DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/16/2024, 01/17/2026, and 05/13/2026; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 11-14, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20190372719-A1 to Talarico et al., from hereon Talarico in view of US-20250055747-A1 to Ma et al., from hereon Ma.
Regarding claim 1 Talarico teaches…a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (P.146, Fig. 4 and 6, discloses…item 430 that includes memory, hardware processing circuitry for processing and method): receive signaling that indicates one or more parameters associated with at least one orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence (P.146 and 149 discloses… the DCI transmission may be one of: a DCI format 6-0A transmission, or a DCI format 6-0B transmission. The DCI transmission may additionally carry: a PUSCH or ePUCCH trigger; a timing offset; a cyclic shift for DM-RS and OCC index; a HARQ-ACK request; a PUSCH or ePUCCH starting position; a PUSCH or ePUCCH ending symbol; a channel access type; a channel access priority class; and/or a number of scheduled subframes); but does not teach…apply the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters, wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both; the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset; and transmit the PUSCH transmission.
Ma teaches..apply the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters (P. 80 discloses… The configuration may be associated with a CP-OFDM waveform or a DFT-s-OFDM waveform. The UE may receive, from the network node, the configuration via a MAC control element (MAC-CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). The configuration may indicate to the UE which OCC sequence should be applied by the UE), wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both (P. 84 discloses.. he network node may transmit the indication via the MAC-CE, the RRC signaling, or the DCI. The network node may indicate the randomization pattern in selecting the OCC sequences over time. For example, an index of an OCC sequence in a time slot (or OFDM symbol) may change according to the randomization pattern over time. The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing); the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset (P.84 discloses… The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing ); and transmit the PUSCH transmission (Abs, discloses.. The UE may transmit a PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the OCC sequence is applied to one or more symbols associated with the PUSCH transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for by configuring an OCC sequence associated with frequency domain OCC based PUSCH multiplexing, the described techniques can be used to enable frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing that compensates for relatively low NTN coverage (Ma, P. 26). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 2 Telerico and Ma teach the UE of claim 1, Telerico teaches…wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to receive additional signaling that indicates for the UE to perform frequency hopping based at least in part on the frequency offset (P. 74 discloses… A first field may be a frequency hopping flag (which may be, e.g., 1 bit). The frequency hopping flag may indicate whether frequency hopping is enabled or not.).
Regarding claim 5 Telerico and Ma teach the UE of claim 1, wherein: Ma teaches…the one or more parameters indicate a single OCC sequence to apply to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, the at least one OCC sequence comprising the single OCC sequence; and the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in a same slot or the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in different slots (P.73, discloses… a PUSCH may require a plurality of repetitions (e.g., repetitions over 20 slots). and a transport block over multiple slots (TBoMS), the repetitions may be leveraged to multiplex multiple UEs with OCCs, which may increase an overall system capacity because a larger quantity of UEs may be supported using the same amount of resources ).
Regarding claim 8 Telerico and Ma teach the UE of claim 1, Ma teaches…wherein to receive the signaling, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive at least one of radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a downlink control information (DCI) message, or a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) that indicates the one or more parameters (P. 98 discloses… the UE may transmit, to the network node, a PRACH transmission that indicates an OCC capability of the UE. The UE may receive the configuration via a message 2 (Msg2) based at least in part on the OCC capability. The PUSCH transmission may be an initial message 3 (Msg3) transmission or a Msg3 retransmission).
Regarding claim 9 Telerico and Ma teach the UE of claim 1, Ma teaches…wherein to receive the signaling, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to: receive radio resource control (RRC) signaling that indicates a plurality of parameters comprising the one or more parameters; and receive a downlink control information (DCI) message or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) that activates the one or more parameters (P. 80 discloses… UEs, respectively. The configuration may be associated with a CP-OFDM waveform or a DFT-s-OFDM waveform. The UE may receive, from the network node, the configuration via a MAC control element (MAC-CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). The configuration may indicate to the UE which OCC sequence should be applied by the UE).
