DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
2. Claims 1 and 7-8 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1 lines 2-3, “a plurality of the information processing devices” should read “a plurality of information processing devices”; lines 7-8, “the process” should read “the one of the plurality of processes”; and line 16, “the any one process” should read “the any one of the plurality of processes”.
Appropriate correction is required.
In claim 7 lines 5-6, “the process” should read “the one of the plurality of processes”; and line 14, “the any one process” should read “the any one of the plurality of processes”.
Appropriate correction is required.
In claim 8 lines 6-7, “the process” should read “the one of the plurality of processes”; and line 15, “the any one process” should read “the any one of the plurality of processes”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TIAN et al. (cited in IDS filed 08/12/2024) (US 2021/0248694 A1) hereinafter TIAN, in view of SATO et al. (cited in IDS filed 08/12/2024) (US 2019/0354968 A1) hereinafter SATO.
As to claim 1, TIAN discloses an information processing device that corresponds to any one of a plurality of processes regarding a source of a profit, of a plurality of the information processing devices that manages a distributed ledger (Para. 25), the information processing device comprising: a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to (Para. 31):
store a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes (Para. 6, acquiring an attribute corresponding to the transport device based on the identity; determining, based on the carbon behavior data and a first smart contract matching with the attribute, a carbon emission reduction equivalent corresponding to the carbon behavior data, the first smart contract being provided for converting the carbon behavior data, i.e., an actual value, to the carbon emission reduction equivalent, i.e., an index value; transmitting the carbon emission reduction equivalent to a blockchain platform to store in a first account associated with a first object. Para. 32, “carbon trading system 100, by selecting a first smart contract matching with the attribute of the transport device from a plurality of first smart contracts in the carbon emission reduction module 193 based on the attribute of the transport device to convert the carbon emission reduction equivalent, and storing the relative small amount of carbon emission reduction data that is converted due to the use of different transport devices by the individual users in the enterprise account to facilitate aggregation and participation in the subsequent carbon trading, the carbon trading system 100 can effectively and accurately record, convert and incorporate the carbon emission reductions generated by the individual users due to the use of different types of new energy terminals into certification, management and trading of the carbon emission reduction resources.”. Para. 67, “the first account, for example, is an account associated with a new carbon emission reduction enterprise, such as an account of a manufacturing enterprise of the new energy vehicle or a service provider of the shared bicycle 114. The new carbon emission reduction enterprise may have acquired, under the audit of a third party certification authority, a certain amount of carbon emission reduction vouchers (e.g., CCER), transferred the vouchers into the first account associated with the enterprise on the blockchain platform, and registered the address of the carbon token wallet under the first account”. Thus, store a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes.);
store a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value (Fig. 3, Para. 65, “the carbon trading method 200 may further include issuing, distributing, circulating, charging and burning the carbon token. The carbon token is a value voucher on the blockchain platform 160 for the carbon trading method 200.”. Para. 68, “an issuance amount of the carbon tokens is determined based on a predetermined ratio and the locking-pending amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents. Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Para. 69, “in the first account, the issuance amount of the carbon tokens are generated via a second smart contract. In some embodiments, the second smart contract is signed via a private key of the second object. The second object may be a third party certification organization, such as DNV-GL, for example. In some embodiments, the second object takes charge of auditing and verifying the smart contracts involved from issuing to burning of the carbon tokens and exchange and circulation of the carbon tokens by the enterprise, which may further ensure authority, normalization and compliance of issuance of the carbon token.”. Thus, store a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value.);
calculate the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process (Para. 68, “Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Thus, the index value is being calculated regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process.).
TIAN does not explicitly disclose register first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger; calculate the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger; and calculate a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.
