DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7, 10-14, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZHU et al. (US 20180199205 A1).
Regarding claim 1, ZHU et al. teach A system comprising:
a server ([0064] an authentication server 160);
a first terminal ([0064] a user terminal 140); and
a second terminal ([0064] a radio access point 120), wherein
at least one of the first terminal and the second terminal is configured to transmit a linking demand to the server ([0088]-[0089] Receive a first access request sent by a user terminal, the first access request carrying user information of a user terminal attempting to access the radio access point... Send a second access request to an authentication server, the second access request carrying the user information),
the server is configured to activate a correspondence relation between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0092] a master key sent by the authentication server and corresponding to user information is received; and an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key)based on the linking demand ([0092] a first access request sent by a user terminal is received; a second access request is sent to an authentication server) , and
activating the correspondence relation ([0092] an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key. Note: the correspondence relation is interpreted as a network connection) includes
in a case where a predetermined condition is not satisfied (Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),
acquiring authentication results of both the first terminal and the second terminal ([0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point by using the set of trusted public keys in the access node database 1622 , [0095]-[0096] Verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point... Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal), and
activating the correspondence relation between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0098] Send a master key corresponding to the user information to the radio access point, so that the radio access point negotiates with the user terminal according to respective master keys to establish an encrypted wireless network connection ) in accordance with success in authentication of both the first terminal and the second terminal in the acquired authentication results of the first terminal ([0097] when the first identity authentication succeeds.) and the second terminal ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point), and
in a case where the predetermined condition is satisfied ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),
omitting authentication of at least one terminal out of the first terminal and the second terminal (Note: authentication of the access point is omitted when it is a trusted access point.) and acquiring an authentication result of the other terminal ([0096] Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal), and
activating the correspondence relation between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0098] Send a master key corresponding to the user information to the radio access point, so that the radio access point negotiates with the user terminal according to respective master keys to establish an encrypted wireless network connection) in accordance with success in authentication of the other terminal in the acquired authentication result ([0097] when the first identity authentication succeeds).
Regarding claim 2, ZHU et al. teach A system comprising:
a management server ([0064] an authentication server 160);
a first terminal of a first target ([0064] a user terminal 140); and
a second terminal of a second target ([0064] a radio access point 120), wherein
at least one of the first terminal and the second terminal is configured to transmit a linking demand to the management server ([0088]-[0089] Receive a first access request sent by a user terminal, the first access request carrying user information of a user terminal attempting to access the radio access point... Send a second access request to an authentication server, the second access request carrying the user information) in accordance with occurrence of a use relation between the first target and the second target ([0082] The radio access point may communicate with a user terminal),
the management server is configured to set a correspondence relation between the first target and the second target ([0092] a master key sent by the authentication server and corresponding to user information is received; and an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key. Note: the correspondence relation is interpreted as a network connection) based on the linking demand ([0092] a first access request sent by a user terminal is received; a second access request is sent to an authentication server) , and
setting the correspondence relation ([0092] an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key) includes
in a case where a predetermined condition is not satisfied (Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),
acquiring authentication results of both the first target and the second target ([0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point by using the set of trusted public keys in the access node database 1622 , [0095]-[0096] Verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point... Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal,[0321] the authentication server 1160 needs to perform identity authentication on the radio access point 1120), and
setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target ([0098] Send a master key corresponding to the user information to the radio access point, so that the radio access point negotiates with the user terminal according to respective master keys to establish an encrypted wireless network connection ) in accordance with success in authentication of both the first target and the second target in the acquired authentication results of the first target ([0097] when the first identity authentication succeeds.) and the second target ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point), and
in a case where the predetermined condition is satisfied ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),
omitting authentication of at least one target out of the first target and the second target (Note: authentication of the access point is omitted when it is a trusted access point.) and acquiring an authentication result of the other target ([0096] Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal), and
setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target ([0098] Send a master key corresponding to the user information to the radio access point, so that the radio access point negotiates with the user terminal according to respective master keys to establish an encrypted wireless network connection) in accordance with success in authentication of the other target in the acquired authentication result ([0097] when the first identity authentication succeeds).
Regarding claim 3, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2, wherein
the first target is a user ([0064] a user terminal 140),
the second target is an object to be used by the user ([0064] a radio access point 120), and
the predetermined condition includes a condition that the object to be used is an object to be repeatedly and constantly used by the user (([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the trusted access point is used repeatedly and constantly by the user).
Regarding claim 5, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2,
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a type of at least one of the first target and the second target is a specific type ([0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point).
