DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if the claims are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regards to dependent claim 4, none of the cited prior art alone or in combination provides motivation to teach “wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest based on the facing direction of the display screen comprises, based on a difference between the facing direction of the display screen and a direction of the AR device from the device of interest being greater than a preset threshold angle, determining to display the information about the device of interest” as the references only teach techniques for object identification and rendering additional information about the corresponding object via augmented reality as well as identifying devices via AR with functions for identifying the devices facing direction, however the references fail to explicitly disclose the concept of analyzing the difference between the screen and the user’s AR device with regards to a predetermined threshold angle for determining subsequent display of the relevant device information overlaid, in conjunction with the features of claim 3 for determining the facing direction of the detected device’s display screen, for the purpose of displaying info using an AR image.
In addition, there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation found in the current references and none that can be inferred from the examiner’s own knowledge with respect to the current limitation.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7, and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Minwoo (KR 101750339 B1, hereinafter referenced “Minwoo”) in view of Sydorenko (US 2022/0070431 A1, hereinafter referenced “Syd”).
In regards to claim 1. Minwoo discloses a method, performed by an augmented reality (AR) device (Minwoo, para [0001]), the method comprising:
-identifying a Minwoo, para [0080]; Reference discloses specifically, the display unit 151 may display an image in which at least one object associated with the augmented reality information is displayed. For example, when the camera 121 photographs an object associated with the augmented reality information (i.e. object interpreted as identified object of interest));
-determining whether to display information about the Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest));
-and displaying an AR image corresponding to the information about the Minwoo, para [0080]; Reference discloses specifically, the display unit 151 may display an image in which at least one object associated with the augmented reality information is displayed (i.e. displaying an AR image corresponding to the information about object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-Device (of interest) (Syd, para [0035]; Reference discloses referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121 (i.e. identifying a device of interest based on establishing communication with AR glasses)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 2. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 1.
Minwoo further discloses
-Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses at this time, the controller 180 can determine whether to display the augmented reality information for each object).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest comprises: receiving device identification information and notification information from the device of interest (Syd, para [0035]; Reference discloses when a plurality of external electronic devices 120 are present in the field of view of the camera of the electronic device 101, with communication established between the electronic device 101 and a first external electronic device 121, the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121 (i.e. receiving device identification information and notification information from the device of interest));
-identifying whether the device of interest includes a display screen based on the device identification information (Syd, para [0199]; Reference discloses the electronic device 1001 may detect whether the device information of the robot vacuum 1027 (i.e. device of interest) matches at least one of the type information (e.g., robot vacuum), product information (e.g., Samsung POWERbot), visual feature information (e.g., no information) (i.e. display screen info based on identification info), or sensor information (acceleration information), based on the frame information obtained from the camera of the electronic device and the device information of the first external electronic device obtained from the first external electronic device));
Syd, para [0199]; Reference discloses the electronic device 1001 may detect whether the device information of the robot vacuum 1027 (i.e. device of interest) matches at least one of the type information (e.g., robot vacuum), product information (e.g., Samsung POWERbot), visual feature information (e.g., no information) (i.e. device of interest does not include display screen), or sensor information (acceleration information), based on the frame information obtained from the camera of the electronic device and the device information of the first external electronic device obtained from the first external electronic device)),
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 3. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 2.
Minwoo further discloses
-wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest comprises, Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen / based on a facing direction of the display screen (Syd, para [0078]; Reference discloses the electronic device 301 may detect…visual feature information (e.g., the unlocked state), and/or sensor information (e.g., the device's movement around the Y axis, with the device in the user's hand), as the device information of the first device 321 among the plurality of external electronic devices 321 and 323, based on the frame information obtained via the camera of the electronic device 301 (i.e. detecting visual feature information regarding the display face and movement around a y or vertical axis would provide indication of whether the screen is facing front or not thus interpreted as wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest comprises, based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen, determining the device of interest based on a facing direction of the display screen)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 7. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 1.
Minwoo further discloses
-wherein the device of interest comprises at least one of: a device in which an event occurred among devices connected to the AR device, a device selected by a user from among the devices connected to the AR device, or a device newly connected to the AR device (Minwoo, para [0086]; Reference discloses at this time, the controller 180 can determine whether to display the augmented reality information for each object. For example, the control unit 180 can toggle whether or not to display the augmented reality information for the object each time there is touch input to the individual object on the display unit 151 (touchscreen) (i.e. a device selected by a user from among the devices connected to the AR device)).
In regards to claim 10. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 1.