However, SATO discloses register first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger (Para. 59, “it is possible to calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization related not only to the task itself, but also to a system operation work. A calculation result is registered in the distributed ledger through the SC, and as illustrated in a lower portion of the drawing, a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is executed across task channels with different participant organizations, such that it is also possible to impartially/fairly perform calculation of the system consumption/contribution degree in a cross-task manner.”. Para. 109, “When a manager of each organization executes an operation work which should be shared by all organizations, information such as an operation work ID, an execution completion time, an executer, details of operation execution result, or the like is registered by the execution TX of this SC as registration of an operation execution history.”. Para. 161, “When the approved TX is received, the consensus management unit 31 registers an SC included in the corresponding TX in the distributed ledger D1 through the SC execution/management unit 32 (S204). In detail, SC_ID and an actual state of the SC are registered in the distributed ledger D1 as state information 12 based on contents of the TX, and a block including the deployment TX is added at the end of the BC 11.”. Thus, register first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger.);
calculate the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger (Para. 47, “The system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is a smart contract which states a calculation method (calculation policy) related to a consumption degree of a system (a value obtained by quantifying a utilization situation of a corresponding system) and a contribution degree to the corresponding distributed ledger system 5 (a value obtained by quantifying a provision situation of a resource, data, or a service to the corresponding system) of each participant organization of the distributed ledger system 5 as the management target system.”. Para. 280, “each of the plurality of nodes may convert at least any one of the calculated consumption degree and the calculated contribution degree into a predetermined token exchangeable among organizations, and further execute a predetermined adjustment processing corresponding to a magnitude of a contribution degree or a consumption degree by a corresponding organization through a corresponding token.”. Thus, calculate the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger.); and
calculate a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract (Para. 227, “calculation logic of a system consumption/contribution degree is executed as an SC on a distributed ledger which can execute common logic while a plurality of organizations build consensus/are synchronized, and history information stored in the distributed ledger is utilized as information with objectivity, rather than a self-reported information with low credibility, thereby implementing mutual calculation/verification by the plurality of organizations. When using the configuration of the present embodiment having the characteristics as described above, it is possible to fairly/impartially calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization in a distributed ledger system configured by bringing resources or the like across a plurality of organizations/administrative domains, and fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing a result of the calculation.”. Thus, calculate a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of TIAN by calculating the system consumption/contribution degree by each organization such as the enterprises of TIAN by issuing a transaction and performing a charging management based on the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 75). The distributed ledger node performs a final point aggregation processing for each organization by using the result and additionally writes/updates state information "point aggregation result" of the system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC based on a point aggregation processing result. This aggregation result may be output and presented as a charging request/remuneration amount for each organization (SATO, Para. 224; 225). One of the ordinary skills in the art would have motivated to make this modification in order to fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 227).
As to claim 2, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. In addition, SATO discloses wherein the processor controls the information processing device so as to register a first block that includes the first smart contract in the distributed ledger managed by each of the plurality of information processing devices, by issuing a first transaction that includes the first smart contract (Para. 46, “Each distributed ledger node 3 constituting the utilization management system 10 manages at least a task smart contract D11 (corresponding to a first smart contract, similarly to a system operation history sharing smart contract D13 to be described below) which processes a transaction corresponding to a task processing performed by an organization to which the distributed ledger node 3 belongs, and stores execution history in a distributed ledger D1.”. Para. 89, “Blocks D1000 to D1008 in FIGS. 4A and 4B and FIGS. 5A and 5B are a series of blocks constituting the BC 11. Each block includes TX information of any one of deployment and execution of a task SC, deployment and execution of a system operation history sharing SC, and deployment and execution of a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC.”. Para. 156, “the transaction management unit 34 of the distributed ledger node 3 receives a TX from a TX issuing source such as the client node 4 (S201), transfers the TX to the consensus management unit 31 to perform a deployment and execution processing of an SC corresponding to the type of TX.”. Thus, the processor controls the information processing device so as to register a first block that includes the first smart contract in the distributed ledger managed by each of the plurality of information processing devices, by issuing a first transaction that includes the first smart contract.).
