CTNF 18/798,356 CTNF 89834 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-14 are pending in this application. Oath/Declaration The receipt of Oath/Declaration is acknowledged. Drawings The receipt of Drawings is acknowledged. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 6. Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA 7. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 12 : The prior art(s) searched, cited and/or of record fails to explicitly teach, disclose or suggest the teaching(s) of the information processing apparatus according to claim 11, where the at least one processor is further configured to: obtain area information indicating an area in which the information processing apparatus exists; determine whether the default size of the template is to be changed based on the obtained area information; in a case where the default size of the template is determined to be changed, change the layout of the object included in the data indicating the template based on a size corresponding to the area indicated by the area information; and cause the display device to display the template of the size corresponding to the area indicated by the area information based on the object whose layout has been changed . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 10 and 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Narita (US PG. Pub. 2020/0036846 A1) . Referring to Claim 1 , Narita teaches an information processing apparatus (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) comprising: at least one memory and at least one processor (See Narita, Fig. 1, CPU 102 and ROM 103 and RAM 104, Sect. [0021], The controller 101 is a central processing unit (processor) which performs computations for controlling the entire MFP 100. The CPU 102 carries out various processes based on programs stored in the ROM 103 and the RAM 104 is used as a work area for the CPU 102 and also used as a temporary storage area for received image data and others.) configured to: cause a display device (See Narita, Fig. 1, Operating Unit 107) to display an image including at least one object (See Narita, Fig. 2A, Sect. [0025] lines 3-10, In the thumbnail display mode, a plurality of images such as preview images 201 to 204 of four pieces of image data are displayed on the operating unit 107 as shown in FIG. 2A including in the image an object(s) to be printed.) ; accept a user instruction to change a size of an original size of the image (See Narita, Fig. 2A, Preview images 201-204) displayed in the display device from a first original size (See Narita, Fig 2A, Thumbnail Display Size of 160×120 pixels) to a second original size (See Narita, Fig 2B, Display Size of 320×240 pixels) that is different from the first original size in an aspect ratio (See Narita, Sect. [0025] lines 12-23, In the thumbnail display mode, each of the preview images 201 to 204 is displayed in, for example, a display size (hereafter referred to as “the thumbnail display size”) of 160×120 pixels. On the operating unit 107, a thumbnail display icon 205 is highlighted while thumbnails are displayed, and when the user depresses a normal display icon 206, the display mode switches from the thumbnail display mode switches to the normal display mode. The user switches from the thumbnail display mode to the normal display mode when it is impossible to identify corresponding image data from a preview image displayed as a thumbnail.) ; in a case where the user instruction has been accepted, change a layout of an object included in the image based on the second original size (See Narita, Fig. 2B, Sect. [0026] lines 1-7, In the normal display mode, a preview image 207 of one piece of image data is displayed on the operating unit 107 as shown in FIG. 2B. The preview image 207 is a preview image of the same image data as the preview image 202 but is displayed in a larger display size than the preview mage 202. The preview image 207 is displayed in, for example, a display size of 320×240 pixels.) ; wherein the image of the second original size including the object whose layout has been changed is caused to be displayed in the display device (See Narita, Fig. 2C, Display Size 640 x 480 pixels, Sect. [0027], In the full screen display mode, a preview image 209 which is an enlarged image of the preview image 207 displayed in the normal display mode is displayed in full screen on the operating unit 107 as shown in FIG. 2C. The preview image 209 is displayed in, for example, a display size of 640×480 pixels. On the operating unit 107, when the user depresses a close button 210, the display mode switches from the full screen display mode to the normal display mode.) , in a case where the at least one object includes a predetermined object, the layout of the predetermined object is changed while maintaining an aspect ratio of the predetermined object (See Narita, Fig. 3, Sect. [0031], The image information includes information on an image aspect ratio of an original image formed based on the piece of image data and information on a data format of the piece of image data. The information on the data format of the piece of image data is, for example, information indicating one of the following, JPEG, TIFF (CL), TIFF (BW), and PDF. TIFF (CL) is a data format of image data comprised of a color image. TIFF (BW) is a data format of image data comprised of a monochrome image. Next, the CPU 102 determines the image aspect ratio of the original image (step S302). In the step S302, the CPU 102 determines whether the image aspect ratio of the original image is a first image aspect ratio, a second image aspect ratio, or a third image aspect ratio. The first image aspect ratio is the same aspect ratio as that of regular sizes of printer paper, which is stored in advance in the ROM 103.). Referring to Claim 2 , Narita teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) , wherein the predetermined object is an object which has been set not to permit a change of the aspect ratio by a user (See Narita, Sect. [0044] lines 2-7, in the thumbnail display mode, even if the length of the short sides constituting an original image is reduced by a minimum reduction ratio, the length of the short sides cannot be reduced