DETAILED ACTION
This action is made in response to the claims filed on 08/09/2024. This action is made non-final.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 11 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (CN 114880546 A; published 2022/08/09; hereinafter Wu. Note: US 2026/0050644 A1 is used as the English equivalent and is used in the below mapping) in view of Zhu (CN 113486252 A; published 10/08/2021; hereinafter Zhu. Note: US 2024/0045898 A1 is used as the English equivalent and is used in the below mapping).
As to claim 1, Wu teaches:
A method for presenting information (see Fig. 1 and ¶ 0049, 0055), comprising:
obtaining object search information (see Fig. 1 and ¶ 0056-0057; receive search information, the search information includes a keyword having a consumption intention);
in response to the object search information being object category information, determining a target object category corresponding to the object search information (see ¶ 0057; the search information may be information input by the user on the search page, or historical search information selected by the user in a historical search record. The keyword having the consumption intention contained in the search information may be a keyword related to any consumption objects (namely a target object in the following text), it may be divided into commodities, foods, tourism, travel services and the like according to the category of the keyword. ¶ 0058, 0061-0062; The aggregation search result may include some or all of the above consumption attribute dimensions. The consumption attribute dimensions may be determined according to the category of the keyword), and presenting object information of a plurality of target objects corresponding to the target object category in a search result presentation page (see Figs. 1-2 and ¶ 0065-0068; the dimension information representing the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in a first area of the search result page; and then, in response to a triggering operation for any of the dimension information, the feature information of the target objects under the dimension information is displayed in a second area. See Fig. 3 and ¶ 0069-0073; another example, on the search result page, the dimension information of the price dimension, the dimension information of the evaluation dimension, and the dimension information of the purchasing channel dimension are sequentially displayed from top to bottom, and the corresponding feature information of the phone may be displayed under each dimension information); wherein all the plurality of target objects are different (see Fig. 2-3 and ¶ 0063-0064; i.e., different lipsticks under a lipstick class/category or different skirts under the skirt type), and object information of a target object comprises object attribute information (see Figs. 2-3 and ¶ 0074; attribute characteristics).
Wu illustrates in the figures (i.e., figures 2-3) that each target object has image resource information. However, Wu does not explicitly disclose in text that object information of the target object comprises image resource information of the target object. However, Zhu is relied upon for teaching the deficient limitation. Specifically, Zhu teaches a similar method for presenting information comprising presenting object information of a plurality of target objects; wherein object information of a target object comprises object attribute information and image resource information of the target object (Zhu: Fig. 2 and ¶ 0056-0058, 0063-0066; the target search results including key information representing the search intention, and a target multimedia content corresponding to the key information; The target multimedia content may be at least one from the group consisting of text, image, audio, and video).
Both references each discloses a method for presenting information; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Wu to include the features of presenting information comprising image resource information as suggested by Zhu to achieve the claimed invention. One would be motivated to make such a combination because the user may view search results of a plurality of search intentions simultaneously on the search result page, which improves efficiency of the user in filtering search results and enhances information content of the search result page (Zhu: see ¶ 0070).
As to claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein the presenting object information of a plurality of target objects corresponding to the target object category in a search result presentation page comprises:
presenting a set of object units in a search result presentation page, wherein the set of object units comprises a plurality of object units (Wu: see Figs. 2-3 and ¶ 0065-0068, 0069-0073; i.e., a set of consumption attribute dimensions such as Price, Evaluations, Purchasing channel as illustrated in Figures 2-3), the object unit is configured to present object information of a target object corresponding to the target object category (Wu: ¶ 0058, 0060-0062; plurality of target objects in the same category. Zhu: see Figs. 3-7 and ¶ 0029, 0030, 0061; search intentions (or categories) of search results), the target object corresponds to a plurality of predetermined objects belonging to a same object sub-category (Wu: ¶ 0058, 0060-0062; plurality of target objects in the same category. Zhu: see Figs. 3-7 and ¶ 0029, 0030, 0061; search intentions (or categories) of search results), and different predetermined objects correspond to different object sources (Wu: see Fig. 2-3 and ¶ 0063-0064; i.e., different lipsticks under a lipstick class/category or different skirts under the skirt type). Thus, combining Wu and Zhu would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 3, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein an image resource which the image resource information belongs to comprises an associated video of the target object, the object unit comprises a video presentation area, source and the video presentation area is configured to present a video cover of the associated video and/or play the associated video (Zhu: Fig. 2 and ¶ 0056-0058, 0063-0066; the target search results including key information representing the search intention, and a target multimedia content corresponding to the key information; The target multimedia content may be at least one from the group consisting of text, image, audio, and video); and/or
object attribute information of the target object comprises target aggregation information, and the target aggregation information is obtained based on aggregating predetermined object attribute information of a plurality of corresponding predetermined objects in respective object sources (Wu: see ¶ 0066; the aggregation search result may be presented in a form of an information card, and the dimension information representing each attribute dimension and the feature information of the target objects under the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in the information card. Zhu: ¶ 0059 and Figures 2-3 illustrate the different target objects from different sources). Thus, combining Wu and Zhu would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 4, the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein the associated video comprises a video satisfying a predetermined condition and containing an explanation content of the target object (Zhu: see Fig. 2 and ¶ 0057; The target multimedia content refers to one or more contents obtained based on a category of search results related to the search intentions and displayed on the search result page. The target multimedia content may be at least one from the group consisting of text, image, audio, and video; ¶ 0062-0065; the target multimedia contents include multimedia content preview information), wherein the predetermined condition is determined based on a video popularity attribute (Zhu: see ¶ 0060, 0065; This may to some extent reflect search popularity, consumption popularity, and other information of the relevant search intention) and/or