Regarding claim 7, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 6, wherein
the first target is a user ([0064] a user terminal 140),,
the second target is an object to be used by the user ([0064] a radio access point 120), and
the type of at least one of the first target and the second target being the specific type ([0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point) includes that the object to be used is an object to be repeatedly and constantly used by the user (Note: the trusted access point is used repeatedly and constantly by the user).
Regarding claim 10, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2, wherein
the first target is a user ([0064] a user terminal 140),
the second target is an object to be used by the user ([0064] a radio access point 120), and
authentication of at least one target out of the first target and the second target in a case where the predetermined condition is satisfied ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted), is authentication of the object to be used (Note: authentication of the access point is omitted when it is a trusted access point), and authentication of the other target is authentication of the user ([0096] Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal),.
Regarding claim 11, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2,
wherein transmitting the linking demand to the management server includes directly transmitting the linking demand to the management server ([0092] a first access request sent by a user terminal is received; a second access request is sent to an authentication server) or indirectly transmitting the linking demand to the management server via an external server.
Regarding claim 12, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2,
wherein whether or not authentication of the first target and the second target is successful is determined by the management server ([0095]-[0096] Verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point... Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal,[0321] the authentication server 1160 needs to perform identity authentication on the radio access point 1120)or an external server.
Regarding claim 13, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2,
wherein the first terminal and the second terminal are configured to execute data exchange upon occurrence of the use relation between the first target and the second target ([0234] the radio access point and the user terminal use the master keys respectively obtained by the radio access point and the user terminal as PMKs, to complete a WI-FI Protected Access II (WPA2) encryption protocol).
Regarding claim 14, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 13,
wherein the data exchange is performed through short-range wireless communication ([0234] the radio access point and the user terminal use the master keys respectively obtained by the radio access point and the user terminal as PMKs, to complete a WI-FI Protected Access II (WPA2) encryption protocol).
Regarding claim 16, ZHU et al. teach A management server ([0064] an authentication server 160) comprising:
a processor configured to execute setting of a correspondence relation between a first target and a second target ([0092] a master key sent by the authentication server and corresponding to user information is received; and an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key) based on a linking demand transmitted from at least one of a first terminal of the first target and a second terminal of the second target ([0092] a first access request sent by a user terminal is received; a second access request is sent to an authentication server) upon occurrence of a use relation between the first target and the second target ([0082] The radio access point may communicate with a user terminal), wherein
setting the correspondence relation ([0092] an encrypted wireless network connection is established through negotiation with the user terminal according to the master key. Note: the correspondence relation is interpreted as a network connection) includes in a case where a predetermined condition is not satisfied (Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),
acquiring authentication results of both the first target and the second target ([0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point by using the set of trusted public keys in the access node database 1622 , [0095]-[0096] Verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access point... Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal,[0321] the authentication server 1160 needs to perform identity authentication on the radio access point 1120), and
setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target ([0098] Send a master key corresponding to the user information to the radio access point, so that the radio access point negotiates with the user terminal according to respective master keys to establish an encrypted wireless network connection ) in accordance with success in authentication of both the first target and the second target in the acquired authentication results of the first target ([0097] when the first identity authentication succeeds.) and the second target ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point), and
in a case where the predetermined condition is satisfied ([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the predetermined condition is interpreted as the access point is trusted),,
omitting authentication of at least one target out of the first target and the second target (Note: authentication of the access point is omitted when it is a trusted access point.) and acquiring an authentication result of the other target([0096] Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal), and
setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second ([0096] Perform a first identity authentication on a user terminal), and
Regarding claim 17, ZHU et al. teach The management server according to claim 16, wherein
the first target is a user ([0064] a user terminal 140),
the second target is an object to be used by the user ([0064] a radio access point 120), and
the predetermined condition includes a condition that the object to be used is an object to be repeatedly and constantly used by the user (([0096] when the radio access point is a trusted radio access point Note: the trusted access point is used repeatedly and constantly by the user).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 6, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHU et al. in view of Johansson et al. (US 20180241756 A1).
Regarding claim 4, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2, but do not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target.
In a similar endeavor, Johansson et al. teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target (Johansson [0088] a list may be maintained of trusted access points 165 that have been used in the past in connection with the used account)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified ZHU et al. trusted radio access point by incorporating Johansson et al. list of trusted access points used in the past to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have identified trusted access points for future use without requiring authentication.
Regarding claim 6, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 2, wherein a type of at least one of the first target and the second target is a specific type (ZHU [0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access),but do not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target.
In a similar endeavor, Johansson et al. teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target (Johansson [0088] a list may be maintained of trusted access points 165 that have been used in the past in connection with the used account).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified ZHU et al. trusted radio access point by incorporating Johansson et al. list of trusted access points used in the past to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have identified trusted access points for future use without requiring authentication.