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-wherein the displaying the AR image corresponding to the information about the device of interest comprises: acquiring, through a camera, a real world scene image; identifying the device of interest from the real world scene image (Syd, para [0035]; Reference discloses referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160. when a plurality of external electronic devices 120 are present in the field of view of the camera of the electronic device 101 (i.e. acquiring, through a camera, a real world scene image), with communication established between the electronic device 101 and a first external electronic device 121, the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121. (i.e. identifying the device of interest from the real world scene image));
-determining an area to display the AR image based on a location of the device of interest; and displaying the AR image on the determined area (Syd, para [0036]; Reference discloses the electronic device 101 may overlay and display information related to the identified first external electronic device 121 on the display 160 as virtual object information 121 a (e.g., an AR interface) while displaying the plurality of external electronic devices 120 via the display 160. Upon identifying the first external electronic device 121, the electronic device 101 may track the first external electronic device 121 and continuously display only information related to the first external electronic device 121, as the virtual object information 121 a, in the augmented reality (i.e. tracking external electronic device to provide corresponding overlay interpreted as determining an area to display the AR image based on a location of the device of interest; and displaying the AR image on the determined area)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 11. Minwoo discloses an augmented reality (AR) device configured to display information about a Minwoo, para [0001]), the AR device comprising:
-a display (Minwoo, para [0028]; Reference discloses display unit 151);
-a memory storing a program comprising one or more instructions (Minwoo, para [0043]; Reference discloses memory 160);
-and at least one processor configured to execute the one or more instructions, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor (Minwoo, para [0043]; Reference discloses the memory 160 may store a program for the operation of the controller 180), cause the AR device to:
-identify a Minwoo, para [0080]; Reference discloses specifically, the display unit 151 may display an image in which at least one object associated with the augmented reality information is displayed. For example, when the camera 121 photographs an object associated with the augmented reality information (i.e. object interpreted as identified object of interest)),
-determine whether to display information about the Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest)),
-and display an AR image corresponding to the information about the Minwoo, para [0080]; Reference discloses specifically, the display unit 151 may display an image in which at least one object associated with the augmented reality information is displayed (i.e. displaying an AR image corresponding to the information about object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-Device (of interest) (Syd, para [0035]; Reference discloses referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121 (i.e. identifying a device of interest based on establishing communication with AR glasses)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 12. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the AR device of claim 11.
Min woo further discloses
-
Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses at this time, the controller 180 can determine whether to display the augmented reality information for each object).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the AR device to: receive device identification information and notification information from the device of interest (Syd, para [0035]; Reference discloses when a plurality of external electronic devices 120 are present in the field of view of the camera of the electronic device 101, with communication established between the electronic device 101 and a first external electronic device 121, the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121 (i.e. receiving device identification information and notification information from the device of interest)),
-identify whether the device of interest includes a display screen based on the device identification information (Syd, para [0199]; Reference discloses the electronic device 1001 may detect whether the device information of the robot vacuum 1027 (i.e. device of interest) matches at least one of the type information (e.g., robot vacuum), product information (e.g., Samsung POWERbot), visual feature information (e.g., no information) (i.e. display screen info based on identification info), or sensor information (acceleration information), based on the frame information obtained from the camera of the electronic device and the device information of the first external electronic device obtained from the first external electronic device)),
-and based on identifying that the device of interest does not include the display screen (Syd, para [0199]; Reference discloses the electronic device 1001 may detect whether the device information of the robot vacuum 1027 (i.e. device of interest) matches at least one of the type information (e.g., robot vacuum), product information (e.g., Samsung POWERbot), visual feature information (e.g., no information) (i.e. device of interest does not include display screen), or sensor information (acceleration information), based on the frame information obtained from the camera of the electronic device and the device information of the first external electronic device obtained from the first external electronic device)),
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
In regards to claim 13. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the AR device of claim 12.
Min woo further discloses
-wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the AR device to, Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen / based on a facing direction of the display screen (Syd, para [0078]; Reference discloses the electronic device 301 may detect…visual feature information (e.g., the unlocked state), and/or sensor information (e.g., the device's movement around the Y axis, with the device in the user's hand), as the device information of the first device 321 among the plurality of external electronic devices 321 and 323, based on the frame information obtained via the camera of the electronic device 301 (i.e. detecting visual feature information regarding the display face and movement around a y or vertical axis would provide indication of whether the screen is facing front or not thus interpreted as wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest comprises, based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen, determining the device of interest based on a facing direction of the display screen)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
Claims 5, 6, and 14 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Minwoo (KR 101750339 B1) in view of Sydorenko (US 2022/0070431 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Ha (US 10,665,036 B1, hereinafter referenced “Ha”).
In regards to claim 5. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 2.
