DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant claims the benefit of US Provisional Application No. 63/532851, filed August 15, 2023. Claims 1-16 have been afforded the benefit of this filing date.
Response to Amendments
This action is in response to the amendment filed on June 16, 2026.
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-9, and 13-16 have been amended.
Claims 1-16 remain rejected in the application.
Claims 1-16 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed June 16, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues: deCharms fails to disclose or suggest each and every feature of the amended independent claims 1, 9, and 16. Specifically, the amended limitation “wherein the NVR comprises at least one camera configured to generate at least one video feed and transmit the at least one video feed to the VMS via the NVR”. Instead, deCharms describes a peer-to-peer video chat session between a user’s mobile device and a responder’s device.
Examiner replies: deCharms does teach “wherein the NVR comprises at least one camera configured to generate at least one video feed and transmit the at least one video feed to the VMS via the NVR” (deCharms “[0004] …the network connection can be received while concurrent video chat going on (AR)…recording, by a mobile computing device mounted within a user's home, video by using a camera of the mobile computing device, and transmitting the video to a computer system with additional data obtained by the mobile computing device (BI); the additional data can include location information and user information (BJ)…a central computer system can be a professional emergency response system (BR); gating access to one or more security features based on subscription levels for users (BS); obtaining network addresses for computing devices associated with a user's friends, and automatically initiating network connections with the computing devices (BT)…information can be transmitted through a social media platform (CH); receiving input describing an incident, collecting additional details detected or sensed by the mobile computing device regarding the incident, and reporting the incident using the input and the additional details (CI); the additional details can include one or more of: geographic location, images, and video (CJ)”). The caller or “mobile computing device”, which is mounted within a user’s home, is interpreted as the “network video recorder (NVR)” under broadest reasonable interpretation. This is because the user’s mobile computing device is part of a network connection, has a camera which records videos, and transmits the video(s) to a computer system. The “computer system” is interpreted as the “video management system (VMS)” under broadest reasonable interpretation. This is because deCharms describes a “central computer system” which manages network connections between computing devices and videos from the mobile computing device. Therefore, all claims remain rejected.
Applicant argues: deCharms fails to disclose or suggest the amended claim limitation, “providing a camera feed of the mobile device to the VMS via the NVR by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR”. Instead, deCharms describes displaying on the user’s mobile device, a self-view thumbnail of the user during the video chat session.
Examiner replies: deCharms does not explicitly disclose “providing a camera feed of the mobile device to the VMS via the NVR by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR”. However, the Applicant has amended the claim and therefore, new art has been chosen to address this limitation. Galvin teaches “…by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR” (Galvin Fig. 14, “[0058] Alternatively, network video recorder 1 is attached to set of IP-enabled security devices 33 via a wireless link such as one of the Wi-Fi standards.”; “[0125] …IP client GUI 300 further comprises a tree view area 302 for displaying and selecting a set of sites, a set of cameras assigned to each site, views of video streams from the set of cameras, and a camera tour…”). Therefore, all claims remain rejected.
Regarding the remaining arguments: Applicant argues with respect to the amended claim language, which is fully addressed in the prior art rejections.
Conclusion: The rejections set forth in the previous Office Action are shown to have been proper, and the claims are rejected above. Inasmuch as new citations and parenthetical remarks can be considered new grounds of rejection, such new grounds of rejection are necessitated by the Applicant’s amendments to the claims. Therefore, the present Office Action is made final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8 recites, “determining a location of an object at the premises that corresponds to one of the one or more virtual resources based on the current location of the mobile device, an orientation of the mobile device, and a location of the respective virtual resource, and displaying an image associated with the respective virtual resource over the camera feed at the determined location”.
Here the phrase “the respective virtual resource” has a lack of antecedent basis. Therefore, the scope of the limitation is unclear.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-10, and 12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over US Patent Application Publication US20140368601A1, (deCharms) in view of US Patent Application Publication US20120113265A1, (Galvin).
