Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 9, 11, 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)as being anticipated by Park (KR 102591473 B1).
In regards to claim 1, Park teaches a smart lighting device comprising a housing a light source supported on said housing (Abstract; Page 6, Last Paragraph-Page 7, Paragraph 1; Page 8 Paragraph 2)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, last Pgrh-Pg 7, Pgrh 1]
In addition, the mobile access warning device of the present invention further includes a plurality of warning LEDs installed on the workplace floor at regular intervals within the area of interest, and the selective warning LED control unit provided in the artificial intelligence unit includes an object detection unit. When a worker enters the area of interest, the warning LED installed in the area where the worker is located is turned on and off at regular intervals, and the warning LED in the place where the worker is not located is not turned on and off to notify the worker of the danger. Here, a plurality of warning LEDs can be installed movably on the workplace floor in the form of pads. The location of the worker can cause a plurality of warning LEDs within a diameter of 1 m to operate centered on the worker.[Pg 8, P-2]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Park then teaches an imaging device supported on said housing and operable to gather imaging data corresponding to a person's fall risk in a region adjacent said housing((Abstract; Page 3, Paragraph 5)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The camera unit 120 captures an image of a worker approaching the area of interest. The camera unit 120 of the present invention can use a camera with a 140° wide viewing angle to photograph a wide area. Image data captured by the camera unit 120 is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-7]
Next, the main body 200 is located below the camera module 100 and analyzes sensor data and image data transmitted from the camera module 100 to detect the worker and detect the risk of falling. Figure 4 is a configuration diagram of the main body according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 4, the main body 200 according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a main body receiving unit 210, an artificial intelligence unit 220, a main body transmitting unit 230, a region of interest setting unit 240, and a display unit 250. ) may be configured to include.[Pg 3, P-8]
Park also teaches a control engine operatively coupled to said light source and said imaging device and operable to provide a control signal to said light source to control illumination of said light source as a function of data gathered by said imaging device(Abstract; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 1;)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Page 5, Paragraph 2]
The main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker enters the area of interest. The main body transmitter 230, speaker 300, and warning light 400 are connected through wired communication. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a risk of falling, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 to operate the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. In addition, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 generated by the fall risk detection unit 223 when the worker leaves the area of interest to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. ) to be transmitted.[Page 6, Paragraph 1]
Next, the speaker 300 is located on one side of the camera module 100, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and notifies the worker of the dangerous situation through a warning voice. The speaker 300 notifies through sound that there is a risk of falling when the worker enters the area of interest. For example, the speaker 300 may repeatedly emit a warning voice such as “It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall” when a worker enters the area of interest or is located inside the area of interest. The warning sound may continue when the operator is located in the area of interest and may end when the operator leaves the area of interest. The warning sound made by the speaker 300 must be of sufficient volume so that workers entering the area of interest can hear it even outdoors, and the warning sound made by the speaker 300 of the present invention may have an intensity of 120 to 150 dB.[Page 6, Paragraph 5]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Page 6, P-6 – Page 7, Paragraph 1]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest. [Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Here we see Park’s system and apparatus have an control means or unit that controls the camera component in conjunction with the lighting elements to warn a detected individual in a region of interest about the risk of falling.
In regards to claim 2, Park teaches the control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of personal characteristics of the person as observed by said imaging device.(Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 7)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
The fourth step (S40) is the step where the worker enters the area of interest. When the worker touches the boundary of the area of interest or enters the area of interest, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects this. That is, the fall risk detection unit 223 can check whether the worker's blind spot has contacted or entered the area of interest.[ Pg 8, P-7]
Here, we see Park illustrating the control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device, i.e. gather data via the camera device such has the individual being present in an area of interest. Thereafter, the situation is analyzed to determine the individual in the area of interest is within a boundary that defines the individuals blind spot, and evaluate the risk of fall in that region (a fall risk to a person as a function of personal characteristics of the person as observed by said imaging device).
In regards to claim 9, Park teaches the control engine comprises an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess a fall risk to the person as a function of objects present in an environment as observed by said imaging device. (Page 4, Paragraph 9- Page 5, Paragraph 1;Page 6, Paragraph 2)
The object detection unit 222 detects the worker by comparing the sensor data received from the main body receiver 210 with the image data of the camera unit 120 analyzed by artificial intelligence based on the content learned by the data learning unit 221. The sensor data and image data of the camera module 100 may include various objects such as moving objects, workers, and objects being transported, and the object detection unit 222 uses the sensor data and the camera data based on the content learned in the data learning unit 221. The worker is detected by comparing the images captured by the unit 110. The object detection unit 222 can determine and detect a worker only when at least one of the sensor data or the image data of the camera unit 120 analyzed by artificial intelligence recognizes the worker. The object detection unit 222 analyzes the image data captured by the camera unit 120 with artificial intelligence to detect the worker. Since there may be an error in image recognition, the sensor unit 110 is used to improve more accurate detection sensitivity. The operator can be detected by using sensor data in parallel. The object detection unit 222 may determine that at least one of the sensor data recognized by the sensor unit 110 or the image data analyzed by artificial intelligence is a worker. That is, when the sensor data recognized by the sensor unit 110 recognizes an object approaching the area of interest as a worker, the object detection unit 222 determines that the object is a worker and detects it. Additionally, when image data captured by the camera unit 120 of an object approaching the area of interest is determined to be a worker by artificial intelligence, the object detection unit 222 determines the object to be a worker and detects it. Detecting workers by using the two methods in parallel as described above has the advantage of increasing detection sensitivity and overcoming problems caused by image recognition errors.[Pg 4, P-9- Pg 5, P-1]
The region of interest setting unit 240 can set the region of interest within the shooting section. The area of interest setting unit 240 can designate an area with a high risk of falling for workers and moving objects around an opening with a risk of falling and set it as the area of interest. The administrator can check the set area of interest through the display unit 250, and the area of interest may be displayed in the form of a red solid line on the display unit 250. The region of interest may be automatically set to an initial setting value by the region of interest setting unit 240. For example, if a quadrangle having a minimum area that can include an opening is defined as the first quadrangle as the initial setting value, the first quadrangle may be defined as the first quadrangle. With 1 square as the center, a second square 5 m away from the first square may be set as the region of interest. In addition, the administrator can check the area of interest displayed on the display unit 250 by the manual area of interest setting unit provided in the area of interest setting unit 240 and select the area of interest through the operation button provided at the bottom of the display unit 250. The region of interest can be set manually without selecting the initial setting value. For example, without selecting the second square, which is the initial setting value, as the region of interest, the first square is centered around the first square. A third square 3m away from or a fourth square 7m away from the first square centered on the first square can be set as the area of interest. Therefore, the area of interest can be set automatically or the administrator can set it manually according to the surrounding environment.[Pg 6, P-2]
In regards to claim 11, Park teaches said control engine is operable to control a color of illumination of said light source as a function of data gathered by said imaging device (Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
In regards to claim 16, Park teaches the imaging device is selected from a group consisting of a digital camera, a laser, a radar and a LiDAR device.(Page 3, Paragraphs 5-6)
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The sensor unit 110 recognizes the operator approaching the area of interest with a sensor. The sensor unit 110 according to an embodiment of the present invention may use a LiDAR (Light Detection And Ranging, LiDAR) sensor. LiDAR sensor is a technology that can detect the distance, direction, speed, temperature, material distribution, and concentration characteristics of an object by shining a laser on the target. LiDAR sensors generally have high energy density and short cycle pulses. By utilizing the advantage of a laser that can generate signals, it can be used for more precise observation of physical properties in the atmosphere and distance measurement. The sensor unit 110 can recognize the shape of the object or worker by shining a laser on the area of interest and measuring the time it takes for the laser to be reflected from an object or worker approaching the area of interest. After the sensor unit 110 recognizes the shape, the generated sensor data is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-6]
In regards to claim 17, Park teaches a speaker supported on said housing for providing an audible alert signal (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 7, Paragraph 2)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
In regards to claim 18, Park teaches the control engine is operable to provide a second control signal to control said speaker to provide said audible alert signal as a function of data gathered by said imaging device. (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 7, Paragraph 2)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-8, 12, 13, 19-23, 25-29, 31-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 102591473 B1) in view of Chronis et al. (WO 2022026745 A1).