the object unit comprises at least one attribute identifier, and the attribute identifier is configured to represent an attribute which a corresponding target object has (Wu: see ¶ 0066; the aggregation search result may be presented in a form of an information card, and the dimension information representing each attribute dimension and the feature information of the target objects under the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in the information card. Zhu: ¶ 0065-0069 and Figures 2-3; attributes of key information). Thus, combining Wu and Zhu would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 5, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein the object unit comprises explanation summary information of a corresponding associated video, the explanation summary information comprises text information corresponding to a target explanation speech in the associated video, and a corresponding explanation time of the target explanation speech in the associated video, and the target explanation speech is associated with a characteristic of the target object (Wu: see ¶ 0066; the aggregation search result may be presented in a form of an information card, and the dimension information representing each attribute dimension and the feature information of the target objects under the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in the information card. Zhu: see Fig. 2 and ¶ 0059; the target search results display key information and target multimedia content 2102 corresponding thereto of the search intention. ¶ 0062-0065; multimedia content preview information. The examiner further notes the non-functional descriptive material “explanation summary information” that does not carry any patentable weight). Thus, combining Wu and Zhu would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 6, the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein the associated video and/or the attribute identifier is associated with a historical interaction operation of a current user (Zhu: see ¶ 0077; the first preset order is determined based on the user's degree of attention to the respective search intentions. The degree of attention here refers to a degree of interest of the user in a search intention; and the degree of attention to the respective search intentions may be determined according to historical behavior data of the user (e.g., historical search terms and historically consumed search results, etc.)). Thus, combining Wu and Zhu would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 7, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
displaying a predetermined control in an associated area of the set of object units in the target page (Wu: see ¶ 0061 and Fig. 2; First area having multiple controls);
presenting a first set of predetermined object information in response to a trigger operation for the predetermined control, wherein the first set of predetermined object information comprises predetermined object information of a plurality of predetermined objects matching the object search information (Wu: see Figs. 1-2 and ¶ 0065-0068; the dimension information representing the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in a first area of the search result page; and then, in response to a triggering operation for any of the dimension information, the feature information of the target objects under the dimension information is displayed in a second area).
As to claim 8, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
after presenting a set of object units in a search result presentation page, presenting, in response to a trigger operation for a first target object unit, an associated page of a target object source corresponding to a first target object which corresponds to the first target object unit, wherein the associated page is configured for use by a current user to perform a predetermined interaction operation for a predetermined object corresponding to the target object source (Wu: see Figs. 1-2 and ¶ 0065-0068; the dimension information representing the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in a first area of the search result page; and then, in response to a triggering operation for any of the dimension information, the feature information of the target objects under the dimension information is displayed in a second area); and/or
presenting, in response to a trigger operation for a second target object unit, a second set of predetermined object information, wherein the second set of predetermined object information comprises predetermined object information of a plurality of predetermined objects corresponding to a second target object which corresponds to the second target object unit (Wu: see Figs. 1-2 and ¶ 0065-0068; the dimension information representing the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in a first area of the search result page; and then, in response to a triggering operation for any of the dimension information, the feature information of the target objects under the dimension information is displayed in a second area).
As to claim 9, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
presenting a set of labels in the search result presentation page, wherein the set of labels comprises at least two labels, the labels which are different correspond to a set of object units of different predetermined attribute dimensions, and the labels are configured to trigger presenting of a set of object units of a corresponding predetermined attribute dimension (Wu: see Figs. 2 and ¶ 0065-0068; the dimension information representing the consumption attribute dimensions may be displayed in a first area of the search result page; and then, in response to a triggering operation for any of the dimension information, the feature information of the target objects under the dimension information is displayed in a second area).
As to claim 10, the rejection of claim 9 is incorporated. Wu and Zhu further teach:
wherein a characteristic of the target object comprises a content of a label corresponding to a set of object units which corresponds to the target object (Wu: see Fig. 2 and ¶ 0060, 0074; The feature information here may refer to attribute characteristics of the target object under the same consumption attribute dimension).
As to claims 11-19, claims 11-19 are directed to an electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; a storage apparatus, configured to store one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform at least the operations similar to the ones claimed in claims 1-9, respectively; therefore, are rejected under similar rationale (Wu: see Fig. 8 and ¶ 0112).
As to claim 20, claim 20 is directed to a non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions, wherein when executed by a computer processor, the computer-executable instructions are configured to perform at least the operations similar to the ones claimed in claim 1; therefore, is rejected under similar rationale (Wu: see Fig. 8 and ¶ 0112).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275,277 (CCPA 1968)).
/TUYETLIEN T TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179