DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: METHOD, TERMINAL, AND MEDIUM DETERMINIG A POWER CONTROL PARAMETER OF AN SRS RESOURCE
The use of the term WiFi, which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the term should be capitalized entirely wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Claim Interpretation
None of the instant claims invoke U.S.C. 112(f).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Publication No. 2022/0330167 A1 to CHEN et al. (“Chen”) [provided by Applicant].
As to claims 1-2, 5, 7, 13 see similar rejections to claims 15-19. The apparatus teaches the methods.
As to claim 3, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that M is equal to 1 (fig. 3, ONE OR TWO TCI STATES), all SRS resources comprised in the first SRS resource set use one piece of TCI state information comprised in the common beam information (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource); or in a case that M is equal to 1, a target SRS resource in the first SRS resource set uses one piece of TCI state information comprised in the common beam information, wherein the target SRS resource comprises at least one of the following: an SRS resource having a correspondence with the TCI state information; or an SRS resource corresponding to same first identification information as the TCI state information.
As to claim 4, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that M is greater than 1 (fig. 3, ONE OR TWO TCI STATES), and the first SRS resource set comprises a plurality of SRS resources (para. 0081, SRS resources), the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal based on first identification information associated with each SRS resource in the first SRS resource set, that TCI state information used by the SRS resource is TCI state information corresponding to the first identification information (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource (i.e. identification information)).
As to claim 6, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein in a case that M is equal to 1 (fig. 3, ONE OR TWO TCI STATES), all the plurality of second SRS resource sets use one piece of TCI state information comprised in the common beam information (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource); or in a case that M is equal to 1, a target second SRS resource set in the plurality of second SRS resource sets uses one piece of TCI state information comprised in the common beam information, wherein the target second SRS resource set comprises at least one of the following: a second SRS resource set having a correspondence with the TCI state information; or a second SRS resource set corresponding to same first identification information as a TCI state information.
As to claim 8, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein in the case that the network configures the first SRS resource set, PC parameters associated with or comprised in the M pieces of TCI state information are the same (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same); or in the case that the network configures the first SRS resource set, PC parameters associated with or comprised in the M pieces of TCI state information are different.
As to claim 9, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that the first SRS resource set comprises one SRS resource, the preset TCI state information is any one of the following: a Pth piece of TCI state information in the M pieces of TCI state information (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set); TCI state information corresponding to same first identification information as the SRS resource; or TCI state information corresponding to the SRS resource (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set).
As to claim 10, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by the terminal based on a PC parameter comprised in configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same) comprises: in a case that the network configures a first SRS resource set, determining, by the terminal, that a PC parameter of an SRS resource that is in the first SRS resource set and that uses TCI state information that is not associated with or does not comprise a PC parameter is a PC parameter comprised in configuration information of the first SRS resource set; or in a case that a network configures a first SRS resource set, determining, by the terminal, PC parameters of all SRS resources in the first SRS resource set as PC parameters comprised in configuration information of the first SRS resource set (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same).
As to claim 11, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by the terminal based on a PC parameter comprised in configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same) comprises: in a case that a network configures a plurality of second SRS resource sets (para. 0031, The network device can further configure SRS resource set 2 which contains K SRS resources, and the terminal can transmit SRS resources in SRS resource set 2 by using analog beams used by the K SRS resources selected from SRS resource set 1), determining, by the terminal, a PC parameter of a second SRS resource set to which the TCI state information is applied as: a PC parameter comprised in configuration information of the second SRS resource set, wherein PC parameters of all SRS resources comprised in the second SRS resource set are the same (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same).
As to claim 12, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 3 (see rejection to claim 3, Examiner notes claim 12 further limits a limitation written in the alternative), wherein the first identification information comprises at least one of the following: identification information of a control resource set (CORESET); identification information of a CORESET pool; identification information of a transmission and reception point (TRP); identification information of a channel group; identification information of a CORESET group; or identification information of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource group.
