Status of Claims
Claims 1 – 20 remain pending.
Claims 1-5, 7-15, and 17-20 are Amended
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed August 21, 2026 with respect to claims 1 – 20
have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection do not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 8, 10 – 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Zou et al. Patent Application Publication No. CN-116010489-A (hereinafter Zou) in view of Li Patent Application Publication No. CN-111552896-B (hereinafter Li) and further in view of Boteanu US Patent Application Publication No. US 11036801 B1 (hereinafter Boteanu).
Regarding claim 1, Zou discloses a method for information display, comprising: in response to a detailed information display instruction for an object, displaying an object detail page corresponding to the object (Zou in [0049] discloses, “the user side may send a search request carrying the search information to the platform server by inputting the search information in the search box and triggering the search button, so that the platform server may further determine information presented to the user according to the search request”. Furthermore, Zou in [0102] discloses, “display each attribute information and the associated discussion information under each attribute information, and display at least one target keyword in the discussion information under each attribute information”); displaying, in the object detail page, a plurality of object feature information of the object (Zou in [0102] discloses about displaying information. Additionally, Zou in [0056] discloses, “While for a target physical object of the make-up type, such as "lipstick brand B" in the above example, the attribute information may be "color number", "make-up feel", or the like”); wherein the object feature information is determined in accordance with history comment information of the object (Zou in [0046] discloses, “in response to the search result matched with the search information, a plurality of pieces of discussion information associated with the target entity object exist, and target keywords of the target entity object under each attribute information are determined from the pieces of discussion information; the attribute information of the target), and object feature dimensions reflected by any two of the object feature information are different (Zou in [0080] discloses, “the attribute information corresponding to the "lipstick brand B" may be determined as "color number", "make-up feel", and "applicable scene". The target keywords determined under the color number are "001" and "006", the target keywords determined under the make-up feel are "foggy", "soft focus", and the target keywords determined under the applicable scene are "office" and "appointment". A”).
Zou doesn’t disclose the following limitation as further recited in the claim.
Li discloses the method further comprises: switching, in response to selecting an update option (Li in [0065] discloses, “step 101, receiving an update instruction for any information item in a target information page”. Li in [0097] further discloses, “Step 103, updating the content of the information item in the target information page based on the target content of the information item, so that the target content is triggered and then the information page corresponding to the target content is jumped from the target information page”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to integrate the technique of Li into the system of Zou because it would help the user make a better purchase seeing information about the target object that is relevant to them.
Zou and Li in the combination don’t disclose the following limitation as further recited in the claim.
Boteanu discloses the displayed object feature information to second object feature information determined in accordance with history comment information of a first object comprised in the object (Boteanu in [Column – 2, Line 38 – 56] discloses, “As the subsequent query is entered into a search area ...the semantically classified descriptors as selectable links to filter an initial set of items that is generally associated with the query itself ... For example, prior feedback or prior reviews for shoes previously purchased may include statements such as “these shoes are great for hiking” or “I ran a marathon with this shoe and it felt really great.” A filter module including a parser and a learning module may be trained with descriptors from the feedback or reviews associated with the shoes previously purchased. The filter module may be trained using its learning algorithms, including a semantic similarity algorithm, to determine that hiking and running are the descriptors from the feedback or reviews for the previously purchased shoe, for instance”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to integrate the technique of Boteanu into the system of Zou in view of Li because it would allow the user to pick the desired product more efficiently.
Summary of Citations (Boteanu)
[Column – 2, Line 38 – 56]; “As the subsequent query is entered into a search area ...the semantically classified descriptors as selectable links to filter an initial set of items that is generally associated with the query itself ... For example, prior feedback or prior reviews for shoes previously purchased may include statements such as “these shoes are great for hiking” or “I ran a marathon with this shoe and it felt really great.” A filter module including a parser and a learning module may be trained with descriptors from the feedback or reviews associated with the shoes previously purchased. The filter module may be trained using its learning algorithms, including a semantic similarity algorithm, to determine that hiking and running are the descriptors from the feedback or reviews for the previously purchased shoe, for instance”.
Summary of Citations (Li)
Paragraph [0065]; “step 101, receiving an update instruction for any information item in a target information page”.
