Double Patenting
Claims 1 -20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12063496 in view of Choi, Yong Jin (KR20090029424A).
Regarding Claims 1, 8 and 15, US Patent 12063496 includes all limitations except for “…transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices.” However, Choi, Yong Jin (KR20090029424A) in related field (audio spatialization) teaches an apparatus for controlling the sound output using an UWB are provided to output the optimum sound corresponding to the position after finding the position information of users by using the UWB. An UWB module (11) sends and receives an UWB tag (16) and an UWB signal. A memory(12) stores the sound value outputted from a speaker comprising a home theater according to the location of the UWB tag received in the UWB module, and the table value including the rotation angle value controlling the speaker output direction. A controller(15) detects the location of the UWB tag in the TDOA(Time Difference of Arrival) mode by the signal communication between the UWB module and the UWB tag. The control action is performed so that the sound of a speaker be real-time controlled. See at least abstract. Further, teaches the control unit 15 detects the position of the UWB tag by TDOA (Time Difference of Arrival) method by transmitting and receiving a signal between the UWB module 11 and UWB tag 16 to control the sound of the speaker in real time. See at least page 4 lines 14-35. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the US Patent 12063496 to further include transmitting and receiving of UWB signals to and from the audio playback devices to control the sound of speaker in real time.
Current Application: 18800811
US Patent: 12063496
A user device configured to be worn or carried by a user, the user device comprising: an ultra-wideband sensor; a communication interface; and one or more processors in communication with the ultra-wideband sensor and the communication interface, the one or more processors configured to: detect, using the ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between the user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices, the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device; determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; and communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
5. The user device of claim 1, wherein in determining the location of the user device the one or more processors are further configured to determine a point at which relative distances between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices intersect.
8. A method, comprising: detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices, the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device; determining, with one or more processors based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; and communicating information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
15. A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executable by one or more processors for performing a method of localization of a user device for audio spatialization, the method comprising: detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices, the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device; determining, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; and communicating information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
A user device configured to be worn or carried by a user, the user device comprising: an ultra-wideband sensor; a communication interface; and one or more processors in communication with the ultra-wideband sensor and the communication interface, the one or more processors configured to: detect, using the ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between the user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices; determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device, the determination of the location of the user device comprising determining a point at which relative distances between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices intersect; and communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
6. The user device of claim 1, wherein in detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receive a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and compute, for each response received, based on a time of the transmitting and a time of the receiving, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device.
7. A method, comprising: detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices; determining, with one or more processors based on the detected distances, a location of the user device, the determination of the location of the user device comprising determining a point at which relative distances between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices intersects; and communicating information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
12. The method of claim 7, wherein detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices further comprises: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and computing, for each response received, based on a time of the transmitting and a time of the receiving, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device.
13. A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executable by one or more processors for performing a method of localization of a user device for audio spatialization, the method comprising: detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices; determining, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device, the determining of the location of the user device comprising determining a point at which relative distances between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices intersects; and communicating information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-11, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi, Yong Jin (KR20090029424A) in view of Li et. al. (US 20210306784) in further view of Pallamsetty et al. (US10506361), hereinafter “ Pallamsetty”.
As to Claim 1, Choi Yong Jin teaches a user device configured to be worn or carried by a user (remote controller carried by the user, page 4, [0004]) the user device comprising: an ultra-wideband sensor; a communication interface; and one or more processors in communication with the ultra-wideband sensor and the communication interface, (attaching a UWB tag to the remote controller for operating the home theater, the user moves with the remote control. In detail, the UWB module 11 transmits and receives a signal to and from the UWB tag 16. See at least page 4, lines 14-18.
