DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wieckhorst et al., US Pg. Pub. No. (2018/0329619) referred to hereinafter as Wieckhorst.
As per claim 1, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly comprising: an agricultural work machine configured to attach to an agricultural baler, wherein the agricultural work machine and the at least one attachment each comprise one or more working units configured to set one or more setting parameters (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); wherein the agricultural machine assembly comprises: a driver assistance system configured to control operation and includes a computing unit and at least one operating and display unit configured to receive information, wherein the driver assistance system comprises an automatic work machine setting device and a baler setting device (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52), wherein the automatic work machine setting device and the baler setting device are configured to: determine a mode of operation of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler depending on one another; receive as input: information generated by machine-internal sensor systems (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); external information; information from at least one computing unit, and the information received via the at least one operating and display unit (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29); and generate the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); and wherein the at least one control apparatus configured to: receive the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); and control actuation of: the one or more working units of the agricultural work machine based on the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29,); and the one or more working units of the agricultural baler based on the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 2, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the agricultural machine assembly further comprises the agricultural baler; and wherein the automatic work machine setting device and the baler setting device are configured to optimize the mode of operation of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler depending on one another (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 3, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 2, wherein the automatic work machine setting device and the baler setting device are configured to use a common set of rules, or a set of rules for optimization of the mode of operation of the agricultural machine assembly (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 4, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the automatic work machine setting device and the baler setting device form a common setting device (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 5, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the baler setting device is configured to form a plurality of working-unit-specific part setting devices; and wherein each of the plurality of working-unit-specific part setting devices are configured to output the setting parameters of a respective working unit of the agricultural baler as an output signal (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 6, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the at least one control apparatus comprises an ISO-based control apparatus; and wherein the at least one control apparatus forms at least a part of the automatic work machine setting device and the baler setting device (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 7, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler comprise one or more of: a driving speed settable using one or both of a drive unit or a drive train of the agricultural work machine; a steering angle adjustable using a steering system of the agricultural work machine; an orientation of the agricultural baler relative to the agricultural work machine; a rotational speed of a power take-off shaft of the agricultural work machine; a hydraulic pressure to be provided using a hydraulic system of the agricultural work machine; a tire pressure of at least one ground engaging means of the agricultural work machine; one or both of a torque or a rotational speed of a pick-up of the agricultural baler; one or both of a torque or a rotational speed of a rotor of the agricultural baler; an activation or deactivation of blades of the agricultural baler; one or both of a rotational speed or a number of strokes of a feed rake of the agricultural baler; a pressure to be applied in a pressing chamber of the agricultural baler; an activation or deactivation of a binding device of the agricultural baler; or a deposit of a bale formed using the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 8, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler comprise each of: a driving speed settable using one or both of a drive unit or a drive train of the agricultural work machine; a steering angle adjustable using a steering system of the agricultural work machine; an orientation of the agricultural baler relative to the agricultural work machine; a rotational speed of a power take-off shaft of the agricultural work machine; a hydraulic pressure to be provided using a hydraulic system of the agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); a tire pressure of at least one ground engaging means of the agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); one or both of a torque or a rotational speed of a pick-up of the agricultural baler; one or both of a torque or a rotational speed of a rotor of the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); an activation or deactivation of blades of the agricultural baler; one or both of a rotational speed or a number of strokes of a feed rake of the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); a pressure to be applied in a pressing chamber of the agricultural baler; an activation or deactivation of a binding device of the agricultural baler; and a deposit of a bale formed using the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 9, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the driver assistance system comprises a plurality of strategies; wherein the at least one operating and display unit is configured to receive a selection of a respective strategy from the plurality of strategies; and wherein the driver assistance system is configured to optimize the mode of operation of the agricultural machine assembly based on the respective strategy (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 10, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 9, wherein the plurality of strategies comprise one of more of: bale density strategy; bale quality strategy; energy consumption strategy; throughput strategy; binding material strategy; service life strategy; or user-defined strategy (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 11, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 9, wherein the plurality of strategies comprise: bale density strategy; bale quality strategy; energy consumption strategy; throughput strategy; binding material strategy; service life strategy; and user-defined strategy (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 12, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the driver assistance system is further configured to perform a dialog for input by an operator of the agricultural machine assembly; wherein the driver assistance system is configured to determine the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler for optimizing the mode of operation of the agricultural machine assembly based on the dialog (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); and wherein the driver assistance system is configured to perform the determination of at least some of the one or more setting parameters by the driver assistance system before one or both of starting up the agricultural machine assembly or assumption of a baling process by the agricultural machine assembly (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 13, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 12, wherein the driver assistance system is configured, using a settings module, to perform one or more of: dialog-based retrieval; dialog-based input; or a dialog-based specification of one or both of operating parameters or machine parameters of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 14, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 12, wherein the driver assistance system is configured, using a settings module, to perform: dialog-based retrieval; dialog-based input; and a dialog-based specification of one or both of operating parameters or machine parameters of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 15, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein device-specific setting parameters for at least one combination of an agricultural work machine and an agricultural baler are retrievably saved in the computing unit (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 16, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the driver assistance system is configured to use a functional model of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler in generating the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural work machine and the one or more setting parameters of the agricultural baler; and wherein the functional model represents one or more functional relationships of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler adapted thereto (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 17, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 16, wherein the functional model comprises at least one n-dimensional characteristic map which is assigned to at least one setting parameter of one or both of the agricultural work machine or the agricultural baler in order to map the one or more functional relationships of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler adapted thereto; and wherein the at least one setting parameter is defined as an output variable of the at least one n-dimensional characteristic map (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 18, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 17, wherein the at least one n-dimensional characteristic diagram is configured to receive as input information generated by machine-internal sensor systems (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52); external information; information from at least one computing unit, and the information received via the at least one operating and display unit (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 19, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 16, wherein the functional model comprises at least one n-dimensional characteristic map which is assigned to at least one setting parameter of both of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler in order to map the one or more functional relationships of the agricultural work machine and the agricultural baler adapted thereto; and wherein the at least one setting parameter is defined as an output variable of the at least one n-dimensional characteristic map (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
As per claim 20, Wieckhorst teaches an agricultural machine assembly of claim 1, wherein the driver assistance system is configured to generate an output, using the at least one operating and display unit, of an operating process for adjusting a setting parameter to be adapted for optimizing the mode of operation of the agricultural machine assembly (see at least Abstract, Para 16-17, 24-29, 38-39, 41, 47-50, 52).
Conclusion
Please refer to from 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669