DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The independent claims recite a number of alternatives which renders the claims indefinite because the claims comprise, or rather could comprise a number of feature combinations, and the use of at least one of, is an attempt to claim different embodiments and the number of alternatives renders the claims indefinite. The independent claims are indefinite for the reasons given above.
Further the dependent claims are indefinite for reciting similar language as discussed below, and for failing to cure the deficiencies therein.
Claim 8 recites, “in a case” throughout the claim, which renders the claims indefinite because it is unclear if the actions performed after the “in a case” are being performed. As “in a case” renders the steps up to chance, the claim is not positively reciting the claimed features.
The use of and/or in claim 10 renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear if the claim means x and y or x or y. The claim is rejected.
Claim 12 recites, SSs which is unclear, because the acronym SS is undefined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (US 2023/0107880 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 19, Zhu discloses:
a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform:
a method for determining a downlink TCI state (par.[0009] which recites, in part, “The UE includes a transceiver configured to receive downlink control information (DCI) including a first TCI field indicating a first transmission configuration indication (TCI) state and receive information about a type of the first TCI state……. The type of the first TCI state is a joint TCI state indicated by a DLorJointTCIState parameter, a separate downlink (DL) TCI state indicated by a DLorJointTCIState parameter, or a separate UL TCI state indicated by a UL-TCIState parameter.”), wherein the method comprises:
obtaining, by a terminal, common beam information (fig.10 RRC configured list/set/pool of TCI states, also, par.[0108 – 0110] which describes the UE being higher layer configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configurations.) indicated by a network side device (par.[0108 – 0110] which teaches a network device, such as a base station, fig.1 element 102), wherein the common beam information comprises N first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (par.[0108] which teaches that the configuration can comprise at least N>1 separate DL TCI state or a combination of N>1 joint DL and UL TCI states, etc.), the first TCI state is a joint TCI state (par.[0108] describes the joint “e.g. a TCI state for DL and UL” TCI state) or a separate downlink (DL) TCI state (par.[0108] which describes the DL TCI state), and N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (par.[0108] which recites, the N>1); and
determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information, wherein the target information comprises at least one of the following:
an arrangement sequence or a location of the first TCI state (par.[0130] which recites, in part, “When a UE supports two TCI states in a codepoint of the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ the UE may receive an activation command, as described in clause 6.1.3.24 of [10, TS 38.321], the activation command is used to map up to 8 combinations of one or two TCI states to the codepoints of the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’”);
a correspondence between the first TCI and a first identification information (par.[0129] describes the TCI state ID for a CORESETPoolIndex associated with a cell);
a type of the target downlink channel (par.[0137] which recites, in part, “For a single slot PDSCH, the indicated TCI state(s) should be based on the activated TCI states in the slot with the scheduled PDSCH. For a multi-slot PDSCH or the UE is configured with higher layer parameter pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationListForMultiPDSCH-r17, the indicated TCI state(s) should be based on the activated TCI states in the first slot with the scheduled PDSCH(s), and UE shall expect the activated TCI states are the same across the slots with the scheduled PDSCH(s).”);
a transmission mode of the target downlink channel (additionally, par.[0137] can be applied to “transmission mode” as the disclosure teaches a multi-slot transmission mode, or a single slot transmission mode);
a time-domain behavior of the target downlink channel (par.[0134] which recites, in part, “When a UE is configured with both sfnSchemePdcch and sfnSchemePdsch scheduled by DCI format 1_0 or by DCI format 1_1/1_2, if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the corresponding PDSCH of a serving cell is equal to or greater than a threshold timeDurationForcustom-characterCL if applicable: if the UE supports DCI scheduling without TCI field, the UE assumes that the TCI state(s) or the QCL assumption(s) for the PDSCH is identical to the TCI state(s) or QCL assumption(s) whichever is applied for the CORESET used for the reception of the DL DCI within the active BWP of the serving cell regardless of the number of active TCI states of the CORESET.”); or
a value of first identification information corresponding to the target downlink channel (par.[0129] as discussed above), wherein the first identification comprises:
a CORESET pool index (CORESETPoolIndex) (par.[0129] describes the CORESETPoolIndex).