Regarding the following: the one or more processors configured to: detect, using the ultra-wideband sensor, a distance between the user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices, the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices, comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; and computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device; determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; Choi, Yong Jin teaches on abstract, a method and an apparatus for controlling the sound output using an UWB are provided to output the optimum sound corresponding to the position after finding the position information of users by using the UWB. An UWB module (11) sends and receives an UWB tag (16) and an UWB signal. Further, Choi, Yong Jin teaches the sound of the speaker is adjusted in real time to correspond to the position so that the user can hear the optimal stereo sound at the current position. Here, the UWB tag 16 is attached to a remote control for carrying by a user or operating a home theater so that the user can determine the position when the user moves. The remote control is for manipulating a home theater, and in general, a user may attach the remote control to reduce the risk of losing the UWB tag because the user places the remote control nearby. The remote control may be attached to any device that moves with the user. The control unit 15 detects the position of the UWB tag by TDOA (Time Difference of Arrival) method by transmitting and receiving a signal between the UWB module 11 and the UWB tag 16 to control the sound of the speaker in real time. It may include a control unit of the TV constituting the home theater or a separate control unit for adjusting the sound. See at least page 4 lines 14-35. Choi, Yong Jin does not explicitly teach: detect, using the ultra-wideband sensor… determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device; determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device. However, Li in related field (distributed audio system) teaches the audio controller in the stereo system is configured to obtain the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes. [0028] Each of the plurality of the sound boxes includes an Ultra-Wide Band [0029] (UWB) module, and the user carries the device installed with the UWB module. For example, the UWB module carried by the user may be a mobile terminal such as a smartphone installed with the UWB module, or a UWB positioning device. Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. Further, Figure 2, [0035], [0036] teaches Sound box A to Sound box F obtain the position relationship d1 to d6 with the user through the installed UWB module, and sends the positional relationship with the user to the audio controller. The audio controller determines the current user position according to the user positions fed back by the UWB modules in the six sound boxes and the initial grid position of the sound boxes, that is, the grid position of the plane where the current user is placed in the space. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further obtain the position relationship of distance of the user and the plurality of sound box devices to determine an audio field center position according to the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes; and according to the audio field center position, adjusting an audio field position of each of the plurality of the sound boxes, such that an audio field position of the stereo system is the audio field center position. See at least abstract. Regarding the following: communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position. Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li does not explicitly teach: communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
However, Pallamsetty in related field ( audio system) teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further send instructions for playing spatialized audio based on the user’s spatial position to provide real time adaptive acoustics so that the user can hear real time optimal stereo sound at the current position. See at least Choi Yong Jin on page 4, lines 14-17.
As to Clam 2, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the determined location is a relative location with respect to the plurality of audio playback devices, Li teaches Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. [0029] and Figure 2
As to Clam 3, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the information communicated to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises the determined location of the user device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position.
As to Clam 4, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the information communication to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises instructions for playing the spatialized audio, Pallamsetty teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65.
As to Clam 6, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein in determining the location of the user device the one or more processors are configured to compute a maximum likelihood estimation based on locations of each audio playback device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position, thus computing the maximum likelihood estimation of the current location of the user.
As to Clam 7, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device is based on a time of the transmitting and a time of the receiving, Choi, Yong Jin teaches on page 4, lines 38-43 determining a location by using a time difference of arrival of signals transmitted from different places, and the control unit 15 uses a UWB tag (UWB tag) in the UWB access pointer 33 of each speaker 32 in the TDOA method. Example: A propagation time difference is measured which is proportional to the difference in distance to the user positions 34 and 35, and the intersection of hyperbolas whose focus is the UWB access pointer 33 is detected as the UWB tag position.
