DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Claim Objections
Claims 3 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: The following lack antecedent basis: In claim 3, line 3, “the pushing force F2”. In claim 20, lines 2 and 5 respectively, “the limiting member”. Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (CN115518266, hereinafter Huang). Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses an apparatus comprising a mounting plate 331; a force sensor 335 installed on the mounting plate; and a lever assembly 333 rotatably installed on the mounting plate at a pivot and adapted to amplify a pushing force applied thereon by a detected object 100 and apply the amplified pushing force to the force sensor (See Fig. 1, See Pg. 9, Paras. 11 and 12, Pg. 10, Paras. 1 - 10, Pg. 11, Para. 8 and Pg. 12, Para. 7).
Regarding claim 18, the force detection devices comprises a mounting plate 331; a force sensor 335 installed on the mounting plate; and a lever assembly 333 rotatably installed on the mounting plate at a pivot and adapted to amplify a pushing force applied thereon by a detected object 100 and apply the amplified pushing force to the force sensor; and a moving device 1 is adapted to drive the force detection device to move relative to the detected object (See Fig. 1, See Pg. 9, Paras. 11 and 12, Pg. 10, Paras. 1 - 10, Pg. 11, Para. 8 and Pg. 12, Para. 7).
Regarding claim 20, a distance between the force sensor 333 and a limiting member 31 of the force detection device is set according to a movement of the force detection device relative to the detected object 100; and the distance between the force sensor and the limiting member is inversely proportional to the movement of the force detection device relative to the detected object (See Fig. 1, See Pg. 9, Paras. 12 – 13 and Pg. 10, Paras. 1 - 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 – 17 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
7. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The primary reasons for indicating allowable subject matter is that the prior art does not anticipate or make obvious the provisions of “the lever assembly includes a lever member having a first force arm and a second force arm located at both sides of the pivot, respectively; and a movable arm movably installed on the first force arm and can be moved along the length direction of the first force arm, an end of the movable arm extends beyond an end of the first force arm for contact with the detected object, the end of the second force arm is adapted to make contact with the force sensor to apply the amplified pushing force to the force sensor” (referring to claim 2), “a first arm length equal to a distance from the end of the movable arm to the pivot is greater than a second arm length equal to a distance from the end of the second force arm to the pivot such that the pushing force F2 applied to the force sensor by the end of the second force arm is greater than the pushing force applied to the end of the movable arm by the detected object” (referring to claim 3), “a force amplification coefficient equal to a ratio of the first arm length to the second arm length is adjustable by moving the movable arm along a length direction of the first force arm” (referring to claim 4), “an arm length adjustment device installed on the first force arm of the lever member, and adapted to move the movable arm along a length direction of the first force arm to adjust the first arm length, the arm length adjustment device including: a first screw rod rotatably installed on the first force arm; and a first nut threaded to the first screw rod, the first nut is fixed to the movable arm such that the first nut and the movable arm can be driven to move along the length direction of the first force arm by rotating the first screw rod” (referring to claim 5), “the arm length adjustment device further comprises a first locking member movably installed on the first force arm, wherein when the first locking member is moved to a locking position, the first locking member is engaged with the first screw rod to prevent the first screw rod from being rotated; and when the first locking member is moved to an unlocked position, the first locking member is separated from the first screw rod to allow the first screw rod to be rotated” (referring to claim 6), “further comprising a limiting member installed on the mounting plate to limit the lever assembly to a predetermined initial position; and an elastic reset member connected between the mounting plate and the lever assembly, and adapted to reset the lever assembly to the initial position when the lever assembly is not in contact with the detected object” (referring to claim 7), “one end of the lever assembly is adapted to contact the detected object, and the other end is adapted to contact the force sensor; another end of the lever assembly is rotatable around the pivot between the force sensor and the limiting member; and when the lever assembly is in the initial position, the other end of the lever assembly is against the limiting member” (referring to claim 8), “the limiting member is movably installed on the mounting plate such that a distance between the limiting member and the force sensor is adjustable” (referring to claim 9), “the limiting member is an eccentric cam rotatably installed on the mounting plate and rotatable around its eccentric axis to distinct angles to adjust the distance between the limiting member and the force sensor” (referring to claim 10), “a locking member which is movably installed on the mounting plate, wherein: when the locking member is moved to a locking position, the locking member is engaged with the limiting member to lock the limiting member, so that the limiting member cannot be moved or rotated; and when the locking member is moved to an unlocked position, the locking member is separated from the limiting member to allow the limiting member to be moved or rotated” (referring to claim 11), “further comprising a substrate, the mounting plate is rotatably mounted on the substrate and is rotatable around a horizontal axis parallel to a first horizontal direction, a pivot hole is formed in the substrate, and a pivot shaft is provided on the mounting plate, wherein the pivot shaft is rotatably installed in the pivot hole such that that the mounting plate is rotatable relative to the substrate” (referring to claim 12), “multiple pivot holes are formed in the substrate and are spaced apart in a vertical direction; the pivot shaft on the mounting plate can be rotatably installed into any of the multiple pivot holes such that the position of the mounting plate in the vertical direction is adjustable” (referring to claim 13), “a rotation axis of the lever assembly extends along the first horizontal direction; and the force detection device further comprising a fixed plate, the substrate is movably mounted on the fixed plate and is movable relative to the fixed plate in a second horizontal direction perpendicular to the first horizontal direction” (referring to claim 14), “a position adjustment device which is installed on the fixed plate for moving the substrate along the second horizontal direction to adjust the position of the substrate in the second horizontal direction” (referring to claim 15), “the position adjustment device comprises: a second screw rod rotatably installed on the fixed plate; and a second nut threaded to the second screw rod, the second nut is fixed to the substrate such that the second nut and the substrate can be driven to move along the second horizontal direction by rotating the second screw rod” (referring to claim 16), and “the position adjustment device further comprises a second locking member movably installed on the fixed plate, wherein: when the second locking member is moved to a locking position, the second locking member is engaged with the second screw rod to prevent the second screw rod from being rotated; when the second locking member is moved to an unlocked position, the second locking member is separated from the second screw rod to allow the second screw rod to be rotated” (referring to claim 17) in combination with the other limitations presented in claim 1 and “the detected object is a wire soldered onto a circuit board, and the force detection device is adapted to detect whether the wire undergoes virtual soldering; when the wire undergoes virtual soldering, the wire is detached from the circuit board under the push of the lever assembly, causing the pushing force change curve detected by the force sensor to be different from a predetermined pushing force change curve; the force detection system determines whether the wire undergoes virtual soldering according to pushing force change curve detected by the force sensor; and the predetermined pushing force change curve is indicative of a pushing force change curve detected by the force sensor when the welding quality of the wire is qualified” (referring to claim 19) in combination with the other limitations presented in claim 18.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure. 9. Burg et al. (KR102382146) disclose a bond test apparatus and method. de la Torre et al. (11,243,150) disclose a shear tester. Wang et al. (DE102021116492) disclose a detection apparatus, wire processing equipment and methods for detecting the position of a conductor. Petereit et al. (DE102012217859) disclose a device for measuring the tensile force acting hauling rope. Lin et al. (CN202203067) disclose an intelligent manual pressure test pump.10. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OCTAVIA HOLLINGTON whose telephone number is (571)272-2176. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.
/OCTAVIA HOLLINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855 10/13/26