Regarding claim 2, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the target information comprises the quantity of the first TCI states (figs.10-15 which depict either the DCI or MAC-CE), the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information (figs.10-15 wherein the DCI or MAC-CE indicates the TCI state) comprises:
in a case that the terminal uses single-beam transmission, if the quantity of the first TCI states is one, determining, by the terminal, that the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is single-beam transmission (fig.10 the UE receives a single TCI state to use for the downlink beam, thus, the UE is indicated that uses a single beam);
in a case that the terminal uses single-beam transmission, if the quantity of the first TCI states is at least two, determining, by the terminal, that the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is single-beam transmission, a repetition transmission mode, or a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode;
in a case that the terminal uses a repetition transmission mode or a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, if the quantity of the first TCI states is one, determining, by the terminal, that the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is single-beam transmission, the repetition transmission mode, or the multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode;
or in a case that the terminal uses a repetition transmission mode or a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, if the quantity of the first TCI states is at least two, determining, by the terminal, that the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is the repetition transmission mode or the multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode.
Regarding claim 3, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the time-domain behavior of the target downlink channel is a periodic downlink channel, or the time-domain behavior of the carried information is periodic information, the target TCI state comprises at least one of the following:
a TCI state other than the first TCI state in a TCI state pool or an original TCI state of the target downlink channel (par.[0148] which describes the quasi-Co-location assumption instead of the TCI states indicated in the pool);
a first TCI state corresponding to the first identification information associated with the target downlink channel;
a first TCI state indicated by first indication information from the network side device; or
a first preset TCI state, wherein the first preset TCI state comprises at least one of the following:
a first TCI state arranged at a preset location in all of the first TCI states; or
a first TCI state corresponding to preset first identification information (par.[0010 – 0011, 0094).
Regarding claim 4, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is greater than K (par.[0009] describes a downlink TCI state, wherein the downlink beam needs a TCI state/Beam indication), wherein K is a quantity of TCI states required by the target downlink channel (par.[0009] the DL TCI state for a single beam would use a single TCI states, also fig.9, but a TRP or gNodeB may use multiple beams/TCI states as well as shown in fig.8), the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information comprises:
determining, by the terminal, that K first TCI states arranged at preset locations are the target TCI states of the target downlink channel; or
determining, by the terminal, the target TCI state of the target downlink channel based on an indication of second indication information from the network side device, wherein the second indication information indicates K first TCI states (fig(s). 12-15 depict the UE receiving a common TCI state configuration followed by either an explicit indication in MAC-CE or DCI, from either the common TCI states or Candidate TCI states).
Regarding claim 5, Zhu discloses:
wherein the second indication information is carried in a first signaling field, and the first signaling field is a signaling field in media access control (MAC) control element (CE) signaling or DCI signaling (fig(s).12-15 wherein the MAC-CE or DCI can indicate the target TCI states from the candidate or pool of TCI states).
Regarding claim 6, Zhu discloses:
wherein the first signaling field is used for a DCI format 1_1 or a DCI format 1_2 (par.[0105] which describes the field in the DCI 1_1 or 1_2).
Regarding claim 7, Zhu discloses:
wherein the first signaling field takes effect or exists when a preset condition is met, and the preset condition comprises at least one of the following:
the network side device configures the first signaling field (as discussed above, and referenced with regard to figs.10-15 the network sends the indication of the TCI_STATE in either the MAC-CE or DCI, wherein the network configures the signaling field, see rejection above and associated paragraphs);
the network side device indicates at least two first TCI states by using DCI signaling; or
at least one of TCI codepoints activated by the network side device by using a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) corresponds to at least two TCI states
Regarding claim 8, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the target downlink channel has M TCI states, if the quantity of the first TCI states is at least M, the target TCI states are at least M of the first TCI states, and M is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (see figs.10-15 as discussed above, and the associated disclosure);
in a case that the target downlink channel has M TCI states, if N is less than M, the target TCI states are M original TCI states of the target downlink channel, or the target TCI states are (M–N) original TCI states of the target downlink channel and the N first TCI states, or the target TCI states are the N first TCI states; or
in a case that the target downlink channel has one TCI state, if the quantity of the first TCI states is at least one, the target TCI state is at least one first TCI state.