As to claim 3, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. In addition, TIEN discloses wherein the processor stores the first smart contract that converts the actual value in the process regarding the purpose into the index value that indicates the contribution degree to the purpose, that is a contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value, for each process (Para. 6, acquiring an attribute corresponding to the transport device based on the identity; determining, based on the carbon behavior data and a first smart contract matching with the attribute, a carbon emission reduction equivalent corresponding to the carbon behavior data, the first smart contract being provided for converting the carbon behavior data, i.e., an actual value, to the carbon emission reduction equivalent, i.e., an index value; transmitting the carbon emission reduction equivalent to a blockchain platform to store in a first account associated with a first object. Para. 32, “carbon trading system 100, by selecting a first smart contract matching with the attribute of the transport device from a plurality of first smart contracts in the carbon emission reduction module 193 based on the attribute of the transport device to convert the carbon emission reduction equivalent, and storing the relative small amount of carbon emission reduction data that is converted due to the use of different transport devices by the individual users in the enterprise account to facilitate aggregation and participation in the subsequent carbon trading, the carbon trading system 100 can effectively and accurately record, convert and incorporate the carbon emission reductions generated by the individual users due to the use of different types of new energy terminals into certification, management and trading of the carbon emission reduction resources.”. Para. 67, “the first account, for example, is an account associated with a new carbon emission reduction enterprise, such as an account of a manufacturing enterprise of the new energy vehicle or a service provider of the shared bicycle 114. The new carbon emission reduction enterprise may have acquired, under the audit of a third party certification authority, a certain amount of carbon emission reduction vouchers (e.g., CCER), transferred the vouchers into the first account associated with the enterprise on the blockchain platform, and registered the address of the carbon token wallet under the first account”. Thus, the processor stores the first smart contract that converts the actual value in the process regarding the purpose into the index value that indicates the contribution degree to the purpose, that is a contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value, for each process.),
stores the second smart contract that calculates the ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, based on the index value of a different contribution type (Fig. 3, Para. 65, “the carbon trading method 200 may further include issuing, distributing, circulating, charging and burning the carbon token. The carbon token is a value voucher on the blockchain platform 160 for the carbon trading method 200.”. Para. 68, “an issuance amount of the carbon tokens is determined based on a predetermined ratio and the locking-pending amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents. Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Para. 69, “in the first account, the issuance amount of the carbon tokens are generated via a second smart contract. In some embodiments, the second smart contract is signed via a private key of the second object. The second object may be a third party certification organization, such as DNV-GL, for example. In some embodiments, the second object takes charge of auditing and verifying the smart contracts involved from issuing to burning of the carbon tokens and exchange and circulation of the carbon tokens by the enterprise, which may further ensure authority, normalization and compliance of issuance of the carbon token.”. Thus, stores the second smart contract that calculates the ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, based on the index value of a different contribution type.);
calculates the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process (Para. 68, “Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Thus, the index value is being calculated regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process.).
TIAN does not explicitly disclose calculates the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on the token that indicates the correspondence relationship between the source and the trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger.
However, SATO discloses calculates the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on the token that indicates the correspondence relationship between the source and the trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger (Para. 47, “The system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is a smart contract which states a calculation method (calculation policy) related to a consumption degree of a system (a value obtained by quantifying a utilization situation of a corresponding system) and a contribution degree to the corresponding distributed ledger system 5 (a value obtained by quantifying a provision situation of a resource, data, or a service to the corresponding system) of each participant organization of the distributed ledger system 5 as the management target system.”. Para. 280, “each of the plurality of nodes may convert at least any one of the calculated consumption degree and the calculated contribution degree into a predetermined token exchangeable among organizations, and further execute a predetermined adjustment processing corresponding to a magnitude of a contribution degree or a consumption degree by a corresponding organization through a corresponding token.”. Thus, calculates the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on the token that indicates the correspondence relationship between the source and the trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of TIAN by calculating the system consumption/contribution degree by each organization such as the enterprises of TIAN by issuing a transaction and performing a charging management based on the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 75). The distributed ledger node performs a final point aggregation processing for each organization by using the result and additionally writes/updates state information "point aggregation result" of the system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC based on a point aggregation processing result. This aggregation result may be output and presented as a charging request/remuneration amount for each organization (SATO, Para. 224; 225). One of the ordinary skills in the art would have motivated to make this modification in order to fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 227).