Paragraph [0097]; “Step 103, updating the content of the information item in the target information page based on the target content of the information item, so that the target content is triggered and then the information page corresponding to the target content is jumped from the target information page”.
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0046]; “in response to the search result matched with the search information, a plurality of pieces of discussion information associated with the target entity object exist, and target keywords of the target entity object under each attribute information are determined from the pieces of discussion information; the attribute information of the target entity object is determined based on the category of the target entity object, and the target keyword is used for describing the corresponding attribute information”.
Paragraph [0049]; “the user side may send a search request carrying the search information to the platform server by inputting the search information in the search box and triggering the search button, so that the platform server may further determine information presented to the user according to the search request”.
Paragraph [0056]; “While for a target physical object of the make-up type, such as "lipstick brand B" in the above example, the attribute information may be "color number", "make-up feel", or the like”.
Paragraph [0080]; “the attribute information corresponding to the "lipstick brand B" may be determined as "color number", "make-up feel", and "applicable scene". The target keywords determined under the color number are "001" and "006", the target keywords determined under the make-up feel are "foggy", "soft focus", and the target keywords determined under the applicable scene are "office" and "appointment". A”.
Paragraph [0102]; “and the display module 83 is configured to display each attribute information and the associated discussion information under each attribute information, and display at least one target keyword in the discussion information under each attribute information”.
Regarding claim 2, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the object detail page further includes image information of the object; and display positions of the plurality of object feature information are located around a display position of the image information (Zou discloses in Fig. 3 about image of object with object feature information displayed in display).
Regarding claim 3, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1, wherein before displaying, in the object detail page, the plurality of object feature information of the object, the method further comprises: determining a plurality of object feature dimensions; and obtaining object feature information corresponding to each of the object feature dimensions based on the plurality of object feature dimensions and the history comment information of the object (Zou discloses in Annotated Fig. 3 provided below and in [0080], “referring to fig. 3, ... the search information is "lipstick brand B". In addition to the displayed merchandise information, the attribute information corresponding to the "lipstick brand B" may be determined as "color number", "make-up feel", and "applicable scene". The target keywords determined under the color number are "001" and "006", the target keywords determined under the make-up feel are "foggy", "soft focus", and the target keywords determined under the applicable scene are "office" and "appointment". And in the area below the target keywords, a plurality of pieces of discussion information which can acquire the target keywords are correspondingly displayed”).
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0080]; “In another example, referring to fig. 3, ... the search information is "lipstick brand B". In addition to the displayed merchandise information, the attribute information corresponding to the "lipstick brand B" may be determined as "color number", "make-up feel", and "applicable scene". The target keywords determined under the color number are "001" and "006", the target keywords determined under the make-up feel are "foggy", "soft focus", and the target keywords determined under the applicable scene are "office" and "appointment". And in the area below the target keywords, a plurality of pieces of discussion information which can acquire the target keywords are correspondingly displayed”.
Annotated Fig. 3
Regarding claim 4, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 3, wherein determining the plurality of object feature dimensions includes: determining an object feature dimension in accordance with a type of the object (Zou in [0101] discloses, “the attribute information of the target entity object is determined based on the category of the target entity object, and the target keyword is used for describing the corresponding attribute information”); and/or determining an object feature dimension in accordance with content of the history comment information (Zou in [0060] discloses, “when determining the target keyword of the target entity object under each attribute information from a plurality of pieces of discussion information”).
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0060]; “when determining the target keyword of the target entity object under each attribute information from a plurality of pieces of discussion information”.
Paragraph [0101]; “the attribute information of the target entity object is determined based on the category of the target entity object, and the target keyword is used for describing the corresponding attribute information”.
