DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-12 and 21-28 are presented for examination in this application. The application filing date on 08/13/2024. Claims 1, 21 and 28 are independent.
Examiner notes
(A). Drawings submitted on 08/13/2024 comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(d).
(B). IDS submitted on 11/01/2024 and 04/16/2024 have been fully considered by the Examiner.
(C) Limitations have been provided with the Bold fonts in order to distinguish them from the cited part of the reference (Italic).
(D). Examiner has cited particular columns, line numbers, references, or figures in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses to fully consider the reference in entirety, as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2141.02 VI and 2123.
The examiner requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111 (c).
Foreign - Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Chinese patent application no. CN 202210139276.2 on 02/15/2022. Examiner further acknowledged that receiving electronics copy of Chinese patent application. Accordingly, the foreign priority filing date is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 10 and 22-27 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 10, line 2, “Kubernetes”, must be upper case.
Claims 22 and 23 , line 1, “the method” lacks proper antecedent basis.
Claims 24-27 are dependent claims of objected claims; therefor they inherit the same issues as in the base claims.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-12 and 21-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Step 1: Claims 1-12 are directed to computer implemented method and fall within the statutory category of processes; Claims 21-27 are directed to system and fall within the statutory category of machine; Claim 28 is directed to non-transitory computer-readable media and fall within the statutory category of manufacture. Therefore, “Are the claims to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter?” Yes.
In order to evaluate the Step 2A inquiry “Is the claim directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea?” we must determine, at Step 2A Prong 1, whether the claim recites a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea and further whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
Under Step 2A, Prong 1, the claim recites multiple limitations that recite an abstract idea. The limitations “obtaining a first application packet to be deployed;” and “determining a first dependency relationship described in the first application packet, wherein the first dependency relationship indicates one or more second application packets that the first application packet depends on” recites a mental process since “obtaining and determining … defining” is a concept that can be reasonably performed in the human mind (with the aid of pen and paper), which include observation, evaluation, judgement and/or opinion.
Under Step 2A, Prong 2, the additional elements “deploying the one or more second application packets and the first application packet according to the first dependency relationship.” are not indicative of integration into a practical application. The limitations and its broadest reasonable interpretation comprise only conventional arrangement performing the generic computer function outlined in the abstract idea. MPEP 2106.05(f).
Under step 2B, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As stated in the applicant’s spec paragraph 0003, a packet management tool is a tool for application developers to manage application packets. Helm is a packet management tool in a Kubernetes (also referred to as K8s) environment. At paragraph 0004, discloses relationships, the cost of manual management is high and the efficiency of the application deployment is low. Furthermore, the courts have recognized that mere data gathering, such as those defined in the claim, are well-understood, routine, and convention computer functions which cannot serve as an inventive concept according to MPEP 21.06.05(d).
For the above reasons, the claims of this application are not patentable under 35 USC 101.
Independent Claim 21 is not patent eligible for the same reasons given for claim 1, wherein the “A system for application deployment, comprising: obtaining a first application packet to be deployed; … deploying the one or more second application packets and the first application packet according to the first dependency relationship.” is merely a generic computer for applying the abstract idea, thus fails to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, nor an inventive concept. Moreover, a system is recited as having a high level of generality and its broadest reasonable interpretation comprises only conventional arrangement performing the generic computer function outlined in the abstract idea.
Further, Independent claim 28 is not patent eligible for the same reasons given for claim 21, wherein the “A non-transitory computer readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, direct the at least one processor to perform a method, the method comprising: … deploying the one or more second application packets and the first application packet according to the first dependency relationship” are merely a generic computer component for applying the abstract idea, thus fails to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, nor an inventive concept. Moreover, a processor recited a high level of generality and its broadest reasonable interpretation comprises only conventional arrangement performing the generic computer function outlined in the abstract idea.
Dependent Claims 2-5, and 22-25 are not patent eligible for the same reasons given for claim 1, wherein the “… the method is triggered by an application deployment …
performing the plurality of deployment tasks according to the first dependency relationship. …
method is configured for deploying an initial version or an upgraded version of the first application packet, or rolling back the first application packet to a historical version
updating the state of the instance, the state of the instance indicating whether the plurality of deployment tasks have been completed … the state of the deployment task indicating whether the resources associated with the one or more template files are ready” is merely a generic computer for applying the abstract idea, thus fails to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, nor an inventive concept.