In regards to claim 3, Park fails to teach the said control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of whether said person is using a walking assistance device as observed by said imaging device.
Chronis on the other hand teaches the said control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of whether said person is using a walking assistance device as observed by said imaging device (Paragraph 73)
Alternatively, if a patient is using an assistive device (217) such as a cane or walker, while this may indicate that the person has a generally increased long term fall risk, their short term fall risk is usually decreased as the device’s purpose is specifically to inhibit falls and if they are used to and appearing to use it can indicate a decreased fall risk. At the same time, the systems an method may be able to determine that the assistive device is actually incorrectly suited to the individual (for example, the walker is not at a correct height for exit from the particular bed or has itself fallen over) and is actually increasing fall risk due to its unsuitability.[P-73]
Here we see Chronis’ teaching determine if the observed user uses a walking aid, and acknowledge how the walking aid affects the risk of fall of the user. It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 4, Park fails to teach the control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of walking ability, gait and balance of said person as observed by said imaging device.
Chronis on the other hand teaches the control engine comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of walking ability, gait and balance of said person as observed by said imaging device (Paragraph 40, 69, 71)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
A second criterion for fall risk can be the individual’s typical walking speed and gait (203). An individual walking faster and more confidently will generally be at a reduced fall risk to one who shuffles or moves unsteadily. Similarly, patterns of gait or walk can also indicate increased fall risk. For example, a short shuffle may be associated with a patient with Parkinson’s Disease, which disease may in turn be associated with increased fall risk and hesitation to start ambulating may also indicate an increased fall risk as the person is steadying themselves against the bed. [P-69]
Prior gait information may have been obtained from sensors such as depth cameras (101) when the patient first entered the room. This could be particularly useful for patients that have had gait changes over their stay as it may show trends on fall risk over time. For example, a patient who is pregnant at admittance would likely have an increased fall risk (and different gait) than the same patient multiple days after giving birth (e.g. at discharge) but may have a decreased fall risk (and different gait) compared to the same patient in the immediate hours after giving birth when anesthesia may be wearing off. This patient may have different fall risk assigned as the system assesses their gait upon arrival compared to a gait when they were last assisted in walking to determine how well they are improving and if their risk should be lowered the next time they get up. This can allow patients that have improved gait (or returning to normal gait) to potentially be allowed to walk without assistance after sufficient improvement.[P-71]
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 5, Park fails to teach the control engine comprises an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess a fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device.
Chronis on the other hand teaches the control engine comprises an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess a fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device(Paragraphs 6, 55)
Further, even the individual’s presence in a hospital, skilled nursing facility, or other healthcare environment on its own increases the risk of falls. For sanitary purposes and ease of cleaning, floors in these facilities are typically tiled — smooth hard surfaces without the cushioning of carpet — and often slippery. Rooms are often filled with equipment, including cords, tubes, and wires, adding additional dangers to even a short walk to a restroom. Perhaps most obviously — these facilities are not a “home environment” for most patients, and so any reduction to falls as a result of familiarity is lost.[P-6]
As discussed herein, the system and methods utilize fall risk information to determine and evaluate attempted bed exits by a patient in a hospital setting, a resident in a senior care community, or a person in a home setting. That is, the systems and methods operate within a controlled environment and as such relate to predicting the likelihood of a fall while the patient is within that environment. While this is not required and any setting can utilize the systems and methods, these settings generally provide concerns for increased fall risk where attempted bed exits are most critical.[P-55]
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 6, Park modified teaches environmental assessment module is operable to categorize a risk level of the region adjacent said housing. (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 7,Park)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
The fourth step (S40) is the step where the worker enters the area of interest. When the worker touches the boundary of the area of interest or enters the area of interest, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects this. That is, the fall risk detection unit 223 can check whether the worker's blind spot has contacted or entered the area of interest.[ Pg 8, P-7]
Here the categorization is for, the risk of falling.
In regards to claim 7, Park modified teaches environmental assessment module is operable to make a determination as to whether the person has fallen within the environment.(Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 3,Park)
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
In regards to claim 8, Park modified teaches a data communication device operable to transmit data to an external device; and a notification module operable to transmit a control signal to the external device to provide an alert at the external device that the person has fallen within the environment. (Page 6, Paragraph 4;Page 9, Paragraph 3, Park)
The main body 200 of the present invention may further include a worker information storage unit and a mobile device transmission unit. The worker information storage unit is inputted with the worker's telephone number information, and information about the worker's appearance is inputted based on the worker's photographic information. When the worker touches the area of interest or is determined to have entered the area of interest, the mobile device transmitter transmits a danger signal to the worker's mobile phone, and the worker receives a danger signal by vibrating or ringing the worker's mobile phone. It can be recognized. [Pg 6, P-4]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
Here illustrates the transmission of a notification or warning to an external device of a user that they are in an area of interest regarding a risk of falling. Park also suggests the transmission of a warning/notification of a to an external communication device/station for a fire brigade or rescue from the brigade after a detected fall.
In regards to claim 12, Park fails to teach a control engine comprises: a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a person fall risk to a person as a function of personal characteristics of the person as observed by said imaging device;an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess an environmental fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device; and a lighting control module operable to determine an overall fall risk to the person as a function of the personal fall risk and the environmental fall risk.
