DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are subject to examination and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan (US PGPub 2022/0061072).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Khoshnevisan teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Khoshnevisan, see abstract, a user equipment (UE) may receive a logical channel prioritization (LCP) restriction configuration for a logical channel indicating one or more control resource set (CORESET) pool index values associated with the logical channel), comprising:
one or more memories (Khoshnevisan, see figure 1, UEs 120 (for example, 120 a, 120 b, 120 c)); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to (Khoshnevisan, see figure 1, UEs 120 (for example, 120 a, 120 b, 120 c)):
receive a configuration, for a set of logical channels (LCHs), that indicates at least one restriction, for an LCH in the set of LCHs (Khoshnevisan, see paragraphs 0030 and 0050, UE 120 may include means for receiving an LCP restriction configuration for a logical channel. logical channel prioritization (LCP) for logical channels on which a user equipment (UE) may communicate with one or more transmit receive points (TRPs)), wherein the at least one restriction indicates a control resource set (CORESET) group, a search space, or a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, UE 120 may include means for receiving an LCP restriction configuration for a logical channel indicating one or more CORESET pool index values associated with the logical channel); and
selectively transmit an uplink communication, using the LCH, according to the at least one restriction (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to:
receive an uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel),
wherein the uplink communication is selectively transmitted according to the at least one restriction that is associated with the uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the uplink grant is a dynamic grant, and the at least one restriction indicates the CORESET group associated with the uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the uplink grant is a dynamic grant, and the at least one restriction indicates the search space associated with the uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the uplink grant is a dynamic grant, and the at least one restriction indicates the TCI state associated with the uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the uplink grant is a configured grant, and the at least one restriction indicates the TCI state associated with the uplink grant (Khoshnevisan, see paragraph 0050, means for selecting the logical channel to use resources of the uplink grant for transmission of the uplink communication based at least in part on the CORESET pool index value and the LCP restriction configuration, means for transmitting the uplink communication using the logical channel).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the at least one restriction associates the LCH with a transmit-receive point (TRP) (Khoshnevisan, see paragraphs 0030 and 0050, UE 120 may include means for receiving an LCP restriction configuration for a logical channel. logical channel prioritization (LCP) for logical channels on which a user equipment (UE) may communicate with one or more transmit receive points (TRPs)).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443