Further Dependent Claims 6, 8, 12 and 26 are rejected for similar reasons as articulated for claim 1 as the additional limitations “each of the plurality of deployment tasks includes an application packet corresponding … displaying the state of the instance to a user. … application packets represented by a group with a relatively small node height are deployed preferentially.” is a generic computing apparatus that does not allude to a practical application of the abstract idea or amount to significantly more.
Further dependent claims 7, 9, 10-11 and 27 expand on the abstract idea in its setting, the limitations in red are functions that can be reasonably carried out in the human mind with the aid of pen and paper, through observation, evaluation, judgment, and opinion, thus it is reasonable to identify these limitation as reciting a mental process.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 21-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 21-27, claims are direct to a system. However, bodies of the claims recite steps but do not recite any elements to be considered as part of the claimed system. Therefore, claims are indefinite
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 10-11, 21 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Xu et al. (IDS provided) (CN 113238763 A, hereinafter Xu) in view of and Liu et al. (CN 107766050 B, hereinafter Liu) and Wu et al. (CN 113330419 A, hereinafter Wu).
As to claim 1, Xu discloses a method for application deployment, comprising:
determining a first dependency relationship described in the first application packet (abstract, … the first software package Chart identification information corresponding to the target application; according to the first Chart identification information, determining whether the target application has dependency application from the preset dependency relationship database; the dependency relationship database is pre-stored with dependency relationship between Chart corresponding to each preset application; if it is determined that the target application has a dependency application, then obtaining the second Chart identification information of the dependent application; …),
the first application packet according to the first dependency relationship (abstract… the first software package Chart identification information corresponding to the target application; according to the first Chart identification information, determining whether the target application has dependency application from the preset dependency relationship database; …);
Xu does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Liu discloses obtaining a first application packet to be deployed (abstract … The method comprises: obtaining the deployment topology description information of multiple sub-applications in the heterogeneous application; obtaining the mirror installation file according to the sub-application source of the sub-application currently to be deployed; …);
Liu discloses deploying the one or more second application packets (page 10, the sub-application to be deployed is a non-containerized sub-application, the mirror image installation file comprises: the second sub-application installation file and configuration information; The processor 110 is specifically configured to: according to the environment-dependent file source included in the deployment topology description information, obtaining the second environment-dependent file needed by the second sub-application installation file [i.e. second application packet;\);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the obtaining a first application packet to be deployed and deploying the one or more second application packets, as disclosed by Liu, for the purpose of obtaining the second environment-dependent file needed by the second sub-application installation file (see page 10 of Liu).
Wu discloses wherein the first dependency relationship indicates one or more second application packets that the first application packet depends on (page 14, … the plurality of applications comprises a first application and a second application having a dependency relationship. according to at least one application resource file corresponding to the first application, and at least one application resource file corresponding to the second application, generating application packet. The dependency relationship refers to that the first application can work normally when the second application is running. …); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the wherein the first dependency relationship indicates one or more second application packets that the first application packet depends on, as disclosed by Wu, for the purpose of generating the application packet, not only has the application needed by the side end device, but also has the application of these application dependent, can ensure the side end device can normally provide service (see page 14 of Wu).
As to claim 10, Xu discloses the method wherein the method is applied to a Kubernetes platform (page 3, … then the target application deployment task submitted to the
Kubernetes cluster through the actuator, so that the Kubernetes cluster is deployed for the target application …).
As to claim 11, Xu discloses the method wherein the first application packet depends on a plurality of second application packets, and the first dependency relationship further includes a second dependency relationship between the plurality of second application packets (page 5, … Kubernetes deployment applications, there are often many applications that depend on each other's scene. that is to say, the Chart corresponding to the multiple applications is dependent on each other. For example, the front-end application A, the back-end application B and the database application C, respectively example, application software deployed through Kubernetes. and the Kubernetes is the Chart of the back-end application B and the Chart of the database application C when the Chart of the application A at the front end is deployed. … Further, abstract, the target application deployment task comprises: the first software package …Note: any application among multiple application beside the first application is consider the second application / package / packet).
As to claim 21, it is a system claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 21 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 28, it is a medium claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 28 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
Claims 2, 9 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Xu et al. , Liu et al. and Wu et al. as applied to claim 1 and 21 in the above and further in view of Yl et al. (CN 110768833 A).