Regarding claim 11 Telerico teaches..a processor for wireless communication, comprising (P.116 ): at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to (Fig. 4, item 405, P. 116-117, eNB 410 may include a physical layer circuitry 412, a MAC (media access control) circuitry 414, a processor 416, a memory 418, and a hardware processing circuitry 420. A person skilled in the art will appreciate that other components not shown may be used in addition to the components shown to form a complete eNB.): receive signaling that indicates one or more parameters associated with at least one orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence(P.146 and 149 discloses… the DCI transmission may be one of: a DCI format 6-0A transmission, or a DCI format 6-0B transmission. The DCI transmission may additionally carry: a PUSCH or ePUCCH trigger; a timing offset; a cyclic shift for DM-RS and OCC index; a HARQ-ACK request; a PUSCH or ePUCCH starting position; a PUSCH or ePUCCH ending symbol; a channel access type; a channel access priority class; and/or a number of scheduled subframes); but does not teach…apply the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters, wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both(P. 84 discloses.. he network node may transmit the indication via the MAC-CE, the RRC signaling, or the DCI. The network node may indicate the randomization pattern in selecting the OCC sequences over time. For example, an index of an OCC sequence in a time slot (or OFDM symbol) may change according to the randomization pattern over time. The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing); the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset(P.84 discloses… The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing ); and transmit the PUSCH transmission.
Ma teaches… apply the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters(P. 80 discloses… The configuration may be associated with a CP-OFDM waveform or a DFT-s-OFDM waveform. The UE may receive, from the network node, the configuration via a MAC control element (MAC-CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). The configuration may indicate to the UE which OCC sequence should be applied by the UE), wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both; the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset; and transmit the PUSCH transmission(Abs, discloses.. The UE may transmit a PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the OCC sequence is applied to one or more symbols associated with the PUSCH transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for by configuring an OCC sequence associated with frequency domain OCC based PUSCH multiplexing, the described techniques can be used to enable frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing that compensates for relatively low NTN coverage (Ma, P. 26). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 12 Telerico teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising (Fig. 6, P. 143, methods for a UE for DCI processing for WCE for UL transmissions, in accordance with some embodiments of the disclosure. FIG. 7 illustrates methods for a UE for DCI processing for WCE for DL transmissions, in accordance with some embodiments of the disclosure. With reference to FIG. 4, methods that may relate to UE 430 and hardware processing circuitry 440 are discussed herein ): receiving signaling that indicates one or more parameters associated with at least one orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence(P.146 and 149 discloses… the DCI transmission may be one of: a DCI format 6-0A transmission, or a DCI format 6-0B transmission. The DCI transmission may additionally carry: a PUSCH or ePUCCH trigger; a timing offset; a cyclic shift for DM-RS and OCC index; a HARQ-ACK request; a PUSCH or ePUCCH starting position; a PUSCH or ePUCCH ending symbol; a channel access type; a channel access priority class; and/or a number of scheduled subframes); but does not teach… applying the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters, wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both; the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset; and transmitting the PUSCH transmission.
Ma teaches… applying the at least one OCC sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters(P. 80 discloses… The configuration may be associated with a CP-OFDM waveform or a DFT-s-OFDM waveform. The UE may receive, from the network node, the configuration via a MAC control element (MAC-CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). The configuration may indicate to the UE which OCC sequence should be applied by the UE), wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both(P. 84 discloses.. he network node may transmit the indication via the MAC-CE, the RRC signaling, or the DCI. The network node may indicate the randomization pattern in selecting the OCC sequences over time. For example, an index of an OCC sequence in a time slot (or OFDM symbol) may change according to the randomization pattern over time. The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing); the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset(P.84 discloses… The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing ); and transmitting the PUSCH transmission transmission (Abs, discloses.. The UE may transmit a PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the OCC sequence is applied to one or more symbols associated with the PUSCH transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for by configuring an OCC sequence associated with frequency domain OCC based PUSCH multiplexing, the described techniques can be used to enable frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing that compensates for relatively low NTN coverage (Ma, P. 26). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 13 Telerico teaches a network equipment (NE) for wireless communication, comprising (P. 48, discloses… an eNB or UE processing a transmission may act in accordance with the transmission's type, and/or may act conditionally based upon the transmission's type. An eNB or UE processing a transmission may also recognize one or more values or fields of data carried by the transmission. Processing a transmission may comprise moving the transmission through one or more layers of a protocol stack (which may be implemented in, e.g., hardware and/or software-configured elements), such as by moving a transmission that has been received by an eNB or a UE through one or more layers of a protocol stack): at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE to(Fig. 4, item 405, P. 116-117, eNB 410 may include a physical layer circuitry 412, a MAC (media access control) circuitry 414, a processor 416, a memory 418, and a hardware processing circuitry 420. A person skilled in the art will appreciate that other components not shown may be used in addition to the components shown to form a complete eNB.): but does not teach…transmit signaling that indicates one or more parameters associated with applying at least one orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters, wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both; the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset; and receive the PUSCH transmission.