Minwoo further discloses
-wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest comprises: Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen (Syd, para [0078]; Reference discloses the electronic device 301 may detect…visual feature information (e.g., the unlocked state), and/or sensor information (e.g., the device's movement around the Y axis, with the device in the user's hand), as the device information of the first device 321 among the plurality of external electronic devices 321 and 323, based on the frame information obtained via the camera of the electronic device 301 (i.e. detecting device of interest includes screen)),
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Ha teaches
-measuring a distance between the AR device and the device of interest / based on the distance between the AR device and the device of interest (Ha, Column 3, lines 61-67; Reference discloses also, according to the augmented reality system, the virtual object assigned to the physical object may begin to be displayed from since the distance between the user and the physical object reaches a predetermined separation distance, wherein, as the distance between the user and the physical object becomes short, the virtual object having more specific information is displayed).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
Minwoo and Ha are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR dynamic representation features of Ha in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR dynamic representation features of Ha allows for use of augmented reality glasses and rendering a 3D virtual image corresponding to current position information and actual image information transmitted from an augmented reality terminal in real-time, wherein an amount of information of a virtual object of the 3D virtual image is dynamically adjusted according to a distance between a physical object and a user, and displayed on the augmented reality glasses for reducing difficulty in recognizing necessary information, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
In regards to claim 6. Minwoo in view of Syd in further view of Ha teach the method of claim 5.
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Ha teaches
-wherein the determining whether to display the information about the device of interest based on the distance between the AR device and the device of interest comprises, based on the distance between the AR device and the Ha, Column 3, lines 61-67; Reference discloses also, according to the augmented reality system, the virtual object assigned to the physical object may begin to be displayed from since the distance between the user and the physical object reaches a predetermined separation distance, wherein, as the distance between the user and the physical object becomes short, the virtual object having more specific information is displayed (i.e. predetermined separation distance interpreted as the threshold for showing additional display information for the object)).
Ha does not explicitly disclose
-Device (of interest) (However, the secondary reference Syd previously discloses at para [0035] referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121)).
Minwoo and Ha are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR dynamic representation features of Ha in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR dynamic representation features of Ha allows for use of augmented reality glasses and rendering a 3D virtual image corresponding to current position information and actual image information transmitted from an augmented reality terminal in real-time, wherein an amount of information of a virtual object of the 3D virtual image is dynamically adjusted according to a distance between a physical object and a user, and displayed on the augmented reality glasses for reducing difficulty in recognizing necessary information, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
In regards to claim 14. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the AR device of claim 12.
Minwoo further discloses
-wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the AR device to: Minwoo, para [0082]; Reference discloses the controller 180 may obtain the augmented reality information for all the objects associated with the augmented reality information among the objects displayed on the image before determining whether to display the augmented reality information (i.e. collecting all information for object and then making determination of whether to display information of the object interpreted as determining whether to display information about the object of interest)).
Minwoo does not explicitly disclose but Syd teaches
-based on identifying that the device of interest includes the display screen (Syd, para [0078]; Reference discloses the electronic device 301 may detect…visual feature information (e.g., the unlocked state), and/or sensor information (e.g., the device's movement around the Y axis, with the device in the user's hand), as the device information of the first device 321 among the plurality of external electronic devices 321 and 323, based on the frame information obtained via the camera of the electronic device 301 (i.e. detecting device of interest includes screen)),
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Ha teaches
-measuring a distance between the AR device and the Ha, Column 3, lines 61-67; Reference discloses also, according to the augmented reality system, the virtual object assigned to the physical object may begin to be displayed from since the distance between the user and the physical object reaches a predetermined separation distance, wherein, as the distance between the user and the physical object becomes short, the virtual object having more specific information is displayed).
Ha does not explicitly disclose
-Device (of interest) (However, the secondary reference Syd previously discloses at para [0035] referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121)).
Minwoo and Ha are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR dynamic representation features of Ha in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR dynamic representation features of Ha allows for use of augmented reality glasses and rendering a 3D virtual image corresponding to current position information and actual image information transmitted from an augmented reality terminal in real-time, wherein an amount of information of a virtual object of the 3D virtual image is dynamically adjusted according to a distance between a physical object and a user, and displayed on the augmented reality glasses for reducing difficulty in recognizing necessary information, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
Claims 8, 9, and 15 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Minwoo (KR 101750339 B1) in view of Sydorenko (US 2022/0070431 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Kim (US 2015/0062161 A1, hereinafter referenced “Kim”).
In regards to claim 8. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the method of claim 1.