As to claim 2, Xu discloses the deploying the one or more second application packets and the first application packet according to the first dependency relationship includes (page 2, … the mainstream of application and package management tool on the kubernetes is helm. arranging the target application helm is more upper than the resource, heml the main capability is to provide a set of methods for application templated, … . Further, page 5, … Kubernetes deployment applications, there are often many applications that depend on each other's scene. that is to say, the Chart corresponding to the multiple applications is dependent on each other. For example, the front-end application A, the back-end application B … deploy application A 1, and application A2 has been deployed, because Chart of application A2 depends on Chart of application B. … . Further, (page 8, … the application deployment method provided by this embodiment, by obtaining the target application deployment task, the target application deployment task comprises: the first software package Chart identification information corresponding to the target application; according to the first Chart identification information, determining whether the target application has dependency application from the preset dependency relationship database; … ):
creating a plurality of deployment tasks, wherein each of the plurality of deployment tasks corresponds to each of the one or more second application packets and the first application packet (abstract, The embodiment of the invention provides an application deployment method and device, a storage medium and a program product, and the method comprises the steps of obtaining a target application deployment task which comprises first software package Chart identification information corresponding to a target application; according to the first Chart identification information, determining whether a dependent application exists in the target application from a preset dependency relationship database, wherein the dependency relationship between Chart corresponding to each preset application is pre-stored in the dependency relationship database; if it is determined that the dependent application exists in the target application, obtaining second Chart identification information of the dependent application; acquiring a deployment state of the Chart corresponding to the dependent application from a preset state server according to the second Chart identification information); and
performing the plurality of deployment tasks according to the first dependency relationship (page 6, … target application corresponding to the first software package Chart identification information. The control server 1 determines whether the target application has a dependency application from the dependency relationship database 2 according to the first Chart identification information. if the control server 1 determines that the target application has a dependency application, then obtaining the deployment state of the Chart corresponding to the application dependent application from the state server 3. As shown in FIG. 1, if the control server determines that the dependent application corresponding to the Chart deployment state is deployed normal state, … ).
Xu as modified does not explicitly disclose the following limitation but,
Yl discloses the method wherein the method is triggered by an application deployment request initiated by a user (page 4, … application deployment method and device based on kubernetes provided by the embodiment of the invention, by generating the application operation event if monitoring the application server component. for the corresponding operation event is the application of operation request after the application server component receives the triggered by the user correspondingly generated … . Further, page 5, the application server components can be externally provides restapi (a representation state transfer application program interface) application related operation; a graphical interface using the command line tool cli or TRTP (control station) and receiving user triggering operation request, in response to the operation request triggered by the user, … ); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the method wherein the method is triggered by an application deployment request initiated by a user, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose to implement the creation of applications, modifying, deleting, data storage and access operations (see page 5 of Yl).
As to claim 9, Yl discloses the method further comprising:
setting labels of the plurality of deployment tasks as labels of the application deployment request, so as to facilitate query (see, page 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include setting labels of the plurality of deployment tasks as labels of the application deployment request, so as to facilitate query, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of arranging the target application helm is more upper than the resource, heml the main capability is to provide a set of methods for application templated, and provides application manager software (template), provides a simple method to search, deployment, sharing based on application of the kubernetes (see page 2 of Yl).
As to claim 22, it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 2. Thus, claim 22 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 2.
Claims 3-5, 7-8, 23-25, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Xu et al. , Liu et al. Wu, Yi as applied to claims 2 and 22 above, and further in view of Spivak et al. (US 10942724 B2, hereinafter Spivak).
As to claim 3. Yl discloses before the plurality of deployment tasks are created, the method further includes: generating an instance of the first application packet (page 6, … the application operation request of the present embodiment by application server component receives the triggered by the user, correspondingly generating the operation event of the application. application executing component monitoring application server component is to generate the operation event [i.e. deployment] of the application, monitoring the application server components when generating the operating event, the application of subscription corresponding to the operation event for application deployment operation subsequent asynchronous trigger, namely obtaining the application template pre-stored [i.e. prior to deployment] under the file directory of application store using the application template as the resource type application, the deployment of resource application from the application template, obtaining resource of application dependency relationship, dependence of the resource according to the said application, of the resource ordering of the application synchronization to the kubernetes cluster, the completion of deployment of the application … ), the instance including at least one version change record of the first application packet (page 9, … comparing new and old application definition found resource is deleted. -controller of the app will firstly performing deleting operation to the resource is deleted. resource at the resource is deleted after deleting app-controller according to the modified application resource topology, circulating for obtaining outdegree 0, the resource definition resource and defined on a version of the application in the same id (identifier) corresponding to the comparison. If the current resource is not present in a version the application definition is created, if the current resource in the defined on a version of the application exists, then comparing application in new and old resource definition is changed …).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the method wherein the method is configured for deploying an initial version or an upgraded version of the first application packet, or rolling back the first application packet to a historical version and before the plurality of deployment tasks are created, the method further includes: generating an instance of the first application packet, the instance including at least one version change record of the first application packet, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of providing a kubernetes-based application deployment method and device, the method comprises: the application of the operation event to the application operation request (see abstract of Yl).