Ma teaches… transmit signaling that indicates one or more parameters associated with applying at least one orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based at least in part on the one or more parameters, wherein: the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for respective symbols of respective slots of a plurality of slots, the at least one OCC sequence is applied to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, or both(Abs, discloses.. The UE may transmit a PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the OCC sequence is applied to one or more symbols associated with the PUSCH transmission).; the PUSCH transmission comprises a repetition of uplink data; the uplink data is repeated over a plurality of frequency resources; and at least one repetition of the uplink data is offset from at least one other repetition of the uplink data by a frequency offset(P.84 discloses… The randomization pattern may define modular index offsets (for slots or OFDM symbols) relative to a first index. In some aspects, the configuration of OCC sequences may follow an OCC configuration for DMRS. The same OCC multiplexing pattern (e.g., frequency division multiplexing (FDM) and OCC sequence), or the same OCC sequence, may be applied to the frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing ); and receive the PUSCH transmission (P. 5 discloses…receive a configuration associated with an orthogonal cover code (OCC) sequence, wherein the OCC sequence is associated with a frequency domain OCC-based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) multiplexing).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for by configuring an OCC sequence associated with frequency domain OCC based PUSCH multiplexing, the described techniques can be used to enable frequency domain OCC-based PUSCH multiplexing that compensates for relatively low NTN coverage (Ma, P. 26). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 14 Telerico and Ma teaches the NE of claim 13, Telerico teaches…wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the NE to transmit additional signaling that indicates for a user equipment (UE) to perform frequency hopping based at least in part on the frequency offset (P. 74 discloses… A first field may be a frequency hopping flag (which may be, e.g., 1 bit). The frequency hopping flag may indicate whether frequency hopping is enabled or not.).
Regarding claim 18 Telerico and Ma teaches the NE of claim 13, Ma teaches…wherein to transmit the signaling, the at least one processor is configured to cause the NE to transmit at least one of radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a downlink control information (DCI) message, or a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) that indicates the one or more parameters(P. 98 discloses… the UE may transmit, to the network node, a PRACH transmission that indicates an OCC capability of the UE. The UE may receive the configuration via a message 2 (Msg2) based at least in part on the OCC capability. The PUSCH transmission may be an initial message 3 (Msg3) transmission or a Msg3 retransmission).
Regarding claim 19 Telerico and Ma teaches the NE of claim 13, Ma teaches…wherein to transmit the signaling, the at least one processor is configured to cause the NE to: transmit radio resource control (RRC) signaling that indicates a plurality of parameters comprising the one or more parameters; and transmit a downlink control information (DCI) message or medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) that activates the one or more parameters(P. 80 discloses… UEs, respectively. The configuration may be associated with a CP-OFDM waveform or a DFT-s-OFDM waveform. The UE may receive, from the network node, the configuration via a MAC control element (MAC-CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). The configuration may indicate to the UE which OCC sequence should be applied by the UE).
Claim(s) 3, 4, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20190372719-A1 to Talarico et al., from hereon Talarico and US-20250055747-A1 to Ma et al., from hereon Ma in view of Nokia, et al., "Uplink capacity enhancement considerations for NR over NTN", 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #117, R1-2405265, 05/10/2024, 19 pages; from hereon Nokia.
Regarding claim 3 Telerico and Ma teach the UE of claim 2, but do not teach…wherein the one or more parameters indicate an index of the at least one OCC sequence in a list of OCC sequences, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: select the at least one OCC sequence from a look-up table based at least in part on the index of the at least one OCC sequence; and repeat the uplink data on different sets of frequency resources offset by the frequency offset, wherein the plurality of frequency resources comprises resource blocks.
