DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 8-11 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sharifi et al. (US US 20220382802 A1 A1) (Sharifi).
Regarding claim 1 Sharifi discloses A display device comprising:
a memory;
Fig. 6 for storage system 624
a display configured to provide a screen; and
Fig. 1 for user interface output devices 104
a processor configured to:
FIG. 6 for processor 614
display information on the screen,
[0083] FIGS. 5A and 5B depict for image zoom regions and zoomed-in images may be displayed on the user interface output device(s) 104
while displaying the information on the screen, receive second data,
FIG. 5A, the webpage 500 incudes a search box 510 in which a user has provided a search query, “bird”, and search result images 520-1, 520-2, which are provided by the search system 112 in response to the search query.
initiate a search routine based on the second data,
wherein, based on the second data corresponding to an image or text, the search routine includes calling from the memory information about at least one of an executable function or an application that is mapped to the image or text and that is stored in advance, the at least one of the executable function or the application being one of an image-related audio level change function, an image-related image resizing function or a text resizing function,
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 At block 440, the system provides the search results including the image search results, including, for the given image, providing the given image with a zoom level adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the given image the image zoom region may be similar to areas are frequently zoomed into by the user (e.g., areas that include family members of the user), as identified by the search engine 142 using historical data in user preferences database(s) 185.
see Figs Fig. 5a and Fig 5B for search result image 520-1 includes an indication 530 of the location of an image zoom region 540. In response to receiving user interface input via the user interface input device(s) 102 (e.g., the user taps or clicks the image zoom region 540 (“sec data”), a zoom level of the search result image 520-1 is adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the portion of the search result image 520-1 that is the zoom region 540, as illustrated in FIG. 5B.
and based on the called information, controlling the at least one of the executable function or the application to be executed.
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 also see Figs Fig. 5a and Fig 5B
Regarding claim 2 Sharifi discloses The display device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: acquire the image or texthe at least one of an the executable function or an the application to the acquired image or text first data acquired.
FIG. 5A, the webpage 500 incudes a search box 510 in which a user has provided a search query, “bird”, and search result images 520-1, 520-2, which are provided by the search system 112 in response to the search query.
Regarding claim 3 Sharifi discloses The display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to:
provide a tool according to a capture request for the screen that is being provided on the display,
[0083] for Search result image 520-1 includes an indication 530 of the location of an image zoom region 540
and acquire the image or text from one area within a selected portion of the screen using the tool.
[0083] for n response to receiving user interface input via the user interface input device(s) 102 (e.g., the user taps or clicks the image zoom region 540), a zoom level of the search result image 520-1 is adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the portion of the search result image 520-1 that is the zoom region 540, as illustrated in FIG. 5B. Zoom controls 550 may be used by the user to further adjust the zoom level.
Regarding claim 4 Sharifi discloses The display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to download and acquire the image or text from a server.
Fig. 5Aand search result images 520-1, 520-2
Regarding claim 6 Sharifi discloses The display device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to the search second data corresponding to the image or text data from the screen being provided when a request for setting a search routine is acquired.
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 At block 440, the system provides the search results including the image search results, including, for the given image, providing the given image with a zoom level adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the given image the image zoom region may be similar to areas are frequently zoomed into by the user (e.g., areas that include family members of the user), as identified by the search engine 142 using historical data in user preferences database(s) 185.
Regarding claim 8 Sharifi discloses A method of operating a display device, comprising:
providing a screen;
Fig. 1 for user interface output devices 104
displaying information on the screen;
[0083] FIGS. 5A and 5B depict for image zoom regions and zoomed-in images may be displayed on the user interface output device(s) 104
while displaying the information on the screen, receiving second data;
initiating a search routine based on the second data,
FIG. 5A, the webpage 500 incudes a search box 510 in which a user has provided a search query, “bird”, and search result images 520-1, 520-2, which are provided by the search system 112 in response to the search query.
wherein, based on the second data corresponding to an image or text, the search routine includes calling from the memory information about at least one of an executable function or an application that is mapped to the image or text and that is stored in advance, the at least one of the executable function or the application being one of an image-related audio level change function, an image-related image resizing function or a text resizing function, and
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 At block 440, the system provides the search results including the image search results, including, for the given image, providing the given image with a zoom level adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the given image the image zoom region may be similar to areas are frequently zoomed into by the user (e.g., areas that include family members of the user), as identified by the search engine 142 using historical data in user preferences database(s) 185.
see Figs Fig. 5a and Fig 5B for search result image 520-1 includes an indication 530 of the location of an image zoom region 540. In response to receiving user interface input via the user interface input device(s) 102 (e.g., the user taps or clicks the image zoom region 540 (“sec data”), a zoom level of the search result image 520-1 is adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the portion of the search result image 520-1 that is the zoom region 540, as illustrated in FIG. 5B.
based on the called information, controlling the at least one of the executable function or the application to be executed.
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 also see Figs Fig. 5a and Fig 5B
Regarding claim 9 Sharifi discloses The method of operating a display device according to claim 8, further comprising:
acquiring the first data, and
controlling to provide an interface for setting up a routine by mapping at least one of an executable function or an application to the image or text data acquired.
