DETAILED ACTION
This office action in response to an application filing received August 9, 2024. The Application Data Sheet received on August 9, 2024 has been considered.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed August 9, 2024 and May 9, 2025 has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal in the sidelink assistance information from the second wireless communication terminal". However, claim 1 recites the limitation “the sidelink assistance information is not allowed to be transmitted” and hence claim 6 contradicts claim 1, wherein it is accepting sidelink assistance information from the second wireless communication terminal. Since it is unclear how the claim is being impacted by the recited claim language, the metes and bounds of claims 6 are unclear which renders the claims indefinite.
Claim 11 recites the limitation “second wireless communication terminal transmits a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal to the first wireless communication terminal in the sidelink assistance information”. However, claim 9 recites the limitation “the sidelink assistance information is not allowed to be transmitted” and hence claim 11 contradicts claim 9, wherein it is accepting sidelink assistance information from the second wireless communication terminal. Since it is unclear how the claim is being impacted by the recited claim language, the metes and bounds of claims 11 are unclear which renders the claims indefinite.
Claims 12 dependent from claim 11 is indefinite for the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-8, 9-10, 13-17, and 19-20, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BACK et al., WO 2023022570 A1 (see the English translated copy), (hereinafter BACK) in view of YANG, US 20250056656 A1, (hereinafter YANG).
Regarding claim 1 and 13, BACK teaches a wireless communication method comprising: transmitting, by a first wireless communication terminal to a second wireless communication terminal (see Fig. 15, e.g., element TX UE, RX UE, S1501-S1504),
an indication to prevent the second wireless communication terminal from sending sidelink assistance information in response to a first capability indication indicating the first wireless communication terminal supporting a sidelink Discontinuous Reception (DRX) or supporting a sidelink Discontinuous transmission (DTX) being transmitted to the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0239], e.g., wherein after the TX UE and RX UE establish a PC5-S connection, they perform a capability exchange. This operation allows the UEs to determine whether the counterpart UE is capable of performing the DRX operation or a UE that cannot perform the DRX operation. The TX UE may recognize that the RX UE does not care about any DRX configuration, that indicator is drx configurations based on this RX ue is not transmitting assistance information.),
wherein the indication comprises at least one of: an indication indicating that the sidelink assistance information is not allowed to be transmitted, or an indication indicating that a sidelink DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal is unable to be configured by the first wireless communication terminal or a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0239], e.g., If the TX UE does not receive the assistant information from the RX UE within the timer, the TX UE may recognize that the RX UE does not care about any DRX configuration. The indicator is drx configurations based on this RX ue is not transmitting assistance information. That is, if the TX UE does not receive assistance information from the RX UE after the capability exchange and before a specific timer expires (which starts when the capability exchange is completed and stops when assistance information is received from the RX UE), it is assumed that the RX UE has indicated ‘no DRX’ and ‘any DRX’),
however, it does not explicitly teach a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX.
YANG teaches a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0084], e.g., if the serving cell does not support the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the sending UE does not carry the SL DRX indication, for a unicast transmission mode, the behavior of the sending UE may be that: the SL DRX configuration is not sent to the reception UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified an indication to prevent the second wireless communication terminal from sending sidelink assistance information of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving determining the sidelink discontinuous reception configuration which guarantees the sidelink communication between the user equipments, saving device power consumption and waste of resources may be avoided as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0031] - ¶ [0032] e.g., the base station may support sidelink, but does not support sidelink DRX. How to ensure sidelink communication between user equipments has become an urgent problem to be solved… the present disclosure provides a method and a device for determining a sidelink discontinuous reception configuration, … With determining the sidelink discontinuous reception configuration, sidelink communication between the user equipments can be guaranteed, and a device power consumption of the user equipment during the sidelink communication may also be saved, and waste of resources may be avoided).
Regarding claim 2 and 14, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal transmits a second capability indication indicating that the first wireless communication terminal does not support the sidelink DRX in response to the first wireless communication terminal being in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., the user equipment is a sending UE and the peer user equipment is a reception UE, when the sending UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell does not support the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the sending UE does not carry the SL DRX indicator, for a unicast transmission mode, when a sending resource of the sending UE adopts a self-selection mode, that is, the sending UE can randomly select the sending resource on its own from a resource pool broadcast by the network or a pre-configured resource pool, the sending UE may determine the SL DRX configuration, and send the SL DRX configuration to the reception UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified capability indication of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include a second capability indication indicating that the first wireless communication terminal does not support the sidelink DRX in response to the first wireless communication terminal being in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving guaranteed sidelink communication between the user equipments as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., when a sending resource of the sending UE adopts a self-selection mode, that is, the sending UE can randomly select the sending resource on its own from a resource pool broadcast by the network or a pre-configured resource pool, the sending UE may determine the SL DRX configuration, and send the SL DRX configuration to the reception UE. Therefore, sidelink communication between user equipments may be guaranteed.).