to such a length as to match the corresponding one side of the thumbnail display size.). Referring to Claim 7 , Narita teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) , wherein in a case where the object has been set to permit the change of the aspect ratio of the object included in the image, the size of the object is changed by moving a position of at least one side of the outline of the object (See Narita, Fig. 14D, Sect. [0537], in FIG. 14D, in response to detecting lift off of input 1495A, device 600 expands visual boundary 608, increasing the size of visual boundary 608 to square aspect ratio 1416 (e.g., a square aspect ratio corresponding to visual portion 1404). Square aspect ratio 1416 is a predetermined aspect ratio. Because device 600 determined that input portion 1495A2 resulted in visual boundary 608 having a final position within a predetermined proximity to the predetermined square aspect ratio, device 600 causes the visual boundary to snap to the square aspect ratio 1416. In response to detecting lift off of overall input 1495A, device 600 also generates tactile output 1412B and redisplays zoom affordance 622. In addition, device 600 displays aspect ratio status indicator 1420 to indicate that device 600 is configured to capture media of square aspect ratio 1416.). Referring to Claim 10 , Narita teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) , wherein image data indicating the image is data indicating a template (See Narita, Sect. [0480], the electronic device (e.g., 600) detects (1112) an input corresponding to a request to capture media (e.g., image data (e.g., still images, video)) with the one or more cameras (e.g., a selection of an image capture affordance (e.g., a selectable user interface object) (e.g., a shutter affordance that, when activated, captures an image of the content displayed in the first region)).). Referring to Claim 13 , arguments analogous to claim 1 are applicable herein. The structural elements of “An information processing apparatus” in claim 1 perform all of the operations of “A method” in claim 13. Thus, “A method” in claim 13 is rejected for reasons explicitly taught in the rejection of claim 1. Referring to Claim 14 , arguments analogous to claim 1 are applicable herein. Thus, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14 is explicitly/inherently taught as evidenced by (See Narita, Fig. 1, Sect. [0053], the present invention can also be realized by a computer of a system or apparatus that reads out and executes computer executable instructions (e.g., one or more programs) recorded on a storage medium (which may also be referred to more fully as a ‘non-transitory computer-readable storage medium’) to perform the functions of one or more of the above-described embodiment(s) and/or that includes one or more circuits (e.g., application specific integrated circuit (ASIC)) for performing the functions of one or more of the above-described embodiment(s), and by a method performed by the computer of the system or apparatus by, for example, reading out and executing the computer executable instructions from the storage medium to perform the functions of one or more of the above-described embodiment(s) and/or controlling the one or more circuits to perform the functions of one or more of the above-described embodiment(s). The computer may comprise one or more processors (e.g., central processing unit (CPU), micro processing unit (MPU)) and may include a network of separate computers or separate processors to read out and execute the computer executable instructions. The computer executable instructions may be provided to the computer, for example, from a network or the storage medium. The storage medium may include, for example, one or more of a hard disk, a random-access memory (RAM), a read only memory (ROM), a storage of distributed computing systems, an optical disk (such as a compact disc (CD), digital versatile disc (DVD), or Blu-ray Disc (BD)™), a flash memory device, a memory card, and the like.) and various memories stored therein . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 11. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA 12. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA 13. The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA 14. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA 15. Claim s 3-6, 8-9 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Narita (US PG. Pub. 2020/0036846 A1) in view of Manzari (US PG. Pub. 2022/0294992 A1) . Referring to Claim 3 , the combination of Narita in view of Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita teaches wherein the layout of the object included in the image is changed by changing a size of the object included in the image. However, Manzari teaches wherein the layout of the object included in the image is changed by changing a size of the object included in the image (See Manzari, Sect. [0565] lines 5-10, the electronic device (e.g., 600) displays (1520) an animation (e.g., expanding) that includes increasing a size of a portion of the representation of the field-of-view of the one or more cameras that is indicated by the visual indication (e.g., expanding the first boundary box at a first rate (e.g., rate of expansion)).). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein the layout of the object included in the image is changed by changing a size of the object included in the image. