Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claim(s) 1,9-12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pereira et al. (US 2012/0304042), hereafter referred as Pereira.
With regard to claim 1, Pereira teaches a method for generating a page (reads on figs. 1-7, generating a page or document), comprising: acquiring target information inputted by a user (reads on fig. 6, item 650, which allow user to select information) and acquiring preliminary layout information of a target page for the target information through a generative language model (reads on p[0013,0033,0038-0039]), the preliminary layout information comprising component information of a plurality of page components forming the target page; respectively acquiring internal structure information of each of the plurality of page components through the generative language model (reads on p[0013,0033,0038-0039] ); and obtaining target layout information corresponding to the target page by combining the preliminary layout information and internal structure information of each of the plurality of page components (reads on figs. 1-3, a layout is used in combination with a data structure to generate the page layout); and according to the target layout information, performing page rendering through a page rendering engine, so as to obtain the target page (reads on figs.1-3, the engine 330 generates the final or target document).
With regard to claim 9, Pereira further teaches displaying the target page to the user (reads on fig. 6, item 600, which allow a user to view the process of generating the document or page).
With regard to claim 10, Pereira further teaches wherein the target information is natural language information (reads on p[0021-0022], language such as XML).
With regard to claims 11-12 and 20, the limitations of claims 11-12 and 20 are covered by the limitations of claims 1 and 9 above; Pereira clearly suggests that a computer having a memory is used to process the document, clearly every computer has a memory that can programmed.
Conclusion
3. Claims 2-8 and 13-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art of record fails to teach or suggest the features of claims 2-8 and13-19 in combination with the features of the independent claim(s).
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nishikata et al. (2021/0356894) teaches an image forming apparatus for reading data related to a test image on the sheet.
Omata (2021/0314453) teaches an image forming apparatus having a mode to output a test chart.
Sekita (2021/0274051) teaches an image forming apparatus having a circuitry that calculates adjustment values for adjusting images formed.
Yano (2015/0286901) teaches an image forming apparatus for easily setting a parameter for avoiding an occurrence of defective images.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
July 22, 2026