Regarding claim 9, Zhu discloses:
wherein the type of the target downlink channel comprises at least one of the following: a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a DL reference signal (RS) resource, a PDCCH in a first CORESET, a channel scheduled or triggered by the PDCCH in the first CORESET, or a channel associated with the first CORESET (par.[0136] in a PDCCH in a CORESET, also par.[0139] describes a PDSCH which corresponds to a CORESET, wherein the PDCCH was decoded); and
the first CORESET comprises at least one of the following:
a CORESET #0, a CORESET associated with only a common search space (CSS), a CORESET associated with only a UE-specific search space (USS), or a CORESET associated with the USS and the CSS (par.[0436] describes a dedicated search space for a CORESET).
Regarding claim 10, Zhu discloses:
wherein the PDCCH comprises at least one of the following:
all PDCCHs, a PDCCH in a control resource set (CORESET) dedicated to the terminal, a PDCCH in the CORESET associated with only the USS, a PDCCH in the CORESET associated with only the CSS, a PDCCH in the CORESET associated with the USS and the CSS, or a PDCCH in a CORESET other than the CORESET #0;
and/or the PDSCH comprises at least one of the following: a PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH, a PDSCH associated with the PDCCH, or a PDSCH dedicated to the terminal (par.[0136] in a PDCCH in a CORESET, also par.[0139] describes a PDSCH which corresponds to a CORESET, wherein the PDCCH was decoded).
Regarding claim 11, Zhu discloses:
wherein before the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the terminal, third indication information from the network side device, and determining the transmission mode of the target downlink channel based on the third indication information, wherein the transmission mode comprises:
a preset transmission mode, the repetition transmission mode, the multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, or a transmission mode in which the preset transmission mode, the repetition transmission mode, and the multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode are dynamically switched, wherein the preset transmission mode is non-repetitive single-beam transmission (par.[0130 – 0138] which recites, in part, “For a multi-slot PDSCH or the UE is configured with higher layer parameter pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationListForMultiPDSCH-r17, the indicated TCI state(s) should be based on the activated TCI states in the first slot with the scheduled PDSCH(s), and UE shall expect the activated TCI states are the same across the slots with the scheduled PDSCH(s). When the UE is configured with CORESET associated with a search space set for cross-carrier scheduling and the UE is not configured with enableDefaultBeamForCCS, the UE expects tci-PresentInDCI is set as ‘enabled’ or tci-PresentDCI-1-2 is configured for the CORESET, and if one or more of the TCI states configured for the serving cell scheduled by the search space set contains qcl-Type set to ‘typeD’, the UE expects the time offset between the reception of the detected PDCCH in the search space set and a corresponding PDSCH is larger than or equal to the threshold timeDurationForcustom-characterCL.”).