Regarding claim 5, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 3, wherein obtaining the object feature information corresponding to each of the object feature dimensions based on the plurality of object feature dimensions and the history comment information of the object includes: extracting, from the history comment information, character strings corresponding to the object feature dimensions respectively, to obtain a plurality of character string sets, wherein the character string sets are in one-to-one correspondence with the object feature dimensions (Zou in [0015] discloses, “performing semantic segmentation on each piece of discussion information in the pieces of discussion information to obtain a plurality of keywords after semantic segmentation, and screening the target keywords describing the attribute information from the obtained keywords”); and obtaining a plurality of object feature information based on the plurality of character string sets (Zou in [0068] discloses, “in response to each target keyword determined from a plurality of pieces of discussion information”), wherein the object feature information is in one-to-one correspondence with the character string sets (Zou in [0057] discloses, “the target keyword is used to describe the corresponding attribute information and is actually used to display to the user”. Furthermore, Zou in [0025] discloses, “in addition to the discussion information associated with the target entity object, specific target keywords describing the attribute information of the target entity object can be displayed, so that information further analyzed and refined can be intuitively displayed for the user”).
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0015]; “performing semantic segmentation on each piece of discussion information in the pieces of discussion information to obtain a plurality of keywords after semantic segmentation, and screening the target keywords describing the attribute information from the obtained keywords”.
Paragraph [0025]; “in addition to the discussion information associated with the target entity object, specific target keywords describing the attribute information of the target entity object can be displayed, so that information further analyzed and refined can be intuitively displayed for the user”.
Paragraph [0057]; “the target keyword is used to describe the corresponding attribute information and is actually used to display to the user”.
Paragraph [0068]; “in response to each target keyword determined from a plurality of pieces of discussion information”
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Zou and Boteanu as a whole teaches claim 1, and Zou teaches claim 6 for the same grounds of rejection from the Non-Final Office Action of 05/21/2026.
Regarding claim 7, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the object detail page includes a first region, a second region, and a third region arranged vertically in order; the first region is used to display a comment classification tag, and a state of the comment classification tag includes a selected state and an unselected state; the second region is used to display the object feature information; and the third region is used to display all of the history comment information corresponding to the object or the history comment information corresponding to the comment classification tag in the selected state (Zou in Annotated Fig. 4 discloses about three region. Furthermore, Zou in Fig. 4 and [0082] discloses about selected and unselected state (darkened state), ““Compared with the page in fig. 2, the button-shaped area corresponding to the target keyword "scenario difference" is darkened, which indicates that the user has selected the target keyword. Accordingly, the discussion information displayed in the lower area is updated to pieces of discussion information indicating the target keyword”).
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0082]; “Compared with the page in fig. 2, the button-shaped area corresponding to the target keyword "scenario difference" is darkened, which indicates that the user has selected the target keyword. Accordingly, the discussion information displayed in the lower area is updated to pieces of discussion information indicating the target keyword”.
Annotated Fig. 4
Regarding claim 8, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1, wherein displaying in the object detail page the plurality of object feature information of the object includes: in response to a preset trigger operation for the object detail page, displaying, in the object detail page, a plurality of object feature information of the object; or displaying a option in the object detail page (Zou in [0081] discloses, “a plurality of discussion information corresponding to any one of the target keywords may also be presented in response to a view trigger operation of the target keywords” wherein ‘viewing trigger operation’ equates to preset trigger operation); and in response to a select operation for the option, displaying, in the object detail page, a plurality of object feature information of the object Zou in [0082] discloses, “Compared with the page in fig. 2, the button-shaped area corresponding to the target keyword "scenario difference" is darkened, which indicates that the user has selected the target keyword. Accordingly, the discussion information displayed in the lower area is updated to pieces of discussion information indicating the target keyword”).
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0081]; “a plurality of discussion information corresponding to any one of the target keywords may also be presented in response to a view trigger operation of the target keywords”.
Paragraph [0082]; “Compared with the page in fig. 2, the button-shaped area corresponding to the target keyword "scenario difference" is darkened, which indicates that the user has selected the target keyword. Accordingly, the discussion information displayed in the lower area is updated to pieces of discussion information indicating the target keyword”.
Regarding claim 10, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the object corresponds to a plurality of specification property information, at least one specification property information of the plurality of specific property information is in selected state (Zou in [0046] discloses, “in response to the search result matched with the search information, a plurality of pieces of discussion information associated with the target entity object exist, and target keywords of the target entity object under each attribute information are determined from the pieces of discussion information).
Zou and Boteanu don’t disclose the following limitation as further recited in the claim.