Regarding claim 1, deCharms teaches a method of providing guidance regarding an incident at a premises to a responder, the method executed on a mobile device and comprising: (deCharms Abstract, “[0215] Referring to FIG. 11E, in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”)
receiving, at the mobile device, a notification including a location of the incident at the premises, wherein the premises is equipped with a video management system (VMS) including a network video recorder (NVR) (deCharms Fig. 11e, “[0004] …transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AP); receiving, at a computing device, a location of a responder through a network connection, and displaying the location of the responder on the computing device (AQ); the network connection can be received while concurrent video chat going on (AR)…recording, by a mobile computing device mounted within a user's home, video by using a camera of the mobile computing device, and transmitting the video to a computer system with additional data obtained by the mobile computing device (BI); the additional data can include location information and user information (BJ)…a central computer system can be a professional emergency response system (BR); gating access to one or more security features based on subscription levels for users (BS); obtaining network addresses for computing devices associated with a user's friends, and automatically initiating network connections with the computing devices (BT)”; “[0215] Referring to FIG. 11E, in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”), and wherein the NVR comprises at least one camera configured to generate at least one video feed and transmit the at least one video feed to the VMS via the NVR; (deCharms “[0004] …the network connection can be received while concurrent video chat going on (AR)…recording, by a mobile computing device mounted within a user's home, video by using a camera of the mobile computing device, and transmitting the video to a computer system with additional data obtained by the mobile computing device (BI); the additional data can include location information and user information (BJ)…a central computer system can be a professional emergency response system (BR); gating access to one or more security features based on subscription levels for users (BS); obtaining network addresses for computing devices associated with a user's friends, and automatically initiating network connections with the computing devices (BT)…information can be transmitted through a social media platform (CH); receiving input describing an incident, collecting additional details detected or sensed by the mobile computing device regarding the incident, and reporting the incident using the input and the additional details (CI); the additional details can include one or more of: geographic location, images, and video (CJ)”). The caller or “mobile computing device”, which is mounted within a user’s home, is interpreted as the “network video recorder (NVR)” under broadest reasonable interpretation. This is because the user’s mobile computing device is part of a network connection, has a camera which records videos, and transmits the video(s) to a computer system. The “computer system” is interpreted as the “video management system (VMS)” under broadest reasonable interpretation. This is because deCharms describes a “central computer system” which manages network connections between computing devices and videos from the mobile computing device.
displaying a map from a current location of the mobile device to the premises; transmitting the current location of the mobile device to the VMS; (deCharms Fig. 12D “[0004] …determining a current location of the computing device, and transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AN)…displaying the location can include one or more of: the location being displayed on map, icon depicting responder displayed on map, image of responder displayed on map, map presented with video feed, and location presented with regard to location of user device (AS)…”; “[0220] …a map is depicted showing the location of friends, with pictures and name/id, based on their most recent check-in or real-time geolocation from their device (1208). Location services can be requested for a friend and people may turn on/off the ability of other users to view their location…”)
receiving, from the VMS, one or more virtual resources at the premises that are within proximity of the current the location of the mobile device…and augmenting the camera feed on the mobile device with one or more images associated with the one or more virtual resources (deCharms Fig. 11E and 17, “[0004] …determining a current location of the other device, determining whether the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location, and if the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location…”; “[0215] …in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”; “[0231] …"Report an Incident" feature 1702 can map the location of an incident based on the location of the computing device and/or manual location entry. The "Submit to Cloud" feature 1700 can upload information about an incident, such as the type of incident, photos, video, audio, and/or user comments. Alerts can be sent to appropriate authorities and/or other users in response to an incident being reported.”; “[0004] …receiving a current location for a user, determining a current safety level for the user at the current location based on one or more factors (CA); the factors can include one or more of: location, crime information, current time, user's profile, user's age, user's gender, available responders, and proximity of responders to the user…”; “[0214]”)
However, deCharms is silent about providing a camera feed of the mobile device to the VMS via the NVR by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR.
