DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kinoshita US 6631726 B1.
Regarding Claim(s) 1, Kinoshita teaches: A light treatment device comprising: a light source that irradiates a treatment object conveyed along a conveyance path with ultraviolet light; a housing having the light source in an inside and having an opening through which the treatment object is carried in or out; and a heat deflection reducer that reduces heat deflection of the housing surrounding the opening.
(Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 2, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the housing includes a first housing having the light source in an inside and a second housing having a space in which the treatment object is irradiated with the ultraviolet light, and the opening is provided in the second housing. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 3, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the opening has a shape that is short in a thickness direction of the treatment object and is long in a width direction of the treatment object, and the second housing includes a band region sandwiched between the opening and an end of the second housing. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 4, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the band region includes a band member that is separate from a main body constituting a portion excluding the band region, the heat deflection reducer includes an engagement mechanism that loosely engages the band member with the main body, and while releasing shift caused by thermal expansion of the band member in an extending direction, the engagement mechanism restricts shift caused by the thermal expansion in a direction orthogonal to the extending direction of the band member. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 5, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a heater that heats a region in the first housing, the region facing the band region across the opening. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 6, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a cooler that cools the band region. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 7, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a light shield inserted between the band region and the light source. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 8, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a heater that heats a region in the first housing, the region facing the band region across the opening. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 9, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a cooler that cools the band region. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Regarding Claim(s) 10, Kinoshita teaches: wherein the heat deflection reducer includes a light shield inserted between the band region and the light source. (Kinoshita Fig. 8, elements 1, 10, 11, 202, 201; col. 6 line 51 - col. 9 line 65)
Conclusion
1. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SEAN LUCK whose telephone number is (571)272-6493. The examiner can normally be reached 8-5 M-F.
SEAN LUCK
Examiner
Art Unit 2878
/SEAN LUCK/Examiner, Art Unit 2878