Chronis on the other hand teaches a control engine comprises, a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a person fall risk to a person as a function of personal characteristics of the person as observed by said imaging device(Paragraphs 40,69, 71)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
A second criterion for fall risk can be the individual’s typical walking speed and gait (203). An individual walking faster and more confidently will generally be at a reduced fall risk to one who shuffles or moves unsteadily. Similarly, patterns of gait or walk can also indicate increased fall risk. For example, a short shuffle may be associated with a patient with Parkinson’s Disease, which disease may in turn be associated with increased fall risk and hesitation to start ambulating may also indicate an increased fall risk as the person is steadying themselves against the bed. [P-69]
Prior gait information may have been obtained from sensors such as depth cameras (101) when the patient first entered the room. This could be particularly useful for patients that have had gait changes over their stay as it may show trends on fall risk over time. For example, a patient who is pregnant at admittance would likely have an increased fall risk (and different gait) than the same patient multiple days after giving birth (e.g. at discharge) but may have a decreased fall risk (and different gait) compared to the same patient in the immediate hours after giving birth when anesthesia may be wearing off. This patient may have different fall risk assigned as the system assesses their gait upon arrival compared to a gait when they were last assisted in walking to determine how well they are improving and if their risk should be lowered the next time they get up. This can allow patients that have improved gait (or returning to normal gait) to potentially be allowed to walk without assistance after sufficient improvement.[P-71]
Chronis further teaches an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess an environmental fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device (Paragraphs 40,69, 71)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
Furthermore, Parker teaches and a lighting control module operable to determine an overall fall risk to the person as a function of the environmental fall risk(Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1 Abstract; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 1)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Page 5, Paragraph 2]
The main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker enters the area of interest. The main body transmitter 230, speaker 300, and warning light 400 are connected through wired communication. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a risk of falling, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 to operate the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. In addition, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 generated by the fall risk detection unit 223 when the worker leaves the area of interest to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. ) to be transmitted.[Page 6, Paragraph 1]
Next, the speaker 300 is located on one side of the camera module 100, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and notifies the worker of the dangerous situation through a warning voice. The speaker 300 notifies through sound that there is a risk of falling when the worker enters the area of interest. For example, the speaker 300 may repeatedly emit a warning voice such as “It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall” when a worker enters the area of interest or is located inside the area of interest. The warning sound may continue when the operator is located in the area of interest and may end when the operator leaves the area of interest. The warning sound made by the speaker 300 must be of sufficient volume so that workers entering the area of interest can hear it even outdoors, and the warning sound made by the speaker 300 of the present invention may have an intensity of 120 to 150 dB.[Page 6, Paragraph 5]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Page 6, P-6 – Page 7, Paragraph 1]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest. [Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Hence when combining Chronis teaching with Park’s lighting module teaching, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to enable a lighting control module operable to determine an overall fall risk to the person as a function of the personal fall risk and the environmental fall risk.
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 13, Park modified teaches a lighting control module is operable to control a color of illumination of said light source as a function of said overall fall risk(Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1, Park)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
Here, we see the area of interest, which is an area with a high(er) over all risk of fall to enable the increase of a color coded warning light to be emitted until the part successfully exits the area of interest(high over all risk of fall)
In regards to claim 19, Park teaches a system for monitoring of a person, the system comprising: at least one smart lighting device, each smart lighting device comprising a housing; a light source supported on said housing; Abstract; Page 6, Last Paragraph-Page 7, Paragraph 1; Page 8 Paragraph 2)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, last Pgrh-Pg 7, Pgrh 1]
In addition, the mobile access warning device of the present invention further includes a plurality of warning LEDs installed on the workplace floor at regular intervals within the area of interest, and the selective warning LED control unit provided in the artificial intelligence unit includes an object detection unit. When a worker enters the area of interest, the warning LED installed in the area where the worker is located is turned on and off at regular intervals, and the warning LED in the place where the worker is not located is not turned on and off to notify the worker of the danger. Here, a plurality of warning LEDs can be installed movably on the workplace floor in the form of pads. The location of the worker can cause a plurality of warning LEDs within a diameter of 1 m to operate centered on the worker.[Pg 8, P-2]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Park teaches an imaging device supported on said housing and operable to gather imaging data corresponding to a person's fall risk in a region adjacent said housing((Abstract; Page 3, Paragraph 5)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The camera unit 120 captures an image of a worker approaching the area of interest. The camera unit 120 of the present invention can use a camera with a 140° wide viewing angle to photograph a wide area. Image data captured by the camera unit 120 is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-7]
Next, the main body 200 is located below the camera module 100 and analyzes sensor data and image data transmitted from the camera module 100 to detect the worker and detect the risk of falling. Figure 4 is a configuration diagram of the main body according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 4, the main body 200 according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a main body receiving unit 210, an artificial intelligence unit 220, a main body transmitting unit 230, a region of interest setting unit 240, and a display unit 250. ) may be configured to include.[Pg 3, P-8]
Park teaches a first data communication device operable to transmit data to external devices(Page 6, Paragraph 4;Page 9, Paragraph 3)
The main body 200 of the present invention may further include a worker information storage unit and a mobile device transmission unit. The worker information storage unit is inputted with the worker's telephone number information, and information about the worker's appearance is inputted based on the worker's photographic information. When the worker touches the area of interest or is determined to have entered the area of interest, the mobile device transmitter transmits a danger signal to the worker's mobile phone, and the worker receives a danger signal by vibrating or ringing the worker's mobile phone. It can be recognized. [Pg 6, P-4]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
Here illustrates the transmission of a notification or warning to an external device of a user that they are in an area of interest regarding a risk of falling. Park also suggests the transmission of a warning/notification of a to an external communication device/station for a fire brigade or rescue from the brigade after a detected fall.
Park also teaches the processor to receive imaging data from said at least one smart lighting device; process said imaging data to determine the person's fall risk in the region adjacent said housing of said at least one smart lighting device, and transmit a control signal to said at least one smart lighting device to control illumination of its light source as a function of the person's fall risk in the region adjacent its housing (Page 3, Paragraphs 5-6; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 7)
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The sensor unit 110 recognizes the operator approaching the area of interest with a sensor. The sensor unit 110 according to an embodiment of the present invention may use a LiDAR (Light Detection And Ranging, LiDAR) sensor. LiDAR sensor is a technology that can detect the distance, direction, speed, temperature, material distribution, and concentration characteristics of an object by shining a laser on the target. LiDAR sensors generally have high energy density and short cycle pulses. By utilizing the advantage of a laser that can generate signals, it can be used for more precise observation of physical properties in the atmosphere and distance measurement. The sensor unit 110 can recognize the shape of the object or worker by shining a laser on the area of interest and measuring the time it takes for the laser to be reflected from an object or worker approaching the area of interest. After the sensor unit 110 recognizes the shape, the generated sensor data is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-6]
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
The fourth step (S40) is the step where the worker enters the area of interest. When the worker touches the boundary of the area of interest or enters the area of interest, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects this. That is, the fall risk detection unit 223 can check whether the worker's blind spot has contacted or entered the area of interest.[ Pg 8, P-7]
Park fails to teach a centralized control system comprising a memory, a second data communication device operable to transmit data to, and receive data from, external devices
Chronis on the other hand teaches a centralized control system comprising :a processor; a memory; a second data communication device operable to transmit data and receive data from, external devices (Paragraphs 48, 49)
Any combination of one or more computer readable media may be utilized. The computer readable medium may be a computer readable signal medium or a computer readable storage medium. A computer readable storage medium may be, for example, but not limited to, an electronic, magnetic, optical, electromagnetic, infrared, or semiconductor system, apparatus, or device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. More specific examples (a non-exhaustive list) of the computer readable storage medium would include the following: an electrical connection having one or more wires, a portable computer diskette, a hard disk, a random access memory (RAM), a read-only memory (ROM), an erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM or Flash memory), an optical fiber, a portable compact disc read-only memory (CD-ROM), an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. In the context of this document, a computer readable storage medium may be any tangible medium that can contain, or store a program for use by or in connection with an instruction execution system, apparatus, or device. [P-48]
Throughout this disclosure, the term “software” refers to code objects, program logic, command structures, data structures and definitions, source code, executable and/or binary files, machine code, object code, compiled libraries, implementations, algorithms, libraries, or any instruction or set of instructions capable of being executed by a computer processor, or capable of being converted into a form capable of being executed by a computer processor, including without limitation virtual processors, or by the use of run-time environments, virtual machines, and/or interpreters. Those of ordinary skill in the art recognize that software can be wired or embedded into hardware, including without limitation onto a microchip, and still be considered “software” within the meaning of this disclosure. For purposes of this disclosure, software includes without limitation: instructions stored or storable in RAM, ROM, flash memory BIOS, CMOS, mother and daughter board circuitry, hardware controllers, USB controllers or hosts, peripheral devices and controllers, video cards, audio controllers, network cards, Bluetooth® and other wireless communication devices, virtual memory, storage devices and associated controllers, firmware, and device drivers. The systems and methods described here are contemplated to use computers and computer software typically stored in a computer- or machine-readable storage medium or memory.[P-49]
Here we see Chronis’ teaching suggest, the fall risk monitoring station capable of receiving and transmitting data with peripheral or external devices Bluetooth communication.