As to Clam 8, Choi, Yong Jin teaches detecting, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices; the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices, comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; on abstract, a method and an apparatus for controlling the sound output using an UWB are provided to output the optimum sound corresponding to the position after finding the position information of users by using the UWB. An UWB module (11) sends and receives an UWB tag (16) and an UWB signal. Further, Choi, Yong Jin teaches the sound of the speaker is adjusted in real time to correspond to the position so that the user can hear the optimal stereo sound at the current position. Here, the UWB tag 16 is attached to a remote control for carrying by a user or operating a home theater so that the user can determine the position when the user moves. The remote control is for manipulating a home theater, and in general, a user may attach the remote control to reduce the risk of losing the UWB tag because the user places the remote control nearby. The remote control may be attached to any device that moves with the user. The control unit 15 detects the position of the UWB tag by TDOA (Time Difference of Arrival) method by transmitting and receiving a signal between the UWB module 11 and the UWB tag 16 to control the sound of the speaker in real time. It may include a control unit of the TV constituting the home theater or a separate control unit for adjusting the sound. See at least page 4 lines 14-35. Choi, Yong Jin does not explicitly teach detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor … computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device, determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device. However, However, Li in related field (distributed audio system) teaches the audio controller in the stereo system is configured to obtain the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes. [0028] Each of the plurality of the sound boxes includes an Ultra-Wide Band [0029] (UWB) module, and the user carries the device installed with the UWB module. For example, the UWB module carried by the user may be a mobile terminal such as a smartphone installed with the UWB module, or a UWB positioning device. Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. Further, Figure 2, [0035], [0036] teaches Sound box A to Sound box F obtain the position relationship d1 to d6 with the user through the installed UWB module, and sends the positional relationship with the user to the audio controller. The audio controller determines the current user position according to the user positions fed back by the UWB modules in the six sound boxes and the initial grid position of the sound boxes, that is, the grid position of the plane where the current user is placed in the space. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further obtain the position relationship of distance of the user and the plurality of sound box devices to determine an audio field center position according to the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes; and according to the audio field center position, adjusting an audio field position of each of the plurality of the sound boxes, such that an audio field position of the stereo system is the audio field center position. See at least abstract. Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li does not explicitly teach: communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
However, Pallamsetty in related field ( audio system) teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further send instructions for playing spatialized audio based on the user’s spatial position to provide real time adaptive acoustics so that the user can hear real time optimal stereo sound at the current position. See at least Choi Yong Jin on page 4, lines 14-17.
As to Clam 9, Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 8, and wherein the determined location is a relative location with respect to the plurality of audio playback devices, Li teaches Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. [0029] and Figure 2.
As to Clam 10, Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 8, and wherein the information communicated to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises the determined location of the user device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position.
As to Clam 11, Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 8, and wherein communicating information to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises sending instructions for playing the spatialized audio, Pallamsetty teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65.
As to Clam 13, Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 8, wherein determining the location of the user device comprises computing, with one or more processors, a maximum likelihood estimation based on locations of each audio playback device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position, thus computing the maximum likelihood estimation of the current location of the user.
As to Clam 14, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in further view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 8, and wherein the computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device is based on a time of the transmitting and a time of the receiving, Choi, Yong Jin teaches on page 4, lines 38-43 determining a location by using a time difference of arrival of signals transmitted from different places, and the control unit 15 uses a UWB tag (UWB tag) in the UWB access pointer 33 of each speaker 32 in the TDOA method. Example: A propagation time difference is measured which is proportional to the difference in distance to the user positions 34 and 35, and the intersection of hyperbolas whose focus is the UWB access pointer 33 is detected as the UWB tag position.