Xu as modified by Liu, Wu, and Yl does not explicitly disclose the following limitation but,
Spivak disclose the method wherein the method is configured for deploying(col. x, ll. x, the method wherein the method is configured for deploying an initial version or an upgraded version of the first application packet, or rolling back the first application packet to a historical version (page 4 , … wherein, for said corresponding rollback operation event is the application of the application server component receives rolling request triggered by the user, obtaining the application history of the history target version, using an application of a resource list history covering the current resource list and forming a new application history, generated after the rollback after application and newly formed application history together to be stored. … ); and);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the method wherein the method is configured for deploying an upgraded version of the first application packet, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of applying the updated jobs to their respective VMs (e.g., launching applications), thereby deploying an updated version of cloud computing platform application. (see abstract of Spivak).
As to claim 4, Xu discloses the method , wherein the instance further includes a state of the instance; and the method further includes:
updating the state of the instance, the state of the instance indicating whether the plurality of deployment tasks have been completed (page 6, …. monitors the deployment state of the Chart of each preset application in the Kubernetes cluster 4, and stores and updates the deployment state of the Chart of each preset application. the Helm database 5 is pre-stored with each preset application of Chart. the mirror image database 6 is pre-stored with application image corresponding to each application. then the control server 1 obtains the target application deployment task, in the target application deployment task comprises: the target application corresponding to the first software package Chart identification information. … . Further, page 12, … the Kubernetes cluster deploytes the nesting dependent application with the deployment state nearest to the deepest layer as the undeployed state. orderly recursively, until all deployment state is not deployed state of nesting dependence application deployment is completed. … ).
Yl discloses monitoring state change messages of the plurality of deployment tasks (page 4, … application deployment method and device based on kubernetes provided by the embodiment of the invention, by generating the application operation event if monitoring the application server component. for the corresponding operation event is the application of operation request after the application server component receives the triggered by the user correspondingly generated, obtaining the application template pre-stored under the file directory of application store, … );
in response to monitoring at least one state change message of one or more of the plurality of deployment tasks (page 10, … wherein the application history is the history record of the application, data structure basically accordant with the defined application of the kind is ApplicationHistory, name is a version number. each time of change history recording [i.e. message] applications, the difference [i.e. change] of the same application is only recording Accepted not comprising status portion, portion of the application …),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include the monitoring state change messages of the plurality of deployment tasks in response to monitoring at least one state change message of one or more of the plurality of deployment tasks, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of monitoring the application server component generates the application template under the application of the operation event, (see abstract of Yl).
As to claim 5, Xu discloses the method wherein each of the plurality of deployment tasks includes one or more template files configured with parameters, each of the one or more template files is associated with resources, and the state change message of each of the plurality of deployment tasks is generated by:
the state of the deployment task indicating whether the resources associated with the one or more template files are ready (abstract, … the first software package Chart [i.e. resource] identification information corresponding to the target application; according to the first Chart identification information, determining whether the target application has dependency application from the preset dependency relationship database; the dependency relationship database is pre-stored with dependency relationship between Chart corresponding to each preset application; if it is determined that the target application has a dependency application, then obtaining the second Chart identification information of the dependent application; obtaining the disposition state of the Chart corresponding to the application from the preset state server according to the second Chart identification information; if it is determined that the dependent application corresponding to the Chart deployment state is the deployed normal state [i.e. ready], then the target application deployment task submitted to the Kubernetes cluster through the actuator. … ).