Thereby, it would have been obvious during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Chronis’s teaching with Park’s teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 20, Park modified via Chronis teaches a centralized control system comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of whether said person is using a walking assistance device as observed by said imaging device (Paragraph 73, Chronis)
Alternatively, if a patient is using an assistive device (217) such as a cane or walker, while this may indicate that the person has a generally increased long term fall risk, their short term fall risk is usually decreased as the device’s purpose is specifically to inhibit falls and if they are used to and appearing to use it can indicate a decreased fall risk. At the same time, the systems an method may be able to determine that the assistive device is actually incorrectly suited to the individual (for example, the walker is not at a correct height for exit from the particular bed or has itself fallen over) and is actually increasing fall risk due to its unsuitability.[P-73]
Here we see Chronis’ teaching determine if the observed user uses a walking aid, and acknowledge how the walking aid affects the risk of fall of the user. It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
In regards to claim 21, Park modified via Chronis teaches a centralized control system comprises a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a fall risk to a person as a function of walking ability, gait and balance of said person as observed by said imaging device(Paragraph 40, 69, 71, Chronis)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
A second criterion for fall risk can be the individual’s typical walking speed and gait (203). An individual walking faster and more confidently will generally be at a reduced fall risk to one who shuffles or moves unsteadily. Similarly, patterns of gait or walk can also indicate increased fall risk. For example, a short shuffle may be associated with a patient with Parkinson’s Disease, which disease may in turn be associated with increased fall risk and hesitation to start ambulating may also indicate an increased fall risk as the person is steadying themselves against the bed. [P-69]
Prior gait information may have been obtained from sensors such as depth cameras (101) when the patient first entered the room. This could be particularly useful for patients that have had gait changes over their stay as it may show trends on fall risk over time. For example, a patient who is pregnant at admittance would likely have an increased fall risk (and different gait) than the same patient multiple days after giving birth (e.g. at discharge) but may have a decreased fall risk (and different gait) compared to the same patient in the immediate hours after giving birth when anesthesia may be wearing off. This patient may have different fall risk assigned as the system assesses their gait upon arrival compared to a gait when they were last assisted in walking to determine how well they are improving and if their risk should be lowered the next time they get up. This can allow patients that have improved gait (or returning to normal gait) to potentially be allowed to walk without assistance after sufficient improvement.[P-71]
In regards to claim 22, Park modified via Chronis teaches a centralized control system comprises an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess a fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device (Paragraphs 6, 55, Chronis)
Further, even the individual’s presence in a hospital, skilled nursing facility, or other healthcare environment on its own increases the risk of falls. For sanitary purposes and ease of cleaning, floors in these facilities are typically tiled — smooth hard surfaces without the cushioning of carpet — and often slippery. Rooms are often filled with equipment, including cords, tubes, and wires, adding additional dangers to even a short walk to a restroom. Perhaps most obviously — these facilities are not a “home environment” for most patients, and so any reduction to falls as a result of familiarity is lost.[P-6]
As discussed herein, the system and methods utilize fall risk information to determine and evaluate attempted bed exits by a patient in a hospital setting, a resident in a senior care community, or a person in a home setting. That is, the systems and methods operate within a controlled environment and as such relate to predicting the likelihood of a fall while the patient is within that environment. While this is not required and any setting can utilize the systems and methods, these settings generally provide concerns for increased fall risk where attempted bed exits are most critical.[P-55]
In regards to claim 23, Park modified teaches a centralized control system comprises an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess a fall risk to the person as a function of objects present in an environment as observed by said imaging device (Page 4, Paragraph 9- Page 5, Paragraph 1;Page 6, Paragraph 2, Park).
The object detection unit 222 detects the worker by comparing the sensor data received from the main body receiver 210 with the image data of the camera unit 120 analyzed by artificial intelligence based on the content learned by the data learning unit 221. The sensor data and image data of the camera module 100 may include various objects such as moving objects, workers, and objects being transported, and the object detection unit 222 uses the sensor data and the camera data based on the content learned in the data learning unit 221. The worker is detected by comparing the images captured by the unit 110. The object detection unit 222 can determine and detect a worker only when at least one of the sensor data or the image data of the camera unit 120 analyzed by artificial intelligence recognizes the worker. The object detection unit 222 analyzes the image data captured by the camera unit 120 with artificial intelligence to detect the worker. Since there may be an error in image recognition, the sensor unit 110 is used to improve more accurate detection sensitivity. The operator can be detected by using sensor data in parallel. The object detection unit 222 may determine that at least one of the sensor data recognized by the sensor unit 110 or the image data analyzed by artificial intelligence is a worker. That is, when the sensor data recognized by the sensor unit 110 recognizes an object approaching the area of interest as a worker, the object detection unit 222 determines that the object is a worker and detects it. Additionally, when image data captured by the camera unit 120 of an object approaching the area of interest is determined to be a worker by artificial intelligence, the object detection unit 222 determines the object to be a worker and detects it. Detecting workers by using the two methods in parallel as described above has the advantage of increasing detection sensitivity and overcoming problems caused by image recognition errors.[Pg 4, P-9- Pg 5, P-1]
The region of interest setting unit 240 can set the region of interest within the shooting section. The area of interest setting unit 240 can designate an area with a high risk of falling for workers and moving objects around an opening with a risk of falling and set it as the area of interest. The administrator can check the set area of interest through the display unit 250, and the area of interest may be displayed in the form of a red solid line on the display unit 250. The region of interest may be automatically set to an initial setting value by the region of interest setting unit 240. For example, if a quadrangle having a minimum area that can include an opening is defined as the first quadrangle as the initial setting value, the first quadrangle may be defined as the first quadrangle. With 1 square as the center, a second square 5 m away from the first square may be set as the region of interest. In addition, the administrator can check the area of interest displayed on the display unit 250 by the manual area of interest setting unit provided in the area of interest setting unit 240 and select the area of interest through the operation button provided at the bottom of the display unit 250. The region of interest can be set manually without selecting the initial setting value. For example, without selecting the second square, which is the initial setting value, as the region of interest, the first square is centered around the first square. A third square 3m away from or a fourth square 7m away from the first square centered on the first square can be set as the area of interest. Therefore, the area of interest can be set automatically or the administrator can set it manually according to the surrounding environment.[Pg 6, P-2]
In regards to claim 25, Park modified teaches environmental assessment module is operable to categorize a risk level of the region adjacent said housing. (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 7,Park)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
The fourth step (S40) is the step where the worker enters the area of interest. When the worker touches the boundary of the area of interest or enters the area of interest, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects this. That is, the fall risk detection unit 223 can check whether the worker's blind spot has contacted or entered the area of interest.[ Pg 8, P-7]
Here the categorization is for, the risk of falling.
