therefore, further clarification is required.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "a connector group" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "a shield member" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "a shield member" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "a shield member" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "a shield member" in line 1 and 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(Note: Applicant is reminded to revise/correct the whole claim set from claims 1-14 accordingly, since there are so many issues from this claim set).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, and 11-14 are as best understood and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duquerroy et al. (US 2003/0060069).
As per claim 1: Duquerroy et al. discloses a connector group 1/30 with a shield member (4/15; wherein first and second contact pads 60, 61 are arranged to provide a reliable and sufficient shielded contact for the first and second embodiments of the coaxial connectors 1, 30), the connector group 1/30 with the shield member 4/15 comprising: the connector group 1/30 including a plurality of types of connectors 1/3 (as shown in figs. 1,5); and the shield member 4/15 configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group (see Para. [0015].
As per claim 11: Duquerroy et al. discloses a method of producing an attachment structure of a connector 1/30 with a shield member (see abstract, wherein a surface mountable electrical connector is disclosed having an insulating housing with a coaxial sub-assembly receiving cavity extending therein to a cavity bottom proximate a mounting face), the method comprising: a step of selecting and preparing one connector 1/30 from a connector group including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in figs. 1, 5); a step of preparing the shield member configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group (see figs. 1, 5); and a step of disposing the one connector and the shield member on an attachment target such that the shield member accommodates the one connector (see abstract, wherein the coaxial connector having a dielectric housing; and/or wherein the surface mountable electrical connector is disclosed having an insulating housing with a coaxial sub-assembly receiving cavity extending therein to a cavity bottom proximate a mounting face).
As per claim 12: : Duquerroy et al. discloses a method of producing an attachment structure of a connector 1/30 with a shield member (see abstract, wherein a surface mountable electrical connector is disclosed having an insulating housing with a coaxial sub-assembly receiving cavity extending therein to a cavity bottom proximate a mounting face), the method comprising: a step of selecting one connector 1/30; a step of preparing the shield member configured to accommodate any connector 1/30 belonging to a connector group to which the selected one connector belongs (as shown in figs. 1, 5); and a step of disposing the one connector and the shield member on an attachment target such that the one connector is accommodated in the shield member (see abstract, wherein the coaxial connector having a dielectric housing; and/or wherein the surface mountable electrical connector is disclosed having an insulating housing with a coaxial sub-assembly receiving cavity extending therein to a cavity bottom proximate a mounting face).
As per claim 13: Duquerroy et al. discloses a shield member (see abstract, wherein the coaxial connector having a dielectric housing), configured to accommodate any connector 1/30 selected from a connector group including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in figs. 1, 5).
As per claim 14: Duquerroy et al. discloses a connector with a shield member (see abstract, wherein the coaxial connector having a dielectric housing), the connector with a shield member comprising: one connector 1/30 selected from a connector group including a plurality of types of connectors (see figs. 1, 5); and a shield member (see abstract, wherein the coaxial connector having a dielectric housing; and/or wherein the surface mountable electrical connector is disclosed having an insulating housing with a coaxial sub-assembly receiving cavity extending therein to a cavity bottom proximate a mounting face) configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group.
(Note: claims 1, and 11-14 can also be rejected by references 2024/0113475; 2024/0128689; 2015/0270645; and CN110190431)
Claim(s) 1 as best understood and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 12640524).
As per claim 1: Huang et al. discloses a connector group with a shield member (as shown in figs. 18-19), the connector group with the shield member comprising: a connector group including a plurality of types of connectors 10; and the shield member 20 configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group (wherein connector sub-assembly 100 includes an electrical connector 10 and a metal shielding cage 20 shielding a periphery of the electrical connector 10).
(Note: claims 11-14 can be also rejected by reference Huang et al. (US 12640524); and claims 1, and 11-14 can also be rejected by references 2024/0113475; 2024/0128689; 2015/0270645; and CN110190431).
Claim(s) 1-14 are as best understood and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 12394929).
As per claim 1: Huang et al. discloses a connector group 100 with a shield member 110, the connector group 100 with the shield member 110 comprising: a connector group including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in figs. 4-7); and the shield member 110 configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group (as shown in figs. 2, 4-7).
As per claims 2-9: Huang et al. discloses the connector group 100 with a shield member 110, further comprising: another connector group 200 including a plurality of types of connectors 220/230; and another shield member (not label, see fig. 1, wherein the portion covers around the connector 200) configured to accommodate any connector selected from the other connector group 220/230; and wherein the shield member 110 does not have a portion that is fixed to the connector (see fig. 1, wherein the PCB (not present) does not attached/connected to the end of the terminals 120/130)); and wherein the shield member 110 has a portion that is fixed to the connector (see fig. 1, wherein the electrical connector 100 may be disposed on a printed circuit board to serve as a board end connector); and wherein the shield member 110 includes: a base portion (not label, see fig. 5, the bottom portion between the 2 terminals 120) that does not displace with respect to an attachment target; and a movable shield portion 110 (see fig. 5, wherein the housing 110 can be remove and attach to the connector 100) that is displaceable with respect to the base portion; and wherein the connector group 100 includes a floating connector (as shown in figs. 4-5).
As per claim 10: Huang et al. discloses a method producing a connector 100 with a shield member 110, the method comprising presenting the connector group with a shield member (as shown in fig. 1).
As per claim 11: Huang et al. discloses a method of producing an attachment structure of a connector with a shield member (see fig. 1), the method comprising: a step of selecting and preparing one connector 100 from a connector group 100/200 including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in fig. 1); a step of preparing the shield member configured to accommodate any connector 100 selected from the connector group; and a step of disposing the one connector and the shield member on an attachment target such that the shield member accommodates the one connector (see figs. 4-7; wherein the shield member (housing 110) is accommodated the connector/terminal within).
As per claim 12: Huang et al. discloses a method of producing an attachment structure of a connector with a shield member (see fig. 1), the method comprising: a step of selecting one connector 100; a step of preparing a shield member 110 configured to accommodate any connector 100 belonging to a connector group 100/200 to which the selected one connector belongs; and a step of disposing the one connector 100 and the shield member 110 on an attachment target such that the one connector is accommodated in the shield member (see figs. 4-7; wherein the shield member (housing 110) is accommodated the connector/terminal within).
As per claim 13: Huang et al. discloses a shield member 110, configured to accommodate any connector 100 selected from a connector group 100/200 including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in figs. 4-7).
As per claim 14: Huang et al. discloses a connector with a shield member, the connector 100 with the shield member 110 comprising: one connector 100 selected from a connector group 100/200 including a plurality of types of connectors (as shown in figs. 4-7); and a shield member 110 configured to accommodate any connector selected from the connector group (see figs. 4-7; wherein the shield member (housing 110) is accommodated the connector/terminal within).
(Note: claims 1, and 11-14 can also be rejected by references 2024/0113475; 2024/0128689; 2015/0270645; and CN110190431)
Conclusion
/T.H.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831