DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in responsive to Application 18/802136 filed on 9/19/2024. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Status of Claims:
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) complies with 37 CFR 1.97 provisions. Accordingly, the Examiner has considered the IDS.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by
CN111866928A (entry 1 under foreign patent documents in IDS filed 12/17/2024; hereinafter Liu).
Regarding Claim 1, Liu teaches a communication method (Fig. 7), comprising:
receiving, by a first communication apparatus, first configuration information of a first cell of a second communication apparatus, wherein the first configuration information comprises first identification update information and information about a first update moment of the first cell, and the first identification update information is used to determine first identification information used by the first cell at the first update moment or after the first update moment (P. 13, paragraph 2; a cell identifier may be a PCI. The RAN device sends a measurement configuration to a terminal device, the measurement configuration comprising time-associated neighboring cell information of the RAN device. P. 16, paragraph 4; As shown in Table 5, for a Cell ID#1 on an RAN device gNB ID#0, Cell ID#111 and Cell ID#112 on a gNB ID#11 on an adjacent Satellite ID#1 become neighboring cells in a time period from 2018/10/26 2:00 to 2018/10/26 2:20, and frequency points of these neighboring cells are F1, wherein for a fixed neighboring cell, the start effective time and the termination effective time in a time-varying neighboring cell information list may be set to 0 or NULL, or the values are the same. The terminal device measures the corresponding neighboring cell according to the received measurement configuration, reports a measurement result to the RAN device, and can also perform cell reselection according to the measurement result);
and performing, by the first communication apparatus, communication based on the first configuration information by using the first identification information at the first update moment or after the first update moment (P. 20-23 & Fig. 7; method 700 is applied to a scenario in which respective neighboring cell information is interacted between adjacent RAN devices, and the second RAN device sends some or all of the neighboring cell information associated with the time to the first RAN device), wherein the first communication apparatus is in a coverage range of the first cell (see Fig. 7; first RAN, second RAN are neighbor cells which is within a coverage range of each other).
Regarding Claim 2, Liu teaches a communication method, comprising:
determining, by a second communication apparatus, first configuration information of a first cell of the second communication apparatus, wherein the first configuration information comprises first identification update information and information about a first update moment of the first cell, and the first identification update information is used to determine first identification information used by the first cell at the first update moment or after the first update moment (P. 13, paragraph 2; a cell identifier may be a PCI. The RAN device sends a measurement configuration to a terminal device, the measurement configuration comprising time-associated neighboring cell information of the RAN device. P. 16, paragraph 4; As shown in Table 5, for a Cell ID#1 on an RAN device gNB ID#0, Cell ID#111 and Cell ID#112 on a gNB ID#11 on an adjacent Satellite ID#1 become neighboring cells in a time period from 2018/10/26 2:00 to 2018/10/26 2:20, and frequency points of these neighboring cells are F1, wherein for a fixed neighboring cell, the start effective time and the termination effective time in a time-varying neighboring cell information list may be set to 0 or NULL, or the values are the same. The terminal device measures the corresponding neighboring cell according to the received measurement configuration, reports a measurement result to the RAN device, and can also perform cell reselection according to the measurement result);
and sending, by the second communication apparatus, the first configuration information (P. 20-23 & Fig. 7; method 700 is applied to a scenario in which respective neighboring cell information is interacted between adjacent RAN devices, and the second RAN device sends some or all of the neighboring cell information associated with the time to the first RAN device).
Regarding Claim 3, Liu teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein the sending, by the second communication apparatus, the first configuration information comprises: sending, by the second communication apparatus, the first configuration information to a first communication apparatus in a coverage range of the first cell (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5); or sending, by the second communication apparatus, the first configuration information to a third communication apparatus corresponding to a second cell, wherein the second cell is a neighboring cell of the first cell.
Regarding Claim 4, Liu teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the second communication apparatus, second configuration information sent by the third communication apparatus corresponding to the second cell, wherein the second configuration information comprises second identification update information and information about a second update moment of the second cell, and the second identification update information is used to determine second identification information used by the second cell at the second update moment or after the second update moment; and sending, by the second communication apparatus, the second configuration information to the first communication apparatus (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5).
Regarding Claim 5, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first identification information comprises a physical cell identifier (P. 13, paragraph 2; a cell identifier may be a PCI).
Regarding Claim 6, Liu teaches the method according to claim 5, wherein the first identification information further comprises at least one of a frequency or a polarization direction (see frequency point in Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5).
Regarding Claim 7, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first identification update information comprises: the first identification information (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5), or a difference between the first identification information and identification information that is used by the first cell before the first update moment.
Regarding Claim 8, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the information about the first update moment comprises timer information corresponding to the first update moment or standard time corresponding to the first update moment (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5, see the example in claim 1).
Regarding Claim 9, Liu teaches the comprises: third identification update information and information about a third update moment of the first cell, wherein the third identification update information is used to determine third identification information used by the first cell at the third update moment or after the third update moment (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5).
Regarding Claim 10, Liu teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein: the second cell is a first-order neighboring cell of the first cell (Fig. 7 & Tables 2 & 5); or the second cell is a second-order neighboring cell of the first cell.
Claims 11-20 are substantially similar to above claims, thus the same rationale applies.
Conclusion
MAHRAN ABU ROUMI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2455
/MAHRAN Y ABU ROUMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455