In regards to claim 26, Park modified teaches environmental assessment module is operable to make a determination as to whether the person has fallen within the environment.(Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 3, Park)
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
In regards to claim 27, Park modified teaches said control engine is operable to control a color of illumination of said light source as a function of data gathered by said imaging device (Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1, Park)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
In regards to claim 28, Park modified via Chronis teaches a control engine comprises, a personal assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data gathered by said imaging device to assess a person fall risk to a person as a function of personal characteristics of the person as observed by said imaging device(Paragraphs 40,69, 71, Chronis)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
A second criterion for fall risk can be the individual’s typical walking speed and gait (203). An individual walking faster and more confidently will generally be at a reduced fall risk to one who shuffles or moves unsteadily. Similarly, patterns of gait or walk can also indicate increased fall risk. For example, a short shuffle may be associated with a patient with Parkinson’s Disease, which disease may in turn be associated with increased fall risk and hesitation to start ambulating may also indicate an increased fall risk as the person is steadying themselves against the bed. [P-69]
Prior gait information may have been obtained from sensors such as depth cameras (101) when the patient first entered the room. This could be particularly useful for patients that have had gait changes over their stay as it may show trends on fall risk over time. For example, a patient who is pregnant at admittance would likely have an increased fall risk (and different gait) than the same patient multiple days after giving birth (e.g. at discharge) but may have a decreased fall risk (and different gait) compared to the same patient in the immediate hours after giving birth when anesthesia may be wearing off. This patient may have different fall risk assigned as the system assesses their gait upon arrival compared to a gait when they were last assisted in walking to determine how well they are improving and if their risk should be lowered the next time they get up. This can allow patients that have improved gait (or returning to normal gait) to potentially be allowed to walk without assistance after sufficient improvement.[P-71]
Chronis further teaches an environmental assessment module operable to perform an analysis of data to assess an environmental fall risk to the person as a function of environmental characteristics of an environment of the person as observed by said imaging device (Paragraphs 40,69, 71, Chronis)
The systems and methods described herein generally include the use of computers to collect and examine data concerning potential patients both prior to admission and during such patient’s stay. The system may operate without the need for additional, external information or may operate in conjunction with information provided from other sources. In an embodiment, the systems and methods use factors such as, but not necessarily limited to, bed occupancy, patient weight, patient mass, patient walks, patient height, specific patient capability (for example, a known injury to a leg or foot), and/or gait data extracted or developed automatically using sensors, or sensor systems. It may also include factors which include a lack of bed exits for a certain amount of time (which puts the patient at higher risk), a patient’s typical use of an assisting device (such as a cane or walker) to exit the bed or while ambulating, possible tethering of the patient to an IV or monitoring device, the sit-to-stand time normal for this patient in exiting a bed or standing from a chair, the characteristics of their first walk or current steps, the characteristics of movement of a patient on the bed while trying to exit the bed, or a combination of some or all of the above. Data may also be combined in from other sources and materials such as pharmacological data for medications a patient may be on (e.g. those that are known to cause dizziness), data from Electronic Medical Records (EMRs) such as, but not limited to, vital signs or known risk factors for falling, or from third party wearables or other sensors such as fitness trackers. As additional data is obtained, it is either combined with prior data points using an algorithm, or where appropriate, directly used to adjust calculations for what constitutes an attempted bed exit.[P-40]
Furthermore, Parker teaches a lighting control module operable to determine an overall fall risk to the person as a function of the environmental fall risk(Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1; Abstract; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 1, Parker)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Page 5, Paragraph 2]
The main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker enters the area of interest. The main body transmitter 230, speaker 300, and warning light 400 are connected through wired communication. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a risk of falling, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 to operate the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. In addition, the main body transmitter 230 transmits a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 generated by the fall risk detection unit 223 when the worker leaves the area of interest to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. ) to be transmitted.[Page 6, Paragraph 1]
Next, the speaker 300 is located on one side of the camera module 100, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and notifies the worker of the dangerous situation through a warning voice. The speaker 300 notifies through sound that there is a risk of falling when the worker enters the area of interest. For example, the speaker 300 may repeatedly emit a warning voice such as “It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall” when a worker enters the area of interest or is located inside the area of interest. The warning sound may continue when the operator is located in the area of interest and may end when the operator leaves the area of interest. The warning sound made by the speaker 300 must be of sufficient volume so that workers entering the area of interest can hear it even outdoors, and the warning sound made by the speaker 300 of the present invention may have an intensity of 120 to 150 dB.[Page 6, Paragraph 5]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Page 6, P-6 – Page 7, Paragraph 1]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest. [Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Hence when combining Chronis teaching with Park’s lighting module teaching, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to enable a lighting control module operable to determine an overall fall risk to the person as a function of the personal fall risk and the environmental fall risk.
In regards to claim 29, Park modified teaches a lighting control module is operable to control a color of illumination of said light source as a function of said overall fall risk(Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1, Park)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
Here, we see the area of interest, which is an area with a high(er) overall risk of fall to enable the increase of a color coded warning light to be emitted until the part successfully exits the area of interest(high over all risk of fall)
In regards to claim 31, Park modified fails to directly teach the housing is configured to have a form factor consistent with a conventional night light, and wherein said light source has a brightness in operation for general illumination purposes.
However, Park discloses the warning light fixture (Page 7, Paragraph 2, Park)
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
Here though the warning light is not specifically referred to as a conventional night light, by emphasizing the warning light intensity must be configured such that it is conceivable by the user/worker, it would indicate to one of ordinary skill in the art that the light would be bright in enough for general illumination purposes, whereby would be in conjunction with the said conventional night light as described by the applicant. Therefore it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that Park’s teaching the warning light intensity is sufficient for the worker to perceive, would qualify as a light source having a brightness in operation for general illumination purposes, including a conventional night light.