Regarding claim 18, ZHU et al. teach The management server according to claim 16, wherein a type of at least one of the first target and the second target is a specific type (ZHU [0076] verify whether the radio access point is a trusted radio access),but do not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target.
In a similar endeavor, Johansson et al. teach
wherein the predetermined condition includes a condition that a correspondence relation has been set in the past for the same combination of the first target and the second target (Johansson [0088] a list may be maintained of trusted access points 165 that have been used in the past in connection with the used account).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified ZHU et al. trusted radio access point by incorporating Johansson et al. list of trusted access points used in the past to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have identified trusted access points for future use without requiring authentication.
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHU et al. in view of TAKEUCHI (US 20220303737 A1)
Regarding claim 8, ZHU et al. teach The system according to claim 7, but do not teach
wherein the object to be used is a mobile body.
In a similar endeavor, TAKEUCHI teaches
wherein the object to be used is a mobile body (TAKEUCHI [0009] a LAN access point is provided in a car , TAKEUCHI [0018] an in-vehicle device mounted in a vehicle as a base station ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified ZHU et al. access point by incorporating TAKEUCHI car access point to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have provided WLAN services for a driver
Regarding claim 9, the combination of ZHU et al. and TAKEUCHI teaches The system according to claim 8,
wherein the object to be constantly used is an owner-driven car (TAKEUCHI [0009] a LAN access point is provided in a car).
The motivation of doing so would have provided WLAN services for a driver
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHU et al. in view of SEO et al. (US 20230085507 A1)
Regarding claim 15. The system according to claim 2, wherein
the second terminal comprises a positioning module (ZHU table 7 showing access point information including position string),
the second terminal is further configured to measure a current position of the second terminal using the positioning module of the second terminal (ZHU [0387] position represents the latitude/longitude coordinates of the owner) and
transmit a measurement result of the current position of the second terminal to the management sever (ZHU [0386] the second information sent by the management terminal to the authentication server is shown in Table 7), and
the management server is further configured to receive the measurement results of the current positions of the second terminal from the second terminal (ZHU [0386] the second information sent by the management terminal to the authentication server is shown in Table 7, ZHU [0387] position represents the latitude/longitude coordinates of the owner).
Shi et al. do not teach
the first terminal comprises a positioning module,
the first terminal is further configured to measure a current position of the first terminal using the positioning module of the first terminal, and
transmit a measurement result of the current position of the first terminal to the management server, and
the management server is further configured to receive the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal from the first terminal after setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target,
determine whether or not the received measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal satisfy a condition of the use relation in real time, and
maintain setting of the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target in a case where the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal satisfy the condition of the use relation and release the correspondence relation in a case where the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal do not satisfy the condition of the use relation.
In a similar endeavor, SEO et al. teach
the first terminal comprises a positioning module (SEO [0008] An electronic device according to an embodiment may include ... a global positioning system (GPS) receiver),
the first terminal is further configured to measure a current position of the first terminal using the positioning module of the first terminal (SEO [0008] obtain location information of the electronic device by using the GPS receiver), and
transmit a measurement result of the current position of the first terminal to the management server (SEO [0011] the server to receive, from each of a plurality of electronic devices, a plurality of signals each obtained based at least in part on location information of each of the plurality of electronic devices), and
the management server is further configured to receive the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal from the first terminal (SEO [0011] the server to receive, from each of a plurality of electronic devices, a plurality of signals each obtained based at least in part on location information of each of the plurality of electronic devices) after setting the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target (SEO [0012] the electronic device to establish a connection with a public access point (AP)... including the electronic device, located within a reference distance from the public AP is less than a reference value in response to establishing the connection with the public AP),
determine whether or not the received measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal satisfy a condition of the use relation (SEO [0012] located within a reference distance from the public AP is less than a reference value) in real time , and
maintain setting of the correspondence relation between the first target and the second target in a case where the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal satisfy the condition of the use relation (SEO Fig. 21, SEO [0232] The processor 320 of the electronic device 201 may communicate with the external electronic device through the first AP 202-1 at a first location 1510.) and release the correspondence relation in a case where the measurement results of the current positions of the first terminal and the second terminal do not satisfy the condition of the use relation (SEO [0228] a handover procedure from the first AP 202-1 to the third AP 202-3 based on moving from the first location 1510 to the second location 1520 ... disconnect connection with a first AP, which is an AP connected to communicate with the external electronic device based on the change in the location of the electronic device 201,).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified ZHOU et al. by incorporating SEO et al. AP reselection method to arrive at the invention.
The motivation of doing so would have maintained a connection to an access point covering the location of the first terminal
Conclusion
/SAID M ELNOUBI/Examiner, Art Unit 2644