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Kim teaches
-wherein the identifying the the Kim, para [0068]; Reference discloses the portable device of the present specification recognizes the gaze of the user and can move a position of the augmented reality image at which the user gazes. The portable device can include a gaze recognition camera. The portable device can detect a direction or an object at which the user gazes using the gaze recognition camera (i.e. identifying, through an eye tracking sensor, an object at which a user is gazing; identifying whether the object at which the user is gazing is connected to the AR device). The portable device can configure the object at which the user gazes as an interested object and can display the interested object in a manner of moving to the center of the display area (i.e. determining the device at which the user is gazing as the object of interest)).
Kim does not explicitly disclose
-Device (of interest) (However, the secondary reference Syd previously discloses at para [0035] referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121)).
Minwoo and Syd are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding display of object information in augmented reality (AR). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo to include the AR device identification features of Syd in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device for reducing difficulty in selecting and providing AR overlay information for a specified device, applicable to improving augmented reality detection systems such as those taught in Minwoo.
Minwoo and Kim are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding augmented reality (AR) overlay. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR image display features of Kim in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR image display features of Kim allows for use markers for augmented reality display via a portable device in which the display can be adjusted based on various angles of view for improved correspondence between the user gaze and the augmented display, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
In regards to claim 9. Minwoo in view of Syd in further view of Kim teach the method of claim 8.
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Kim teaches
-wherein the identifying, through the eye tracking sensor, the device at which the user is gazing comprises: acquiring, through the eye tracking sensor, a gaze direction of the user; acquiring, through a camera, a real world scene image; identifying at least one Kim, para [0068]; Reference discloses the augmented reality image can be assigned to a first position in a real space according to a position of a corresponding marker…. the portable device of the present specification recognizes the gaze of the user and can move a position of the augmented reality image at which the user gazes. The portable device can include a gaze recognition camera. The portable device can detect a direction or an object at which the user gazes using the gaze recognition camera (i.e. acquiring, through the eye tracking sensor, a gaze direction of the user; acquiring, through a camera, a real world scene image; identifying at least one object from the real world scene image). The portable device can configure the object at which the user gazes as an interested object and can display the interested object in a manner of moving to the center of the display area (i.e. determining the object at which the user is gazing based on a location of the at least one object in the real world scene image and the gaze direction of the user)).
Kim does not explicitly disclose
-Device (However, the secondary reference Syd previously discloses at para [0035] referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121)).
Minwoo and Kim are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding augmented reality (AR) overlay. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR image display features of Kim in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR image display features of Kim allows for use markers for augmented reality display via a portable device in which the display can be adjusted based on various angles of view for improved correspondence between the user gaze and the augmented display, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
In regards to claim 15. Minwoo in view of Syd teach the AR device of claim 11.
Minwoo and Syd does not explicitly disclose but Kim teaches
-wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the AR device to: identify, through an eye tracking sensor, a Kim, para [0068]; Reference discloses the portable device of the present specification recognizes the gaze of the user and can move a position of the augmented reality image at which the user gazes. The portable device can include a gaze recognition camera. The portable device can detect a direction or an object at which the user gazes using the gaze recognition camera (i.e. identifying, through an eye tracking sensor, an object at which a user is gazing; identifying whether the object at which the user is gazing is connected to the AR device). The portable device can configure the object at which the user gazes as an interested object and can display the interested object in a manner of moving to the center of the display area (i.e. determining the device at which the user is gazing as the object of interest)).
Kim does not explicitly disclose
-Device (of interest) (However, the secondary reference Syd previously discloses at para [0035] referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, while the user wears an electronic device (e.g., augmented reality (AR) glasses) providing augmented reality, the electronic device 101 may provide augmented reality via a display 160…the electronic device 101 may identify the first external electronic device 121 among the plurality of external electronic devices 120 based on information obtained from the camera of the electronic device 101 and information received from the first external electronic device 121)).
Minwoo and Kim are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding augmented reality (AR) overlay. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the mobile device AR information system of Minwoo, in view of the AR device identification features of Syd, to include the AR image display features of Kim in order to provide the user with a system for displaying augmented reality information that enables a user to easily recognize desired augmented reality information pertaining to specified objects as taught by Minwoo, while incorporating the AR device identification features of Syd to allow for use of an electronic device for identifying an external electronic device among multiple devices within a field of view based on information received from the external electronic device and obtained from the camera and display information related to the external device. Further incorporating the AR image display features of Kim allows for use markers for augmented reality display via a portable device in which the display can be adjusted based on various angles of view for improved correspondence between the user gaze and the augmented display, applicable to improving augmented reality display systems such as those taught in Minwoo and Syd.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892)
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614