DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to j without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) collecting and analyzing information and generating indices, profiles, and recommendations, correlating stress features with external events, sending indices and recommendations back to users. Similar to Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016) which claims "collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis," where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims as a whole show not element or combination of elements that are sufficient to ensure that the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claims elements are framed at the level of results of mathematical/statistical processing without tying them to a particular technical implementation (e.g. specific machine learning architecture, specific signal-processing steps, specific data structures or hardware improvements). The specification treats “statistical value”, “stress index”, “risk index”, stress resilience score” broadly and describes them as outputs of “statistical processing” and “learning functions” that search correlations and patterns. The claims fail to recite any improvements to another technology or technical field, improvements to the functioning computer technology itself, and/or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular environment. The use of a server with a processor and memory is merely a generic server with a generic processor and generic memory which is recognized by applicant as known in the art on page 10 and 11 of the specification. Therefore, because there is not meaningful limitation in the claim to transform the exception into a patent eligible application such that the claim amounts to “significantly more” than the exception itself, the claim is rejected under 35 USC 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lundin et al. (US 20180107962).
Regarding claim 1, Lundin discloses a system for detecting data anomalies from data received from disparate individual computing devices, comprising:
a network interface 104 configured to receive individual information from each of a plurality of individual devices 108, the plurality of individual devices being computing devices (Fig. 1, section 0021-0022);
a processing unit 112 configured to: extract relevant data indicators 116 from the individual information using predefined algorithms (Fig. 1, section 0027);
compute a statistical value 124, 126 indicative of a collective data level of the plurality of individual devices by integrating the relevant data indicators (Fig. 1, section 0028-0029, 0033-0034); and
dynamically adjust data monitoring parameters based on real-time data to enhance accuracy (Section 0039);
a memory unit 130 configured to store the individual information, the relevant data indicators, and the computed statistical value (Fig. 1, section 0044); and
a feedback module 122 configured to provide personalized data management recommendations associated with the plurality of individual devices based on their collective data levels and predefined data relief protocols (Fig. 1, section 0043, 0110).
Regarding claim 2, Lundin discloses the system of claim 1,
wherein the individual information comprises at least two of psychometric data, physiological data, behavioral data, or cognitive function data (section 0053-0054).
Regarding claim 3, Lundin discloses the system of claim 1,
wherein the processing unit further comprises a machine learning module configured to train on historical stress data to improve the accuracy of future stress level predictions (Section 0029).
Regarding claim 4, Lundin discloses the system of claim 3,
wherein the machine learning module is further configured to identify one or more complex patterns indicative of potential stress events and preemptively adjust the data monitoring parameters (section 0030, 0035).
Regarding claim 5, Lundin discloses the system of claim 1,
wherein the feedback module utilizes data from at least one external source to refine the personalized data management recommendations (section 0110-0111).
Regarding claim 6, Lundin discloses the system of claim 1,
further comprising a user interface 146 configured to display real-time stress levels and historical trends to a user (Fig. 3A-B, section 0055, 0076).
Regarding claim 7, Lundin discloses the system of claim 6,
wherein the user interface is further configured to provide interactive stress management exercises 324 and feedback 336 (Fig. 3A-D).
Regarding claim 8, Lundin discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising:
receiving individual stress information from each of a plurality of individuals via a network interface 104 (Fig. 1, section 0021-0022);
extracting relevant stress indicators from the individual stress information using predefined algorithms (Fig. 1, section 0027);
computing a statistical value 124, 126 indicative of a collective stress level of the plurality of individuals by integrating the relevant stress indicators (Fig. 1, section 0028-0029, 0033-0034);
dynamically adjusting stress monitoring parameters based on real-time data to enhance accuracy (section 0039);
storing 130 the individual stress information, the relevant stress indicators, and the computed statistical value in a memory unit (Fig. 1, section 0044); and
providing personalized stress management recommendations 120 to individuals based on their stress levels and predefined stress relief protocols (Fig. 1, section 0043, 0110).
Regarding claim 9, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method claim 8,
wherein the individual stress information comprises at least two of psychometric data, physiological data, behavioral data, or cognitive function data (section 0053-0054).
Regarding claim 10, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 9,
further comprising training a machine learning module on historical stress data to improve the accuracy of future stress level predictions (Section 0029).
Regarding claim 11, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 10,
further comprising identifying, via the machine learning module, complex patterns indicative of potential stress events (section 0030, 0035).
Regarding claim 12, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 11,
further comprising preemptively adjusting the stress monitoring parameters based upon the potential stress events (section 0030, 0035).
Regarding claim 13, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 8,
wherein the personalized stress management recommendations utilize data from at least one external source to refine the recommendations (section 0110-0111).
Regarding claim 14, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 8,
further comprising displaying 146 real-time stress levels and historical trends to a user via a user interface (Fig. 3A-B, section 0055, 0076).
Regarding claim 15, Lundin discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 14,
further comprising providing interactive stress management exercises 324 and feedback 326 to the user (Fig. 3A-D).
Regarding claim 16, Lundin discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising:
receiving individual stress information from each of a plurality of individuals via a network interface 104 (Fig. 1, section 0021-0022);
extracting relevant stress indicators from the received individual stress information using predefined algorithms (Fig. 1, section 0027);
computing a statistical value 124, 126 indicative of a collective stress level of the plurality of individuals by integrating the relevant stress indicators (Fig. 1, section 0028-0029, 0033-0034);
dynamically adjusting stress monitoring parameters based on real-time data to enhance accuracy (section 0039);
storing the individual stress information, the relevant stress indicators, and the computed statistical value in a memory unit 130 (Fig. 1, section 0044); and
providing personalized stress management recommendations 120 to individuals based on their stress levels and predefined stress relief protocols (Fig. 1, section 0043, 0110).
Regarding claim 17, Lundin discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16,
wherein the individual stress information comprises at least two of psychometric data, physiological data, behavioral data, or cognitive function data (section 0053-0054).
Regarding claim 18, Lundin discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16,
wherein the operations further comprise: training a machine learning module on historical stress data to improve the accuracy of future stress level predictions (Section 0029);
identifying complex patterns indicative of potential stress events (section 0030, 0035); and
preemptively adjust the stress monitoring parameters (section 0030, 0035).
Regarding claim 19, Lundin discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16,
wherein the personalized stress management recommendations utilize data from at least one external source to refine the recommendations (section 0110-0111).
Regarding claim 20, Lundin discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16,
wherein the operations further comprise: displaying 146 real-time stress levels and historical trends to a user via a user interface (Fig. 3A-B, section 0055, 0076); and
providing interactive stress management exercises 324 and feedback 336 to the user via the use interface (Fig. 3A-D).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20240079137 A1.
/JON ERIC C MORALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796
/J.C.M/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796