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 4 , the combination of Narita in view of Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 3 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) , Narita fails to explicitly teach wherein the size of the object is changed so that a relationship between an outline of the object included in the image and an outer frame of the image of the first original size is still maintained after the change from the first original size to the second original size. However, Manzari teaches wherein the size of the object is changed so that a relationship between an outline of the object included in the image and an outer frame of the image of the first original size is still maintained after the change from the first original size to the second original size (See Manzari, Sect. [0567], configuring the electronic device (e.g., 600) to capture media with a second aspect ratio (e.g., 1416) includes, in accordance with the movement of the first contact to the second location having a first magnitude and/or direction of movement (e.g., a magnitude and direction) that is within a first range of movement (e.g., a range of vectors that all correspond to a predetermined aspect ratio), configuring the electronic device to capture media with a predetermined aspect ratio (e.g., 4:3, square, 16:9). In some embodiments, configuring the electronic device (e.g., 600) to capture media with a second aspect ratio includes, in accordance with the movement of the first contact to the second location having a second magnitude and/or direction of movement (e.g., a magnitude and direction) that is not within the first range of movement (e.g., a range of vectors that all correspond to a predetermined aspect ratio), configuring the electronic device to capture media with an aspect ratio that is not predetermined (e.g., a dynamic aspect ratio) and that is based on the second magnitude and/or direction of movement (e.g., based on a magnitude and/or direction of the movement).). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein the size of the object is changed so that a relationship between an outline of the object included in the image and an outer frame of the image of the first original size is still maintained after the change from the first original size to the second original size. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 5 , the combination of Narita in view of Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 4 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita fails to explicitly teach wherein in a case where the outline of the object included in the image is contact with the outer frame of the image of the first original size, the size of the object included in the image is changed so that the outline of the object included in the image comes into contact with the outer frame of the image of the second original size. However, Manzari teaches wherein in a case where the outline of the object included in the image is contact with the outer frame of the image of the first original size, the size of the object included in the image is changed so that the outline of the object included in the image comes into contact with the outer frame of the image of the second original size (See Manzari, Sect. [1003], the first portion (e.g., 604) of the field-of-view of the second camera (e.g., the ultra wide-angle camera) (e.g., 3180 a ) is different from the second portion (e.g., 602 and 606) of the field-of-view of the second camera (e.g., the ultra wide-angle camera) (e.g., 3180 a ) (e.g., the first portion and the second portion are different portions of the available field-of-view of the second camera). Displaying a second region that is visually different from a first region provides the user with feed about content that the main content that will be captured and used to display media and the additional content that may be captured to display media, allowing a user to frame the media to keep things in/out the different regions when capturing media.) . It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein in a case where the outline of the object included in the image is contact with the outer frame of the image of the first original size, the size of the object included in the image is changed so that the outline of the object included in the image comes into contact with the outer frame of the image of the second original size. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 6 , the combination of Narita in view of Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 3 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita failsto explicitly teach wherein a method of changing the size of the object is caused to be varied based on a setting of the object included in the image. However, Manzari teaches wherein a method of changing the size of the object is caused to be varied based on a setting of the object included in the image (See Manzari, Sect. [0097], displaying a camera user interface with a camera preview for capturing media at a first zoom level, wherein the camera user interface includes a selectable user interface object for changing the zoom level; while displaying the camera user interface, detecting an input corresponding to selection of the selectable user interface object; and in response to detecting the input corresponding to selection of the selectable user interface object: in accordance with a determination that available light is below a threshold, changing the zoom level to a second zoom level) . It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein a method of changing the size of the object is caused to be varied based on a setting of the object included in the image. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 8 , Narita teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita fails to explicitly teach wherein the size of the predetermined object is changed by applying variable magnification to the predetermined object while maintaining the aspect ratio of the predetermined object. However, Manzari teaches wherein the size of the predetermined object is changed by applying variable magnification to the predetermined object while maintaining the aspect ratio of the predetermined object (See Manzari, Sect. [0840] lines 1-15, the first representation of the first visual media is displayed at a first zoom level (e.g., 1× zoom; a first magnification level). In some embodiments (e.g., FIGS. 24C-24F), while displaying the first representation of the first visual media, the electronic device detects a request to change (e.g., 2450 e ) (e.g., a pinch or de-pinch gesture) a zoom level of a representation of the first visual media. In some embodiments (e.g., FIGS. 24C-24F), in response to detecting the request to change the zoom level of the representation of the first visual media, the electronic device displays a ninth representation of the first visual media at a second zoom level (e.g., 2× zoom) (e.g., based on the magnitude of the gesture directed to changing a zoom level of the representation), different from the first zoom level.). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein the size of the predetermined object is changed by applying variable magnification to the predetermined object while maintaining the aspect ratio of the predetermined object. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 9 , the combination of Narita in view of Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita failsto explicitly teach wherein the object to be target of the change of the layout is an object corresponding to at least one of an image, a shape, and a background. However, Manzari teaches wherein the object to be target of the change of the layout is an object corresponding to at least one of an image, a shape, and a background (See Manzari, Sect. [0918], a first set of one or more shapes (e.g., 2670 b ) (e.g., a first box, cross, circle/oval, one or more lines) that is representative of the pose of the electronic device when capture of the media was initiated. The first set of one or more shapes is displayed at a first position on the media capture user interface. In some embodiments, a second set of one or more shapes (e.g., 2670 c ) (e.g., a second box, cross, circle/oval, one or more lines) that is representative of the pose of the electronic device at the first time after initiating capture of media. In some embodiments, the second set of one or more shapes is displayed at a second position. The second position on the display (e.g., an offset position) that is different from the first position on the media capture user interface when there is a different between the pose of the electronic device when capture of the media was initiated and the pose of the electronic device at the first time after initiating capture of media.). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein the object to be target of the change of the layout is an object corresponding to at least one of an image, a shape, and a background. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Referring to Claim 11 , the combination of Narita in view Manzari teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 10 (See Narita, Fig. 1, MFP 100) . Narita fails to explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to store information in which a default size of the template and a size of a template corresponding to an area are associated with each other. However, Manzari teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to store information in which a default size of the template and a size of a template corresponding to an area are associated with each other (See Manzari, Sect. [0031] lines 14-31, the CPU 102 determines whether the image aspect ratio of the original image is a first image aspect ratio, a second image aspect ratio, or a third image aspect ratio. The first image aspect ratio is the same aspect ratio as that of regular sizes of printer paper, which is stored in advance in the ROM 103. The second image aspect ratio is 4:3 indicating L sizes. The third image aspect ratio is an aspect ratio other than the first image aspect ratio and the second image aspect ratio.). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Narita to incorporate the teachings of Manzari to incorporate wherein wherein the at least one processor is further configured to store information in which a default size of the template and a size of a template corresponding to an area are associated with each other. Doing so enables users to edit captured media in a time- and input-efficient manner, thereby reducing the amount of processing the device needs to do, as recognized by Manzari. Cited Art 07-96 AIA 16. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure Ekron et al. (US PG. PUB. No. 2022/0366131 A1) discloses Systems, methods, and non-transitory computer readable media are disclosed for altering default website display parameters to conform with a neurodevelopmental disorder, epilepsy, visual impairment, and/or cognitive disability profile. In one implementation, a non-transitory computer readable medium contains instructions that cause a processor to alternate default website display parameters to conform with a disability profile by: obtaining an indication that a user of a website has a disability; and based on the obtained indication, implementing a predefined template to alter multiple website default display parameters to conform with needs of the user with the disability; wherein implementing the predefined template is configured to impact presentation of content on a computing device of the user with the disability without impacting presentation of content on other computing devices display to other simultaneous viewers of the website . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DARRYL V DOTTIN whose telephone number is (571)270-5471. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abderrahim Merouan can be reached on 571-270-5254 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DARRYL V DOTTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2683 /DARRYL V DOTTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 2 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 3 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 4 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 5 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 6 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 7 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 8 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 9 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 10 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 11 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 12 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 13 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 14 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 15 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 16 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 17 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 18 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 19 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 20 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/798,356 Page 21 Art Unit: 2683