Regarding claim 3 and 15, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal reports a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to a message indicating the sidelink DRX configuration being accepted by the second wireless communication terminal and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0071], e.g., For example, assume that the user equipment is a reception UE, and the peer user equipment is a sending UE. When the reception UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell supports the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the reception UE carries the SL DRX indicator, in a case that the reception UE accepts the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration (such as the DRX cycle, the offset, the timer duration, etc.) sent by the sending UE, that is, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DRX configuration handling of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include wherein the first wireless communication terminal reports a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to a message indicating the sidelink DRX configuration being accepted by the second wireless communication terminal and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving saving power as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0071], e.g., The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.).
Regarding claim 4 and 16, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal determines the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX in response to not receiving information of sidelink DRX configuration or
sidelink DRX support indication from the serving cell (see ¶ [0006], e.g., the SL DRX indicator being present in the serving cell message represents that the serving cell supports a SL DRX configuration.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DRX configuration handling of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include sidelink DRX support indication from the serving cell. Doing so would facilitate in achieving adopting a SL DRX configuration mode based on SL DRX indicator being present in the serving cell message as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0006], e.g., determining to adopt a first SL DRX configuration mode by an SL DRX indicator being present in the serving cell message; in which the SL DRX indicator being present in the serving cell message represents that the serving cell supports a SL DRX configuration.).
Regarding claim 5 and 17, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal reports a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to a message indicating the sidelink DRX configuration being accepted by the second wireless communication terminal and the wireless communication node supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0071], e.g., For example, assume that the user equipment is a reception UE, and the peer user equipment is a sending UE. When the reception UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell supports the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the reception UE carries the SL DRX indicator, in a case that the reception UE accepts the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration (such as the DRX cycle, the offset, the timer duration, etc.) sent by the sending UE, that is, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DRX configuration handling of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include wherein the first wireless communication terminal reports a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to a message indicating the sidelink DRX configuration being accepted by the second wireless communication terminal and the wireless communication node supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving saving power as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0071], e.g., The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.).
Regarding claim 7 and 19, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal transmits the sidelink assistance information received from the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to at least one of:
the first wireless communication terminal being in an RRC connected mode and the wireless communication node configuring to change a sidelink resource allocation mode from mode 2 to mode 1; the first wireless communication terminal switching from an RRC idle or inactive mode to an RRC connected mode; a handover of the first wireless communication terminal succeeding; or a connection reestablishment of the first wireless communication terminal succeeding (see ¶ [0027] - ¶ [0030], e.g., In a case wherein the sending user equipment is in the connected state, the sending user equipment may report received assistance information to the base station. The base station determines the SL DRX configuration according to the assistance information. Also see ¶ [0070] - ¶ [0071] e.g., a received SL DRX configuration sent by a peer user equipment is reported in response to the user equipment being in a connected state and adopting the first SL DRX configuration mode, and accepting the received SL DRX configuration sent by the peer user equipment… the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DRX configuration handling of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include wherein the first wireless communication terminal transmits the sidelink assistance information received from the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node. Doing so would facilitate in achieving saving power as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0071], e.g., The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.).
Regarding claim 8 and 20, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the first wireless communication terminal transmits the sidelink DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node in response to at least one of:
the first wireless communication terminal being in an RRC connected mode and the wireless communication node configuring to change a sidelink resource allocation mode from mode 2 to mode 1; the first wireless communication terminal switching from an RRC idle or inactive mode to an RRC connected mode; a handover of the first wireless communication terminal succeeding; or a connection reestablishment of the first wireless communication terminal succeeding (see ¶ [0070] - [0071], e.g., a received SL DRX configuration sent by a peer user equipment is reported in response to the user equipment being in a connected state and adopting the first SL DRX configuration mode, and accepting the received SL DRX configuration sent by the peer user equipment. ... When the reception UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell supports the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the reception UE carries the SL DRX indicator, in a case that the reception UE accepts the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration (such as the DRX cycle, the offset, the timer duration, etc.) sent by the sending UE, that is, the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DRX configuration handling of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include wherein the first wireless communication terminal transmits the sidelink DRX configuration received from the second wireless communication terminal to a wireless communication node. Doing so would facilitate in achieving saving power as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0071], e.g., The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.).
