DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fu et al, CN107993889 [Fu].
Regarding claim 1, Fu discloses (figs.1-4) an explosion-driven multi-break circuit breaker (1), comprising:
conductive plates (labeled in fig.3a);
a detonating cord [see fig.2];
an explosive column (4);
a conductive cylinder (3);
fracture zones (labeled in fig.3a);
an explosion chamber (labeled in fig.3a);
blocking rings (6); and
epoxy supporting rods [see fig.2],
where the explosive column (4) is arranged in the explosion chamber(labeled in fig.3a), and the explosion chamber (labeled in fig.3a) is filled with deionized water (5),
where the explosive column (4) is filled with high explosives, and a detonator is arranged at an upper portion of the explosive column (4), and the explosive column (4) and the detonator are detonatable by the detonating cord,
where the conductive plates(labeled in fig.3a) are composed of an upper conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a) and a lower conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a) which are arranged at an outermost side of the circuit breaker (1) in parallel, and
wherein both ends of the conductive cylinder (3) are tightly connected to the conductive plates (labeled in fig.3a), and each of the blocking rings (6) arranged at a periphery of the conductive cylinder (3) is of a multi-break annular structure and fixed between the upper conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a) and the lower conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a) by the epoxy supporting rods [see fig.2].
Regarding 2, Fu further discloses where the conductive cylinder (3) is a thin-wall cylinder made of high conductivity material, a plurality of annular grooves are precut on in outer surface of the conductive cylinder (3) as fracture zones (labeled in fig.3a, above), and both ends of the conductive cylinder (3) are connected to the conductive plates (labeled in fig.3a, above); and a plurality of blocking rings (6) are installed on the periphery of the conductive cylinder (3), fixed by the epoxy supporting rods [see fig.2] at positions correspond to positions of the fracture zones (labeled in fig.3a, above) of the conductive cylinder (3).
Regarding claim 3, Fu further discloses where the explosion chamber (labeled in fig.3a, above) is an internal space enclosed by the upper conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a, above), the lower conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a, above) and the conductive cylinder (3); when the explosives are detonated, detonation waves are transmitted through the deionized water (5), so that the fracture zones (labeled in fig.3a, above) of the conductive cylinder (3) are fractured simultaneously; and when electric arcs occur at resultant breaks, the electric arcs at the breaks are extinguished by a high-flow deionized water (5) driven by denotation waves, so that voltage insulation is achieved.
Regarding claim 4, Fu further discloses where each of the blocking rings (6) is of an annular insulating structure with high strength, made of fiberglass epoxy material, and cooperatively installed at the periphery of the conductive cylinder (3); the blocking rings (6) are fixed between the upper conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a, above) and the lower conductive plate (labeled in fig.3a, above) by the epoxy supporting rods [see fig.2]; and when the explosives are detonated, the conductive cylinder (3) is evenly fractured from the fracture zones (labeled in fig.3a, above) and turned outwards to be attached to surfaces of the blocking rings (6), so as to form a plurality of switching breaks, and level of the breaking voltage is adjusted by adjusting a number of the breaks.
Regarding claim 5, Fu further discloses where the explosives are installed along an axial direction of the conductive cylinder (3).
Regarding claim 6, Fu further discloses where a main current path of the circuit breaker (1) is formed by the conductive plates (labeled in fig.3a, above) and the conductive cylinder (3) together, without affecting an overall through-current, a current density of the conductive plates (labeled in fig.3a, above) is reduced, a heating situation of the circuit breaker (1) during steady through-current is capable of being reduced, and the circuit breaker (1) is protected.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Burkett et al, Channakesavelu et al, To et al, Masumoto, Tazarine et al, Yamamoto et al and Sprenger et al are examples of explosion switches configured similar to the present invention.
/WILLIAM A BOLTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831