Regarding claim 12, Zhu discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is greater than 1, if the type of the target downlink channel is a PDCCH, and the transmission mode is a repetition transmission mode, the target TCI state comprises at least one of the following: a first TCI state corresponding to same first identification information as first SSs, wherein the first SSs are at least two associated SSs in which the target downlink channel is located; or all of the first TCI states, wherein each of the first TCI states is applied, based on the correspondence between the first TCI state and the first identification information, to the target downlink channel transmitted on the associated SSs; or in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is equal to 1, if the type of the target downlink channel is a PDCCH, and the transmission mode is a repetition transmission mode, the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information comprises at least one of the following: determining, by the terminal, that a repetition transmission configuration of the target downlink channel is invalid; determining, by the terminal, one of the at least two associated SSs in which the target downlink channel is located, to transmit the target downlink channel; determining, by the terminal, one of at least two CORESETs corresponding to the at least two associated SSs in which the target downlink channel is located, to transmit the target downlink channel; determining, by the terminal, to perform PDCCH repetition transmission based on the first TCI state; determining, by the terminal, that the target TCI state comprises at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel; or determining, by the terminal, to update a second preset TCI state in the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel to the first TCI state, wherein the second preset TCI state corresponds to the same first identification information as the first TCI state; the second preset TCI state is one of the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel that is at a preset location; or the second preset TCI state is associated with the first TCI state; wherein in a multi-DCI mode, CORESETs in which the at least two associated SSs are located are in different pieces of CORESETPoolIndex; and in a single-DCI mode, the at least two associated SSs correspond to different pieces of the first identification information; wherein before the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information, the method further comprises: receiving, by the terminal, first configuration information from the network side device, wherein the first configuration information is used to configure SSs in CORESETs corresponding to different pieces of the first identification information to be associated with each other (see par.[0125 – 0140]).
Regarding claim 13, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is greater than 1, if the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, the target TCI state comprises at least one of the following:
at least two first TCI states of a CORESET in which the target downlink channel is located;
at least two first TCI states corresponding to at least two pieces of the first identification information;
at least two TCI states of the target downlink channel that are determined based on the arrangement sequence or the location of the first TCI state;
all of the first TCI states; or
a first TCI state corresponding to a first PDCCH, wherein the first PDCCH comprises: a PDCCH that schedules the target downlink channel, a PDCCH that schedules the target downlink channel and that is in a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, any PDCCH, or any PDCCH in a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode; or
in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is equal to 1, if the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is a multi-beam simultaneous transmission mode, the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information comprises at least one of the following: determining, by the terminal, that a multi-beam simultaneous transmission configuration of the target downlink channel is invalid;
determining, by the terminal, that the target downlink channel performs transmission based on the first TCI state; determining, by the terminal, that the target TCI state comprises at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel; or determining, by the terminal, to update a third preset TCI state in the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel to the first TCI state, wherein the third preset TCI state corresponds to the same first identification information as the first TCI state; the third preset TCI state is one of the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel that is at a preset location; or the third preset TCI state is associated with the first TCI state; wherein in a case that the target TCI state comprises at least two first TCI states, the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal, a QCL parameter of the target downlink channel based on a target parameter, wherein the target parameter comprises all QCL parameters of a fourth preset TCI state in the at least two first TCI states and an average delay parameter and a delay spread parameter of QCL-TypeA parameters of a TCI state other than the fourth preset TCI state in the at least two first TCI states (see par.[0125 – 0140]).
Regarding claim 14, the disclosure of Zhu teaches:
wherein in a case that the type of the target downlink channel is a PDCCH, and the transmission mode is a preset transmission mode, the target TCI state comprises a fifth preset TCI state, wherein the fifth preset TCI state comprises at least one of the following: a first TCI state arranged at a preset location in all of the first TCI states;
a first TCI state corresponding to preset first identification information;
a first TCI state corresponding to the first identification information associated with the target downlink channel; or
a first TCI state indicated by the network side device from all of the first TCI states (see figs 12-13 and the corresponding disclosure).
