DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s):
“wherein the auxiliary brush is plural in number...and the plurality of the auxiliary brushes are arranged side by side or the auxiliary brushes are arranged in a staggered way” from Claim 16;
“wherein the cleaning nozzle is plural in number, and the plurality of the cleaning nozzles are sequentially arranged at intervals along an axial direction of the roller brush” from Claim 19; and
“a ball joint” and “an elastic restoring member” from Claim 20.
No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 8-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 113171032 (CN 032).
Regarding Claim 1: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure, comprising: a cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. A), the cleaning body being configured to clean contaminants in a pool; a roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A), the roller brush being rotatably arranged on the cleaning body and being configured to clean contaminants on a surface of the pool; and a roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. A), the roller brush cleaning structure being arranged on the cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. A), and being in contact with at least part of the roller brush (See page 8, lines 32-35 of translation), to remove contaminants adhering to the roller brush.
Regarding Claim 2: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 1, wherein the roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. A) extends along a radial direction (See Annotated Fig. A) of the roller brush.
Regarding Claims 3 and 4: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure, wherein the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. B) comprises: a roller brush shaft (See Annotated Fig. B – Note that the shaft is implicitly disclose because the roller brush is rotatably mounted to the device), the roller brush shaft being arranged on the cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. A); a mounting cylinder (See Annotated Fig. B), the mounting cylinder being arranged on the roller brush shaft; and a cleaning blade assembly (See Annotated Fig. B), the cleaning blade assembly being detachably arranged on an outer periphery of the mounting cylinder, and at least part of the cleaning blade assembly being in contact with the roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. A – See also See page 8, lines 32-35 of translation discussing that both rollers can be in contact with the roller brush cleaning structure) when the mounting cylinder (See Annotated Fig. B) and the cleaning blade assembly (See Annotated Fig. B) rotate in cooperation with the roller brush shaft.
Regarding Claims 8 and 9: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 1, wherein the roller brush cleaning structure comprises: a mounting plate (See Annotated Fig. A), the mounting plate being detachably connected to the cleaning body; and at least one cleaning tooth (See Annotated Fig. A), the cleaning tooth being fixed on the mounting plate, and the cleaning tooth (See Annotated Fig. A) protruding toward the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A).
Regarding Claims 10 and 11: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 8, wherein the cleaning tooth (See Annotated Fig. A) is plural in number, and the cleaning teeth (See Annotated Fig. A) are sequentially arranged at intervals along an axial direction of the roller brush.
Regarding Claims 12 and 13: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 1, wherein the roller brush cleaning structure comprises an auxiliary brush (See Annotated Fig. A) rotatably arranged on the cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. A), and at least part of the auxiliary brush is in contact with the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A) during rotation of the roller brush.
Regarding Claims 14 and 15: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 12, wherein the auxiliary brush (See Annotated Fig. A) is one in number, a length direction of the auxiliary brush is parallel to an axial direction of the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A), and a length of the auxiliary brush is less than or equal to an axial length of the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A).
Regarding Claim 16: CN 032 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 12, wherein the auxiliary brush (See Annotated Fig. A) is plural in number (See Annotated Fig. A), a length direction of at least one of the auxiliary brushes is parallel to an axial direction of the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. A), and the plurality of the auxiliary brushes (See Annotated Fig. A) are arranged side by side or the plurality of the auxiliary brushes (See Annotated Fig. A) are arranged in a staggered way.
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 112220410 (CN 410).
Regarding Claim 1: CN 410 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure, comprising: a cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. C), the cleaning body being configured to clean contaminants in a pool; a roller brush (See Annotated Fig. C), the roller brush being rotatably arranged on the cleaning body and being configured to clean contaminants on a surface of the pool; and a roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. C), the roller brush cleaning structure being arranged on the cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. C), and being in contact with at least part of the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. C), to remove contaminants adhering to the roller brush.
Regarding Claim 2: CN 410 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 1, wherein the roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. C) extends along a radial direction (See Annotated Fig. C) of the roller brush.
Regarding Claims 17 and 18: CN 410 discloses a pool cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 1, wherein the roller brush cleaning structure (See Annotated Fig. C) comprises a cleaning nozzle (See Annotated Fig. C), the cleaning nozzle is arranged on the cleaning body (See Annotated Fig. C), and a water outlet (See Annotated Fig. C) of the cleaning nozzle is configured to face the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. C), to spray water on the roller brush.
Regarding Claim 19: CN 410 discloses a cleaning robot with a roller brush cleaning structure according to claim 17, wherein the cleaning nozzle (See Annotated Fig. C) is plural in number (See Annotated Fig. C), and the plurality of the cleaning nozzles are sequentially arranged at intervals along an axial direction of the roller brush (See Annotated Fig. C).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowable Subject Matter
None of the cited prior art, considered alone or in combination, discloses or teaches:
the cleaning blade assembly comprising a flexible bearing member that is arranged around the outer periphery of the mounting cylinder (22); and at least one cleaning blade set fixedly arranged on the flexible bearing member, and being configured to extend along a radial direction of the mounting cylinder when the flexible bearing member is arranged around the outer periphery of the mounting cylinder, of Claim 5; or
the ball joint of Claim 20.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. In addition to the references used in this rejection and those cited in the PTO-892, the following references are very relevant to the claimed invention: US 11647881.
ERET C. MCNICHOLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3632
/ERET C MCNICHOLS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3632