As to Clam 15, Choi, Yong Jin teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executable by one or more processors for performing a method of localization of a user device for audio spatialization, the method comprising as a method and an apparatus for controlling the sound output using an UWB are provided to output the optimum sound corresponding to the position after finding the position information of users by using the UWB. An UWB module(11) sends and receives an UWB tag(16) and an UWB signal. See at least abstract. Further, attaching a UWB tag to the remote controller for operating the home theater, the user moves with the remote control. In detail, the UWB module 11 transmits and receives a signal to and from the UWB tag 16. See at least page 4, lines 14-18. Regarding the following: detecting, a distance between a user device and each of a plurality of audio playback devices; the detecting the distance between the user device and each of the plurality of audio playback devices, comprising: transmitting one or more signals across wide spectrum frequency to each of the plurality of audio playback devices; receiving a response from each of the plurality of audio playback devices; on abstract, Choi, Yong Jin teaches the sound of the speaker is adjusted in real time to correspond to the position so that the user can hear the optimal stereo sound at the current position. Here, the UWB tag 16 is attached to a remote control for carrying by a user or operating a home theater so that the user can determine the position when the user moves. The remote control is for manipulating a home theater, and in general, a user may attach the remote control to reduce the risk of losing the UWB tag because the user places the remote control nearby. The remote control may be attached to any device that moves with the user. The control unit 15 detects the position of the UWB tag by TDOA (Time Difference of Arrival) method by transmitting and receiving a signal between the UWB module 11 and the UWB tag 16 to control the sound of the speaker in real time. It may include a control unit of the TV constituting the home theater or a separate control unit for adjusting the sound. See at least page 4 lines 14-35. Choi, Yong Jin does not explicitly teach detecting, using an ultra-wideband sensor … computing, for each response received, the distance between the user device and the audio playback device, determine, based on the detected distances, a location of the user device. However, However, Li in related field (distributed audio system) teaches the audio controller in the stereo system is configured to obtain the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes. [0028] Each of the plurality of the sound boxes includes an Ultra-Wide Band [0029] (UWB) module, and the user carries the device installed with the UWB module. For example, the UWB module carried by the user may be a mobile terminal such as a smartphone installed with the UWB module, or a UWB positioning device. Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. Further, Figure 2, [0035], [0036] teaches Sound box A to Sound box F obtain the position relationship d1 to d6 with the user through the installed UWB module, and sends the positional relationship with the user to the audio controller. The audio controller determines the current user position according to the user positions fed back by the UWB modules in the six sound boxes and the initial grid position of the sound boxes, that is, the grid position of the plane where the current user is placed in the space. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further obtain the position relationship of distance of the user and the plurality of sound box devices to determine an audio field center position according to the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes; and according to the audio field center position, adjusting an audio field position of each of the plurality of the sound boxes, such that an audio field position of the stereo system is the audio field center position. See at least abstract. Choi, Yong Jin in view of Li does not explicitly teach: communicate, using the communication interface, information to one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices for playing spatialized audio based on the determined location.
However, Pallamsetty in related field ( audio system) teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to further send instructions for playing spatialized audio based on the user’s spatial position to provide real time adaptive acoustics so that the user can hear real time optimal stereo sound at the current position. See at least Choi Yong Jin on page 4, lines 14-17.
As to Clam 16, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 15, and wherein the determined location is a relative location with respect to the plurality of audio playback devices, Li teaches Each of the plurality of the sound boxes interacts with the UWB module carried by the user through the installed UWB module, to obtain a position relationship between a user and the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes through the UWB module, and the position relationship with the user is send to the audio controller of the stereo system. [0029] and Figure 2.
As to Clam 17, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 15, teaches the limitations of Claim 15, and wherein the information communicated to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises the determined location of the user device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position.
As to Clam 18, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 15, teaches the limitations of Claim 15, and wherein communicating information to the one or more of the plurality of audio playback devices comprises sending instructions for playing the spatialized audio, Pallamsetty teaches a method including selecting a first speaker of a sound system in an area to output a first channel at a first sound level based on a first spatial position of a user, receiving movement information associated with the user from one or more sensors in the area, determining, based on the movement information, that the user moved from the first spatial position to a second spatial position in the area, and adjusting the first speaker to output at least one of a second channel different than the first channel or a second sound level different than the first sound level based on determining that the user moved from the first spatial position to the second spatial position in the area. See at least col. 1 lines 53-65.
As to Claim 20, Choi Yong Jin in view of Li in view of Pallamsetty teaches the limitations of Claim 15, teaches the limitations of Claim 15, and, wherein determining the location of the user device comprises computing, with one or more processors, a maximum likelihood estimation based on locations of each audio playback device, Li on [0032] teaches audio controller calculates the current location of the user based on the user position fed back by the UWB module in each of the plurality of the sound boxes and the initial location of each sound box configured in the audio controller, and determines the current location of the user as the audio field center position, thus computing the maximum likelihood estimation of the current location of the user.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 12 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and the ODP rejection is overcome.
Conclusion
/SUNITA JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691