Galvin teaches providing a camera feed of the mobile device to the VMS via the NVR by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR; (Galvin Fig. 14, “[0058] Alternatively, network video recorder 1 is attached to set of IP-enabled security devices 33 via a wireless link such as one of the Wi-Fi standards.”; “[0125] …IP client GUI 300 further comprises a tree view area 302 for displaying and selecting a set of sites, a set of cameras assigned to each site, views of video streams from the set of cameras, and a camera tour…”).
deCharms and Galvin are analogous art as both of them are related to video streaming.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified deCharms by providing a camera feed of the mobile device to the VMS via the NVR by adding the camera feed as a new camera to the NVR as taught by Galvin and use that within deCharms mobile security system.
The motivation for the above is for effective incident response.
Claim 16 is directed to an apparatus for providing guidance regarding an incident at a premises to a responder, comprising: one or more memories storing computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors, individually or in combination, configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to cause the apparatus to: (deCharms “[0292-0295] …Computer program products can be tangibly embodied in an information carrier, such as memory, storage devices, cache memory within a processor, and/or other appropriate computer-readable medium. Computer program products may also contain instructions that, when executed by one or more computing devices, perform one or more methods or techniques, such as those described above.”) and its scope and functions are substantially similar to the steps performed by method claim 1 and therefore claim 16 is also rejected with the same rationale as specified in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claims 2 and 10, deCharms teaches further comprising: displaying, on the mobile device, an access control for a hardware component of the NVR associated with a virtual resource; and transmitting a command to control the hardware component via the NVR in response to a user interaction with the access control (deCharms “[0004] Such access and involvement of remote parties can be provided through the use of any of a variety of appropriate techniques, such as two-way remote monitoring, remote imaging, audio and video conferencing and remote control technology on mobile computing devices, such as cell phones, smartphones, personal digital assistants (PDAs), tablets, wearable computing devices (e.g., GOOGLE GLASS, Looxcie, GoPro), and/or other devices that can provide connection between users and increase users security…cameras can include cameras connected to the computing device and wirelessly connected to the computing device (AA); the features can include one or more of: identifying features, security features, and verification features (AB); the identifying features can include user identification (AC)…”; “[0108] The application may be launched on the user device 402 by voice command/voice recognition. The application may be launched on the user device 402 by automatic recognition of a surrounding event or situation (e.g., face recognition, location recognition, position recognition, proximity to another device or user, distance from another device or user, entering or leaving a defined area).”; “[0202] FIG. 9A depicts a screen showing remote control features that can a user of the device can select to control the operation of another user's device. The example remote control features include turning a microphone on the other user's device on/off (900), increasing the volume of speakers on the other user's device (902), turning a flashlight on the other user's device on/off (904), switching the camera that is being used on the other user's device (906), taking a picture using a designated camera on the other user's device (908)…”; “[0272]”)
Regarding claim 3, deCharms teaches wherein the one or more images associated with the one or more virtual resources include a directional indicator towards the location of the incident at the premises (deCharms “[0237] …Other features can also be included in the user interface that are not depicted in this screenshot, such as depicting a map of the user's current location, which can be modified and/or annotated (e.g., add location identifiers and descriptions to map) by the user and captured for transmission to the emergency service (e.g., screenshot of the map as modified/annotated by the user)…”)
Regarding claims 5 and 12, deCharms teaches wherein the one or more virtual resources include a current location of one or more other responders for the incident (deCharms Fig. 12D “[0004] …determining a current location of the computing device, and transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AN)…displaying the location can include one or more of: the location being displayed on map, icon depicting responder displayed on map, image of responder displayed on map, map presented with video feed, and location presented with regard to location of user device (AS)…”)
