DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 08/08/2024. Claims 1 and through 20 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hou et al. (US 2026/0075536 A1).
For claim 1 Hou teaches a method, performed by a user equipment (UE), of transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in full-duplex communication, the method (paragraph 6 “method of performing PUSCH transmission in full-duplex communication by a terminal (UE)”) comprising:
receiving, from a base station, at least one power control parameter set used to determine transmission power of the PUSCH (paragraph 6 “receiving first information,
where the first information indicates a first open-loop power control parameter and second open loop power; determining a first power and a second power based on the first information, the first power is a transmit power of a first physical uplink shared
channel PUSCH, the second power is a transmit power of a second PUSCH ”) ;
determining the transmission power of the PUSCH based on the at least one power control parameter set (paragraph 3 “a communication method, apparatus, and system, to better implement power control when a terminal device performs an uplink trans mission in an SBFD scenario”); and
transmitting the PUSCH according to the determined transmission power, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is separately determined for a case where a symbol for transmitting the PUSCH is a subband full duplex (SBFD) symbol and a case where the symbol is a non-SBFD symbol (paragraph 6 “the first power is a transmit power of a first physical uplink shared channel PUSCH, the second power is a transmit power of a second PUSCH, a symbol occupied by the first PUSCH is a subband full duplex SBFD symbol, a symbol occupied by the second PUSCH is a non-SBFD symbol, the first open loop power control parameter includes at least one of a first
cell-specific target received power parameter”).
For claim 2 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a maximum PUSCH transmission power parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (paragraph 105 “Different power control parameters are used for a transmission on an SBFD symbol and a transmission on a non-SBFD symbol, so that a terminal device can use an appropriate transmit power when performing uplink transmissions on the two types of symbols, and transmission performance of transmissions performed by the terminal device on the two types of symbols is consistent”, paragraph 88, and paragraph 99 “PCMAX,f,c (i) is maximum output power configured for the terminal device for carrier f of serving cell c on PUSCH transmission occasion i”).
For claim 3 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on at least one open-loop power control parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (paragraph 104 “In an SBFD scenario, open-loop or closed-loop power control parameters used for an uplink channel or signal on an SBFD symbol and an uplink channel or signal on a non-SBFD symbol are the same”).
For claim 4 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a pathloss measurement value for a reference signal separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (paragraph 6 “pathloss compensation for SBFD and Non-SBFD” and paragraph 100 “a downlink pathloss estimate (dB) calculated by the terminal device using a reference signal (reference signal, RS). The reference signal herein may be a channel state information reference signal
(channel state information reference signal, CSI-RS) or a synchronization signal block (synchronization signal block, SSB) sent by the network device”).
For claim 5 Hou teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the reference signal is received through a symbol of the same type as the symbol where the PUSCH is transmitted (paragraph 161 “same SBFD symbol for uplink and downlink”) .
For claim 6 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a closed-loop power control command separately indicated for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (paragraph 89 “a closed-loop power control parameter, and is dynamically notified by the network device through signaling, for example, downlink control information (downlink control information, DCI” and paragraph 104 “In an SBFD scenario, open-loop or closed-loop power control parameters used for an uplink channel or signal on an SBFD symbol and an uplink channel or signal
on a non-SBFD symbol are the same”).
For claim 7 Hou teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the closed-loop power control command is indicated through a transmit power control (TPC) command separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol or through a TPC command including symbol type indication information (paragraph 30 “in a possible design, second DCI is received, where the second DCI includes a first transmit power control TPC command and a second TPC command, the first TPC command indicates the first power control adjustment state parameter, and the second TPC command indicates the second power control adjustment state parameter” and paragraphs 159-160 TPC for SBFD symbol and non-SBDF symbol”).
For claim 8 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a power offset value configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol (paragraph 144 “received power offset parameter for SBDF”).
For claim 9 Hou teaches a method, performed by a base station, of receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in full-duplex communication (as discussed in claim 1), the method comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), at least one power control parameter set used to determine transmission power of the PUSCH (as discussed in claim 1); and
receiving the PUSCH according to the transmission power of the PUSCH determined based on the at least one power control parameter set (as discussed in claim 1),
wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is separately determined for a case where a symbol for receiving the PUSCH is a subband full duplex (SBFD) symbol and a case where the symbol is a non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 10 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a maximum PUSCH transmission power parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 2).
For claim 11 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on at least one open-loop power control parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 3).
For claim 12 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a pathloss measurement value for a reference signal separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 4).
For claim 13 Hou teaches the method of claim 12, wherein the reference signal is transmitted through a symbol of the same type as the symbol where the PUSCH is received (as discussed in claim 5).
For claim 14 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a closed-loop power control command separately indicated for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 6).
For claim 15 Hou teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the closed-loop power control command is indicated through a transmit power control (TPC) command separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol or through a TPC command including symbol type indication information (as discussed in claim 7).
For claim 16 Hou teaches the method, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a power offset value configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 8).
For claim 17 Hou teaches a user equipment (UE) of transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in full-duplex communication, comprising:
a transmitter (Fig. 5 “Transceiver unit 520”);
a receiver a transmitter (Fig. 5 “Transceiver unit 520”); and
a controller configured to control an operation of the transmitter and the receiver a transmitter (Fig. 5 “processing unit 510”), wherein the controller:
receives at least one power control parameter set used to determine transmission power of the PUSCH from a base station (as discussed in claim 1);
determines the transmission power of the PUSCH based on the at least one power control parameter set (as discussed in claim 1); and
transmits the PUSCH according to the determined transmission power (as discussed in claim 1),
wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is separately determined for a case where a symbol for transmitting the PUSCH is a subband full duplex (SBFD) symbol and a case where the symbol is a non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 18 Hou teaches the UE, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a maximum PUSCH transmission power parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 2).
For claim 19 the UE, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on at least one open-loop power control parameter separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 3).
For claim 20 Hou teaches the UE, wherein the transmission power of the PUSCH is determined based on a pathloss measurement value for a reference signal separately configured for the case where the symbol is the SBFD symbol and the case where the symbol is the non-SBFD symbol (as discussed in claim 4).
Conclusion
/MANSOUR OVEISSI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2415