DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 10, 11, and 14 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication Number 2024/0247996; hereinafter referred to as Hu).
With respect to claim 1, Hu discloses and teaches a liquid leakage detection sensor, comprising: a first liquid leakage detection portion for detecting liquid leakage at a first liquid leakage detection position of a liquid cooling device (see at least Figures 1 and 2) and a second liquid leakage detection portion for detecting liquid leakage at a second liquid leakage detection position of the liquid cooling device (see at least Figures 1 and 2), wherein the first liquid leakage detection portion and the second liquid leakage detection portion are integrally formed (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 2, Hu discloses the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 1, wherein the first liquid leakage detection portion and/or the second liquid leakage detection portion are each provided with a connection terminal that is in connection with another liquid leakage detection sensor or a liquid leakage collector (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 3, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 2, wherein the first liquid leakage detection portion is a liquid leakage detection band for detecting liquid leakage from a supply pipeline of the liquid cooling device.
With respect to claim 5, Hu discloses the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 4, wherein the liquid leakage detection sensor comprises a third liquid leakage detection portion, and the first liquid leakage detection portion, the second liquid leakage detection portion, and the third liquid leakage detection portion are distributed in a listed sequence and are integrally formed (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 10, Hu discloses a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 1 (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 11, Hu discloses liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 2 (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 14, Hu discloses liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 5 (see at least Figures 1 and 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 4, 6 – 9, 12, 13, and 15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu.
With respect to claim 3, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 2, wherein the first liquid leakage detection portion is a liquid leakage detection band for detecting liquid leakage from a supply pipeline of the liquid cooling device is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the shape of a band in order to allow for a flat designed leakage detection that would easily fit onto the cooling plate.
With respect to claim 4. The liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 3, wherein the second liquid leakage detection portion is a liquid leakage detection sheet for detecting liquid leakage from a liquid cooling plate of the liquid cooling device is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the shape of a sheet in order to allow for a flat designed leakage detection that would easily fit onto the cooling plate.
With respect to claim 6, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 2, wherein the first liquid leakage detection portion comprises a first detection body, a first extension portion, and a connector extension portion; the first extension portion is located at a lateral end of the first detection body, the connector extension portion is located at the lateral end of the first detection body, and the connection terminal is located at the connector extension portion and is away from the lateral end of the first detection body; and the second liquid leakage detection portion comprises a second detection body and a second extension portion, the second extension portion is located at the lateral end of the first detection body, and the second extension portion and the first extension portion are integrally formed is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the configuration as claimed in order to allow for a sensor detection design that more accurately measures an entire area of the cooling device by providing as much coverage and flexibility in sensor placement as possible.
With respect to claim 7, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 6, wherein the first detection body and the second detection body each comprises a first liquid leakage detection wire and a second liquid leakage detection wire that are spaced apart from each other; and a lateral portion of the first liquid leakage detection wire is provided with a plurality of first detection sheets extending towards the second liquid leakage detection wire, and a lateral portion of the second liquid leakage detection wire is provided with a plurality of second detection sheets extending towards the first liquid leakage detection wire is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the configuration as claimed in order to allow for a sensor detection design that more accurately measures an entire area of the cooling device by providing as much coverage and flexibility in sensor placement as possible.
With respect to claim 8, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 7, wherein the plurality of first detection sheets and the plurality of second detection sheets are distributed alternatively and are spaced apart from each other in sequence is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the configuration as claimed in order to allow for a sensor detection design that more accurately measures an entire area of the cooling device by providing as much coverage and flexibility in sensor placement as possible.
With respect to claim 9, the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 4, wherein the liquid leakage detection sheet is covered on a plane to be detected at the second liquid leakage detection position is not explicitly disclosed by Hu. However, Hu does disclose with respect to Figure 6 that the leakage detection portion can take on various forms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to make the liquid leakage detection portion in the configuration as claimed in order to allow for a sensor detection design that more accurately measures an entire area of the cooling device by providing as much coverage and flexibility in sensor placement as possible.
With respect to claim 12, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 3 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 13, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 4 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 14, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 5 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 15, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 6 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 16, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 7 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 17, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 3 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
With respect to claim 18, a liquid leakage detection device, comprising the liquid leakage detection sensor according to claim 3 (see at least Figures 1, 2, and 6).
Conclusion
/RODNEY T FRANK/Examiner, Art Unit 2855
July 9, 2026