Regarding claim 15, deCharms teaches wherein the one or more virtual resources are within proximity of the current location of the mobile device (deCharms Fig. 12D “[0022] …multiple factors can be considered when pairing a user in need of assistance with an appropriate responder, such as proximity of responders to the user, ratings of the responders by previous users, a type of situation (e.g., emergency, crime), user profile information and preferences, current availability of responders…”; “[0108] …The application may be launched on the user device 402 by automatic recognition of a surrounding event or situation (e.g., face recognition, location recognition, position recognition, proximity to another device or user, distance from another device or user, entering or leaving a defined area)…”; “[0004] …determining a current location of the computing device, and transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AN)…displaying the location can include one or more of: the location being displayed on map, icon depicting responder displayed on map, image of responder displayed on map, map presented with video feed, and location presented with regard to location of user device (AS)…”)
Regarding claims 6 and 13, deCharms teaches wherein the camera feed includes at least one of video metadata associated with a video recorded by the mobile device, one or more additional images detected by a camera of the mobile device, or output from one or more sensors of the mobile device (deCharms “[0126] the user device 402 determines its location (501) (e.g., determining GPS coordinates, determining micro-location), records audio and video using microphones and cameras that are part of or accessible to the user device 402 (502), obtains sensor data from one or more sensors that are part of or accessible to the user device 402 (503) (e.g., time sequenced motion sensor data), accesses data from one or more devices that are connected to the user device 402 (504) (e.g., obtain audio and/or video signals from wearable devices with cameras and/or microphones, obtain motion sensor data), and packages the obtained data (location, audio/video, sensor data, other data…”; “[0013] The method can additionally include encrypting, by the mobile computing device, real-time data with associated metadata that identifies when, where, or by whom the real-time data was collected; and transmitting the real-time data…”; “[0004] …receiving input describing an incident, collecting additional details detected or sensed by the mobile computing device regarding the incident, and reporting the incident using the input and the additional details (CI); the additional details can include one or more of: geographic location, images, and video (CJ)…”)
Regarding claims 7 and 14, deCharms teaches wherein the one or more virtual resources include at least one of a video feed from the NVR or a data stream from the NVR (deCharms “[0214] …A video of the user's self (responder) is presented in window 1116. In the example depicted in FIGS. 11C-D, the screenshots show the same person as the user of the mobile computing device and the responder for mere illustrative purposes and, in general, the user and the responder will be different people using different devices.”)
Regarding claim 8, deCharms teaches wherein augmenting the camera feed on the mobile device with the one or more images associated with the one or more virtual resources comprises: (deCharms Fig. 11e)
determining a location of an object at the premises that corresponds to one of the one or more virtual resources based on the current location of the mobile device, an orientation of the mobile device, and a location of the respective virtual resource, and displaying an image associated with the respective virtual resource over the camera feed at the determined location (deCharms Figs. 11 and 21, “[0127] …Additionally, the user device 402 may include technology that is capable of detecting the presence and location of nearby physical objects, such as through sonar devices and other appropriate technologies…”; “[0004] …determining a current location of the other device, determining whether the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location, and if the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location…”; “[0215] …in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”; “[0231] …"Report an Incident" feature 1702 can map the location of an incident based on the location of the computing device and/or manual location entry. The "Submit to Cloud" feature 1700 can upload information about an incident, such as the type of incident, photos, video, audio, and/or user comments. Alerts can be sent to appropriate authorities and/or other users in response to an incident being reported.”; “[0004] …receiving a current location for a user, determining a current safety level for the user at the current location based on one or more factors (CA); the factors can include one or more of: location, crime information, current time, user's profile, user's age, user's gender, available responders, and proximity of responders to the user…”; “[0214]”; “[0061] …holding the device in a particular orientation…”)
Regarding claim 9, deCharms teaches a system for providing guidance regarding an incident at a premises to a responder, the system comprising: (deCharms Abstract, “[0215] Referring to FIG. 11E, in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”)
the VMS including one or more memories storing computer-executable instructions and one or more processors, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to: (deCharms “[0292-0295] …Computer program products can be tangibly embodied in an information carrier, such as memory, storage devices, cache memory within a processor, and/or other appropriate computer-readable medium. Computer program products may also contain instructions that, when executed by one or more computing devices, perform one or more methods or techniques, such as those described above.”)