As to claim 4, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as claim 3 above. In addition, TIEN discloses wherein the processor calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, based on a weight for each contribution type, according to the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in each process regarding the purpose, by using the second smart contract (Para. 37, “the carbon emission reduction equivalent corresponding to the carbon behavior data may be determined based on the carbon behavior data and the first smart contract matching with the attribute, the first smart contract being provided for converting the carbon behavior data into the carbon emission reduction equivalent. Different models of vehicles vary in many aspects, such as displacement, power, passenger capacity and vehicle curb weight etc., and these aspects may usually impact the computing model of the carbon emission reduction equivalent. In some examples, first smart contracts may be associated with different models of vehicles so as to determine the corresponding carbon emission reduction equivalents based on the carbon behavior data.”. Para. 68, “an issuance amount of the carbon tokens is determined based on a predetermined ratio and the locking-pending amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents. Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Thus, the processor calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, based on a weight for each contribution type, according to the index value regarding the process, that is the contribution type that corresponds to the record type of the actual value in each process regarding the purpose, by using the second smart contract.).
As to claim 5, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. In addition, SATO discloses wherein the processor controls the information processing device so as to register a second block that includes the token, in the distributed ledger managed by each of the plurality of information processing devices, by issuing a second transaction that includes the token, in response to completion of the plurality of processes, in a case where an own device corresponds to a final process of the plurality of processes (Para. 89, “Blocks D1000 to D1008 in FIGS. 4A and 4B and FIGS. 5A and 5B are a series of blocks constituting the BC 11. Each block includes TX information of any one of deployment and execution of a task SC, deployment and execution of a system operation history sharing SC, and deployment and execution of a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC.”. Para. 156, “the transaction management unit 34 of the distributed ledger node 3 receives a TX from a TX issuing source such as the client node 4 (S201), transfers the TX to the consensus management unit 31 to perform a deployment and execution processing of an SC corresponding to the type of TX.”. Para. 161, “When the approved TX is received, the consensus management unit 31 registers an SC included in the corresponding TX in the distributed ledger D1 through the SC execution/management unit 32 (S204). In detail, SC_ID and an actual state of the SC are registered in the distributed ledger D1 as state information 12 based on contents of the TX, and a block including the deployment TX is added at the end of the BC 11.”. Thus, the processor controls the information processing device so as to register a second block that includes the token, in the distributed ledger managed by each of the plurality of information processing devices, by issuing a second transaction that includes the token, in response to completion of the plurality of processes, in a case where an own device corresponds to a final process of the plurality of processes.).
As to claim 6, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. In addition, SATO discloses wherein the processor receives a third block that designates the token and calculates the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on the token, with reference to the distributed ledger, in response to registration in the distributed ledger managed by the own device (Para. 89, “Blocks D1000 to D1008 in FIGS. 4A and 4B and FIGS. 5A and 5B are a series of blocks constituting the BC 11. Each block includes TX information of any one of deployment and execution of a task SC, deployment and execution of a system operation history sharing SC, and deployment and execution of a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC.”. Para. 161, “When the approved TX is received, the consensus management unit 31 registers an SC included in the corresponding TX in the distributed ledger Dl through the SC execution/management unit 32 (S204). In detail, SC_ID and an actual state of the SC are registered in the distributed ledger D1 as state information 12 based on contents of the TX, and a block including the deployment TX is added at the end of the BC 11”. Para. 280, “each of the plurality of nodes may convert at least any one of the calculated consumption degree and the calculated contribution degree into a predetermined token exchangeable among organizations, and further execute a predetermined adjustment processing corresponding to a magnitude of a contribution degree or a consumption degree by a corresponding organization through a corresponding token.”. Thus, the processor receives a third block that designates the token and calculates the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on the token, with reference to the distributed ledger, in response to registration in the distributed ledger managed by the own device.).