As to claim 14, Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein in the case that the TCI state information is associated with or comprises the PC parameter, the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal based on a target configuration (para. 0005, target TCI state), the PC parameter of the SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied as the PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information or as a configured first PC parameter (para. 0005, A power control parameter of the uplink signal is determined according to the target TCI state; para. 0072, the power control parameter of the uplink signal may be determined according to the target TCI state as follows. SRSs on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set have a same closed-loop power control adjustment state that is determined according to the target TCI state. Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same).
As to claim 15, Chen discloses a terminal (para. 0213, fig. 9, device 500), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform (para. 0213-0214, fig. 9, The processor 510 can invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory 520 to perform the method in implementations of the disclosure): receiving common beam information configured by a network side device (para. 0003, A receive beam of a downlink signal is indicated via a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state, and according to the TCI state, a terminal device can determine a reference signal that uses the same receive beam as a target downlink signal), wherein the beam information comprises M pieces of joint transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information or M pieces of separate TCI state information, and M is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (fig. 3, RRC with N Candidate TCI STATES; MAC with K Activated TCI states; DCI with one or two TCI states for use); in a case that the TCI state information is associated with or comprises a PC parameter, determining, based on the PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0172, As an optional implementation, the terminal device can receive a carrier set configured via higher-layer signaling. After a MAC CE for activating a target TCI state (an ID of the TCI state is referred to as a target TCI state ID) used for SRS transmission is received by the terminal, an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the activated target TCI state, or an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the target TCI state ID to obtain its target TCI state, thereby determining its power control parameter); and/or in a case that the TCI state information is not associated with or does not comprise a PC parameter, determining, based on a PC parameter comprised in configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0170, if no correspondence between TCI states and SRS power control parameters is configured for the terminal, for example, no corresponding RRC parameter is received by the terminal, the terminal device determines a power control parameter with the lowest index in a candidate set of power control parameters configured by the network device as the power control parameter of the SRS.).
As to claim 16, Chen further discloses the terminal according to claim 15, wherein when determining, based on the PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0172, As an optional implementation, the terminal device can receive a carrier set configured via higher-layer signaling. After a MAC CE for activating a target TCI state (an ID of the TCI state is referred to as a target TCI state ID) used for SRS transmission is received by the terminal, an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the activated target TCI state, or an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the target TCI state ID to obtain its target TCI state, thereby determining its power control parameter), the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform: in a case that a network configures a first SRS resource set, determining the PC parameter of the SRS resource that is in the first SRS resource set and to which the TCI state information is applied as (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource, that is, SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources correspond to the same target TCI state and thus the same power control parameter can be determined, thereby achieving a constant power for the SRS resource set): the PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information used by the SRS resource (para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource, that is, SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources correspond to the same target TCI state and thus the same power control parameter can be determined, thereby achieving a constant power for the SRS resource set); or a PC parameter associated with or comprised in preset TCI state information (para. 0153, As an optional implementation, if no MAC CE for activating a TCI state is received by the terminal, the target TCI state is a preset TCI state; para. 0081, In case the TCI state corresponding to one preset SRS resource in the SRS resource set that the SRS resource carrying the SRS belongs to is determined as the target TCI state, for SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set, the target TCI state is determined according to the TCI state corresponding to the preset SRS resource, that is, SRSs transmitted on different SRS resources correspond to the same target TCI state and thus the same power control parameter can be determined, thereby achieving a constant power for the SRS resource set).
As to claim 17, Chen further discloses the terminal according to claim 15, wherein when determining, based on the PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information, a PC parameter of an SRS resource to which the TCI state information is applied (para. 0172, As an optional implementation, the terminal device can receive a carrier set configured via higher-layer signaling. After a MAC CE for activating a target TCI state (an ID of the TCI state is referred to as a target TCI state ID) used for SRS transmission is received by the terminal, an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the activated target TCI state, or an SRS resource on a target BWP on each carrier in the carrier set corresponding to the same SRS resource ID as an SRS resource carrying the SRS corresponds to the target TCI state ID to obtain its target TCI state, thereby determining its power control parameter), the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform: in a case that a network configures a plurality of second SRS resource sets (para. 0031, The network device can further configure SRS resource set 2 which contains K SRS resources, and the terminal can transmit SRS resources in SRS resource set 2 by using analog beams used by the K SRS resources selected from SRS resource set 1), determining a PC parameter of a second SRS resource set to which the TCI state information is applied as (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same): a PC parameter associated with or comprised in the TCI state information used by the second SRS resource set, wherein PC parameters of all SRS resources comprised in the second SRS resource set are the same (para. 0072, Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same).
