DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been considered for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Wu et al. (US Publication 2020/0396858) (from applicant’s IDS submitted on 01/02/2025).
In re Claim 1, Wu discloses an electronic device, comprising: a device body 12, having a stopping part 20, 22 (Figures 2 and 4); an electronic module 14, detachably disposed on the device body in a sliding direction; a buffering assembly 26, 28, 30 (Figures 3 and 4), slidably disposed on the electronic module in the sliding direction, and the stopping part 20, 22 disposed on the buffering assembly 28 (Figure 4) on the electronic module; and a handle assembly 32 (Figure 3, 4), pivoted on the electronic module and coupled to the buffering assembly 26, wherein based on a force applied to the handle assembly in the sliding direction (See Figures 5-7), the buffering assembly is separated from the stopping part (it rotates from a locked position where the module can no longer move into the device body to a position where the module can be fully inserted and then electrically connected to the device body), and the electronic module is plugged in the device body (paragraphs 0020-0021).
In re Claim 4, Wu discloses wherein the buffering assembly comprises a buffering hook 46 (Figure 4) and a buffering member 26, the buffering member 26 is slidably disposed on the electronic module 14 in the sliding direction, and the buffering hook 46 is pivotally connected to the buffering member 26 and configured to be stopped by the stopping part 20.
In re Claim 6, Wu discloses wherein the handle assembly comprises a handle 32 (Figure 3) and a connecting rod 62, the handle is movably connected to one end of the connecting rod, and the buffering assembly 26 rests on the other end of the connecting rod.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-20 are allowed.
Claims 2-3, 5 and 7-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The specific limitations in Claims 2, 3, 5, 7 and 8 are not anticipated or made obvious by the prior art of record in the examiner’s opinion. The specific limitations of "the handle assembly having a guide slope” and “wherein based on a force applied to the handle assembly in the sliding direction, the buffering assembly is separated from the stopping part by guidance of the guide slope” in Claim 9, and similarly in Claim 17, are not anticipated or made obvious by the prior art of record in the examiner's opinion.
For example, in re Claim 9 (and similarly in Claim 17), Wu et al. (US Publication 2020/0396858) (from applicant’s IDS submitted on 01/02/2025) discloses a buffering mechanism (Figures 3 and 4), comprising: a main body 24 (Figure 3); a buffering assembly 26, 28, 30, slidably disposed on the main body in a sliding direction; a stopping part 20 (Figure 4), disposed on the buffering assembly on the main body; and a handle assembly 32, pivoted on the main body and coupled to the buffering assembly; wherein based on a force applied to the handle assembly in the sliding direction, the buffering assembly 26, 28 is separated from the stopping part (it rotates from a locked position where the main body can no longer move into the rack 12 to a position where the main body can be fully inserted and then electrically connected to the rack).
However, Wu does not disclose wherein the handle assembly has a guide slope and therefore also does not disclose wherein based on a force applied to the handle assembly in the sliding direction, the buffering assembly is separated from the stopping part by guidance of the guide slope.
Conclusion
/ADRIAN S WILSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841