As to claim 7, TIAN discloses an information processing method that is executed by an information processing device corresponding to any one of a plurality of processes regarding a source of a profit among a plurality of information processing devices that manages a distributed ledger (Para. 25; 31), comprising:
storing a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes (Para. 6, acquiring an attribute corresponding to the transport device based on the identity; determining, based on the carbon behavior data and a first smart contract matching with the attribute, a carbon emission reduction equivalent corresponding to the carbon behavior data, the first smart contract being provided for converting the carbon behavior data, i.e., an actual value, to the carbon emission reduction equivalent, i.e., an index value; transmitting the carbon emission reduction equivalent to a blockchain platform to store in a first account associated with a first object. Para. 32, “carbon trading system 100, by selecting a first smart contract matching with the attribute of the transport device from a plurality of first smart contracts in the carbon emission reduction module 193 based on the attribute of the transport device to convert the carbon emission reduction equivalent, and storing the relative small amount of carbon emission reduction data that is converted due to the use of different transport devices by the individual users in the enterprise account to facilitate aggregation and participation in the subsequent carbon trading, the carbon trading system 100 can effectively and accurately record, convert and incorporate the carbon emission reductions generated by the individual users due to the use of different types of new energy terminals into certification, management and trading of the carbon emission reduction resources.”. Para. 67, “the first account, for example, is an account associated with a new carbon emission reduction enterprise, such as an account of a manufacturing enterprise of the new energy vehicle or a service provider of the shared bicycle 114. The new carbon emission reduction enterprise may have acquired, under the audit of a third party certification authority, a certain amount of carbon emission reduction vouchers (e.g., CCER), transferred the vouchers into the first account associated with the enterprise on the blockchain platform, and registered the address of the carbon token wallet under the first account”. Thus, storing a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes.);
storing a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value (Fig. 3, Para. 65, “the carbon trading method 200 may further include issuing, distributing, circulating, charging and burning the carbon token. The carbon token is a value voucher on the blockchain platform 160 for the carbon trading method 200.”. Para. 68, “an issuance amount of the carbon tokens is determined based on a predetermined ratio and the locking-pending amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents. Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Para. 69, “in the first account, the issuance amount of the carbon tokens are generated via a second smart contract. In some embodiments, the second smart contract is signed via a private key of the second object. The second object may be a third party certification organization, such as DNV-GL, for example. In some embodiments, the second object takes charge of auditing and verifying the smart contracts involved from issuing to burning of the carbon tokens and exchange and circulation of the carbon tokens by the enterprise, which may further ensure authority, normalization and compliance of issuance of the carbon token.”. Thus, storing a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value.);
calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process (Para. 68, “Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Thus, the index value is being calculated regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process.).
TIAN does not explicitly disclose registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger; calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger; and calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.
However, SATO discloses registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger (Para. 59, “it is possible to calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization related not only to the task itself, but also to a system operation work. A calculation result is registered in the distributed ledger through the SC, and as illustrated in a lower portion of the drawing, a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is executed across task channels with different participant organizations, such that it is also possible to impartially/fairly perform calculation of the system consumption/contribution degree in a cross-task manner.”. Para. 109, “When a manager of each organization executes an operation work which should be shared by all organizations, information such as an operation work ID, an execution completion time, an executer, details of operation execution result, or the like is registered by the execution TX of this SC as registration of an operation execution history.”. Para. 161, “When the approved TX is received, the consensus management unit 31 registers an SC included in the corresponding TX in the distributed ledger D1 through the SC execution/management unit 32 (S204). In detail, SC_ID and an actual state of the SC are registered in the distributed ledger D1 as state information 12 based on contents of the TX, and a block including the deployment TX is added at the end of the BC 11.”. Thus, registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger.);
calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger (Para. 47, “The system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is a smart contract which states a calculation method (calculation policy) related to a consumption degree of a system (a value obtained by quantifying a utilization situation of a corresponding system) and a contribution degree to the corresponding distributed ledger system 5 (a value obtained by quantifying a provision situation of a resource, data, or a service to the corresponding system) of each participant organization of the distributed ledger system 5 as the management target system.”. Para. 280, “each of the plurality of nodes may convert at least any one of the calculated consumption degree and the calculated contribution degree into a predetermined token exchangeable among organizations, and further execute a predetermined adjustment processing corresponding to a magnitude of a contribution degree or a consumption degree by a corresponding organization through a corresponding token.”. Thus, calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger.); and
calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract (Para. 227, “calculation logic of a system consumption/contribution degree is executed as an SC on a distributed ledger which can execute common logic while a plurality of organizations build consensus/are synchronized, and history information stored in the distributed ledger is utilized as information with objectivity, rather than a self-reported information with low credibility, thereby implementing mutual calculation/verification by the plurality of organizations. When using the configuration of the present embodiment having the characteristics as described above, it is possible to fairly/impartially calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization in a distributed ledger system configured by bringing resources or the like across a plurality of organizations/administrative domains, and fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing a result of the calculation.”. Thus, calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of TIAN by calculating the system consumption/contribution degree by each organization such as the enterprises of TIAN by issuing a transaction and performing a charging management based on the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 75). The distributed ledger node performs a final point aggregation processing for each organization by using the result and additionally writes/updates state information "point aggregation result" of the system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC based on a point aggregation processing result. This aggregation result may be output and presented as a charging request/remuneration amount for each organization (SATO, Para. 224; 225). One of the ordinary skills in the art would have motivated to make this modification in order to fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 227).