Regarding claim 15, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is greater than 1, if the type of the target downlink channel is a PDSCH or a DL RS resource, the target TCI state comprises at least one of the following: all of the first TCI states; at least one first TCI state indicated by the network side device from all of the first TCI states; or a sixth preset TCI state, wherein the sixth preset TCI state comprises at least one of the following: a first TCI state corresponding to a first codepoint or at least one of first TCI states corresponding to the first codepoint, wherein the first codepoint is a codepoint indicated by a TCI field in DCI indicating the first TCI state; a first TCI state corresponding to preset first identification information; a first TCI state that is the same as a TCI state of a PDCCH on which DCI that schedules the target downlink channel is located; a first TCI state corresponding to first identification information associated with a PDCCH on which DCI that schedules the target downlink channel is located; a first TCI state corresponding to the first identification information associated with the target downlink channel; a first TCI state that is determined based on a second codepoint indicated by the network side device and that is dedicated to the target downlink channel, wherein the second codepoint is a codepoint indicated by a TCI field in DCI that schedules the target downlink channel, and the first TCI state corresponding to the second codepoint is a subset or a full set of the first TCI state corresponding to the first codepoint; or a first TCI state that is the same as that of a PDCCH for repetition transmission or multi-beam simultaneous transmission, or at least one of first TCI states of the PDCCH for repetition transmission or multi-beam simultaneous transmission, wherein the PDCCH for the repetition transmission or the multi-beam simultaneous transmission is a PDCCH on which DCI indicating the first TCI state is located, or a PDCCH that schedules the target downlink channel; or in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is equal to 1, if the type of the target downlink channel is a PDSCH or a DL RS resource, the determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information comprises at least one of the following: in a case that the target downlink channel corresponds to the same first identification information as the first TCI state, determining, by the terminal, that the target TCI state comprises the first TCI state; in a case that the target downlink channel and the first TCI state correspond to different pieces of the first identification information, determining, by the terminal, that the target TCI state comprises an original TCI state of the target downlink channel or determining that the target downlink channel stops transmission; determining, by the terminal, that the target TCI state comprises a TCI state of a PDCCH that schedules or triggers the target downlink channel; or in a case that the target downlink channel has at least two original TCI states, determining, by the terminal, the target TCI state as: the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel or the first TCI state, or determining, by the terminal, to update a seventh preset TCI state in the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel to the first TCI state, wherein the seventh preset TCI state corresponds to the same first identification information as the first TCI state; the seventh preset TCI state is one of the at least two original TCI states of the target downlink channel that is at a preset location; or the seventh preset TCI state is associated with the first TCI state (see figs 12-13 and the corresponding disclosure).
Regarding claim 16, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the transmission mode of the target downlink channel is a repetition transmission mode (par.[0137] which describes a multi-slot PDSCH, which is a PDSCH used for repetition), or the type of the target downlink channel is a PDSCH or a DL RS resource (par.[0137] describes a single-slot PDSCH), and target DCI that schedules the target downlink channel simultaneously schedules at least two PDSCHs or at least two DL RS resources (par.[0137] describes the multi-slot PDSCH which would use downlink shared channel transmission even if repetition over multiple slots of a one or more subframes):
after the obtaining, by a terminal, common beam information indicated by a network side device (see rejection of claims 1 and 19 above with regard to the common beam information).
sending, by the terminal, first feedback information to the network side device at a first moment, wherein the first feedback information indicates that the terminal has correctly received the common beam information (par.[0127] which describes the transmission of HARQ-ACK based on the TCI-STATE information); and
determining, by the terminal, that repetition transmission of the target downlink channel in a slot after a second moment, or a PDSCH or a DL RS resource that is scheduled by the target DCI and that is in a slot after the second moment uses the common beam information for transmission, wherein a time difference between the second moment and the first moment is first preset duration, and the second moment is later than the first moment (par.[0127 - 0132] which describes the offset between the PDCCH with the DCI and the reception of the PDSCH).
Regarding claim 18, Zhu discloses:
wherein in a case that the quantity of the first TCI states is greater than K (par.[0009] describes a downlink TCI state, wherein the downlink beam needs a TCI state/Beam indication), wherein K is a quantity of TCI states required by the target downlink channel, the determining, by the network side device, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information (par.[0009] the DL TCI state for a single beam would use a single TCI states, also fig.9, but a TRP or gNodeB may use multiple beams/TCI states as well as shown in fig.8) comprises: determining, by the network side device, that K first TCI states arranged at preset locations are the target TCI states of the target downlink channel; or determining, by the network side device from all first TCI states, that K first TCI states are the target TCI states, and sending second indication information to the terminal, wherein the second indication information indicates the K first TCI states (fig(s). 12-15 depict the UE receiving a common TCI state configuration followed by either an explicit indication in MAC-CE or DCI, from either the common TCI states or Candidate TCI states).