As to claim 18, Chen further discloses the terminal according to claim 17, wherein in a case that M is greater than 1 (fig. 3, RRC with N Candidate TCI STATES; MAC with K Activated TCI states; DCI with one or two TCI states for use), the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to further perform: determining, based on a first correspondence, the TCI state information used by the second SRS resource set (para. 0072, SRSs on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set have a same closed-loop power control adjustment state that is determined according to the target TCI state. Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same; para. 0034-0035, TCI state may contain…TCI state identity), wherein the first correspondence comprises any one of the following: a correspondence between the SRS resource set and an identifier of the TCI state information (para. 0072, SRSs on different SRS resources in one SRS resource set have a same closed-loop power control adjustment state that is determined according to the target TCI state. Although different SRS resources in one SRS resource set may correspond to different target TCI states, closed-loop power control adjustment states determined according to these target TCI states and the correspondence between TCI states and power control parameters are the same; para. 0034-0035, TCI state may contain…TCI state identity); or a correspondence between the SRS resource set and the first identification information.
As to claim 19, Chen further discloses the terminal according to claim 15, wherein the PC parameter comprises a path loss reference signa and/or a parameter setting, and the parameter setting comprises at least one of a target power value P0 of an open loop receive end, a partial path loss compensation factor α, or a close loop power control index (CLI) (para. 0145, he terminal device may determine a power control parameter with the lowest index in a candidate set of power control parameters configured by the network device as the power control parameter of the PUSCH. For example, the terminal device may adopt a reference signal used for pathloss measurement corresponding to PathlossReferenceRS-Id=0, adopt a parameter in P0-AlphaSet corresponding to P0-AlphaSetId=0 to determine P0 and alpha, and adopt a closed-loop power control process corresponding to close loop index=0 ).
As to claim 20, see similar rejection to claim 15. The apparatus teaches the medium. Further, Chen at para. 0235 discloses: the computer readable storage medium is applicable to the mobile terminal/the terminal device of implementations of the disclosure. The computer programs are operable with a computer to implement the corresponding operations performed by the mobile terminal/the terminal device described in various methods of implementations of the disclosure. Para. 0006 discloses: In a second aspect, a terminal is provided. The terminal includes a processor and a memory. The memory is configured to store computer programs. The processor is configured to invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory, to perform the method in the first aspect or in various implementations of the first aspect.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20230028861 A1 discloses at para. [0114]: In some embodiments, that the TCI state includes the power control parameter includes at least one of the following: a power control parameter included in the TCI state is a Path Loss-Reference (PL-RS) of the path-loss measurement parameter for use in at least one of the following channel, signal or transmission: a PUSCH, a PUCCH, or an SRS; a power control parameter included in the TCI state is a closed loop power control ID for use in at least one of the following channel, signal or transmission: a PUSCH, a PUCCH, or an SRS; a power control parameter included in the TCI state is a target received power P0 for use in a PUSCH, while a P0 of the PUCCH is obtained by the P0 of the PUSCH+offset that is configured through higher layer signaling, or a power control parameter included in the TCI state is a target received power P0 for use in a PUCCH, while P0 of the PUSCH is obtained by the P0 of the PUCCH+offset that is configured through higher layer signaling; the TCI state includes: P0 and alpha of a PUSCH, P0 of a PUCCH, and P0 of an SRS.
Examiner notes the attached translation of the WRITTEN OPINION OF THE INTERNATIONAL SEARCHING AUTHORITY has listed D1 and D2 as prior art. However, Examiner believes the prior art cited is better suited as it qualifies under U.S.C. 102 as opposed to U.S.C. 103.
/OMAR J GHOWRWAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463