As to claim 8, TIAN discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing an information processing program that is executed by an information processing device corresponding to any one of a plurality of processes regarding a source of a profit among a plurality of information processing devices that manages a distributed ledger (Para. 25; 31), comprising:
storing a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes (Para. 6, acquiring an attribute corresponding to the transport device based on the identity; determining, based on the carbon behavior data and a first smart contract matching with the attribute, a carbon emission reduction equivalent corresponding to the carbon behavior data, the first smart contract being provided for converting the carbon behavior data, i.e., an actual value, to the carbon emission reduction equivalent, i.e., an index value; transmitting the carbon emission reduction equivalent to a blockchain platform to store in a first account associated with a first object. Para. 32, “carbon trading system 100, by selecting a first smart contract matching with the attribute of the transport device from a plurality of first smart contracts in the carbon emission reduction module 193 based on the attribute of the transport device to convert the carbon emission reduction equivalent, and storing the relative small amount of carbon emission reduction data that is converted due to the use of different transport devices by the individual users in the enterprise account to facilitate aggregation and participation in the subsequent carbon trading, the carbon trading system 100 can effectively and accurately record, convert and incorporate the carbon emission reductions generated by the individual users due to the use of different types of new energy terminals into certification, management and trading of the carbon emission reduction resources.”. Para. 67, “the first account, for example, is an account associated with a new carbon emission reduction enterprise, such as an account of a manufacturing enterprise of the new energy vehicle or a service provider of the shared bicycle 114. The new carbon emission reduction enterprise may have acquired, under the audit of a third party certification authority, a certain amount of carbon emission reduction vouchers (e.g., CCER), transferred the vouchers into the first account associated with the enterprise on the blockchain platform, and registered the address of the carbon token wallet under the first account”. Thus, storing a first smart contract that converts an actual value in the process regarding a purpose into an index value that indicates a contribution degree to the purpose, based on a unified criterion in the plurality of processes, according to a record type of the actual value, for each of the plurality of processes.);
storing a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value (Fig. 3, Para. 65, “the carbon trading method 200 may further include issuing, distributing, circulating, charging and burning the carbon token. The carbon token is a value voucher on the blockchain platform 160 for the carbon trading method 200.”. Para. 68, “an issuance amount of the carbon tokens is determined based on a predetermined ratio and the locking-pending amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents. Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Para. 69, “in the first account, the issuance amount of the carbon tokens are generated via a second smart contract. In some embodiments, the second smart contract is signed via a private key of the second object. The second object may be a third party certification organization, such as DNV-GL, for example. In some embodiments, the second object takes charge of auditing and verifying the smart contracts involved from issuing to burning of the carbon tokens and exchange and circulation of the carbon tokens by the enterprise, which may further ensure authority, normalization and compliance of issuance of the carbon token.”. Thus, storing a second smart contract that calculates a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to a plurality of participants that shares the plurality of processes, based on the index value.);
calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process (Para. 68, “Regarding the predetermined ratio, in some embodiments, in response to detecting the request for issuing carbon tokens or the request for burning carbon tokens from the enterprise, the predetermined ratio is determined based on the total amount of carbon tokens present on the blockchain platform and the locked total amount of the carbon emission reduction vouchers or the carbon emission reduction equivalents in a second account at that time.”. Thus, the index value is being calculated regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process.).
