DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 7,11, 14, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being disclosed by Ahmed et al US 2022/0180898(hereinafter Ahmed).
Regarding claim1, Ahmed discloses a method for automatic film generation, comprising: a. determining a set of generation parameters;
b. selecting a subset of media clips from a first set of media clips arranged within a media timeline, wherein the subset of media clips are associated with a set of first tags ([0035], fragments (subset of media clips) of primary content (first set of media clips) 204 provided fig. 2);
c. selecting a set of amendment media clips from a set of stored media files separate from the timeline, comprising, for each stored media file within the set of stored media files: extracting a set of second tags associated with the respective stored media file([0065], [0077], replacement media generation constraints(tags) may be used to match suitable secondary content); determining a tag overlap between the set of second tags and the set of first tags([0065], [0077]); and responsive to the tag overlap exceeding a threshold value specified by the set of generation parameters: generating a new media clip from the respective stored media file([0043], replacement media generation logic generates replacement clip, fig. 4 ); and adding the new media clip to the set of amendment media clips([0043], [0065] replacement media generation logic generates replacement clip to be placed in the primary content, fig. 4 );
d. adding the set of amendment media clips to the media timeline ([0042], content delivery logic facilitates the stitching of primary and replacement content streams, [0067]); and e. repeating steps a)-d) using the set of amendment media clips added to the media timeline as part of the subset of media clips ([0106], the replacement clip (amendment media clips) selection process may repeat for subsequent candidate insertion points).
Regarding claim4, Ahmed discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the subset of media clips are selected based on proximity to a current temporal position within the media timeline ([0059-006], insertion point(temporal position),[0065], replacement media generation constraints 410 may include rules that can be used to match secondary content items with candidate insertion points of media content items. More particularly, the rules may include or be used to generate a “mapping” between compatible scene types (e.g., kitchen counter in comedy, billboard outside in drama) and attributes of compatible secondary content (e.g., product type, product category, brand)).
Regarding claim7,Ahmed discloses the method of claim 1, wherein adding the set of amendment media clips to the timeline comprises: determining a temporal position in the media timeline which temporally overlaps a media clip within the subset of media clips([0065], Replacement media generation constraints may include rules that can be used to match(overlap) secondary content items with candidate insertion points (temporal position) of media content items); and adding a clip of the set of amendment media clips to the media timeline at the temporal position ([0065], replacement media/secondary content items to be placed in primary content).
Regarding claim11, Ahmed discloses a system comprising: a processing system configured to: a. determining a set of generation parameters;
b. selecting a subset of media clips from a first set of media clips arranged within a media timeline, wherein the subset of media clips are associated with a set of first tags ([0035], fragments (subset of media clips) of primary content (first set of media clips) 204 provided fig. 2 );
c. selecting a set of amendment media clips from a set of stored media files separate from the timeline, comprising, for each stored media file within the set of stored media files: extracting a set of second tags associated with the respective stored media file([0065], [0077], replacement media generation constraints(tags) may be used to match suitable secondary content); determining a tag overlap between the set of second tags and the set of first tags([0065], [0077], media generation constraints(tags); and responsive to the tag overlap exceeding a threshold value specified by the set of generation parameters: generating a new media clip from the respective stored media file([0043], replacement media generation logic generates replacement clip, fig. 4 ); and adding the new media clip to the set of amendment media clips([0043], [0065] replacement media generation logic generates replacement clip to be placed in the primary content, fig. 4 );
d. adding the set of amendment media clips to the media timeline ([0042], content delivery logic facilitates the stitching of primary and replacement content streams, [0067]); and e. repeating steps a)-d) using the set of amendment media clips added to the media timeline as part of the subset of media clips ([0106], the replacement clip (amendment media clips) selection process may repeat for subsequent candidate insertion points).
Regarding claim14, Ahmed discloses the system of claim13, wherein the subset of media clips are selected based on proximity to a current temporal position within the media timeline ([0059-006], insertion point(temporal position),[0065], replacement media generation constraints 410 may include rules that can be used to match secondary content items with candidate insertion points of media content items. More particularly, the rules may include or be used to generate a “mapping” between compatible scene types (e.g., kitchen counter in comedy, billboard outside in drama) and attributes of compatible secondary content (e.g., product type, product category, brand)).
Regarding claim17,Ahmed discloses the system of claim11, wherein adding the set of amendment media clips to the timeline comprises: determining a temporal position in the media timeline which temporally overlaps a media clip within the subset of media clips([0065], Replacement media generation constraints may include rules that can be used to match(overlap) secondary content items with candidate insertion points (temporal position) of media content items); and adding a clip of the set of amendment media clips to the media timeline at the temporal position([0065], replacement media/secondary content items to be placed in primary content).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim2-3, 5-6, 8-10, 12-13,15-16, 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
GIRUMSEW WENDMAGEGN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2484
/GIRUMSEW WENDMAGEGN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484