DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 2 of claim 9, “determined” is a grammatical error. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Youngblood et al. (US Pub: 2023/0025019 A1).
As to claim 1, Youngblood discloses a system for mitigating environmental stressors affecting a user (i.e. the control system of Youngblood is able to detect environmental stress such as health condition and mitigate the condition and improve user experience) (see Fig. 10-16, [0047-0049]), the system comprising:
a personal sensor device comprising at least one sensor for collecting biometric data of the user (i.e. the HMD device of figures 8-9 contains the Body sensor 702, EEG EMG 717 and Body Temp Sensor 720) (see Fig. 8-9, [0086-0091]); and
a computer system having a computer processor and computer memory, the computer memory storing a stress response system in the form of computer code that, when executed by the computer processor, enables the computer system to perform a process that comprises the following steps (i.e. as seen in figure 8 embodiment the computer of Remote device 511 is able to collect the information by running computer code to enable local storage of data) (see Fig. 8, [0086]):
collecting biometric data of the user via the at least one sensor of the personal sensor device (i.e. the user data is collected as seen in figure 8) (see Fig. 8, [0086]);
analyzing the biometric data using the stress response system to determine if a stress response has gone above a pre-determined threshold (i.e. the remote system contains the analytics engine 762 for processing the biometric data and detect stress response when the level is above a detectable threshold and enable mediation process such changing temperature to take place) (see Fig. 8-9, [0086-0092]);
if a stress response is detected, determining a mitigation response to the stress response, and providing the mitigation response (i.e. the device of youngblood can activate different response to address user stress) (see Fig. 8-9, [0086-0092]); and
if no stress response is detected, continuing to monitor the biometric data for additional stress responses (i.e. the system of Youngblood is a continuous monitoring system that sustains electronic data detection as the user continue to use the system) (see Fig. 1-2, 8-9, [0067-0069]).
As to claim 2, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, further comprising the steps of: providing at least one environmental sensor on the personal sensor device for sensing environmental data about the user’s ambient environment and/or location; transmitting the environmental data to the stress response system; analyzing the environmental data using the stress response system to determine if environmental factors are contributing to a user’s stress levels; and determining, if environmental factors are contributing to the user’s stress, a mitigation response to help the user mitigate environmentally induced stress (i.e. the system of Youngblood is specifically deployed to use meditations to lower user stress levels) (see Fig. 8-16, [0017], [0086-0092]).
As to claim 3, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, wherein the personal sensor device is in the form of a personal computer device includes a display, microphone, camera, GPS, and a speaker and/or audio port (i.e. as seen in figure 17 the system of Youngblood is said to include a computer device such as PDA, Desktop and other devices) (see Fig. 17, [0129-0133]).
As to claim 4, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, wherein the mitigation response includes sending stress-mitigating audio from an audio library of the central computer to a speaker proximate the user (i.e. as seen in figures 8-16 the system of Youngblood uses audio signal to enable user to use meditation to lower stress level where the audio information is from an audio library of a central server computer) (see Fig. 8-16, [0047-0048], [0086-0092]).
As to claim 5, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 4, further comprising the steps of: determining whether the mitigation response successfully reduced the stress response; and providing an additional mitigation response if the initial mitigation response was insufficient (i.e. as seen in figure 10-16 embodiment of Youngblood the virtual reality feedback system continuously apply the different mediation feedback to lower the user stress response as it occurs in real time) (see Fig. 10-16, [0040-0050]).
As to claim 6, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, further comprising the steps of receiving profile information of the user into stress response system and storing the profile information in a database (i.e. as seen in figure 8 embodiment the user data is collect and the stress response system of Youngblood specifically stores profile information in a database) (see Fig. 8).
As to claim 7, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, wherein the wearable sensor device includes at least one of the following sensors: an electrodermal sensor (EDA), galvanic skin response (GSR) sensor, a photoplethysmography (PPG) sensor, an electrocardiogram (EKG) sensor, an inertial measurement (IMU) sensor, an accelerometer, a gyroscope, a blood pressure sensor, a pulse oximetry (SpO2) sensor, a respiratory rate monitor, a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, an audio sensor, a magnetometer, and a thermistor (i.e. Youngblood teaches a plurality of sensor including a temperature sensor 720 and Pulse Ox Sensor 722 ) (see Fig. 8).
As to claim 8, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 1, wherein personal sensor device includes executable code in the form of a monitoring system (i.e. the device of figure 1 is said to include EEG and active virtual reality display system which requires executable code in the form of a monitoring system) (see Fig. 1, [0017]).
As to claim 9, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 2, wherein both the biometric data and the environmental data are utilized together to determine the user’s stress levels (i.e. the system of Youngblood uses the collect information to determine user stress level based on the data of EEG) (see Fig. 1, [0017]).
As to claim 10, Youngblood teaches the system for mitigating environmental stressors of claim 9, further comprising the steps of: employing machine learning algorithms by comparing the biometric data and the environmental data collected in real-time, with stored data, to determine the user’s stress (i.e. as seen in the VR headset of Youngblood’s figure 9 embodiment the system is said to use a machine learning algorithm to process the data and collect the data in real time to help the user) (see Fig. 9, [0122-0125]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art Ninan et al. (US Pub: 2022/0225050 A1) is cited to teach another type of HMD device having user emotion detection capacity in figure 1-6 embodiments. The prior art Legge et al. (US Patent 10,861,212 B1) is cited to teach a virtual system having real-time facial capturing capacity in figures 1-3 embodiments.
/CALVIN C MA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693 September 30, 2025