Li discloses the first object is an object defined by specification property information in selected state (Li in [0070] discloses, “[0070]; “For example, taking the target object as a building as an example, selectable items in the information page of the target object may include "building size", "building period", "building type", "designer", and the like, while preset target information items to which an inner chain can be added may be "designer" and "building type").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to integrate the technique of Li into the system of Zou in view of Boteanu because it would help the user make a better purchase seeing information about the target object that is relevant to them.
Summary of Citations (Zou)
Paragraph [0046]; “in response to the search result matched with the search information, a plurality of pieces of discussion information associated with the target entity object exist, and target keywords of the target entity object under each attribute information are determined from the pieces of discussion information.
Summary of Citations (Li)
Paragraph [0070]; “For example, taking the target object as a building as an example, selectable items in the information page of the target object may include "building size", "building period", "building type", "designer", and the like, while preset target information items to which an inner chain can be added may be "designer" and "building type".
Regarding claim 11, apparatus claim 11 corresponds to method claim 1. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 1 is applicable to claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, apparatus claim 12 corresponds to method claim 2. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 2 is applicable to claim 12.
Regarding claim 13, apparatus claim 13 corresponds to method claim 3. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 3 is applicable to claim 13.
Regarding claim 14, apparatus claim 14 corresponds to method claim 4. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 4 is applicable to claim 14.
Regarding claim 15, apparatus claim 15 corresponds to method claim 5. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 5 is applicable to claim 15.
Regarding claim 16, apparatus claim 16 corresponds to method claim 6. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 6 is applicable to claim 16.
Regarding claim 17, apparatus claim 17 corresponds to method claim 7. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 7 is applicable to claim 17.
Regarding claim 18, apparatus claim 18 corresponds to method claim 8. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 8 is applicable to claim 18.
Regarding claim 20, is a non-transitory computer readable storage medium claim
corresponds to method claim 1. Therefore, the rejection analysis of claim 1 is applied in claim 20.
Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Zou in view of Boteanu and Li and further in view of Chen Patent Application Publication No. CN-116361534-A (hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claim 9, Zou in the combination discloses the method of claim 1.
Zou, Li and Boteanu don’t disclose the following limitation as further recited in the claim.
Chen discloses after displaying, in the object detail page, the plurality of object feature information of the object, the method further comprises: in response to a second preset trigger operation for the object detail page, stopping displaying the object feature information (Chen in [0156] discloses, “the item collection prompt information may include the item collection control 201d, and a prompt, such as a prompt 202d shown in fig. 2, namely, "click a label for object 1, and if the terminal device 200a responds to a trigger operation for the closing control 203d, the target object detail page 20c is returned to be displayed, namely, acquisition of the target item is terminated”); or displaying a close option in the object detail page; in response to a select operation for the close option, stopping displaying the object feature information (Chen in [0157] discloses, “When the device object triggers the closing control 202e in the process of playing the object loading animation, the terminal device 200a pauses to collect the target object and displays the detail page 20c of the target object; when responding to the triggering operation for the closing control 202c, the terminal device 200a may display the collection closing prompt information 203c on the target object detail page, as shown in fig. 2”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to integrate the technique of Chen into the system of Zou in view of Boteanu and Li because it would allow the user to focus on other page content when they are done reading feature information without getting distracted.
Summary of Citations (Chen)
Paragraph [0156]; “the item collection prompt information may include the item collection control 201d, and a prompt, such as a prompt 202d shown in fig. 2, namely, "click a label for object 1, and if the terminal device 200a responds to a trigger operation for the closing control 203d, the target object detail page 20c is returned to be displayed, namely, acquisition of the target item is terminated”.
Paragraph [0157]; “When the device object triggers the closing control 202e in the process of playing the object loading animation, the terminal device 200a pauses to collect the target object and displays the detail page 20c of the target object; when responding to the triggering operation for the closing control 202c, the terminal device 200a may display the collection closing prompt information 203c on the target object detail page, as shown in fig. 2”.
Regarding claim 19, apparatus claim 19 corresponds to method claim 9. Therefore, the
rejection analysis and motivation to combine claim 9 is applicable to claim 19.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/ZAID MUHAMMAD SALEH/
Examiner, Art Unit 2668
9/22/2026
/VU LE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2668