In regards to claim 32, Park modified teaches the imaging device is selected from a group consisting of a digital camera, a laser, a radar and a LiDAR device.(Page 3, Paragraphs 5-6, Park)
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The sensor unit 110 recognizes the operator approaching the area of interest with a sensor. The sensor unit 110 according to an embodiment of the present invention may use a LiDAR (Light Detection And Ranging, LiDAR) sensor. LiDAR sensor is a technology that can detect the distance, direction, speed, temperature, material distribution, and concentration characteristics of an object by shining a laser on the target. LiDAR sensors generally have high energy density and short cycle pulses. By utilizing the advantage of a laser that can generate signals, it can be used for more precise observation of physical properties in the atmosphere and distance measurement. The sensor unit 110 can recognize the shape of the object or worker by shining a laser on the area of interest and measuring the time it takes for the laser to be reflected from an object or worker approaching the area of interest. After the sensor unit 110 recognizes the shape, the generated sensor data is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-6]
In regards to claim 33, Park modified teaches a speaker supported on said housing for providing an audible alert signal (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 7, Paragraph 2, Park)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
In regards to claim 34, Park modified teaches the control engine is operable to provide a second control signal to control said speaker to provide said audible alert signal as a function of data gathered by said imaging device. (Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 7, Paragraph 2, Park)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
In regards to claim 35, Park teaches a smart lighting device comprising: a housing configured to have a form factor of a conventional night light; a light source supported on said housing(Abstract; Page 6, Last Paragraph-Page 7, Paragraph 1; Page 8 Paragraph 2)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, last Pgrh-Pg 7, Pgrh 1]
In addition, the mobile access warning device of the present invention further includes a plurality of warning LEDs installed on the workplace floor at regular intervals within the area of interest, and the selective warning LED control unit provided in the artificial intelligence unit includes an object detection unit. When a worker enters the area of interest, the warning LED installed in the area where the worker is located is turned on and off at regular intervals, and the warning LED in the place where the worker is not located is not turned on and off to notify the worker of the danger. Here, a plurality of warning LEDs can be installed movably on the workplace floor in the form of pads. The location of the worker can cause a plurality of warning LEDs within a diameter of 1 m to operate centered on the worker.[Pg 8, P-2]
In the fifth step (S50), the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal, the speaker 300 emits a warning voice, and the warning light 400 emits a warning light. The control signal generated by the collision risk detection unit 223 is transmitted to the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 by the main body transmitter 230. In the fifth step (S50) of the present invention, the speaker 300 repeatedly emits a warning voice such as "It is dangerous. Get out of the way. You may fall," and at the same time, the warning light 400 emits a warning light to pose a danger to workers. It warns the operator to avoid the area of interest. The warning sound and warning lights continue until the operator leaves the area of interest, and end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 8, Last Paragraph]
Park teaches the light source being operable to provide brightness for general illumination purposes;an imaging device supported on said housing and operable to gather imaging data corresponding to a person's fall risk in a region adjacent said housing((Abstract; Page 3, Paragraph 5)
The present invention provides a mobile approach alarm apparatus which combines a camera and artificial intelligence to increase recognition rates for workers to issue a warning for danger in advance to safely protect workers approaching an opening part of an industrial site from fall accidents. The mobile approach alarm apparatus of the present invention comprises: a camera positioned at a place separated from a region of interest with a fall accident risk by a prescribed distance to recognize and photograph a worker approaching the region of interest; a main body positioned on a lower portion of the camera, and analyzing an image photographed by the camera to detect a worker to sense the risk of a fall; a speaker positioned on one side of the camera, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation through a warning voice; a warning lamp positioned on one side of the speaker, and receiving a control signal from the main body if a worker enters the region of interest to notify the worker of a dangerous situation with a warning light and the speaker at the same time; and a tripod connected to a lower portion of the main body, and supporting and fixing the camera, the main body, the speaker, and the warning lamp on a floor surface.[Abstr]
First, the camera module 100 is located at a certain distance from the area of interest where there is a risk of a fall accident, and recognizes and photographs workers approaching the area of interest. Figure 3 is a configuration diagram of the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 3, the camera module 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be configured to include a sensor unit 110 and a camera unit 120.[Pg 3, P-5]
The camera unit 120 captures an image of a worker approaching the area of interest. The camera unit 120 of the present invention can use a camera with a 140° wide viewing angle to photograph a wide area. Image data captured by the camera unit 120 is transmitted to the main body 200 through wired communication.[Pg 3, P-7]
Next, the main body 200 is located below the camera module 100 and analyzes sensor data and image data transmitted from the camera module 100 to detect the worker and detect the risk of falling. Figure 4 is a configuration diagram of the main body according to an embodiment of the present invention. Referring to FIG. 4, the main body 200 according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a main body receiving unit 210, an artificial intelligence unit 220, a main body transmitting unit 230, a region of interest setting unit 240, and a display unit 250. ) may be configured to include.[Pg 3, P-8]
a speaker supported on said housing for providing an audible alert signal; and a control engine operatively coupled to said light source and said imaging device(Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 7, Paragraph 2)
The fall risk detection unit 223 detects that the worker detected by the object detection unit 222 enters the area of interest and generates a control signal. Figure 7 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker in the area of interest, and Figure 8 shows that the mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention fails to detect the worker entering the area of interest. 9 shows that a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention detects the presence of a worker in the area of interest. Referring to Figures 7 to 9, when artificial intelligence detects a worker, it recognizes this as the worker's blind area. The area where shooting is possible due to the angle of view of the camera module 100 is called the shooting section, and the area where entry of workers is prohibited due to the risk of falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI), and the area where workers are prohibited from falling can be defined as a region of interest (ROI). Openings at risk are located inside the area of interest. The fall risk detection unit 223 does not detect the risk of falling when the worker's blind spot is outside the area of interest. However, the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the risk of falling when the worker's blind area comes into contact with the area of interest or when the worker's blind area is located inside the area of interest. When the fall risk detection unit 223 detects a fall risk, it generates a control signal that initiates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400. Additionally, the fall risk detection unit 223 generates a control signal that terminates the operation of the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 when the worker leaves the dangerous area.[Pg 5, P-2]
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
Park also teaches a control engine being operable to provide a first control signal to said light source to control a color of illumination of said light source as a function of a fall risk determined as a function of data gathered by said imaging device(Page 6, Paragraph 6- Page 7, Paragraph 1)
Next, the warning light 400 is installed on one side of the speaker 300, and when the worker enters the area of interest, it receives a control signal from the main body 200 and emits a warning light at the same time as the speaker 300 to alert the worker to a dangerous situation. inform. The warning light 400 operates by receiving a control signal from the main body transmitter 230 when the worker enters the area of interest. In the present invention, the warning light 400 can generate a red warning light by rotating a light located inside a red circular case by a motor provided therein. The light can rotate at a rotation speed of 10 to 150 rpm. In the present invention, the speaker 300 and the warning light 400 can be used simultaneously to provide a sufficient warning signal to workers entering the area of interest. The warning light continues when the operator is in the area of interest and can end when the operator leaves the area of interest.[Pg 6, P-6- Pg 7, P-1]
Park fails to teach providing a second control signal to said speaker to provide said audible alert signal as a function of a determination as to whether the person is using an assistive device as a function of data gathered by said imaging device.
Chronis on the other hand teaches a control signal to said speaker to provide said audible alert signal as a function of a determination as to whether the person is using an assistive device as a function of data gathered by said imaging device. (Paragraphs 39, 73)
In an embodiment, the systems and methods may issue warnings before the exit occurs, or detect the exit condition as it occurs, and alert against such conditions. These warnings may be used as notifications for healthcare personnel (for example, to initiate an additional action such as sending a nurse to the patient to assist), as notifications for the patient themselves (for example, triggering a warning to the patient to wait for assistance), or may trigger automatic mechanical responses to inhibit the attempt or assist in the exit (for example to raise a bed rail or to move a walker closer to the bed). The systems and methods may provide monitoring, assessment, and alerts to enable healthcare professionals to proactively intervene, and potentially prevent, adverse health events, including falls. However, these systems and methods need not be confined to healthcare facilities, and can be used in a home setting to alert healthcare workers, aides, or family members in situations where fall risk is deemed to be a concern.[P-39]
Alternatively, if a patient is using an assistive device (217) such as a cane or walker, while this may indicate that the person has a generally increased long term fall risk, their short term fall risk is usually decreased as the device’s purpose is specifically to inhibit falls and if they are used to and appearing to use it can indicate a decreased fall risk. At the same time, the systems an method may be able to determine that the assistive device is actually incorrectly suited to the individual (for example, the walker is not at a correct height for exit from the particular bed or has itself fallen over) and is actually increasing fall risk due to its unsuitability.[P-73]
Here we see Chronis’ teaching determine if the observed user uses a walking aid, and acknowledge how the walking aid affects the risk of fall of the user. Though Chronis is not specific to the alert/warning method of a fall, when combined with Park’s teaching, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to enable the warning method to be by way of a audible speaker.
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Chronis’ teaching with Parks teaching in order to improve and enable a more effective way to determine the risk of fall of a user and effectively warn them accordingly.
Claim(s) 10, 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 102591473 B1) in view of Chronis et al. (WO 2022026745 A1) as applied to claim 5, 19 above, and further in view of Zheng et al. (US 20200205697 A1).
