DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on August 14, 2024
Claims 1-15 are under examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (USP: 2023/0262794 A1).
As per Claim 1 Zhang teaches a communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a network device, first indication information from a core network device, wherein the first indication information indicates the network device to trigger, after receiving uplink data from a first terminal device, a second terminal device to access the network device (Paragraph 0014, 0160, 0197 sends first indication information to an AMF of the user equipment. The first indication information includes the identity of the user equipment, and is used for indicating that the user equipment enters a connected state. The relay terminal triggers a process of randomly accessing a Msg1 and a Msg2 by the relay terminal in a PC5 connection establishment process, and carries an identity and network access information of the relay terminal in a direct communication accept message.. receiving first indication information and sending second indication information to a second core network. Receiving first information sent by a second terminal, where the first information includes at least one of: a second identifier, and network access information; );
receiving, by the network device, first uplink data from the first terminal device (Paragraph 0028, 0099, 0125, 0127, 0297 the first core network function receives first indication information sent by the first terminal, and the first terminal is user equipment or a relay terminal. The first terminal sends, through the second terminal, the first indication information to the network side. S end uplink data to the network side device.Optionally, the network side may be a core network function, and further optionally, the core network function may be a core network function corresponding to the first terminal or a core network function corresponding to the second terminal. Optionally, the first indication information may be included in an RRC setup complete message (such as RRCSetupComplete). ); and
triggering, by the network device, the second terminal device to access the network device (Paragraph 0174, 0160, 0198, 0212 The relay terminal triggers a process of randomly accessing a Msg1 and a Msg2 by the relay terminal in a PC5 connection establishment process, and carries an identity and network access information of the relay terminal in a direct communication accept message. The user equipment triggers random access after a PC5 connection is successfully established, and carries identities of the user equipment and the relay terminal in first indication message sent to an AMF of the relay terminal.).
As per Claim 2 Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein that the first indication information indicates the network device to trigger, after receiving the uplink data from the first terminal device, the second terminal device to access the network device comprises: the first indication information indicates the network device to trigger, without waiting for an end indication from the core network device and after receiving the uplink data from the first terminal device, the second terminal device to access the network device (Paragraph 0260, 0297 configured to receive first indication information sent by the first terminal, and forward the first indication information to the network side, where the first indication information includes at least one of: the second identifier, and the first identifier. send uplink data to the network side device. The radio frequency unit 201 is configured to receive downlink data from a network side device and transmit the downlink data to the processor 210 for processing; and send uplink data to the network side device. Generally, the radio frequency unit 201 includes, but is not limited to, an antenna, at least one amplifier, a transceiver, a coupler, a low noise amplifier, a duplexer, and the like).
As per Claim 3 Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, the method further comprising: sending, by the network device to the core network device, first information that comprises the first uplink data (Paragraph 0297, 0311 send uplink data to the network side device. Generally, the radio frequency unit 201 includes, but is not limited to, an antenna, at least one amplifier, a transceiver, a coupler, a low noise amplifier, a duplexer, and the like).
As per Claim 4 Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, the method further comprising: receiving, by the network device, second uplink data from the second terminal device; and sending, by the network device to the core network device, second information that comprises the first uplink data and the second uplink data (Paragraph 0028, 0033 a first sending module, configured to send first indication information to a network side, where the first indication information includes at least one of: the second identifier, and the first identifier. receiving fourth indication information sent by a core network side, ).
As per Claim 5 Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first uplink data comprises: identity information of the first terminal device; or data A and data B, wherein the data A indicates identity information of the first terminal device, and the data B indicates information stored in a storage area of the first terminal device (Paragraph 0253, 0298, 0320. For example, the mobile terminal may include, but is not limited to, types of the terminal 11 listed above, and the non-mobile terminal may be a server, a network attached storage (Network Attached Storage, NAS), a This is not specifically limited in the embodiments of this application. The memory 209 may mainly include a program or instruction storage area and a data storage area. The program or instruction storage area may store an operating system, an application program or instruction required by at least one function (for example, a sound playback function and an image display function), and the like. ).
Claims 6-15 are methods and apparatus claims corresponding to the methods claims 1-5 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1-5. Claims 6-15 are rejected under the same rational as claims 1-5.
Examiner’s Note
Examiner is open for discussion if the applicant’s representative need further clarifications.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (See form 892).
Conclusion
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ASAD NAWAZ can be reached on (571) 272-3988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SYED ALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463