DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because reference characters 1, 121, and 114 are unclear in Figs 3, 7, and 13, respectively. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the features of “or for restricting a movement of the first engaging portion or the second engaging portion in the rotational direction” of claim 4, “or the assembly portion is integrally formed at the object” of claim 7, “the first engaging portion or the second engaging portion is T-shaped or L-shaped“ of claim 12, and “the engaged body is an iron part, a plastic part, a printed circuit board (PCB), a heat sink, an integrated circuit (IC), a memory, a water cooling element, a handle, a fan, a power supply device, a main casing, a cabinet, a computer or a data center” of claim 13 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract is objected to for the implied phrase of “An engaging connection structure and an engaging connection method thereof are introduced”.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
In Paragraph 0044, the phrase “greater than” is unclear
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 15, line 3, “a receiving portion” should read “the receiving portion”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-4, 6, 9 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 3, lines 4-5, the claim recitation of “the aligning portion is limited and moves at the limiting portion” is unclear and renders the claim indefinite. For the purpose of examination, claim 3 will be read as “movement of the aligning portion is limited and moves at the limiting portion”.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the alignment portion" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of examination, claim 6 will be read as “the aligning portion”.
Regarding claim 9, line 3, the claim recitation of “for the head is first rotated to locate the second engaging portion” is unclear and renders the claim indefinite. For the purpose of examination, claim 9 will be read as “the head is first rotated to locate the second engaging portion”.
The term “equal to or close to a width” in claim 14, line 11 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “equal to or close to a width” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. For the purpose of examination, claim 12 will be read as “equal to a width”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tseng (US20140105707A1), hereinafter "Tseng".
Regarding claim 1, Tseng teaches an engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) and further teaches comprising an engaging body (Fig 2, member 2) comprising a first engaging portion (Fig 2, portion 232) and a second engaging portion (Fig 2, portion 233), the first engaging portion (232) is for rotating (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) after inserting through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) or passing through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) a receiving portion (Fig 6, hole 51) of an engaged body (Fig 6, member 5), for the second engaging portion (233) to engagingly connect (see Figs 7-8) an engaged portion (see Fig 8, Examiner notes a portion of member 5 engaged with portion 233 as an engaged portion) of the engaged body (5), wherein a width (see Fig 2) of the first engaging portion (232) in a rotational direction (see Figs 7-8) is smaller (see Figs 2) than a width (see Fig 2) of the second engaging portion (233) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8), and the width (see Fig 2) of the first engaging portion (232) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8) is smaller (see Fig 7) than a width (see Fig 8) of the engaged portion (see Fig 8) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8), for engaging (see Figs 7-8) the engaged portion (see Fig 8).
Regarding claim 2, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising a body (Fig 2, member 1), the engaging body (2) is movably disposed (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) at the body (1), the body (1) is provided (see Figs 7-8) with an elastic element (Fig 2, spring 24), and two ends (see Figs 7-8) of the elastic element (24) are respectively abutted (see Figs 7-8) against the engaging body (2) and the body (1).
Regarding claim 3, as best understood, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising a body (Fig 2, member 1), the engaging body (2) is movably disposed (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) at the body (1), the body (1) is provided (see Fig 2) with a limiting portion (Fig 2, flange 13), the engaging body (2) is provided (see Fig 2) with an aligning portion (Fig 2, portion 211), the aligning portion (211) is limited (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) and moves (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) at the limiting portion (13).
Regarding claim 4, as best understood, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 3 and further teaches wherein the body (1) is provided (see Figs 7-8) with an anti-rotation portion (Fig 4, groove 121), the anti-rotation portion (121) is for preventing rotation (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033, Examiner notes forcing the mounting groove 121 of the bottom mounting neck 12 into tightly engagement with the deformed periphery as is for preventing rotation), limiting a position (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) or restricting a direction (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) of an object (Fig 6, member 4), or for restricting a movement of the first engaging portion or the second engaging portion in the rotational direction.
Regarding claim 5, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising a body (Fig 2, member 1), the body (1) is provided (see Fig 2) with a rotation space (Fig 2, hole 11).