In regards to claim 10, Park modified teaches a data communication device operable to transmit data to an external device; and a notification module operable to transmit a control signal to the external device to provide an alert at the external device. (Page 6, Paragraph 4;Page 9, Paragraph 3, Park)
The main body 200 of the present invention may further include a worker information storage unit and a mobile device transmission unit. The worker information storage unit is inputted with the worker's telephone number information, and information about the worker's appearance is inputted based on the worker's photographic information. When the worker touches the area of interest or is determined to have entered the area of interest, the mobile device transmitter transmits a danger signal to the worker's mobile phone, and the worker receives a danger signal by vibrating or ringing the worker's mobile phone. It can be recognized. [Pg 6, P-4]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
Park modified however fails to teach the environmental assessment module is operable to process said imaging data to identify persons, to compare an identified person to characteristics of known persons, and to transmit a control signal to the external device to issue an alert if the identified person does not match one of the known persons.
Zheng on the other hand teaches the environmental assessment module is operable to process said imaging data to identify persons, to compare an identified person to characteristics of known persons, and to transmit a control signal to the external device to issue an alert if the identified person does not match one of the known persons (Paragraph 57).
In some embodiments, if the detected person doesn't match any stored person-ID in person-ID dictionary 150, then embedded fall-detection system 100 can generate and output the fall alarm/notification 140-1 along with an “unknown person” tag. However, if embedded fall-detection system 100 can successfully match the detected person to an established person-ID in person-ID dictionary 150, then embedded fall-detection system 100 can generate and transmit fall alarm/notification 140-1 along with the identified person-ID 136 of the detected person to the server, such as server 204. After receiving fall alarm/notification 140-1 with the associated person-ID, server 204 can translate the person-ID to an actual identity of the detected person, such as the name of the person, and associate the fall alarm/notification with the actual identity of the detected person. Server 204 can then transmit the selected fall alarm/notification and the identity of the detected person to mobile app 212.[P-57]
Here, we see Zheng’s teaching addressing the identification of the fallen party, either as a known individual or a n unknown individual . Thereafter, a notification/ warning of the fallen individual, known or unknown is transmitted to a mobile device via a server by way of a mobile app accordingly.
Therefore, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Zheng’s teaching with Park modified’s teaching in order to enable a more accurate method of tracking individuals that have encountered a fall event accordingly.
In regards to claim 24, Park modified teaches a data communication device operable to transmit data to an external device; and a notification module operable to transmit a control signal to the external device to provide an alert at the external device. (Page 6, Paragraph 4;Page 9, Paragraph 3, Park)
The main body 200 of the present invention may further include a worker information storage unit and a mobile device transmission unit. The worker information storage unit is inputted with the worker's telephone number information, and information about the worker's appearance is inputted based on the worker's photographic information. When the worker touches the area of interest or is determined to have entered the area of interest, the mobile device transmitter transmits a danger signal to the worker's mobile phone, and the worker receives a danger signal by vibrating or ringing the worker's mobile phone. It can be recognized. [Pg 6, P-4]
In addition, the warning method using a mobile access warning device according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a sixth step of sending out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 and requesting emergency rescue from the fire brigade when the worker falls into the opening ( S60) may be further included. The emergency response unit can send out an emergency rescue voice through the speaker 300 to request rescue from other workers and automatically connect to the fire brigade to request emergency rescue. In addition, the emergency response unit can signal an emergency situation by operating the warning light 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. If a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as “A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed” through the speaker 300 to alert nearby workers that a fall accident has occurred. In addition, in the event of a fall accident, the emergency response department can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade.[Pg 9, P-3]
Park modified however fails to teach the environmental assessment module is operable to process said imaging data to identify persons, to compare an identified person to characteristics of known persons, and to transmit a control signal to the external device to issue an alert if the identified person does not match one of the known persons.
Zheng et al. (US 20200205697 A1) on the other hand teaches the environmental assessment module is operable to process said imaging data to identify persons, to compare an identified person to characteristics of known persons, and to transmit a control signal to the external device to issue an alert if the identified person does not match one of the known persons (Paragraph 57).
In some embodiments, if the detected person doesn't match any stored person-ID in person-ID dictionary 150, then embedded fall-detection system 100 can generate and output the fall alarm/notification 140-1 along with an “unknown person” tag. However, if embedded fall-detection system 100 can successfully match the detected person to an established person-ID in person-ID dictionary 150, then embedded fall-detection system 100 can generate and transmit fall alarm/notification 140-1 along with the identified person-ID 136 of the detected person to the server, such as server 204. After receiving fall alarm/notification 140-1 with the associated person-ID, server 204 can translate the person-ID to an actual identity of the detected person, such as the name of the person, and associate the fall alarm/notification with the actual identity of the detected person. Server 204 can then transmit the selected fall alarm/notification and the identity of the detected person to mobile app 212.[P-57]
Here, we see Zheng’s teaching addressing the identification of the fallen party, either as a known individual or a n unknown individual . Thereafter, a notification/ warning of the fallen individual, known or unknown is transmitted to a mobile device via a server by way of a mobile app accordingly.
Therefore, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Zheng’s teaching with Park modified’s teaching in order to enable a more accurate method of tracking individuals that have encountered a fall event accordingly.
Claim(s) 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 102591473 B1) in view of Guo (CN 205661363 U).
In regards to claim 14, Park fails to teach an electrical power plug supported on the housing and configured for receipt in an electrical socket, said electrical power plug being operatively coupled to said light source, said imaging device and said control engine.
Guo on the other hand teaches an electrical power plug supported on the housing and configured for receipt in an electrical socket, said electrical power plug being operatively coupled to said light source, said imaging device and said control engine (Abstract; Page 2, Paragraph 1)
A novel electric auxiliary warning device, comprising: a wireless transceiver, a liquid crystal display, an operating panel, a diffusing lamp, wireless receiver, a main machine body, a plasma display, a triangular warning sign, a main control box, a plug, a roller, a driving motor, and a crawler chassis, analog-to-digital converter, a processor, a UPS battery, electromagnetic relay, manual machine, handle, holographic camera, buzzer, coral radiating plate, base, a commutator, a mini fan, fixing frame, the utility model claims a novel electric auxiliary warning device. the design is reasonable, the structure is simple, with high efficiency, simple operation and strong practicability, overcoming the vehicle on high speed fault people needing facing rear vehicle walking tens of meters, to set a triangular traffic warning sign, there is great safety risk, the device has big market potential, popularized in the market..[P-6]
The utility model solves the technical problem the used technical solution is as follows: a new electric auxiliary warning device, comprising: a wireless transceiver, a liquid crystal display, an operating panel, a diffusing lamp, wireless receiver, a main machine body, a plasma display. triangular warning sign, a main control box, a plug, a roller, a drive motor, a chassis track, an analogue/digital converter, a processor, a UPS battery, electromagnetic relay, manual machine, handle, holographic camera, buzzer, coral, a base radiating plate, a commutator, a mini fan, fixing frame, wherein the hand control machine of electric auxiliary warning device installed outside the handle, a manual control machine is equipped with a control panel, a wireless transceiver is connected with wireless receiver installed in the main machine body; the wireless receiver is connected with the processor installed in the main control box, the processor is connected with the analogue/digital converter, an analogue/digital converter connected with the plasma display, holding the hand control machine to work by the operating handle, the component user operation control panel control the hand control machine to work, a wireless transceiver to transmit the warning signal is received by the wireless receiver installed in the main machine body after the processor installed in the main control box is transmitted to the analogue/digital converter into digital signal after analyzing and processing, and by plasma display displays the triangle warning sign. scattering light is installed on main machine body, a panoramic camera, a buzzer and a plug, a manual control machine is mounted on a liquid crystal display, a UPS battery is connected with an electromagnetic relay, an astigmatic lamp work after the main machine body near to the lighting reminding, panoramic camera working after collecting video environment information near the main machine body. a buzzer to work after the main machine body to alarm operation, a plug for supplying power to the main machine body after connected with the external power supply, a liquid crystal display displaying the traffic information on the hand control machine, an electromagnetic relay work circuit generated by the UPS battery can be protected; fixing frame is connected with the mini fan, main control box is installed with a radiating plate gate is connected with a roller, the roller is connected with a chassis track, a driving motor connected with the commutator roller, fixing bracket for fixing the mini fan, radiating plate gate working after the main control box for gas convection, driving motor working power is generated to drive roller movement, rolling movement, drives the caterpillar chassis for driving operation with the base and for guiding through the commutator.[Pg 2, P-1]
Here, we see Guo teaching a light warning system, wherein the system comprises an electrical power plug supported on the housing to operatively supply power to, said light source, said imaging device and said control engine.