Regarding claims 17 and 20, Zhu discloses:
a network side device (fig.1 depicts a base station), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform:
a method for determining a downlink TCI state (par.[0009] which recites, in part, “The UE includes a transceiver configured to receive downlink control information (DCI) including a first TCI field indicating a first transmission configuration indication (TCI) state and receive information about a type of the first TCI state……. The type of the first TCI state is a joint TCI state indicated by a DLorJointTCIState parameter, a separate downlink (DL) TCI state indicated by a DLorJointTCIState parameter, or a separate UL TCI state indicated by a UL-TCIState parameter.”), wherein the method comprises:
indicating, by the network side device, common beam information (fig.10 RRC configured list/set/pool of TCI states, also, par.[0108 – 0110] which describes the UE being higher layer configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configurations.) indicated by a network side device (par.[0108 – 0110] which teaches a network device, such as a base station, fig.1 element 102), wherein the common beam information comprises N first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (par.[0108] which teaches that the configuration can comprise at least N>1 separate DL TCI state or a combination of N>1 joint DL and UL TCI states, etc.), the first TCI state is a joint TCI state (par.[0108] describes the joint “e.g. a TCI state for DL and UL” TCI state) or a separate downlink (DL) TCI state (par.[0108] which describes the DL TCI state), and N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (par.[0108] which recites, the N>1); and
determining, by the network side device, a target TCI state of a target downlink channel based on target information, wherein the target information comprises at least one of the following:
an arrangement sequence or a location of the first TCI state (par.[0130] which recites, in part, “When a UE supports two TCI states in a codepoint of the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ the UE may receive an activation command, as described in clause 6.1.3.24 of [10, TS 38.321], the activation command is used to map up to 8 combinations of one or two TCI states to the codepoints of the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’”);
a correspondence between the first TCI and a first identification information (par.[0129] describes the TCI state ID for a CORESETPoolIndex associated with a cell);
a type of the target downlink channel (par.[0137] which recites, in part, “For a single slot PDSCH, the indicated TCI state(s) should be based on the activated TCI states in the slot with the scheduled PDSCH. For a multi-slot PDSCH or the UE is configured with higher layer parameter pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationListForMultiPDSCH-r17, the indicated TCI state(s) should be based on the activated TCI states in the first slot with the scheduled PDSCH(s), and UE shall expect the activated TCI states are the same across the slots with the scheduled PDSCH(s).”);
a transmission mode of the target downlink channel (additionally, par.[0137] can be applied to “transmission mode” as the disclosure teaches a multi-slot transmission mode, or a single slot transmission mode);
a time-domain behavior of the target downlink channel (par.[0134] which recites, in part, “When a UE is configured with both sfnSchemePdcch and sfnSchemePdsch scheduled by DCI format 1_0 or by DCI format 1_1/1_2, if the time offset between the reception of the DL DCI and the corresponding PDSCH of a serving cell is equal to or greater than a threshold timeDurationForcustom-characterCL if applicable: if the UE supports DCI scheduling without TCI field, the UE assumes that the TCI state(s) or the QCL assumption(s) for the PDSCH is identical to the TCI state(s) or QCL assumption(s) whichever is applied for the CORESET used for the reception of the DL DCI within the active BWP of the serving cell regardless of the number of active TCI states of the CORESET.”); or
a value of first identification information corresponding to the target downlink channel (par.[0129] as discussed above), wherein the first identification comprises:
a CORESET pool index (CORESETPoolIndex) (par.[0129] describes the CORESETPoolIndex).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Siomina et al. (US 12,628,226 B2) “Methods for Adaptive User Equipment Behavior for Cell Reconfiguration in NR-U”
JAMAAL HENSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2411
/JAMAAL HENSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411