Regarding claim 9, BACK teaches a wireless communication method comprising: receiving, by a second wireless communication terminal from a first wireless communication terminal, (see Fig. 15, e.g., element TX UE, RX UE, S1501-S1504),
an indication; and refraining, by the second wireless communication terminal, from sending sidelink assistance information according to the indication; wherein the indication is received after a first capability indication indicating the first wireless communication terminal supporting a sidelink Discontinuous Reception (DRX), or supporting a sidelink Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) being received by the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0239], e.g., wherein after the TX UE and RX UE establish a PC5-S connection, they perform a capability exchange. This operation allows the UEs to determine whether the counterpart UE is capable of performing the DRX operation or a UE that cannot perform the DRX operation. The TX UE may recognize that the RX UE does not care about any DRX configuration, that indicator is drx configurations based on this RX ue is not transmitting assistance information.),
wherein the indication comprises at least one of: an indication indicating that the sidelink assistance information is not allowed to be transmitted, or an indication indicating that a sidelink DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal is unable to be configured by the first wireless communication terminal or a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0239], e.g., If the TX UE does not receive the assistant information from the RX UE within the timer, the TX UE may recognize that the RX UE does not care about any DRX configuration. The indicator is drx configurations based on this RX ue is not transmitting assistance information. That is, if the TX UE does not receive assistance information from the RX UE after the capabilityexchange and before a specific timer expires (which starts when the capability exchange is completedand stops when assistance information is received from the RX UE), it is assumed that the RX UE hasindicated ‘no DRX’ and ‘any DRX’),
however, it does not explicitly teach a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX.
YANG teaches a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0084], e.g., if the serving cell does not support the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the sending UE does not carry the SL DRX indication, for a unicast transmission mode, the behavior of the sending UE may be that: the SL DRX configuration is not sent to the reception UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified an indication to prevent the second wireless communication terminal from sending sidelink assistance information of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include a serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving determining the sidelink discontinuous reception configuration which guarantees the sidelink communication between the user equipments, saving device power consumption and waste of resources may be avoided as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0031] - [0032] e.g., the base station may support sidelink, but does not support sidelink DRX. How to ensure sidelink communication between user equipments has become an urgent problem to be solved… the present disclosure provides a method and a device for determining a sidelink discontinuous reception configuration, … With determining the sidelink discontinuous reception configuration, sidelink communication between the user equipments can be guaranteed, and a device power consumption of the user equipment during the sidelink communication may also be saved, and waste of resources may be avoided).
Regarding claim 10, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 9.
BACK does not teach but YANG teaches, wherein the second wireless communication terminal receives a second capability indication indicating the first wireless communication terminal does not support the sidelink DRX in response to the first wireless communication terminal being in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., the user equipment is a sending UE and the peer user equipment is a reception UE, when the sending UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell does not support the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the sending UE does not carry the SL DRX indicator, for a unicast transmission mode, when a sending resource of the sending UE adopts a self-selection mode, that is, the sending UE can randomly select the sending resource on its own from a resource pool broadcast by the network or a pre-configured resource pool, the sending UE may determine the SL DRX configuration, and send the SL DRX configuration to the reception UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified capability indication of BACK to incorporate the teachings of YANG to include a second capability indication indicating that the first wireless communication terminal does not support the sidelink DRX in response to the first wireless communication terminal being in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode and the serving cell of the first wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX. Doing so would facilitate in achieving guaranteed sidelink communication between the user equipments as suggested by YANG (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., when a sending resource of the sending UE adopts a self-selection mode, that is, the sending UE can randomly select the sending resource on its own from a resource pool broadcast by the network or a pre-configured resource pool, the sending UE may determine the SL DRX configuration, and send the SL DRX configuration to the reception UE. Therefore, sidelink communication between user equipments may be guaranteed.).
Claim(s) 6, 11 and 18, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BACK in view of YANG and in further view of CHEN et al., EP 4333519 A2, (hereinafter CHEN).
Regarding claim 6 and 18, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and 13.
BACK as improved by YANG teaches, Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell. The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.)
however, it does not explicitly teach wherein the first wireless communication terminal determines a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal taking into account a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal in the sidelink assistance information from the second wireless communication terminal.