receive the plurality of video feeds from the NVR; send a notification including a location of the incident at the premises to a mobile device of the responder; (deCharms “[0004] …transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AP); receiving, at a computing device, a location of a responder through a network connection, and displaying the location of the responder on the computing device (AQ); the network connection can be received while concurrent video chat going on (AR)…recording, by a mobile computing device mounted within a user's home, video by using a camera of the mobile computing device, and transmitting the video to a computer system with additional data obtained by the mobile computing device (BI); the additional data can include location information and user information (BJ)…”; “[0247] …disclosed technology provides for a number of different hardware devices, software applications, databases, connections, and other technologies that may be used alone or in combination. These include: mobile computing devices (e.g., mobile phones, tablets, cameras including video cameras, wearable computing devices, PDA's and other current or future devices), connection hardware (e.g., devices that may communicate via any type of existing or future wired or wireless communication method, including WiFi, Cellular (3G, 4G, LTE, 5G, etc.), internet, web, Bluetooth, etc.), web devices and/or computers (e.g., computers, servers, databases, and other hardware and software, such as computers and servers that run software that communicates and/or stores the information described), networks (e.g., wired and/or wireless networks including peer-to-peer, server-client, and other network architectures), cameras and microphones (e.g., any type of camera, microphone, speaker, lights, monitor for collecting and communicating information, such as public and/or private security cameras, cameras in the immediate vicinity of the user (based on the localization of the user and the cameras) may be used to gather further information about the user, or to display it to the responder or users contacts/supporters)…”)
detect the incident at the premises; (deCharms “[0273] The hardware and software may automatically detect the available responders closest to or in the best position or skills to aid with the incident.”; “[0179] For example, if the device is mounted to a wall as a security camera, in the event of an intrusion, the device can begin automatically recording (including using motion and sound detection), and can also automatically place a connection to a responder, and the responder can be displayed in substantially real time on the screen of the device, control the device, and interact with any potential intruder through two-way audio and video. In this way, a security person at a remote location can remotely intervene to stop an intrusion or other crime or inappropriate action…”) The Examiner notes that the Applicant did not specify what specific kind or type of incident. The Applicant states, “[0027] For example, the NVR may record a suspicious person in an area that should not be accessed. As another example, the NVR may be associated with other sensors such as window sensors, door sensors, etc. that may indicate an incident.”, “[0034] The incident detection component 142 is configured to detect an incident at the premises 102. For example, the incident detection component 142 may detect an incident based on the video feeds or an alarm from a sensor 108. In some implementations, an operator may observe the video feeds and/or alarms and initiate an incident via a user interface of the incident detection component 142.”, and “[0049] Examples of the incident may include a medical emergency, vehicular accident, work-related accident, fire, flood, intrusion, trespassing, theft, etc.”.
send one or more virtual resources associated with one or more locations within the premises based on a current location of the mobile device; and receive a camera feed of the mobile device from the NVR… (deCharms Fig. 11E and 17, “[0004] …determining a current location of the other device, determining whether the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location, and if the other device's current location is within a specified distance from a specified location…”; “[0215] …in Responder Mode with display of a map and menu, a live video of the caller is presented 1118, a menu of remote controls of the caller's device are presented (1120) (e.g., mute, change volume, take a picture which is received by the responder, play audio on the user's device, such as an alarm, verbal commands), and a map of the caller's location, through which the responder can pinch-to-zoom, view the caller's address, and a connection to local 911/emergency center can be provided (1122).”; “[0231] …"Report an Incident" feature 1702 can map the location of an incident based on the location of the computing device and/or manual location entry. The "Submit to Cloud" feature 1700 can upload information about an incident, such as the type of incident, photos, video, audio, and/or user comments. Alerts can be sent to appropriate authorities and/or other users in response to an incident being reported.”)
However, deCharms is silent about a network video recorder (NVR) deployed at the premises, the NVR including a plurality of cameras configured to generate a plurality of video feeds and transmit the plurality of video feeds to a video management system (VMS) via the NVR…in response to the camera feed being added as a new camera to the NVR.