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Guo’s teaching with Parks teaching in order to enable a more cost effective method to power the warning light apparatus.
Claim(s) 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 102591473 B1).
In regards to claim 15, Park fails to directly teach the housing is configured to have a form factor consistent with a conventional night light, and wherein said light source has a brightness in operation for general illumination purposes.
However, Park discloses the warning light fixture (Page 7, Paragraph 2)
Since the risk of falling may be imminent when a worker approaches the area of interest, the warning sound from the speaker 300 and the warning light from the warning light 400 must be sufficiently recognizable to the worker. Therefore, in the present invention, it is possible to warn the worker with a voice and light intensity sufficient for the worker to perceive. Nevertheless, if the worker enters the area of interest and falls through the opening, the fall risk detection unit 223 may detect the worker's fall, and the emergency response unit may generate an emergency response signal. The main body 200 includes an emergency response unit that generates an emergency response signal when the fall risk detection unit 223 detects the worker's fall and transmits the voice of emergency rescue to the speaker 300. do. The signal generated by the emergency response unit can be transmitted to the speaker 300 to emit an emergency rescue voice to request rescue from other workers. The emergency response unit includes an emergency contact unit that transmits an emergency signal to the control center of a pre-installed fire station to request emergency rescue. For example, if a worker falls through an opening, the emergency response department repeatedly emits an emergency rescue voice such as "A person has fallen through an opening. Emergency rescue is needed" through the speaker 300, thereby causing the fall of workers nearby. It can be announced that there is a problem. The emergency contact section stores the voice sent to the fire brigade when requesting emergency rescue by phone, so in the event of a fall accident, you can call the fire brigade and request emergency rescue from the fire brigade. The emergency response unit can notify of an emergency situation by operating the warning lights 400 simultaneously with the emergency rescue sound from the speaker 300. In addition, when the worker enters the area of interest, the speakers and warning lights provided in the area of interest operate, but when an emergency response signal is generated by the emergency response unit, all speakers and warning lights located in the workplace are activated, thereby reducing the risk. This can be made known to other workplaces as well.[Pg 7, P-2]
Here though the warning light is not specifically referred to as a conventional night light, by emphasizing the warning light intensity must be configured such that it is conceivable by the user/worker, it would indicate to one of ordinary skill in the art that the light would be bright in enough for general illumination purposes, whereby would be in conjunction with the said conventional night light as described by the applicant. Therefore it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that Park’s teaching the warning light intensity is sufficient for the worker to perceive, would qualify as a light source having a brightness in operation for general illumination purposes, including a conventional night light.
Claim(s) 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 102591473 B1) in view of Chronis et al. (WO 2022026745 A1) as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Guo (CN 205661363 U).
In regards to claim 30, Park modified fails to teach an electrical power plug supported on the housing and configured for receipt in an electrical socket, said electrical power plug being operatively coupled to said light source, said imaging device and said control engine.
Guo on the other hand teaches an electrical power plug supported on the housing and configured for receipt in an electrical socket, said electrical power plug being operatively coupled to said light source, said imaging device and said control engine (Abstract; Page 2, Paragraph 1)
A novel electric auxiliary warning device, comprising: a wireless transceiver, a liquid crystal display, an operating panel, a diffusing lamp, wireless receiver, a main machine body, a plasma display, a triangular warning sign, a main control box, a plug, a roller, a driving motor, and a crawler chassis, analog-to-digital converter, a processor, a UPS battery, electromagnetic relay, manual machine, handle, holographic camera, buzzer, coral radiating plate, base, a commutator, a mini fan, fixing frame, the utility model claims a novel electric auxiliary warning device. the design is reasonable, the structure is simple, with high efficiency, simple operation and strong practicability, overcoming the vehicle on high speed fault people needing facing rear vehicle walking tens of meters, to set a triangular traffic warning sign, there is great safety risk, the device has big market potential, popularized in the market..[P-6]
The utility model solves the technical problem the used technical solution is as follows: a new electric auxiliary warning device, comprising: a wireless transceiver, a liquid crystal display, an operating panel, a diffusing lamp, wireless receiver, a main machine body, a plasma display. triangular warning sign, a main control box, a plug, a roller, a drive motor, a chassis track, an analogue/digital converter, a processor, a UPS battery, electromagnetic relay, manual machine, handle, holographic camera, buzzer, coral, a base radiating plate, a commutator, a mini fan, fixing frame, wherein the hand control machine of electric auxiliary warning device installed outside the handle, a manual control machine is equipped with a control panel, a wireless transceiver is connected with wireless receiver installed in the main machine body; the wireless receiver is connected with the processor installed in the main control box, the processor is connected with the analogue/digital converter, an analogue/digital converter connected with the plasma display, holding the hand control machine to work by the operating handle, the component user operation control panel control the hand control machine to work, a wireless transceiver to transmit the warning signal is received by the wireless receiver installed in the main machine body after the processor installed in the main control box is transmitted to the analogue/digital converter into digital signal after analyzing and processing, and by plasma display displays the triangle warning sign. scattering light is installed on main machine body, a panoramic camera, a buzzer and a plug, a manual control machine is mounted on a liquid crystal display, a UPS battery is connected with an electromagnetic relay, an astigmatic lamp work after the main machine body near to the lighting reminding, panoramic camera working after collecting video environment information near the main machine body. a buzzer to work after the main machine body to alarm operation, a plug for supplying power to the main machine body after connected with the external power supply, a liquid crystal display displaying the traffic information on the hand control machine, an electromagnetic relay work circuit generated by the UPS battery can be protected; fixing frame is connected with the mini fan, main control box is installed with a radiating plate gate is connected with a roller, the roller is connected with a chassis track, a driving motor connected with the commutator roller, fixing bracket for fixing the mini fan, radiating plate gate working after the main control box for gas convection, driving motor working power is generated to drive roller movement, rolling movement, drives the caterpillar chassis for driving operation with the base and for guiding through the commutator.[Pg 2, P-1]
Here, we see Guo teaching a light warning system, wherein the system comprises an electrical power plug supported on the housing to operatively supply power to, said light source, said imaging device and said control engine.
It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the invention to combine Guo’s teaching with Park modified’s teaching in order to enable a more cost effective method to power the warning light apparatus.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686