YANG teaches, the first wireless communication terminal determines a sidelink DRX configuration for the second wireless communication terminal taking into account the sidelink assistance information from the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0069], e.g., The serving cell may determine the SL DRX configuration according to the assistance information, and send the SL DRX configuration determined by the serving cell to the sending UE through the RRC message. The sending UE forwards the SL DRX configuration determined by the serving cell to the reception UE, such that the sidelink communication between user equipments may be guaranteed)
CHEN teaches, a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0034] – ¶ [0037], e.g., when the received PC5 discontinuous reception configuration information is configured by the base station, … the remote UE information is transmitted to the base station through the relay UE … The remote UE information is directly transmitted to the relay UE. The remote UE information includes at least one of: a remote UE identifier, a remote UE mobility state, a remote UE power saving indication, a remote UE type, a remote UE coverage state, Uu discontinuous reception configuration of the remote UE. see ¶ [0046], e.g., The Uu discontinuous reception configuration of the remote UE includes at least one of: a discontinuous reception period, a long discontinuous reception period, a short discontinuous reception period, and an on-duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified assistance information of BACK as improved by YANG to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to include a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal. Doing so would facilitate in achieving power saving as suggested by CHEN (see ¶ [0004] - [0005], e.g., an urgent problem to be solved is to achieve power saving in a case where a remote UE, through the forwarding of a relay UE, implements data and/or signaling interaction between networks and the data interaction between the UE and the peer UE… To solve above-mentioned technical problem, embodiments of the present invention provide an information processing method and apparatus).
Regarding claim 11, BACK as combined with YANG teaches the limitations of Claim 9.
BACK as improved by YANG teaches, Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0077] - [0078], e.g., the reception UE reports the received SL DRX configuration sent by the sending UE to the serving cell. The serving cell may adjust Uu DRX such that the SL DRX and the Uu DRX overlap as much as possible to achieve a purpose of saving power.)
however, it does not explicitly teach wherein the second wireless communication terminal transmits a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal to the first wireless communication terminal in the sidelink assistance information in response to a serving cell of the second wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX.
YANG teaches, the second wireless communication terminal transmits sidelink assistance information in response to a serving cell of the second wireless communication terminal not supporting the sidelink DRX. (see ¶ [0074], e.g., As another example, assuming that the user equipment is the sending UE, and the peer user equipment is the reception UE. When the sending UE is in the connected state, if the serving cell does not support the Sidelink DRX mechanism, that is, the serving cell message received by the sending UE does not carry the SL DRX indicator, the behavior of the sending UE may be that the assistance information sent by the reception UE does not report to the serving cell when receiving the assistance information sent by the reception UE.)
CHEN teaches, the second wireless communication terminal transmits a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal to the first wireless communication terminal (see ¶ [0034] – [0037], e.g., when the received PC5 discontinuous reception configuration information is configured by the base station, … the remote UE information is transmitted to the base station through the relay UE … The remote UE information is directly transmitted to the relay UE. The remote UE information includes at least one of: a remote UE identifier, a remote UE mobility state, a remote UE power saving indication, a remote UE type, a remote UE coverage state, Uu discontinuous reception configuration of the remote UE. see ¶ [0046], e.g., The Uu discontinuous reception configuration of the remote UE includes at least one of: a discontinuous reception period, a long discontinuous reception period, a short discontinuous reception period, and an on-duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified assistance information of BACK as improved by YANG to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to include a Uu DRX configuration of the second wireless communication terminal. Doing so would facilitate in achieving power saving as suggested by CHEN (see ¶ [0004] - [0005], e.g., an urgent problem to be solved is to achieve power saving in a case where a remote UE, through the forwarding of a relay UE, implements data and/or signaling interaction between networks and the data interaction between the UE and the peer UE… To solve above-mentioned technical problem, embodiments of the present invention provide an information processing method and apparatus).
Regarding claim 12, BACK as combined with YANG and CHEN teaches the limitations of Claim 11.
BACK further teaches, wherein the second wireless communication terminal refrains from transmitting at least one of a sidelink DRX configuration or a quality of service (QoS) profile of interested receiving service for a sidelink QoS flow to a wireless communication node (see ¶ [0239], e.g., If the TX UE does not receive assistant information from the RX UE within the timer, the TX UE recognizes that the RX UE does not care about any DRX configuration and may arbitrarily set the DRX and transmit it through the RRCReconfigurationSidelink. The indicator is drx configurations based on this RX ue is not transmitting assistance information. That is, if the TX UE does not receive assistance information from the RX UE after the capability exchange and before a specific timer expires (which starts when the capability exchange is completed and stops when assistance information is received from the RX UE), it is assumed that the RX UE has indicated ‘no DRX’ and ‘any DRX’).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20240172324 A1 issued to Zhang, wherein it teaches the first wireless communication device reconfigures the DRX configuration and/or notifying a network node that the applied DRX configuration is unsuitable.
US 20240324061 A1 issued to YANG, wherein it teaches about determining whether a second terminal that is unable to use the sidelink DRX.
/POONAM SHARMA/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472