CTFR 18/802,981 CTFR 99866 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the claims Claims 1-2, and 12-13 are amended. No new claim is added. Claims 1-20 are pending, Response to arguments With respect to Applicant’s remarks filed on 01/22/2026 ; Applicant's “Amendments and Remarks” have been fully considered. Applicant’s remarks will be addressed in sequential order as they were presented. With respect to the claim rejections 35 U.S.C. § 103 , applicants “Amendment and Remarks” have been fully considered. Applicant has amended the independent claims and dependent claims and these dependent claims amendments have changed the scope of the original application and based on the arguments/remark, the Office has supplied new grounds for rejection attached below in the FINAL office action and therefore the prior arguments are considered moot. However, even though applicant has amended the scope of the dependent claims and based on the arguments/remarks, the Office has provided new mapping of cited prior art below, the Office is still using most of the same cited prior art, thus the Office will attempt to address all remarks that remain relevant. Applicant remarks: Sakagami fails to disclose or render obvious a controller that is configured to generate a driving route….acquire an actual driving route for each wheel…. The mobility vehicle”. Office Response: See new mapping for the rejection for amended independent and dependent claims. Applicant further argues that the other independent claims which recite similar features are allowable and the dependent claims are also allowable since they depend on allowable subject and the Office respectfully disagrees. It is the Office's stance that all of the claimed subject matter has been properly rejected; therefore, the Office's respectfully disagrees with applicant’s arguments. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1,2,3,10,12,13,14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US 20210146957 A1 to Kim et al. (herein after “Kim “) in view of JP 2020112977 A to Tagawa (herein after “Tagawa”). Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses A system for controlling driving of a mobility vehicle (see Kim title Apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle), the system comprising: a front terrain scanning unit mounted on the mobility vehicle and configured to detect light detection and ranging (LiDAR) point data in front of the mobility vehicle and scan a surface image in front of the mobility vehicle; (see Kim para[0005] An autonomous vehicle is capable of recognizing an environment around a vehicle by using a sensor such as a RADAR, a LIDAR, a camera, an ultrasonic sensor, or a vision sensor and is capable of recognizing the environment around the vehicle and road conditions to automatically control a speed of the vehicle and driving.) a driving unit mounted on the mobility vehicle and configured to provide power to move the mobility vehicle (See Kim para[0041] a vehicle having an internal combustion engine as a power source, a hybrid vehicle having an engine and an electric motor as a power source,); and a controller (See Kim a controller 110), generate a driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel (See Kim para[0049] generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value,) , and control an operation of the driving unit according to the driving command (see Kim [0004] Further, an autonomous vehicle controls the driving operation autonomously, communicates with a server to control the driving operation without intervention or manipulation by the driver, or drives autonomously with minimum intervention by the driver to provide convenience to the driver.). However, Kim does not expressly determine or otherwise teach a controller configured to: store a specification of the mobility vehicle including a dynamic radius of each wheel, generate a driving route for the mobility vehicle using the LiDAR point data, detect depth data of a surface within the driving route based on the surface image in front of the mobility vehicle, acquire an actual driving route for each wheel using the depth data of the surface within the driving route for each wheel and the dynamic radius of each wheel of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Tagawa same field of endeavor teaches a controller configured to: store a specification of the mobility vehicle including a dynamic radius of each wheel, (See Tagawa a traveling tire 1, para[0083] the assumed dynamic friction coefficient between the road surface and the traveling tire 1 of the moving device 20).) generate a driving route for the mobility vehicle using the LiDAR point data, (see Tagawa para[0020] A laser radar may be a device known as, for example, LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) or LRF (Laser Range Finder). The laser radar acquires obstacle data, which represents the coordinates of each measurement point in the sensor coordinate system. ) detect depth data of a surface within the driving route based on the surface image in front of the mobility vehicle, ( see Tagawa para[0039] The route conditions include the obstacle condition that the command route does not interfere with any obstacles in the map described above. Furthermore, the path conditions may include other conditions as well. Other conditions may include, for example, conditions related to the evaluation items described later. In other words, the other conditions may be that the evaluation values described below for one or more (e.g., all) of the evaluation items described below—path curvature radius, rollover of the mobile device 20, sideslip of the mobile device 20, and road surface condition—are equal to or greater than the set value (e.g., the threshold described below). If multiple evaluation items are predetermined, the other condition may be that all evaluation values for those multiple evaluation items are equal to or greater than the corresponding set value.) acquire an actual driving route for each wheel using the depth data of the surface within the driving route for each wheel and the dynamic radius of each wheel of the mobility vehicle, (see Tagawa para[0004] the path planning means generates a new correction path that is further shifted laterally from the said correction path. The above process is repeated until there are no more obstacles on the newly generated correction path. Subsequently, the control unit of the mobile device controls the mobile device so that it moves along a new, corrected path free of obstacles, para[0003] he mobile device's route generation device generates a commanded route as the mobile device's movement route according to the control command, para[]]83] the assumed dynamic friction coefficient between the road surface and the traveling tire 1 of the moving device 20). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Tagawa’s to a technique for generating a correction path when a command path according to a control command transmitted from a remote control device to a mobile device is generated and the command path is not safe (see Tagawa para[0001]). Regarding claim 2, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach based on the actual driving route for the one wheel; and determine whether driving routes of a plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving based on depth data of the surface within the driving route and the specification of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Tagawa same field of endeavor teaches based on the actual driving route for the one wheel; and determine whether driving routes of a plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving based on depth data of the surface within the driving route and the specification of the mobility vehicle (see Tagawa para[0039] The correction determination unit 29 determines whether the command path is a safe path for the moving device 20,para[0041] If the correction determination unit 29 determines that the commanded route is not a safe travel route, the correction unit 31 generates a corrected route by correcting the commanded route.) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Tagawa’s to a technique for generating a correction path when a command path according to a control command transmitted from a remote control device to a mobile device is generated and the command path is not safe (see Tagawa para[0001]). Regarding claim 3, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim teaches wherein the controller is configured to generate the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel in response to determining that the driving route for one wheel is appropriate for driving and that the driving routes for the plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving ( see Kim Abstract controlling a driving operation of the vehicle based on a result obtained by determining the wearing of a seat belt of the passenger, para [0049] Here, the AI server 200 may receive input data from the AI device 100 a to 100 e, infer a result value from the received input data by using the learning model, generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value). Regarding claim 10, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim teaches wherein the controller is further configured to: determine whether the driving command ( see Kim Abstract controlling a driving operation of the vehicle based on a result obtained by determining the wearing of a seat belt of the passenger, para [0049] Here, the AI server 200 may receive input data from the AI device 100 a to 100 e, infer a result value from the received input data by using the learning model, generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value) for the actual driving route for each wheel is appropriate; and control the driving unit (See Kim controller 110) according to the driving command in response to determining that the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel is appropriate ( see Kim para[0101]To this end, the controller 110 may request, search for, receive, or use data of the memory 140 and may control components of the autonomous vehicle 100 b to perform a predicted operation among the at least one executable operation or an operation determined to be appropriate.) Regarding claim 12, Kim teaches A method of controlling driving of a mobility vehicle (see Kim title Apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle); detecting a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) point in front of the mobility vehicle by a front terrain scanning unit mounted on the mobility vehicle; see Kim para[0005] An autonomous vehicle is capable of recognizing an environment around a vehicle by using a sensor such as a RADAR, a LIDAR, a camera, an ultrasonic sensor, or a vision sensor and is capable of recognizing the environment around the vehicle and road conditions to automatically control a speed of the vehicle and driving.) ; generating, by the controller (See Kim a controller 110) , a driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel (See Kim para[0049] generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value,) ; generating, by the controller, a driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel (See Kim para[0049] generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value,) ; and controlling, by the controller, an operation of a driving unit mounted on the mobility vehicle according to the generated driving command (see Kim [0004] Further, an autonomous vehicle controls the driving operation autonomously, communicates with a server to control the driving operation without intervention or manipulation by the driver, or drives autonomously with minimum intervention by the driver to provide convenience to the driver.). However, Kim does not expressly determine or otherwise teach a controller configured to: store a specification of the mobility vehicle including a dynamic radius of each wheel, generate a driving route for the mobility vehicle using the LiDAR point data, detect depth data of a surface within the driving route based on the surface image in front of the mobility vehicle, acquire an actual driving route for each wheel using the depth data of the surface within the driving route for each wheel and the dynamic radius of each wheel of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Tagawa same field of endeavor teaches scanning a surface image in front of the mobility vehicle by the front terrain scanning unit; (See Tagawa para[0026] [0026] <Structure for remote control> As shown in FIG. 1, the mobile device 20 includes a camera 13 and a communication unit 15 (hereinafter, also referred to as a mobile communication unit 15). The camera 13 repeatedly images the region on the traveling direction side of the moving device 20 while the moving device 20 is moving.) generating, by a controller, a driving route for the mobility vehicle using LiDAR point data; (see Tagawa para[0020] A laser radar may be a device known as, for example, LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) or LRF (Laser Range Finder). The laser radar acquires obstacle data, which represents the coordinates of each measurement point in the sensor coordinate system. ) detecting, by the controller, depth data of a surface in within the driving route based on the surface image in front of the mobility vehicle, (see Tagawa para[0039] The route conditions include the obstacle condition that the command route does not interfere with any obstacles in the map described above. Furthermore, the path conditions may include other conditions as well. Other conditions may include, for example, conditions related to the evaluation items described later. In other words, the other conditions may