FIG. 5A, the webpage 500 incudes a search box 510 in which a user has provided a search query, “bird”, and search result images 520-1, 520-2, which are provided by the search system 112 in response to the search query.
Regarding claim 10 Sharifi discloses The method of operating a display device according to claim 9, wherein the acquiring of the image or text data comprises:
providing a tool according to a capture request for the screen that is being provided on a display; and
[0083] for Search result image 520-1 includes an indication 530 of the location of an image zoom region 540
acquiring the first data from one area within a selected portion of the screen using the tool.
[0083] for n response to receiving user interface input via the user interface input device(s) 102 (e.g., the user taps or clicks the image zoom region 540), a zoom level of the search result image 520-1 is adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the portion of the search result image 520-1 that is the zoom region 540, as illustrated in FIG. 5B. Zoom controls 550 may be used by the user to further adjust the zoom level.
Regarding claim 11 Sharifi discloses The method of operating a display device according to claim 9, wherein the first data is acquired by downloading from the server.
Fig. 5Aand search result images 520-1, 520-2
Regarding claim 13 Sharifi discloses The method of operating a display device according to claim 8, wherein the searching of the second data corresponding to the image or text data from the screen being provided is executed only when a request for setting a search routine is acquired.
[0050], [0060], [0078] and [0080]-[0083] and FIG. 4 At block 440, the system provides the search results including the image search results, including, for the given image, providing the given image with a zoom level adjusted to display a zoomed-in view of the given image the image zoom region may be similar to areas are frequently zoomed into by the user (e.g., areas that include family members of the user), as identified by the search engine 142 using historical data in user preferences database(s) 185.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 7, 12 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharifi et al. (US US 20220382802 A1 A1) (Sharifi) in view of HAN et al. (US 20130208135 A1) (HAN).
Regarding claim 5 Sharifi fails to disclose The display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to:
acquire an input to the interface, and
according to the input, display a list of recommendations corresponding to a first plurality
of executable functions and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text,
wherein the first plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
the image-related audio level change function,
the image-related image resizing function, and
the text resizing function.
In the same field of endeavor, HAN discloses acquire an input to the interface, and
according to the input, display a list of recommendations corresponding to a first plurality
of executable functions and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text,
wherein the first plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
the image-related audio level change function,
[0186] a volume up/down voice command 525
the image-related image resizing function, and
Fig. 24 and [0289] for guide GUI 2330 is displayed in the central area of the display screen, the controller 140 performs a zoom-in based on a determined location in an area where the two hand input guide GUI 2330 is displayed.
the text resizing function.
Fig. 24 and [0289] for guide GUI 2330 is displayed in the central area of the display screen, the controller 140 performs a zoom-in based on a determined location in an area where the two hand input guide GUI 2330 is displayed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of displaying the guide information 500 as disclosed by HAN to the system/method of displaying user interface as disclosed by Sharifi in order to perform different TV tasks.
Regarding claim 7 HAN discloses The display device according to claim 5,
wherein of recommendations corresponding to a second plurality of executable functions
and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text in addition to the first plurality of
executable functions and applications,
wherein the second plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
a channel change function,
[0186] for a channel up/down voice command 524
a device off function, and
[0186] a power off voice command 521
a function for setting the display device in a state ready to receive a voice
command or a button-entry command.
[0185] for the first voice guide information 500 includes an icon 510 which acknowledges that a current mode of a display apparatus is a first voice task mode
Regarding claim 12 Sharifi fails to disclose The method of operating a display device according to claim 9, further comprising:
acquire an input to the interface, and
according to the input, display a list of recommendations corresponding to a first plurality of executable functions and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text, wherein the first plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
the image-related audio level change function.
the image-related image resizing function, and
the text resizing function.
In the same field of endeavor, HAN discloses acquire an input to the interface, and
according to the input, display a list of recommendations corresponding to a first plurality of executable functions and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text, wherein the first plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
the image-related audio level change function.
[0186] a volume up/down voice command 525
the image-related image resizing function, and
Fig. 24 and [0289] for guide GUI 2330 is displayed in the central area of the display screen, the controller 140 performs a zoom-in based on a determined location in an area where the two hand input guide GUI 2330 is displayed.
the text resizing function.
Fig. 24 and [0289] for guide GUI 2330 is displayed in the central area of the display screen, the controller 140 performs a zoom-in based on a determined location in an area where the two hand input guide GUI 2330 is displayed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of displaying the guide information 500 as disclosed by HAN to the system/method of displaying user interface as disclosed by Sharifi in order to perform different TV tasks
Regarding claim 14 HAN discloses The method of operating a display device according to claim 12, wherein of recommendations corresponding to a second plurality of executable functions
and applications to be matched to the acquired image or text in addition to the first plurality of executable functions and applications,
wherein the second plurality of executable functions and applications includes:
a channel change function,
[0186] for a channel up/down voice command 524
a device off function, and
[0186] a power off voice command 521
a function for setting the display device in a state ready to receive a voice
command or a button-entry command.
[0185] for the first voice guide information 500 includes an icon 510 which acknowledges that a current mode of a display apparatus is a first voice task mode
Conclusion
/SAMIRA MONSHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422