Galvin teaches a network video recorder (NVR) deployed at the premises, the NVR including a plurality of cameras configured to generate a plurality of video feeds and transmit the plurality of video feeds to a video management system (VMS) via the NVR; and…in response to the camera feed being added as a new camera to the NVR (Galvin Fig. 14, “[0058] Alternatively, network video recorder 1 is attached to set of IP-enabled security devices 33 via a wireless link such as one of the Wi-Fi standards.”; “[0125] …IP client GUI 300 further comprises a tree view area 302 for displaying and selecting a set of sites, a set of cameras assigned to each site, views of video streams from the set of cameras, and a camera tour…”).
deCharms and Galvin are analogous art as both of them are related to video streaming.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified deCharms by a network video recorder (NVR) deployed at the premises, the NVR including a plurality of cameras configured to generate a plurality of video feeds and transmit the plurality of video feeds to a video management system (VMS) via the NVR…in response to the camera feed being added as a new camera to the NVR as taught by Galvin and use that within deCharms mobile security system.
The motivation for the above is for effective incident response.
Claims 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over deCharms and Galvin as applied to claims 1-3, 5-10, and 12-16 above, and further in view of US Patent Application Publication US 20170315697 A1, (Jacobson et al.) (hereinafter Jacobson).
Regarding claim 4, deCharms teaches …including an indication of the current location of the mobile device (deCharms Fig. 12D “[0004] …determining a current location of the computing device, and transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AN)…displaying the location can include one or more of: the location being displayed on map, icon depicting responder displayed on map, image of responder displayed on map, map presented with video feed, and location presented with regard to location of user device (AS)…”; “[0220] …a map is depicted showing the location of friends, with pictures and name/id, based on their most recent check-in or real-time geolocation from their device (1208). Location services can be requested for a friend and people may turn on/off the ability of other users to view their location…”)
However, deCharms and Galvin are silent about further comprising displaying an additional map of the premises.
Jacobson teaches further comprising displaying an additional map of the premises… (Jacobson Abstract, “[0009] …the embodiments to provide systems, methods, and modes for rendering a three-dimensional building visualization for commissioning, monitoring, and control of a building management system.”)
deCharms, Galvin, and Jacobson are analogous art as all are related to image or video visualization.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified deCharms by further comprising displaying an additional map of the premises as taught by Jacobson and use that within deCharms emergency response system.
The motivation for the above is for more effective visualization of premises.
Regarding claim 11, deCharms teaches wherein the VMS is configured to transmit…to the mobile device (deCharms “[0272] This may be accomplished in any of a variety of appropriate ways, such as through the use of a dedicated tracking tag which allows the system to track the position of the user via a variety of techniques and systems, such as geolocation technology (e.g., GPS-based and/or WiFi-based location technology)”; “[0004] …transmitting a push notification to the other device that includes the current location (AP); receiving, at a computing device, a location of a responder through a network connection, and displaying the location of the responder on the computing device (AQ); the network connection can be received while concurrent video chat going on (AR)…recording, by a mobile computing device mounted within a user's home, video by using a camera of the mobile computing device, and transmitting the video to a computer system with additional data obtained by the mobile computing device (BI); the additional data can include location information and user information (BJ)…”)
However, deCharms and Galvin are silent about a three-dimensional map of the premises.
Jacobson teaches …a three-dimensional map of the premises… (Jacobson Abstract, “[0009] …the embodiments to provide systems, methods, and modes for rendering a three-dimensional building visualization for commissioning, monitoring, and control of a building management system.”)
deCharms, Galvin, and Jacobson are analogous art as all are related to image or video visualization.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified deCharms by a three-dimensional map of the premises as taught by Jacobson and use that within deCharms emergency response system.
The motivation for the above is for more effective visualization of premises.
Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
US Patent Application Publication US 20170214650 A1 to Balasaygun et al. discloses communication systems.
US Patent Application Publication US 20200076898 A1 to Shukla et al. discloses IoT for routine management which can be applied to intelligent services such as homes, buildings, cities, cars, and security and safety services.
US Patent Application Publication US 20220319303 A1 to Raucher et al. discloses a system that can access a variety of situational data such as video streams, facility information, and incident information.
US Patent Application Publication US 20210200713 A1 to Sridharan et al. discloses a method for generating a building information model (BIM).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.V.V/Examiner, Art Unit 2612
/Said Broome/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2612