TIAN does not explicitly disclose registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger; calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger; and calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.
However, SATO discloses registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger (Para. 59, “it is possible to calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization related not only to the task itself, but also to a system operation work. A calculation result is registered in the distributed ledger through the SC, and as illustrated in a lower portion of the drawing, a system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is executed across task channels with different participant organizations, such that it is also possible to impartially/fairly perform calculation of the system consumption/contribution degree in a cross-task manner.”. Para. 109, “When a manager of each organization executes an operation work which should be shared by all organizations, information such as an operation work ID, an execution completion time, an executer, details of operation execution result, or the like is registered by the execution TX of this SC as registration of an operation execution history.”. Para. 161, “When the approved TX is received, the consensus management unit 31 registers an SC included in the corresponding TX in the distributed ledger D1 through the SC execution/management unit 32 (S204). In detail, SC_ID and an actual state of the SC are registered in the distributed ledger D1 as state information 12 based on contents of the TX, and a block including the deployment TX is added at the end of the BC 11.”. Thus, registering first trail data that indicates a correspondence relationship between the any one process, the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, and the record type of the actual value, in the distributed ledger.);
calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger (Para. 47, “The system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC is a smart contract which states a calculation method (calculation policy) related to a consumption degree of a system (a value obtained by quantifying a utilization situation of a corresponding system) and a contribution degree to the corresponding distributed ledger system 5 (a value obtained by quantifying a provision situation of a resource, data, or a service to the corresponding system) of each participant organization of the distributed ledger system 5 as the management target system.”. Para. 280, “each of the plurality of nodes may convert at least any one of the calculated consumption degree and the calculated contribution degree into a predetermined token exchangeable among organizations, and further execute a predetermined adjustment processing corresponding to a magnitude of a contribution degree or a consumption degree by a corresponding organization through a corresponding token.”. Thus, calculating the index value regarding the process, according to the record type of the actual value in the process regarding the purpose, by using the first smart contract that corresponds to each process, based on a token that indicates a correspondence relationship between the source and trail data registered in the distributed ledger for each process, with reference to the distributed ledger.); and
calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract (Para. 227, “calculation logic of a system consumption/contribution degree is executed as an SC on a distributed ledger which can execute common logic while a plurality of organizations build consensus/are synchronized, and history information stored in the distributed ledger is utilized as information with objectivity, rather than a self-reported information with low credibility, thereby implementing mutual calculation/verification by the plurality of organizations. When using the configuration of the present embodiment having the characteristics as described above, it is possible to fairly/impartially calculate a system consumption/contribution degree by each organization in a distributed ledger system configured by bringing resources or the like across a plurality of organizations/administrative domains, and fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing a result of the calculation.”. Thus, calculating a ratio at which the profit obtained from the source is distributed to the plurality of participants, according to the calculated index value regarding each process, by using the second smart contract.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of TIAN by calculating the system consumption/contribution degree by each organization such as the enterprises of TIAN by issuing a transaction and performing a charging management based on the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 75). The distributed ledger node performs a final point aggregation processing for each organization by using the result and additionally writes/updates state information "point aggregation result" of the system consumption/contribution degree calculation SC based on a point aggregation processing result. This aggregation result may be output and presented as a charging request/remuneration amount for each organization (SATO, Para. 224; 225). One of the ordinary skills in the art would have motivated to make this modification in order to fairly implement cross-organizational system charging or remuneration distribution by utilizing the result of the calculation as suggested by SATO (Para. 227).
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Barton (US 2022/0101430 A1) teaches blockchain-based carbon credit database.
TIAN et al. (US 2021/0117981 A1) teaches carbon recording and trading based on a block chain.
Feierstein et al. (US 2011/0208621 A1) teaches carbon neutrality management.
/MOHAMMAD S BHUYAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2168
/CHARLES RONES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2168