Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on August 15, 2024 and October 22, 2025. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of undue length. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: ANTENNA APPARATUS WITH HEAT DISSIPATION HOUSING.
Drawings
Figure 1 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “178” has been used to designate both director fixing hole and an accommodation rib, “119” has been used to designate both a screw through hole and a hole shield cap. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 120, 121, 122, 124, 180, 210, 220. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 101, 150, 112, 311, 313, 325, 355, 257, 171. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3-6, and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, “the rearward direction” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a rearward direction”
In claim 1, “the forward direction” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a forward direction”
In claim 3, “more forward protrude” is improper and should read “protrude more forward”
In claim 4, “more protrude” is improper and should read “protrude more”
In claims 5 and 10, “the partition wall” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “the at least one partition wall”
In claim 6, “the radiation elements” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “the one or more radiation elements”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "on a front surface thereof" in line 3. It is unclear what “thereof” is referencing and renders the claim indefinite.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "predetermined heat" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “predetermined heat” or a new limitation.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the radiation element" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “one or more radiation elements” or a new limitation.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the radiation element" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “one or more radiation elements” or a new limitation.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the at least one radiation element" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “one or more radiation elements” or “the radiation element” or a new limitation.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "radiation elements" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “one or more radiation elements” or “the at least one radiation element” or a new limitation.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the antenna arrangement part" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “two or more antenna arrangement parts” or a new limitation.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the window groove" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “the plurality of window grooves” or a new limitation.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the antenna module" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “two or more antenna modules” or a new limitation.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "an antenna patch circuit part printed and formed on a printed circuit board for radiation elements that is disposed in an antenna arrangement part" in lines 3-4. It is unclear if “that is disposed in an antenna arrangement part” is modifying “an antenna patch circuit part” or “radiation elements” and renders the claim indefinite.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the printed circuit boards for radiation elements" in line 10-11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to the previous “a printed circuit board for radiation elements” or a new limitation.
The term “close” in claim 11 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “close” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. The term modifies the limitation “to both left and right ends of the director for radiation”.
Claims 5-6 inherit the deficiencies of claim 1.
Claims 10-11 inherit the deficiencies of claim 9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kosaka et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0021005 A1), hereinafter known as Kosaka.
Regarding claim 1, Kosaka discloses (Fig. 25) An antenna apparatus (230) comprising: a front heat dissipation housing (101, 205) in which two or more antenna arrangement parts (102) in each of which one or more radiation elements (102) are disposed on a front surface thereof are continuously arranged in a horizontal direction (H direction); and a rear heat dissipation housing (231, 106) having a front end to which the front heat dissipation housing (101, 205) is coupled, and a plurality of rear heat dissipation pins (231) for discharging predetermined heat in the rearward direction, wherein a plurality of front heat dissipation pins (108) that discharge predetermined heat in the forward direction are integrally provided in the front heat dissipation housing (101, 205; [0058]), and some of the plurality of front heat dissipation pins (108) are provided in a form of at least one partition wall (108) that partitions the two or more antenna arrangement parts (102) in the H direction.
Regarding claim 2, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 26) wherein a front end of the at least one partition wall (108) is provided to protrude identically with a front surface of the radiation element (302) from a front surface (101) of the front heat dissipation housing.
Regarding claim 3, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 25) wherein a front end of the at least one partition wall (108) is provided to more forward protrude than a front surface of the radiation element (102) from a front surface of the front heat dissipation housing (101).
Regarding claim 4, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 6 and 25) wherein: the at least one radiation element (102) is made of a conductive metal material on an antenna patch circuit part (107) that is printed and formed on a printed circuit board for radiation elements (102), which is disposed in the antenna arrangement part (102), and is provided in a form of a director for radiation that is electrically connected to the antenna patch circuit part (107), and the front end of the at least one partition wall (108) is provided to more protrude than at least a front surface of the director for radiation (102).
Regarding claim 5, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 20 and 25) wherein a plurality of window grooves (108a) are incised and formed in the partition wall (108) so that the plurality of window grooves (108a) are opened in the H direction.
Regarding claim 6, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 20 and 25) wherein the plurality of window grooves (108a) are each formed to be adjacent to a left end and right end of each of the radiation elements (102).
Regarding claim 7, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 20 and 25) wherein an incision depth of each of the plurality of window grooves (108a) is differently designed by considering isolation performance measurement values with radiation elements (102) that are adjacent to the window groove in the H direction ([0085]).
Regarding claim 8, Kosaka discloses (Fig. 25) An antenna apparatus (230) comprising: a front heat dissipation housing (101, 205) in which two or more antenna modules (102) are continuously arranged in a horizontal direction (H direction), wherein a plurality of front heat dissipation pins (108) that discharge predetermined heat forward are integrally provided in the front heat dissipation housing (101, 205; [0058]), and some of the plurality of front heat dissipation pins (108) are provided in a form of at least one partition wall (108) that partitions the two or more antenna modules (102) in the H direction.
Regarding claim 9, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 6, 25, 26, and 27) wherein the antenna module comprises: an antenna patch circuit part (107) printed and formed on a printed circuit board for radiation elements (102, 304) that is disposed in an antenna arrangement part (102, 302); an antenna module cover (101) disposed to cover a front surface of the antenna patch circuit part (107); and a director (101, 102, 302) for radiation disposed on a front surface of the antenna module cover (101), made of a conductive metal material, and electrically connected to the antenna patch circuit part (107), wherein the at least one partition wall (108) is integrally formed in the front heat dissipation housing (101, 205; [0058]) so that the at least one partition wall partitions the printed circuit boards for radiation elements (102, 302, 303), among components of the two or more antenna modules (102, 302) that are disposed to be adjacent to each other in the H direction.
Regarding claim 10, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 20 and 25) wherein a plurality of window grooves (108a) are formed in the partition wall (108) so that the plurality of window grooves (108a) are opened in the H direction.
Regarding claim 11, Kosaka further discloses (Fig. 20 and 25) wherein the plurality of window grooves (108a) are each formed at a portion that is close to both left and right ends of the director (102) for radiation.
Conclusion
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/DAMEON E LEVI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845
/YONCHAN J KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2845