be that the evaluation values described below for one or more (e.g., all) of the evaluation items described below—path curvature radius, rollover of the mobile device 20, sideslip of the mobile device 20, and road surface condition—are equal to or greater than the set value (e.g., the threshold described below). If multiple evaluation items are predetermined, the other condition may be that all evaluation values for those multiple evaluation items are equal to or greater than the corresponding set value.) acquiring, by the controller, an actual driving route for each wheel using the depth data of the surface within the driving route for each wheel and a dynamic radius of each wheel of the mobility vehicle; (see Tagawa para[0004] the path planning means generates a new correction path that is further shifted laterally from the said correction path. The above process is repeated until there are no more obstacles on the newly generated correction path. Subsequently, the control unit of the mobile device controls the mobile device so that it moves along a new, corrected path free of obstacles, para[0003] he mobile device's route generation device generates a commanded route as the mobile device's movement route according to the control command, para[]]83] the assumed dynamic friction coefficient between the road surface and the traveling tire 1 of the moving device 20).) It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Tagawa’s to a technique for generating a correction path when a command path according to a control command transmitted from a remote control device to a mobile device is generated and the command path is not safe (see Tagawa para[0001]). Regarding claim 13, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 12. However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determining, by the controller, whether the driving route for one wheel is appropriate for driving based on the actual driving route for the one wheel; and determining, by the controller, whether driving routes for a plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving based on depth data of the surface within the driving route and a specification of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Tagawa same field of endeavor teaches determining, by the controller, whether the driving route for one wheel is appropriate for driving based on the actual driving route for the one wheel; and determining, by the controller, whether driving routes for a plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving based on depth data of the surface within the driving route and a specification of the mobility vehicle (see Tagawa para[0039] The correction determination unit 29 determines whether the command path is a safe path for the moving device 20,para[0041] If the correction determination unit 29 determines that the commanded route is not a safe travel route, the correction unit 31 generates a corrected route by correcting the commanded route.). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Tagawa’s to a technique for generating a correction path when a command path according to a control command transmitted from a remote control device to a mobile device is generated and the command path is not safe (see Tagawa para[0001]). Regarding claim 14, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 12. Kim teaches wherein generating the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel includes generating, by the controller, the driving command in response to determining that the driving route for one wheel is appropriate for driving and that the driving routes for the plurality of wheels are appropriate for driving. ( see Kim Abstract controlling a driving operation of the vehicle based on a result obtained by determining the wearing of a seat belt of the passenger, para [0049] Here, the AI server 200 may receive input data from the AI device 100 a to 100 e, infer a result value from the received input data by using the learning model, generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value). Regarding claim 19, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 12. Kim teaches further comprising: determining, by the controller, that the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel is appropriate; and controlling the operation of the driving unit according to the driving command in response to determining that the driving command is appropriate for the actual driving route for each wheel. ( see Kim Abstract controlling a driving operation of the vehicle based on a result obtained by determining the wearing of a seat belt of the passenger, para [0049] Here, the AI server 200 may receive input data from the AI device 100 a to 100 e, infer a result value from the received input data by using the learning model, generate a response or control command based on the inferred result value). Claims 4,5,11,15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over Kim in view of Tagawa and CN 108227694 A to Sakaguchi et al. (herein after “Sakaguchi”). Regarding claim 4, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim teaches wherein the controller is further configured to regenerate the driving route in response (see Kim para [0101]To this end, the controller 110 may request, search for, receive, or use data of the memory 140 and may control components of the autonomous vehicle 100 b to perform a predicted operation among the at least one executable operation or an operation determined to be appropriate ) However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determining that the driving route for one wheel is not appropriate for driving, determining that the driving routes for the plurality of wheels are not appropriate for driving. Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches generating command that the driving is not appropriate (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). Regarding claim 5, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim teaches wherein the controller is configured to determine that the driving route (See Kim para[0195] According to an embodiment, referring to FIG. 13, the vehicle control apparatus may check whether the predicted driving route is a curved path 1320 (S1141) and the autonomous vehicle 100 b may determine the driving operation required to drive on the curved path 1320.) However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach generating command for driving route is not appropriate. Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches determine that the driving route for one wheel is not appropriate for driving (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). Regarding claim 11, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim teaches wherein the controller (See Kim a controller 110) is further configured to regenerate the driving route in response to determining (See Kim para[0195] According to an embodiment, referring to FIG. 13, the vehicle control apparatus may check whether the predicted driving route is a curved path 1320 (S1141) and the autonomous vehicle 100 b may determine the driving operation required to drive on the curved path 1320.) However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach generating command for driving route is not appropriate. Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches determine that the driving route for one wheel is not appropriate for driving (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). Regarding claim 15, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 12. Kim teaches wherein the controller (See Kim a controller 110) is further configured to regenerate the driving route in response to determining (See Kim para[0195] According to an embodiment, referring to FIG. 13, the vehicle control apparatus may check whether the predicted driving route is a curved path 1320 (S1141) and the autonomous vehicle 100 b may determine the driving operation required to drive on the curved path 1320.) However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach generating command for driving route is not appropriate. Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches determine that the driving route for one wheel is not appropriate for driving (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). Regarding claim 20, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 12. Kim teaches wherein the controller (See Kim a controller 110) is further configured to regenerate the driving route in response to determining (See Kim para[0195] According to an embodiment, referring to FIG. 13, the vehicle control apparatus may check whether the predicted driving route is a curved path 1320 (S1141) and the autonomous vehicle 100 b may determine the driving operation required to drive on the curved path 1320; para [0101]To this end, the controller 110 may request, search for, receive, or use data of the memory 140 and may control components of the autonomous vehicle 100 b to perform a predicted operation among the at least one executable operation or an operation determined to be appropriate). However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach generating command for driving route is not appropriate. Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches determine that the driving route for one wheel is not appropriate for driving (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). Claims 7,8,9,16,17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over Kim in view of Tagawa and DE 19942446 A1 to Yoshino et al. (herein after “Yoshino”). Regarding claim 7, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the controller is configured to generate the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel at least by generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel. Nevertheless, Yoshino same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured to generate the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel at least by generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel ( See Yoshino para[0010] a driving force request command generator that translates the intention of the operator of the vehicle to a first target value indicating the driving force applicable to the driving wheel for operation in an integrated control mode; a mode change command generator that determines whether or not the integrated control mode should be operation and that generates a mode signal; a speed command generator that generates a speed command in response to the first target value indicating the driving force; means for generating the ratio actuator command required for the ratio actuator to get the speed command out of the transmission; a driving force calculation generator that estimates a second target value indicating the driving force applicable to the driving wheel for operation in the individual control mode; a transient controller processing the first and second target values and generating a driving force command;) It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Regarding claim 8, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the controller is configured to generate the speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target speed command of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Yoshino same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured to generate the speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target speed command of the mobility vehicle (see Yoshino a speed command generator that generates a speed command in response to the first target value indicating the driving force; a device for generating the ratio actuator command required for the ratio actuator to get the speed command from the transmission; a driving force calculation generator that estimates a second target value indicating the driving force that can be applied to the drive wheel for operation in the individual control mode ). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Regarding claim 9, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the controller is configured to generate the torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target torque command of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Yoshino same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured to generate the torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target torque command of the mobility vehicle (see Yoshino an engine torque command generator that generates a torque command in response to the driving force command; and a device for generating the throttle valve actuator command, which is necessary for the throttle valve actuator to get the torque command out of the engine) It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Regarding claim 16, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein generating the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel includes: generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel; and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel. Nevertheless, Yoshino same field of endeavor teaches wherein generating the driving command for the actual driving route for each wheel includes: generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel; and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel ( See Yoshino para[0010] a driving force request command generator that translates the intention of the operator of the vehicle to a first target value indicating the driving force applicable to the driving wheel for operation in an integrated control mode; a mode change command generator that determines whether or not the integrated control mode should be operation and that generates a mode signal; a speed command generator that generates a speed command in response to the first