DETAILED ACTION
This Office action sin response to the application filed on 14 August 2024.
Claims 1-10 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 5, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al. 2023/0066605 A1.
In light of Applicant’s instant [27], the claimed element of “an antenna signal system 1” is described as “the antenna signal switching system 1 provided by the present invention allows the customer to control the third switching circuit 8 through the processing circuit 12 for selecting a WLAN or a WWAN. Therefore, the customer can switch the network signals of the wireless mobile devices according to different network signals in different environments to obtain better network signal..”. Therefore, the claimed said antenna signal system 1 is of the consumer’s mobile device, e.g., the User mobile device or the UE 104 as described in ZHANG’s figures 1, 3A.
As to claim 1, ZHANG discloses substantially the invention as claimed, including an antenna signal switching system (figures 1, 3A), comprising:
a first network module (figures 1, 3A, the Short-Range Wireless Transceiver(s) 320);
a first switching circuit, coupled to the first network module (figures 1, 3A, the data bus 334 coupled to the Short-Range Wireless Transceiver(s) 320);
a first antenna (figures 1, 3A, the antenna 326), coupled to the first switching circuit, and used to transmit and receive a first network signal (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs);
a second network module (figures 1, 3A, the WWAN Transceiver(s) 310);
a second switching circuit, coupled to the second network module (figures 1, 3A, the data bus 334 coupled to the WWAN Transceiver(s) 310);
a second antenna (figures 1, 3A, the antenna 316), coupled to the second switching circuit, and used to transmit and receive a second network signal (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs);
a third switching circuit, coupled to the first switching circuit and second switching circuit (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C, the data bus 334, 382, and 392 forming a communication interface of the UE 302, the Base Station 304, and the Network Entity 306 for switching among networks WLAN, WWAN, and Satellite Signal Receiver 112);
an antenna port group (Figures 9-11, [148], [155]-[158]), coupled to the third switching circuit, and used to transmit and receive the first network signal or the second network signal (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C, 9-11, and associated paragraphs, the data bus 334, 382, and 392 forming a communication interface of the UE 302, the Base Station 304, and the Network Entity 306 for switching among networks WLAN, WWAN, and Satellite Signal Receiver 112); and
a third antenna (figures 1, 3A, the antenna 336), coupled to the antenna port group, and used to transmit and receive the first network signal or the second network signal; wherein the third switching circuit is selectively switched to transmit and receive the first network signal or the second network signal (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C, 9-11, and associated paragraphs, the data bus 334, 382, and 392 forming a communication interface of the UE 302, the Base Station 304, and the Network Entity 306 and coupled with the processors 332 to selectively switch among networks WLAN, WWAN, and Satellite Signal Receiver 112 as illustrated in Figure 1).
As to claim 2, ZHANG discloses, wherein the first network module comprises a Wireless Local Area Network module, and the second network module comprises a Wireless Wide Area Network module (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs);.
As to claim 3, ZHANG discloses, wherein the first antenna and the second antenna are internal antennas of the antenna signal switching system, and the third antenna is an external antenna of the antenna signal switching system (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 5, ZHANG discloses, wherein the second low-frequency signal is a global positioning system signal (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs, the positioning signal);
As to claim 7, ZHANG discloses, wherein the second low-frequency signal is a global positioning system signal (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C, and associated paragraphs, the positioning signal).
As to claim 8, ZHANG discloses, wherein the antenna port group comprises: a first antenna port, coupled to the second network module; a second antenna port, coupled to the third switching circuit and the third antenna; and a third antenna port, coupled to the second network module (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs).
As to claim 9, ZHANG discloses, wherein the second network module comprises a global positioning system module for receiving global positioning system signals (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C, and associated paragraphs, the positioning signal).
As to claim 10, ZHANG discloses, further comprising: a processing circuit (figures 1, 3A, and associated paragraphs, the processors 332), coupled to the first switching circuit, the second switching circuit, and the third switching circuit, and used to control the first switching circuit to connect to the first antenna or the third switching circuit, to control the second switching circuit to connect to the second antenna or the third switching circuit, and to control the third switching circuit to connect to the first switching circuit or the second switching circuit (figures 1, 3A, 3B, 3C and associated paragraphs).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of CHEN et al. US 2023/0118420 A1.
As to claim 4, ZHANG does not explicitly disclose, “wherein the second switching circuit comprises: a fourth switching circuit, coupled to the second antenna and the third switching circuit, and used to select the second antenna and the third switching circuit to transmit and receive the second network signal; a first duplexer, coupled to the fourth switching circuit, and used to separate the second network signal to extract a first high-frequency signal and a first mixed frequency signal, or to combine the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal as the second network signal; a first extractor, coupled to the first duplexer, and used to separate the first mixed frequency signal to extract a first low-frequency signal and a second low-frequency signal, or to combine the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal as the first mixed frequency signal; a fifth switching circuit, coupled to the first extractor and the antenna port group, and used to provide the second low-frequency signal to the first extractor; a second extractor, coupled to the first extractor and the fifth switching circuit, and used to separate the first mixed frequency signal to extract the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal, or to combine the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal as the first mixed frequency signal; and a second duplexer, coupled to the first duplexer, the second extractor and the second network module, and used to receive and combine the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal as the second network signal and provide the second network signal to the second network module, or to separate the second network signal from the second network module to extract the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal”
CHEN discloses in Figures 1-3 and associated paragraphs that, “wherein the second switching circuit comprises: a fourth switching circuit (SSW1), coupled to the second antenna and the third switching circuit, and used to select the second antenna and the third switching circuit to transmit and receive the second network signal; a first duplexer (DIP1), coupled to the fourth switching circuit, and used to separate the second network signal to extract a first high-frequency signal and a first mixed frequency signal, or to combine the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal as the second network signal; a first extractor (EX1), coupled to the first duplexer, and used to separate the first mixed frequency signal to extract (to split) a first low-frequency signal and a second low-frequency signal, or to combine the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal as the first mixed frequency signal; a fifth switching circuit (SSW2), coupled to the first extractor and the antenna port group, and used to provide the second low-frequency signal to the first extractor; a second extractor (MSW2), coupled to the first extractor and the fifth switching circuit, and used to separate (to split) the first mixed frequency signal to extract the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal, or to combine the first low-frequency signal and the second low-frequency signal as the first mixed frequency signal; and a second duplexer (DIP2), coupled to the first duplexer, the second extractor and the second network module, and used to receive and combine the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal as the second network signal and provide the second network signal to the second network module, or to separate the second network signal from the second network module to extract the first high-frequency signal and the first mixed frequency signal”.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the AI/ML/deep learning art before the effective filing date of the claimed to have modified CHEN’s teachings of the antenna group in wireless signal receiving device 1 with the teachings of ZHANG’s, for the purpose of providing the improvement in system stability (CHEN, [22]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim 1 but would be allowable if incorporated all claimed elements in claim 6 into base claim 1 including all of the limitations of the base claim 1.
The prior art cited in this Office action is: ZHANG et al. 2023/0066605 A1.
Conclusion
/HAI V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649