Regarding claim 6, as best understood, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 3 and further teaches wherein the body (1) is provided (see Fig 2) with a rotation space (Fig 2, hole 11), the limiting portion (13), the rotation space (11) or the alignment portion (211) is a protrusion (see Fig 2), a recess (see Fig 2), a planar body (see Fig 2), an arched body (see Fig 2), a curved body (see Fig 2), a block (see Fig 2), a hole (see Fig 2), a ring (see Fig 2) or a sectional body (see Fig 2).
Regarding claim 7, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising a body (Fig 2, member 1), the body (1) is provided with an assembly portion (Fig 2, neck 12), the assembly portion (12) is for riveting (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033), engagingly connecting (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033), expansion connecting (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033), welding or locking (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) to an object (Fig 6, member 4), or the assembly portion is integrally formed at the object.
Regarding claim 8, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and further teaches wherein the engaging body (2) is provided (see Fig 2) with a head (Fig 2, head 21) and an assembling portion (Fig 2, portion 211), the head (21) is assembled (see Fig 2) with the assembling portion (211).
Regarding claim 9, as best understood, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and further teaches wherein the engaging body (2) is provided (see Fig 2) with a head (Fig 2, head 21) and a body (Fig 2, member 1), the engaging body (2) is movably disposed (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) at the body (1), for the head (21) is first rotated (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) to locate (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) the second engaging portion (233) at an engaging connection position (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) corresponding (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) to the engaged portion (see Fig 8), the head (21) is then turned (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) or pulled (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) to change a position (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) of the head (21) on the body (1), for the second engaging portion (233) engagingly connects (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) the engaged portion (see Fig 8).
Regarding claim 10, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising an object (Fig 6, member 4), the object (4) is a heat dissipating body (see Fig 6).
Regarding claim 11, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and teaches further comprising a body (Fig 2, member 1), the engaging body (2) is movably disposed (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) at the body (1), the engaging body (2) is provided (see Fig 2) with an alignment portion (Fig 2, portion 211), the body (1) is provided (see Fig 2) with a limiting portion (Fig 2, flange 13) and a rotation space (Fig 2, hole 11), the rotation space (11) or the limiting portion (13) has a height distance (see Figs 7-8) for motion (see Figs 7-8) or movement (see Figs 7-8) of the alignment portion (211).
Regarding claim 12, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and further teaches wherein the first engaging portion or the second engaging portion (233) is T-shaped (see Fig 2) or L-shaped (see Fig 2).
Regarding claim 13, Tseng teaches the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) according to claim 1 and further teaches wherein the engaged body (5) is an iron part, a plastic part, a printed circuit board (PCB), a heat sink, an integrated circuit (IC), a memory, a water cooling element, a handle, a fan, a power supply device, a main casing, a cabinet, a computer (Paragraph 0005, Tseng indicates widely used in industrial computers) or a data center.
Regarding claim 14, as best understood, Tseng teaches an engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) and further teaches comprising an engaging body (Fig 2, member 2) comprising a first engaging portion (Fig 2, portion 232) and a second engaging portion (Fig 2, portion 233), the first engaging portion (232) is for rotating (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) after inserting through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) or passing through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) a receiving portion (Fig 6, hole 51) of an engaged body (Fig 6, member 5), for the second engaging portion (233) to engagingly connect (see Figs 7-8) an engaged portion (see Fig 8, Examiner notes a portion of member 5 engaged with portion 233 as an engaged portion) of the engaged body (5), wherein a width (see Fig 2) of the first engaging portion (232) in a rotational direction (see Figs 7-8) is smaller (see Fig 2) than a width (see Fig 2) of the second engaging portion (233) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8), and the width (see Fig 2) of the first engaging portion (232) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8) is equal to (see Fig 8) or close to a width (see Fig 8) of the engaged portion (see Fig 8) in the rotational direction (see Figs 7-8), for engaging (see Figs 7-8) the engaged portion (see Fig 8).
Regarding claim 15, Tseng teaches an assembly method (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) for an engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8), using the engaging connection structure (see Figs 7-8) of claim 1 (see claim 1), wherein the first engaging portion (232) is for rotating (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) after inserting through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) or passing through (see Figs 7-8, Paragraphs 0030-0033) a receiving portion (51) of the engaged body (5), for the second engaging portion (233) to engagingly connect (see Figs 7-8) the engaged body (5).
Conclusion
/J.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3675 /KRISTINA R FULTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675 /KRISTINA R FULTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675