target value indicating the driving force; means for generating the ratio actuator command required for the ratio actuator to get the speed command out of the transmission; a driving force calculation generator that estimates a second target value indicating the driving force applicable to the driving wheel for operation in the individual control mode; a transient controller processing the first and second target values and generating a driving force command;) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Regarding claim 17, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel is generated based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target speed command of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Yoshino dame field of endeavor teaches wherein the speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel is generated based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target speed command of the mobility vehicle (see Yoshino a speed command generator that generates a speed command in response to the first target value indicating the driving force; a device for generating the ratio actuator command required for the ratio actuator to get the speed command from the transmission; a driving force calculation generator that estimates a second target value indicating the driving force that can be applied to the drive wheel for operation in the individual control mode ). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Regarding claim 18, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel is generated based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target torque command of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Yoshino same field of endeavor teaches wherein the torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel is generated based on the actual driving route for each wheel and a target torque command of the mobility vehicle (see Yoshino an engine torque command generator that generates a torque command in response to the driving force command; and a device for generating the throttle valve actuator command, which is necessary for the throttle valve actuator to get the torque command out of the engine) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Yoshino’s generating a speed command for the actual driving route for each wheel and generating a torque command for the actual driving route for each wheel in order to allow to provide such a control system that increases operator satisfaction (see Yoshino para[0007]). Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over Kim in view Tagawa, Sakaguchi and EP 1510427 A2 to Kogure et al. (herein after “Kogure”). Regarding claim 6, Kim and Tagawa remain applied as claim 1. However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the controller is configured to determine that the driving routes for the plurality of wheels are not appropriate for driving . Nevertheless, Sakaguchi same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured to determine that the driving routes for the plurality of wheels are not appropriate for driving (see Sakaguchi para[0005] Additionally, if the user incorrectly targets and presses two points on the touchpad, an inappropriate driving path may be generated.) It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Sakaguchi’s appropriate driving command generation in order to allow to a designated driving path pattern specified by a user and the work site data (See Sakaguchi para[0014]). However, Kim does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach in response to determining that a road surface positioned between wheels, among the plurality of wheels, is expected to collide with a bottom surface of the mobility vehicle. Nevertheless, Kogure same field of endeavor teaches in response to determining that a road surface positioned between wheels, among the plurality of wheels, is expected to collide with a bottom surface of the mobility vehicle (See The present invention relates to an apparatus and method for judging road surface conditions between a road surface and wheels of a vehicle and particularly to an apparatus and method for judging grip conditions between road a surface and tires). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Kim’s apparatus and method for controlling drive of autonomous vehicle with Kogure’s determining the road surface positioned between wheels in order to allow to make a correct judgment of road surface conditions of a road on which a vehicle presently travels in order to enhance the accuracy of the vehicle controls (see Kogure para[0002]). Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NAZIA AFRIN whose telephone number is (703)756-1175. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 7:30-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Scott A Browne can be reached at 5712700151. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NAZIA AFRIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3666 /SCOTT A BROWNE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 2 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 3 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 4 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 5 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 6 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 7 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 8 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 9 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 10 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 11 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 12 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 13 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 14 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 15 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 16 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 17 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 18 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 19 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 20 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 21 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 22 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 23 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 24 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 25 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 26 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 27 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 28 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 29 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 30 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 31 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 32 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 33 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/802,981 Page 34 Art Unit: 3666