Yl discloses monitoring state change messages of the resources associated with the one or more template files corresponding to the deployment task (page 2, … use helm to array and deployment application, although it can bring simplifies to some extent, it can quickly use already defined application template for application deployment. Template (template) grammar definition but helm template itself based on language standard library of Go, difficult to understand and difficult patterning, helm only provides a command line operation, and when user uses content to be understood in detail the application template, has large difficulty to use, helm does not support run-time processing of a dependency relationship, For complex applications still cannot be templated, cannot be automatically deployed and automatically updating, helm only supports using the application template for application deployment … Further, see page 4, 10 monitoring);
in response to monitoring at least one state change message of one or more of the resources associated with the one or more template files (page 3, … automatically updating [i.e. change], helm only supports using the application template [i.e. resource] for application deployment and cannot be directly defined application, all the operations are based on application of the templated, more usage restriction, … Further, page 4, … a first deployment module, for generating the application operating event, obtaining the application template pre-stored under the file directory of application store, using the application template as the resource type applied, deploying the resource application to an application server module if the monitoring; … ), generating the state change message of the deployment task (page 10, … wherein the application history is the history record of the application, data structure basically accordant with the defined application of the kind is ApplicationHistory, name is a version number. each time of change history recording [i.e. message] applications, the difference [i.e. change] of the same application is only recording Accepted not comprising status portion, portion of the application …),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include monitoring state change messages of the resources associated with the one or more template files corresponding to the deployment task in response to monitoring at least one state change message of one or more of the resources associated with the one or more template files
, generating the state change message of the deployment task, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of monitoring the application server component generates the application template under the application of the operation event, (see abstract of Yl).
As to claim 7, Yl discloses the method further comprising:
setting labels of the resources associated with the one or more template files as labels of the application deployment request, so as to facilitate query (page 2, … kubernetes more concentrate on the arranging and scheduling, management of container is the specific service and assembly, and the application is often composed of a plurality of services and components. by setting the label to establish the association relationship needs to deploy an application on the kubernetes cluster of the native, needs to define all kinds of resource, and the definition of complex resources, configuration files, … At present, the mainstream of application and package management tool on the kubernetes is helm. arranging the target application helm is more upper than the resource, heml the main capability is to provide a set of methods for application templated, and provides application manager software (template), provides a simple method to search, deployment, sharing based on application of the kubernetes … ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Xu to include setting labels of the resources associated with the one or more template files as labels of the application deployment request, so as to facilitate query, as disclosed by Yl, for the purpose of arranging the target application helm is more upper than the resource, heml the main capability is to provide a set of methods for application templated, and provides application manager software (template), provides a simple method to search, deployment, sharing based on application of the kubernetes (see page 2 of Yl).
As to claim 8, Xu discloses the method further comprising:
displaying the state of the instance to a user (page 13, … the Kubernetes cluster is deployed on the dependent application and cannot ensure that the dependent application will be successfully deployed, if the dependent application cannot be successfully deployed, the state server will depend on the application corresponding to the deployment state is updated to the deployed abnormal state. the control server detects the deployment state of the Chart corresponding to the application in the state server is the deployment abnormal state, generating and displaying the dependence application deployment abnormality prompt information. The invention also can send the abnormal prompt information depending on application deployment to the terminal device. The dependent application deployment exception prompt information can prompt the user … deployment task submitted to the Kubernetes cluster through the actuator. successfully deploying the dependent application, namely the deployment state of the dependent application in the state server is the deployed normal state, allowing to continue to submit the target application deployment task to the Kubernetes cluster through the actuator. … ).
As to claim 23 it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 3. Thus, claim 23 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 3.
As to claim 24 it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 4. Thus, claim 24 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 4.
As to claim 25 it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 5. Thus, claim 25 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 5.
As to claim 27 it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 7. Thus, claim 27 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 7.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See MPEP § 707.05 (C) For Examples:
I. Sha et al. (IDS provided) (CN 105704188 A) discloses: “The embodiment of the invention claims a deployment method and device for application and service, the method beforehand by obtaining the deployment description file, the deployment description file comprises the dependency relationship between at least two entities, wherein the at least two entities in any one entity is an application or service, then deploying the at least two entities according to the dependency relationship between the at least two entities, deployment order of entity wherein the depended entity depending of the priority order dependent. it can realize the binding between the application and the application, service and service, and can solve the problem that the access information of the dependency cannot be informing dependent.” (please see abstract).
II. Jagannath et al. (US 20180032322 A1) discloses: “Examples disclosed herein relate to automated development operations (DevOps) application deployment. Some examples disclosed herein may include generating a DevOps application deployment packages for DevOps applications based on DevOps application models for deploying the DevOps applications. Application deployment tools for deploying the DevOps applications may be determined based on the DevOps application deployment packages. The DevOps application deployment packages may be provided deployment tool plugins associated with the determined application deployment tools and the deployment tool plugins may execute deployment operations based on deployment properties included in the DevOps application deployment packages to deploy DevOps applications using the determined application deployment tools.” (please see abstract).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Mohammad Kabir whose telephone number is (571)270-13411. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sam Sough can be reached on (571) 272-6799. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Mohammad Kabir/
Examiner, Art Unit 2192
/S. Sough/SPE, Art Unit 2192