Nokia teaches… wherein the one or more parameters indicate an index of the at least one OCC sequence in a list of OCC sequences, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: select the at least one OCC sequence from a look-up table based at least in part on the index of the at least one OCC sequence; and repeat the uplink data on different sets of frequency resources offset by the frequency offset, wherein the plurality of frequency resources comprises resource blocks (Fig. 5, proposal 10 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico and Ma by incorporating the teachings of Nokia because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration For inter-slot OCC with scheduled repetitions, to allow for a more flexible application of OCC, it might involve only a portion of the total repetitions, such as 4 out of 8 scheduled repetitions (Nokia, Salim, Page 7, Lns. 42-44). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 4 Telerico, Ma, and Nokia teach the UE of claim 3,Nokia teaches… wherein the one or more parameters indicate at least one of a numerical quantity of repetitions of the uplink data or a length of the at least one OCC sequence, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to select the look-up table based at least in part on the numerical quantity of repetitions or the length of the at least one OCC sequence (Fig. 5, section 2.3.5).
Regarding claim 15 Telerico and Ma teaches the NE of claim 13, but do not teach…wherein: the one or more parameters indicate a single OCC sequence to apply to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, the at least one OCC sequence comprising the single OCC sequence; and the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in a same slot or the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in different slots.
Nokia teaches… wherein: the one or more parameters indicate a single OCC sequence to apply to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, the at least one OCC sequence comprising the single OCC sequence; and the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in a same slot or the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in different slots(Fig. 5, proposal 10 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Telerico and Ma by incorporating the teachings of Nokia because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration For inter-slot OCC with scheduled repetitions, to allow for a more flexible application of OCC, it might involve only a portion of the total repetitions, such as 4 out of 8 scheduled repetitions (Nokia, Salim, Page 7, Lns. 42-44). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, 10, 16, 17, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the main reason for objection of the claims under discussion is the inclusion of “indicate a plurality of OCC sequences comprising a first OCC sequence to apply to the at least one repetition and a second OCC sequence to apply to the at least one other repetition, the at least one OCC sequence comprising the plurality of OCC sequences; and the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in a same slot or the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in different slots”, “parameters indicate for the UE to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for the respective symbols of the respective slots of the plurality of slots and indicate that the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition comprise respective portions of at least one slot of the plurality of slots, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to apply a same OCC sequence to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, apply different OCC sequences to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, use a same repetition type for the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, use a same application method associated with applying a discrete Fourier transform (DFT), or use a same application pattern associated with one or more frequency resources for the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition”, “parameters indicate at least one of for the UE to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for the respective symbols of the respective slots of the plurality of slots, to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, to separate repetitions of a portion of a slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to separate repetitions of the slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to apply a same OCC sequence to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, or to apply different OCC sequences to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition”, “parameters indicate a plurality of OCC sequences comprising a first OCC sequence to apply to the at least one repetition and a second OCC sequence to apply to the at least one other repetition, the at least one OCC sequence comprising the plurality of OCC sequences; and the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in a same slot or the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are in different slots”, “parameters indicate to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for the respective symbols of the respective slots of the plurality of slots and indicate that the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition comprise respective portions of at least one slot of the plurality of slots; and a same OCC sequence is applied to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, different OCC sequences are applied to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition are associated with a same repetition type, a same application method is used to apply a discrete Fourier transform (DFT), or a same application pattern associated with one or more frequency resources corresponds to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition.”, and “parameters indicate at least one of to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for the respective symbols of the respective slots of the plurality of slots, to apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, to separate repetitions of a portion of a slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to separate repetitions of the slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to apply a same OCC sequence to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, or to apply different OCC sequences to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition” as the prior art of record in stand-alone form nor in combination read into the disclosed claims as supported by the specification. Furthermore, the nearest prior art such as CN-119096669-A to LV, US-12245283-B2 to Taherzadeh, WO-2026014985-A1 to Park, and WO-2019104334-A1 to Zhou disclose OCC sequences but are silent on “apply the at least one OCC sequence to the PUSCH transmission for to the PUSCH transmission for the respective slots of the plurality of slots, to separate repetitions of a portion of a slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to separate repetitions of the slot of the plurality of slots by the frequency offset, to apply a same OCC sequence to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition, or to apply different OCC sequences to the at least one repetition and the at least one other repetition”..
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-12245283-B2 to Taherzadeh, WO-2026014985-A1 to Park, WO-2019104334-A1 to Zhou .
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476