CTNF 18/800,300 CTNF 82194 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MolavianJazi et al. (US 2022/0408464) . With regard to claims 1 and 14, MolavianJazi teaches: A method (see figure 10 or figure 14)/A terminal(see figure 3) device, comprising: a transceiver (see figure 3, paragraphs 55-57) ; a memory, configured to store a computer program (see figure 3, paragraphs 55 and 59-63)); and a processor, configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the transceiver to perform (see figure 3, paragraphs 55, 59-63): receiving first downlink control information (DCI) transmitted by a network device, the first DCI being used for scheduling channels of at least two first cells (see step 1440 in figure 14: paragraph 389-393. Also see steps in figure 13: paragraphs 353-357: [0390] In certain embodiments, a UE (such as the UE 116 ) can be provided information for multi-cell scheduling of multiple PDSCHs/PDCCHs on multiple respective cells using a multi-cell mapping, wherein a field in a DCI format can be interpreted to provide multiple values for a corresponding scheduling parameter for the multiple co-scheduled cells. Such interpretation can be based on a configured one-to-many mapping/table or based on multiple configured offset values that are applied to a reference value indicated by the DCI format. A field in a DCI format which can be interpreted based on multi-cell mapping may be referred to as a DCI field with multi-cell mapping. This approach can be beneficial, for example, for co-scheduling cells that have similar physical channel characteristics or configurations, such as for intra-band CA operation. [0393] In step 1410 , a UE (such as the UE 116 ) is configured a set of co-scheduled cells. In step 1420 , the UE is configured a cell-specific scheduling parameter for the co-scheduled cells. In step 1430 , the UE is configured a multi-cell mapping among values of a DCI field and first and second values for the cell-specific scheduling parameter. In step 1440, the UE receives a DCI format with an indication for co-scheduling a first cell and a second cell from the set of co-scheduled cells. In step 1450 , the UE receives, in the DCI format, a value for the DCI field. In step 1460 , the UE determines, for the cell-specific scheduling parameter, a first value corresponding to a first PDSCH/PUSCH on the first cell and a second value corresponding to a second PDSCH/PUSCH on the second cell, based on the value of the DCI field and the configured multi-cell mapping. In step 1470 , the UE receives the first and second PDSCHs or transmits the first and second PUSCHs, respectively, on the first and second co-scheduled cells based on the determined first value and second values for the cell-specific scheduling parameter. ). Note: Figure 14 is support in provisional application 63/211383 (filed 6/16/2021) by figure 8. PNG media_image1.png 488 810 media_image1.png Greyscale With regard to claim 8, MolavianJazi teaches: A wireless communication method, the method comprising: transmitting, by a network device, first downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling channels of at least two first cells to a terminal device (see step 1440 in figure 14: paragraph 389-393. Also see steps in figure 13: paragraphs 353-357:). With regard to claims 2, 9, and 15, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein in a first scheduling relationship, scheduling cells corresponding to all of the at least two first cells are same (paragraphs 214-217, and 363: 0214] In one example, the UE can be configured a number of sets of co-scheduled cells by higher layer signaling, such as by a UE-specific RRC configuration. For example, the UE can be configured a first set of cells, such as {cell#0, cell#1, cell#4, cell#7} and a second set {cell#2, cell#3, cell#5, cell#6}. The multiple sets of co-scheduled cells can be scheduled from a same scheduling cell or from different scheduling cells. [0215] In one example, a set of co-scheduled cells can include a PCell/PSCell and one or more SCells. In another example, a set of co-scheduled cells can include only SCells. In one example, a scheduling cell can belong to a set of co-scheduled cells. In another example, the UE does not expect that a scheduling cell belongs to a set of co-scheduled cells. [0216] In one example, per the specifications for the system operation, a set of co-scheduled cells is defined as a set of all scheduled cells from a same scheduling cell and additional higher layer configuration is not required for the set of co-scheduled cells. Accordingly, a DCI format for multi-cell scheduling, or other complementary methods, can jointly schedule any number of scheduled cells that have a same scheduling cell. [0362] In one example, the UE expects that a same resource allocation type, such as FDRA Type-1 (consecutive RBs) or FRDA Type-0 (RBG based allocation) applies to all co-scheduled cells. Similar, the UE expects that a TDRA PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type, such as Type-A or Type-B, applies to all co-scheduled cells. In another example, the UE can be configured by higher layers a FDRA or TDRA type separately for each cell from the set of co-scheduled cells. [0363] In one example, multi-cell scheduling is supported only for a set of co-scheduled cells that has a same SCS on the respective active DL/UL BWPs. ) . With regard to claims 3 and 16, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein the terminal device does not expect that scheduling cells corresponding to all of the at least two first cells are not a same scheduling cell (paragraphs 214-217 and 370: ). With regard to claims 4, 10, and 17, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein in a first scheduling relationship, first parameters corresponding to scheduling cells corresponding to all of the at least two first cells are same, the first parameters are sub-carrier spaces, or the first parameters are used to define sub-carrier spaces and/or cyclic prefixes (paragraphs 363 and 370: [0364] In one example, multi-cell scheduling i s restricted to a set of co-scheduled cells that operates with a same TDD configuration. [0370] In one example, when a UE (such as the UE 116 ) is configured different TDD configurations or different SCSs on respective DL BWPs of respective co-scheduled cells, and the UE is provided a cell-common PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing value (K1) for multiple PDSCHs on the respective co-scheduled cells, the UE interprets the K1 value relative to a slot for PUCCH transmissions that overlaps with a slot of a latest PDSCH reception on a cell from the co-scheduled cell ). With regard to claims 5, 11, and 18, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein the terminal device does not expect that first parameters corresponding to scheduling cells corresponding to all of the at least two first cells are not a same first parameter (Paragraphs 351, 370, 391-394). With regard to claims 6, 12, and 19, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein the first scheduling relationship is configured by the network device via higher layer signaling (paragraphs 214-217, 365, 383-385). With regard to claims 7, 13, and 20, MolavianJazi teaches: wherein in the first scheduling relationship, one scheduled cell corresponds to one scheduling cell (paragraphs 214-217 and 386) . PNG media_image2.png 791 545 media_image2.png Greyscale Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Li et al. (US 2024/0188079), which teaches cross-carrier scheduling (see figure 8). Xiong et al. (US 2024/0204931) which teaches multi-cell scheduling using a single DCI (see figure 4 and figure 6). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARCUS R SMITH whose telephone number is (571)270-1096. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 AM -5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Deborah J Reynolds can be reached at (571) 272-0734. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/800,300 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468