DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-5,8-14, 17-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11751067. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
For claim 1, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 1.
For claim 2, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 2, 8, 10.
For claim 3, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 4.
For claim 4, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 4.
For claim 5, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1 and 5.
For claim 8, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-5, and 10.
For claim 9, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3-10, 11.
For claim 10, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 10.
For claim 11, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 12, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 13, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11
For claim 14, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 17, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 18, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 19, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
For claim 20, ‘067 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-4, 7-11.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11122440. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
For claim 1, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-5.
For claim 2, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-5.
For claim 3, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-5.
For claim 4, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-5.
For claim 5, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 18.
For claim 6, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-10.
For claim 7, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 8, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 9, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 10, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 11, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 12, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 13, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 1-20.
For claim 14, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 15, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 16, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 17, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 18, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 19, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
For claim 20, ‘440 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1-20.
Claims 1-4, 8-13, 17-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12081997. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
For claim 1, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 1.
For claim 2, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 2.
For claim 3, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 3.
For claim 4, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 3.
For claim 8, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1 and 10.
For claim 9, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 1.
For claim 10, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claim 12.
For claim 11, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 12, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 13, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 17, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 18, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 19, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
For claim 20, ‘997 discloses the claimed limitations in claims 1, 3, 7-10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 10-17, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Syed et al (US 2019/0394678)[R1].
For claims 1, 10, and 19, R1 discloses (paragraphs 159-162 processor, memory, instructions) receiving, from Spectrum Access System (SAS) and at an access point (AP) of a Citizen Broadband Radio Service (CBRS) network, an assignment of operational parameters to deploy the AP and associated constraints (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); transmitting, to a digital network architecture center (DNA-C), the assignment of operational parameters (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); receiving, from the DNA-C, modifications of the assignment of operational parameters within the associated constraints (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); implementing, at the AP, the modifications of the assignment of operational parameters (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); and receiving, at the AP, revised modifications of the assignment of operational parameters based at least in part on performance feedback (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 2 and 11, R1 discloses the performance feedback is an evaluation of channel quality between an AP and user equipment (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 3 and 12, R1 discloses the evaluation of channel quality is for a plurality of channels and, the revised modifications of the assignment of operational parameters is a recommendation a channel with a least amount of interference (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 4 and 13, R1 discloses the operational parameters include at least one of a network topology, available channels and operating parameters associated with other access points within a same enterprise, observations related to performance of other access points and/or user equipment, detected interference, traffic load, building layout, and channel quality indicators from user equipment (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 5 and 14, R1 discloses the modifications of the assignment of operational parameters are different than a set of operational parameters to reduce interference from an adjacent AP or user equipment (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 6 and 15, R1 discloses receiving, at the AP, information of operational parameters to initially request from the SAS for deployment of the AP in the CBRS (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); and transmitting, to the SAS, a request for the information (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 7 and 16, R1 discloses providing, to the DNA-C, information of operational parameters for deploying the AP within the CBRS network (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); receiving, at the AP, operational parameters to reduce interference from an adjacent AP or user equipment (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100); and transmitting, to the SAS, a request for the SAS to use the operational parameters to reduce interference (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claims 8 and 17, R1 discloses the performance feedback is from at least one user equipment in the CBRS network (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
For claim 20, R1 discloses the performance feedback is an evaluation of channel quality between an AP and user equipment, the evaluation of channel quality is for a plurality of channels (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100) and, the revised modifications of the assignment of operational parameters is a recommendation a channel with a least amount of interference (paragraphs 10-15, 45-50 and 95-100).
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: If a Terminal Disclaimer is filed obviating the Double Patenting rejections, claims 9 and 18 would appear to be in condition for allowance over the prior art of record.
For claims 9 and 18, R1 does not appear to disclose “the associated constraints are based at least in part on a tier associated with CBRS network” in combination with the other claimed limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Hou et al (US 2021/0306885) discloses second CBR measurement for resource pool overlaps; Furuichi (US 2018/0054740) discloses interference between access points.
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463